Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

i think baby below 3 months old really not safe to bring to crowded places lah since their immune still weak.. anyway, they also dunno anything lah since they're still so young..hehe...

my collegue once brought her 1 mth baby to clinic for injection and her MIL or mother (cannot remember liao) didn't know what BB got priorities, so she also queue and wait lor.. when the nurse noticed them, she quickly asked them into the clinic and told them next time should let them know... the next thing they knew, the BB caught meningitis!! then hospitalized and stayed in ICU! so poor thing..we went to visit the BB and that poor BB has so many tubes in and out of her body...lucky thing, she recovered from it without any side effects...

so, i told myself, next time cannot brign to too crowded places lah..may be 3 months okay since they're slightly bigger..

Hihi...

Jas,
finally meet u, hehe~~ like ur house layout, it's like corner unit,got small garden which my hubby aim on! =)

u looks bit diff fm photo but still able recognize u out as ur 'lian xing' easy recognize. u looks more pretty than pics ler...my hubby said u q 'qin xiu', haha~

Hihi ladies...

tlc, we have seen so many of each other's photos lah, sure no problem to recognise each other one. So glad to see u and ur hubby yday at our house. U look even more slimmer than photos lei. But prettier!

Ya, after seeing the wrist corsage photos u sent to me, last sat i went Angsana to buy flowers and ribbon too! Plan to make 6 for jie mei (may have extra) and 3 for my little nieces.

Huh Jas...means tat my PS pics i look not so nice ah?! hmm...i skinny lar, hard to get skirt one.

while u move in new house after reno b4 AD? hv u buy new clothes for new wardrobe b4 marry?

Aiyoh tlc, does not mean that lah. Compared to ur photos taken during gown selection, think u look prettier in real person.

We will move necessary things to the new house after reno b4 AD, but will still stay in Spore as gotta work wat. Now no time to shop for new clothes for the new wardrobe and also no place to put lor. Maybe after the house finish...

Aiyoh tlc, did not mean that lah. Compared to ur photos taken during gown selection, think u look prettier in real person.

We will move necessary things to the new house after reno b4 AD, but will still stay in Spore as gotta work wat. Now no time to shop for new clothes for the new wardrobe and also no place to put lor. Maybe after the house finish...

hello all .. this mom-to-be is down with MC today, first MC of the year ..

oh, Jas & Dracy had met up with each other?

Susan, your record very good hor..full term liow baru take MC
bravo
What happened to u? Fever? or GyAnn kick too hard..wahaha..anyway take care

Susan, wow, ur body q strong ler...take care urself & bb ya...many ppl flur over here!

yah, hubby doing Jas new house interior design, so we got chance meet up finally!

i sleep whole day long today .. haiya, this is my 3rd time kena flu but 1st time on MC, the other 2 times was because I kena on weekend & Public Holiday, so need MC. I'm feeling better but hubby kena from me now, so he's still not OK yet.

Jas' house will be very mei-mei later after the renovation hoh .. Dracy, next time your own house also will be like a paradise and can save a lot of money in designing and renovating.

I've got a question for all those who used JB bridal studios.. Did u encounter any problem with bringing ur gowns, suits and photo albums?
Kindly share ur advise and comments?Which bridal studios is nice and package is not that bad?

Susan, is Jin able to go back to attend friend's wedding this weekends? Oh dear, hope he is OK in this 2 days.
U also take care ler..about to pop soon

Ping, adapt the working life already or not after a long break fr ML.
Finally Susan's turn coming soon..
I still got long way to go ler..wait till neck very long liow..wahahaha

Anybody after me?? Irene? Marilyn? Zann?

tlc,

hey can share with us your house phto?? hehe. very interested to see also cuz your hubby ID hor?

susan take care yea. now everywhere also flu virus around. me also kena flu last week! sick for whole week.. luckily was after ad hehe

chris and florence, Ok to bring gowns into SG or JB? i had no problem bringing gowns into sg but for msia, the custom ppl need us to show the receipt. so just show them the BS proof will do. but that time i din prepare, so just told them we were renting for wedding, they also understood lor. they initially tot we bought gowns from sg ma. hehe.

There are actually a lot of nice BS in JB. Taman sentosa's BS will be cheaper than those in Citysquare. so depending on whether you wanan travel more or jsut settle at CS lor.

