Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

marilyn, so now u already enrolled yourself to the course. think not easy to left go or defer in short period of time rite? What Jeff said about this? I think for your age, u shd give him a BB first then go for your course. Anyway Jeff also not young anymore.

tlc, usually BB will follow dad's nationality. But I heard SG Gov got different rule coz they encourage more bb born under Sporean, Either mom or dad is Sporean, their bb can be Sporean.

for your case, I suggest u apply PR for your hubby first..then when u r preggie is easier. Unless your bb will be taken care in JB instead of SG.

hi ladies....

was on a work retreat today, so not in office...

this thread moves really fast! hard to catch up!

jas, my PS is next Sun 31/7, hopefully by then it won't rain as often as this week...

so, with that, guess i won't be able to attend the gathering with ur gals on sat 30/7... need to prepare/rest for PS and do manicure too! Haven't decide where to go for manicure... no time lah... been so busy at work from june till now.. and also busy looking for contractors for my flat... so many research work to do... feel 24hrs not enuff leh...

shd be getting keys to flat next week, and have to start reno immediately coz we want to start b4 the 7th lunar month. so many things to do...
so stress... how did u gals manage your wedding preparation previously?

anne, u have gd memory ah... can remember that my bf converted to S'porean after serving NS. Well if i m not wrong, 2nd generation guy PR when reach 18, will have to serve NS. If don't want to serve NS, then must give up PR b4 turning 18.
After NS they will be offered to take up sg citizenship. You can choose not to take up and still remain PR but i think if in future if u want to apply to be sg citizen, it will difficult liao, which i think most of you don't mind BB not being a sg citizen rite? so should be ok lo...

but thought now in msia also have to serve NS already? Random select a few for 3 mths NS something like that? so if your BB get selected how? can't escape also?

actually i personally feel NS in a way is gd for guys lo.. beef them up more and train them to be more man... haha..

susan, ur gal's name is unique! so fast choose name for her already... when are you due?

SP, u got name for your BB boy alreadyH

paiseh ah, type so long message... scared tmr busy at work, so can't write much.. haha...

gg to sleep lo... gd 9
299232.gif
}

Good morning ladies..

LK, u very late hor..i think house reno is very stressful thing. When u start reno, everyday got to go and monitor the work and schedule..phew..this is over for us..

Have check with hubby y his colleague needs to convert to Sporean after NS. Is bcoz he is in Defence Security team. So is kind of whether which team u enrol in for NS. SG will not allow u to be in other citizenship if u r in defence security team. So he has to convert to Sporean by then.

sunsnow, yr life so hectic! Take care don't overwork wor...

Re: Baby's name
I call my hb "BB", he calls me "bb", so the coming one is "little bb" lor, hahaha...
Official name will be chosen by his dad.

Elaine, r u On for the gathering?

LK, I'm due in end Oct to early Nov .. Got a name for BB so that easier for us to call her .. must be kan-cheong for your PS on 31/7.

Lk, more than 1 week b4 ur PS, shd be oklah. U can consider doing manicure in JB. Cheaper!

tlc, ur hubby is holding EP? Does he need to get permission from MOM b4 ROM wif u last time?

Today starts wif good news on new housing rule. Now easier to buy house, especially private property. U gals interested to buy a condo/apartment?

Lk, more than 1 week b4 ur PS, shd be oklah. U can consider doing manicure in JB. Cheaper!

tlc, ur hubby is holding EP? Does he need to get permission from MOM b4 ROM wif u last time?

Today starts wif good news on new housing rule. Now easier to buy house, especially private property. U gals interested to buy a condo/apartment?

Date: 30th July 05
Time: 6.00pm onwards?
Venue:
Participants:
Irene
Elaine
Anne
Susan
See Peng

Anymore participants for the gathering??
Ladies, pls suggest a few venue so that we can make a final choice.

Time: 6.00pm onwards?
Venue:
Participants:
Irene
Elaine
Anne
Susan
See Peng

Anymore participants for the gathering??
Ladies, pls suggest a few venue so that we can make a final choice.

Good morning ladies,

On anne...will u all bring hubby along?? I will follow majority.....if most of u ask your hubby to go along then I will follow otherwise I will ask him to find his own programme.

Good morning ladies,

On anne...will u all bring hubby along?? I will follow majority.....if most of u ask your hubby to go along then I will follow otherwise I will ask him to find his own programme.

See Peng, most of our gathering hubby will be tagging along. This round, Jin is not in town.
U can bring your hubby along to intro to us.

Irene will bring Sam along.

See Peng, most of our gathering hubby will be tagging along. This round, Jin is not in town.
U can bring your hubby along to intro to us.

