Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

hi, angie & tlc. May I know that how much you take the package at Dawn. Do you top up some more after your photos selection? If you dun mind, pls send your package details to my email a/c [email protected]. Thanks yah.

Tlc,yes agree with you that the gown design at Dawn is nice and special. Pls inform me if you know the actual date of bridal fair at city square. I will let my friends know. Thks.

2005, i hv one contact fm my banquet coordinator. u can try Mr Norhairi 019-7161042, not sure he still doing...

r u hving dinner at JB? where? mine Pulai Spring...

Tlc, thanks a lot for your fair info. When can you collect your album? Think the digi design must be perfect and nice.

I will delay collect my album, as they will help us to do the hot pressing one more time. Very satisfy with the outcome of wall photo, I like it very much. Don't have time to upload my ps photo recently, think will do it next week

thanks tlc, i will try call him this week. My diner also at Pulai Spring.
When is your AD?

Anyone have other contacts no. Wish to compare price. thanks.

Any Venus brides here? hee, cos my BS is Venus JB. Photos is in design stage. :P

hi, 2005. I'm also Venus bride. My album is finish already, but there is some unbalance color due to the surface did not pressing nicely. They will send back and redo the pressing.

Collecting all my things except the album on last saturday, seen a lot of couples on that day. Yah, suppose Sunday is an auspicious day, my coordinator busy with decorating the bridal car, think there is total 4 or 5 groups of couple. When is your AD? Mine is 19 Nov, wedding banquet at Hyatt JB.

Halo gals, need some advices from you.

Do you have any recommendation on the hair saloon? I would like do a colouring & highlight before my AD. Seen some of the gals hair very shinning and pretty colour after done their colouring. Wondering there is any good hairstylish at JB or SG, how's the price?

On the other hand, I'm wondering how should I wear and arrange for my gown for the AD. As I will have 2 tea ceremony, one is at my hometown, another is at the hotel, which my hubby's parent stay with and my banquet held. I know that most of the brides will wear the wedding gown for their chu jia and dinner march in. If I have 2 evening gown, I intend choose one Kua for the tea ceremony. But it seems that not possible to wear in the morning, also quite funny if just wear for a while at the hotel. Do you have any idea? Thks.

hi evelyn,

For me i wore WG for the tea ceremony and 1st March in. 2nd March in i wore EG, then sending guest off i wore Kua.. yea i wore kua just for i think 1 hour! hehe. but i wore kua for my temple ceremony in KL lor. Maybe you can wear kua at your tea ceremony at hometown?? then WG for your tea cer at hotel.

Hi Susan,

Thanks heaps. Will call these other contacts as well and check their rates.

For my hm, we'll be covering cebtral Japan, namely Tokyo, Osaka... Can't remember all the details liao.

Have been busy like a maid, literally speaking. Got my house key just over the weekend. Got back from Klang after my good fren's wedding and another wedding in Sg. And it's home cleaning all the way.. Good thing I have to clear leave these few days, and i took some in anticipation of my PS next Tues. Gosh, must rest over the weekend. Else will look horrible.

How are you getting on? And how's baby's progress? Hope everything is just as planned for you. Take care!

I want to ask if anyone knows where I rent bridal car from JB. I am looking for Jaguar preferably. My FH is M'sian and we need the car to be in johor in the morning of the wedding and drive into S'pore to pick me up (and then back to m'sia again!!!).

Angie, thanks for your suggestion. That's a good idea too, I will consider it. My hubby suggest wear two white gown in a day... hee.. So, it won't be awkward for chu Jia and march in, as normally we will wear wedding gown for both session.

Hi 2005,
glad to noe tat hv nother kaki here, hehe~~

AD = 8th Jan 2006, u? u book for ID or OD? where u marry off? i will marry off fm hotel but pulai spring charges q exp ler... do u take any quests room fm them?

Hi Misty,
i facing same pro as u ...but now i decided marry off fm JB hotel after traffic, timing consideration. mayb u can ask at those car resaler...we consider rent bridal car too but hvn't got time source it, we exchange infor if got it yaa...

Elaine, me so far so good. Eat alot when I went back to Penang last week. Lucky never gain too much on weight..or else I pengsan..keke

yummy yummy! penang food! ohh, i missed all the delicious msian food! Dont worry about putting on weight lar, now got licence to eat when and what u like! Good to hear your appetite is back!

i finally booked my honeymoon to NZ!!! Yippeee! Going in early nov, before the school hols starts.

Hi Eccentric,

feel happy for u. bout 1 yr later HM...Which place u go for NZ? pkg include farm stay, both north & south island? how much for ur pkg? my hubby keen going NZ after saw my friend F&E NZ...he even rent car drive himself der...scenery really nice, beter than Aus, remeber visit Loft of Rings shooting place, hehe....y not u book during NATAS, cheaper.

Not 1 year, only about 6 mths later. Going stay a couple of nites in Auckland first, then head south. About S$3,000+. Couldn't made up our mind during Natas. But still doesnt cover all the places that i want to see. Well, save the others on my next trip lor! =)

Hi tlc,

I'll let u know if i find out anything re bridal car. When is ur AD? Now our other option is for FH is stay overnight in S'pore the day before, so we'll only make one trip into JB on the AD.

tlc, my AD is almost a yr after yours... 30 Dec 06.. planning early :P. My FH is from Johor, so he'll pick me up from S'pore and then we'll drive into M'sia for tea ceremony and dinner. My S'pore dinner is on the next day.