Susan, hope both u and hubby are getting better today. Now oct oredi, when bb gg to pop?

Anne, know ur bb ah boy or ah girl oredi?

Ping, back to work finally ya? Good that u are staying with ur PIL and they can help taking care of ur bb. Unlike us parents not in Spore, next time have headache of who to help taking care of our bb.

Ya, finally met up wif tlc. Now looking for ID for our house reno, so asking tlc's hubby to give us quotation. Will meet up again this coming Sunday.
They are like "jun4 nan2 mei2 nu3" yor. Haha...

Hi Ping,
how's ur like taking care bb? cry at nite onot? tat's most susah part...

Susan & angie,
not sure wil invest much on house reno onot, my hubby only do design & consulting part, still need to pay worker for carpentry work mah. Tis cannot save one.

Aiyoh, Jas...where got, i too skinny in small size, face skin not as smooth as u lar...both hubby n me think u very 'qin xiu' ler, ur skin soft soft & fair, i though u makeup tat day which act not, ur face turn bit red when hot rite, looks like 'ang moh' ler...
Dunno y u got 'Foon Yew school gal' looks ler...haha~

Haha... Ya, my face very sensitive too heat. Now so much better oredi, u never see during school days how my face turn red so easily when it's a bit hot or cold, like "zhong1 guo2 wa2 wa2". Very embarrassed...

hey, but i like tat kind ler...looks like 'chen zi cai' skin but lucky u dun hv sun pigments like him, hehe~

Haha... Ya, like "chen zi cai" type of skin. But it can get really red when at enclosed area or heaty place. Used to consult my uncle who is a doctor, he jokingly said it's becos my skin too thin. Haha... But guess now getting older and skin thicker so not as red as b4 oredi. Heihei..

tlc, have u bot accessories for AD? I am thinking of sourcing now but AD gowns not yet confirmed, later not match then waste money. When u gg to choose ur gowns? When can we normally collect the gowns ha?

Jas, my bb not cooperative the previous checkup..so dunno Ah boy or Ah gal yet :P but going for another round of checkup this Sat.

Wanna start the casino rolling?? Bet whether boy or gal..haha..

Jas, my bb not cooperative the previous checkup..so dunno Ah boy or Ah gal yet :P but going for another round of checkup this Sat.

Wanna start the casino rolling?? Bet whether boy or gal..haha..

Anne,
It's great to be out of the hse, even though got to work!
Be patient, your turn is coming soon. Enjoy yr mobility & freedom...

Jas,
It's ok mah, just hv to decide whether to let babysitter take care or send to infant care centre. The main difference is the cost $$$ I guess.

Wow, u got good complexion, admire!

tlc,
So far no crying at nite *TOUCHWOOD* heng...

Jas,
act i thinking to buy...but after i noe tat our BS will provide whole set to match wif gown we selected, so might as well save cost. Dun want spent much on tis & oly wear once or twice...check with ur BS. Else u can go Wisma & Taka, i saw lot der but exp...i fancy one design saw in Toa payoh HDB hub stall. wil u opt for crystal or pearl?

Normally we choose gowns 1-2 weeks b4 AD rite? when is urs?

Ya Jas..don worry about who taking care of bb lar..I also headache about this before. Now kinda decided to engage a maid and temp resign fr work and stay home with bb for 6-9months.
Well, your in-law is just in JB..can let your in-law take care and u take care of bb during weekends lor. Or else, look for bb sitter, enage a maid or infant care..but for PR, infant care is not worth..coz no subsidy for us and a good infant care centre gonna cost $1300/month.

jas,

wow you got good complexion leh like that!! admire admire hehe.

Your MUA wil provide you accessories lor. so you dont need to buy actually.. in fact your BS also will give you a set to match your AD gown right

tlc and angie, i think my bs will provide. But normally theirs more 'kua1 zhang1' type and i just want something simple. I am thinking of the website introduced by Marilyn some time ago, but have not yet decided.

Actually my skin just ok only, not as good as tlc described lah. Think Anne's one better, no need to put on make up to work.