I am from JB , AD on Dec 06.

hi tlc,
ur dinner at Pulai Spring right?? may i know how much per table?? i only know Hyatt about 500+++ to 800++

Thank u very much!!

Morning ladies... Long time didn't chat wif u gals here...

Had a busy weekend.

Saturday spent the whole day at bs selecting photos. Very satisfied wif the photos. But most of the time was spending on bargain wif the final package and finally top up double the no. of photos of our original package and more than our budget. But will feel even painful if can't get back the unselected ones. Sigh...

Yday went all the way to Mersing to attend hubby's fren's wedding lunch. The couple took up package wif Inspiration and also top up >RM7k of the bs package. The gowns quite nice but the red glove the bride wore (to match her purple EG) spoilt the whole thing!

Welcome Hweyhwey! Me AD same as tlc and will marry off from Pontian to JB. Wedding dinner at Grand Straits View restaurant near Danga Bay.

hey jas,
cannot wait to see your wedding photos! so did you top up to RM7k also? well i actually quite intersted to see Inspiration and idowedding collection's ps leh..

jas, is the grand stratis view rest has the ship-like structure? i had my night ps there not sure whether that is the one? i think that place very nice lei

Hallo Angie, no no, the ship-like structure is not my restaurant. It's a separate building beside Danga Bay.

Ya... I actually top up to RM7k for 65 photos of 15 pages (both big and small albums) and got back all the samples, organza ribbon for my wedding car and both VCD and CD of selected photos. The material of the album will be those of metallic material. We have thought deep and long on the day and finally decide to take up this offer. Hopefully will not regret one year down the road. Haha...
Will only get to see the design end Oct...

Angie, ya, considered cheap if i calculate that way.
But still RM2k above our budget!

How much u end up paying for ur bs package? U top up abt 20 pieces also rite?

Jas, when the result is good..no harm spending lar. Like wat u said, probably u will regret 1 year later..but is alright. As long as u satified the happy moment

RM7k is not much compared to my package in SG. I guess LK also paying quite a big sum too..coz her package also fr SG.

Frankly speaking, everybody got the same prob when viewing and selecting the photos but after a year, we don't even take out the album and flip again..worst is when u got a bb..hahaha

Hi anne, true lor... The day b4 hubby still ask me wat is my budget. I told him RM5k but in the end... But till now, no regret to top up lah. Though may not flip and look at it again 1 year down the road, but it's still once in a life time thing rite and ya, it's the moment now which matter.

Jas, when the result is good..no harm spending lar. Like wat u said, probably u will regret 1 year later..but is alright. As long as u satified the happy moment

RM7k is not much compared to my package in SG. I guess LK also paying quite a big sum too..coz her package also fr SG.

Frankly speaking, everybody got the same prob when viewing and selecting the photos but after a year, we don't even take out the album and flip again..worst is when u got a bb..hahaha

I am 2 yrs ur senior, also pri & sec in Pontian. Think my cousin may know u. He is of 78 also.

U from SSP, Dato' or SDAHA?

i wen to inspiration b4 because my gf wanted to have personal makeover (shao nui zhuan ji)..
the albums and gowns are nice..
but my gf's album so-so only.. i think too 'cute'(shao nui) for her liao.. :p

Hi Malaysian brides!

I'm singaporean but hubby is M'sian. Heard abt the restaurant at Danga Bay. Can s/o provide the full address? Might wanna take a look.

Angie & angeldust,
the ship is Danga Bay, which i asked for quotation b4. there's another chinese restaurant in Danga Bay too (looks like a ship shape), but too small & no stage, according to manager, they not mainly do for wedding function. Angeldust, u can try dangabay website.

Hi angeldust... Are you referring to the restaurant that I am going to hold wedding dinner? The address is:

Grand Straits Garden Seafood Restaurant
No 3, Jalan Persiaran Danga, Kawasan Danga Bay
Tel: 07-238 8118/234 9799

U can look for Cecilia Chang, the Operation Manager.

Hi Oily, so u a guy...

Being to Inspiration b4 too. The gowns are ok but photos so so only...

When is ur actual wedding day?

Hihi Jas!

Glad hear fm u again~ wah...u topup 65pics, so total u hv how many poses & album? basic pkg u hv 3+ poses? u got VCD somemore...

olmost need spend whole day there rite, esp on bargain. Tat's i did n try to stick on my budget. dun wan spend much on tis...must b very pretty nice pics, faster upload n share...

Hi tlc! Just email u! See u this Sunday ya?

My initial package got 30 photos. 65 pics means 65 poses (15 pages). 2 albums, 1 big and 1 small wif the same photos as the big one. Actually there is one more, for all samples. My coordinator will put all samples in an album and give them to me together with the other 2 albums. Will only get back the albums maybe in Nov lei... So pls wait hor.

Actually asked my coordinator whether can give me the samples first or not, then she said will give me later lei... She said if got frens want to see bring them to my bs to see. haha...

Oops... Oily, got ur pm and have replied u. Think maybe we have met b4 since the town is not big.

Ur hubby a Sporean? And welcome to join our other moms-to-be here - Susan and Anne, and the new mummy, sp. :p