Anne, the infact care centre charge so ex ya? Thot of wat u suggest b4. But never like the idea of having a maid at home and dun think my co will allow me such long leave. Anyway, better not to worry too much on this for me now. Better concentrate on wedding preparation and house reno first. Haha...

haven been popping in and saw Chris mail on bringing gown in...
my BS is from s'pore and most prop will have to bring in the gown + suit before AD in Dec 06. U mean customs will stop to chk?? oh dear!!

Re bringing gown and suit for AD fr SG to MY, BS must give u guys a so call fake invoice that stated minimal rental amount for all items like gowns and suit. And all these items has to declare to custom.
My BS in SG made the invoice for me at S$900 for all items that I bring in. So far so no prob at all at the airport custom in Penang last year. Well, they know is for wedding use, they will close one eye too.

tlc, my tummy not very big ler..only bluging a lil..dunno round or what..wahaha
Well, don't think this is the facts lar..we got cheated by Susan's tummy. Most of our first guess on her based on tummy is a boy boy!

Jas, private infant care is very exp in SG. Sporean will get $400 subsidy by govt, but not PR.
I got hard time looking for nanny, and finally someone intro one to me who is just one floor below my hse..we went to visit the aunty, but the 1st impression wasn't that good. The hse very messy, and she is asking more than market rate ($600) 5-day week..wahaha..exclude washing bb clothing and when bb eating porridge gotta pay her another $50 plus buying the ingredient for her. Gosh..worst still she is taking care of another child age 2.5yrs! what a joke man..
After we left the place, my hb was telling me "no way man, such a dirty environment..gosh"

Anne, so have u managed to get a good nanny? U still early, so can search slowly. Childcare in Spore very lucrative biz hor since most of the ppl here both parents working so sure need someone to take care of their children. High demand, high price.

Eh, how come so far only i put on bet on Anne's bb? Where are the rest? Then i one eat all. Haha..

Jas, we gave up on nanny already..hard to find one at my area. And surprisingly Brandon is much more particular than me. He damn KS now!! So we decided to engage a maid and I'll temp stay at home for 6-9 months.

tlc, looking after a bb is not easy ler..how to be sao nai nai?? 3hrly gotta feed milk..change diapers, bath bb and so on..need a lot of time and attention neh.

Like Jas said can take care of bb by myself and good thing is the born with bb will be closer.

Angie,

juz remember tat ur 'chuan tou zai' design layout v nice when i see them again. think i prefer tis kind layout, wil show them urs...since we r same designer. y they design mine so much diff...aiyo..upset ler!

hi anne...

i guess your bb will be a prince. So nice to be able to stay at home to take care your bb after ur delivery. I honestly don't mind that too!

Actually hoping one day i can open a childcare centre. If my dream ever come true, then u gals can put your bbs at my centre while u gals work!

susan, when r u popping?

Anne, I think u'll definately hv more than enough bm for yr bb, u got big breasts! Sorry I so direct hor...

I want to play yr casino too! I say u got boy...

Haha..more "gambler" to put the bet.
Jas - gal
Ping & LK - boy

Ping..I also hope have enough bm for bb. Aiyoo..size cannot ensure one ler..my cousin got a bigger size than mine and she only bf for the pathetic 2wks!

i dream very long abt my childcare centre already, but no action yet haha!
Need alot of capital leh... somemore have to pursue another degree in early childhood education. I have enquired, the cost of it is abt $20K. That time, i thought that if i had signed up for the course, i would have no $ to get married liao!

Anne, pls find out fr yr cousin how she went abt bf her bb. Can learn fr her experience abt what NOT to do...

My SIL had a lot of bm, she can easily get >100ml in just 5 mins with a single manual pump. But her bf lasted only abt 2 weeks. She tried the malay massage & the oil was very smelly. Not sure whether the oil would "poison" her bm so didn't pump for 2 days. That's the end of her ss.

Ping, my cousin for the beginning already dont have much flow..went to consult lactation somemore, after 2wks really non come out..so ended there

And ppl all quite surprise coz she has 36/80 C cup boobs!! When I ask those experiene mummies, they told me size doesn't matter.
Lately I got a friend, very petite in size..small build with airport chest but till today she still bf bb ler..bb already 6-7months or so already.
Remember I shared the difficult birth story about her before that she gone thru long labor with almost 9cm cut down there.