Irene will bring Sam along.

Ya Jas, private property in SG is very expensive..and usually losing $$ at the end of the day..difficult to sell later on
Bank loan also paying higher interest!

Ya Jas, private property in SG is very expensive..and usually losing $$ at the end of the day..difficult to sell later on
Bank loan also paying higher interest!

Jas,
yah...mayb u forget liao, we got approval from MOM 1st to ROM

u really kaya lar...we never dare dream hv condo in Sg!

Jas,
yah...mayb u forget liao, we got approval from MOM 1st to ROM

u really kaya lar...we never dare dream hv condo in Sg!

tlc, u mentioned b4 ha? Sorry, me very poor memory one...

Aiyah, if buy condo will try find those at low end pricing one lah. Too ex one where got money to buy! Some HDB 5 rooms are as expensive as a condo. Just thinking lah, now not enuf to buy also.

tlc, u mentioned b4 ha? Sorry, me very poor memory one...

Aiyah, if buy condo will try find those at low end pricing one lah. Too ex one where got money to buy! Some HDB 5 rooms are as expensive as a condo. Just thinking lah, now not enuf to buy also.

susan, i'm On! =) Good to finally meet up eh. I'll probably stick a red rose up my head so u gals knows it's me! heheee!

Hubby might be coming provided:
1) No football match that evening
2) The rest are also bring their hubby. He's afraid that the ladies will bully him if he's the only guy around!

Venue: ??? I'm flexible, I'll eat anything and everything!

susan, i'm On! =) Good to finally meet up eh. I'll probably stick a red rose up my head so u gals knows it's me! heheee!

Hubby might be coming provided:
1) No football match that evening
2) The rest are also bring their hubby. He's afraid that the ladies will bully him if he's the only guy around!

Venue: ??? I'm flexible, I'll eat anything and everything!

jas, i know manicure in jb cheaper but no pt i go back just to do that then come back here again for PS mah.... will do manicure in jb for AD though

susan, ya q kan jeong for PS coz we haven't decide where to go for OD PS too..

jas, i know manicure in jb cheaper but no pt i go back just to do that then come back here again for PS mah.... will do manicure in jb for AD though

susan, ya q kan jeong for PS coz we haven't decide where to go for OD PS too..

Time: 6.00pm onwards
Venue:
Participants:
Irene & Sam
Elaine & hubby
Anne & Brandon
Susan
See Peng & hubby
Zann

See Peng and Elain, don mind fill in your hubby's name so that easier to intro on that day

We still don have any venue ah!

Venue:
Participants:
Irene & Sam
Elaine & hubby
Anne & Brandon
Susan
See Peng & hubby
Zann

See Peng and Elain, don mind fill in your hubby's name so that easier to intro on that day

We still don have any venue ah!

ok....

Venue:
Participants:
Irene & Sam
Elaine & Tom
Anne & Brandon
Susan
See Peng & hubby
Zann

ok....

Venue:
Participants:
Irene & Sam
Elaine & Tom
Anne & Brandon
Susan
See Peng & hubby
Zann

wah..so many people going.. ok,. i try to make it..i think i might have class on that day cos it's a replacement class..me not bringing hubby.. :P

anne,
yeah, you strucked my head when u mention jeff is not young anymore..if i give birth when jeff is 40, then he'll be 70 when our kids are 30! mm..but then haiz...dunno why, it's still not convincing enough for me to go for it..

did you all watch the NKF cancer charity show?? it was so heart breaking seeing those cute babies grewing and later diagnosed with brain cancer lah, bone cancer lah or leukimia.. i was crying non-stop when they show the poor boy with bone cancer and an amputated leg!!! bone cancer already so pathetic and now without 1 leg..aiyoh, so heart breaking... bring them to this world and they have to suffer so much..

wah..so many people going.. ok,. i try to make it..i think i might have class on that day cos it's a replacement class..me not bringing hubby.. :P

anne,
yeah, you strucked my head when u mention jeff is not young anymore..if i give birth when jeff is 40, then he'll be 70 when our kids are 30! mm..but then haiz...dunno why, it's still not convincing enough for me to go for it..

did you all watch the NKF cancer charity show?? it was so heart breaking seeing those cute babies grewing and later diagnosed with brain cancer lah, bone cancer lah or leukimia.. i was crying non-stop when they show the poor boy with bone cancer and an amputated leg!!! bone cancer already so pathetic and now without 1 leg..aiyoh, so heart breaking... bring them to this world and they have to suffer so much..

Venue choices:
Cartel - Raffles City / Plaza Singapura
Swenson - Funan IT Mall
Simply Thai - Esplanade
Ichiban Boshi - Novena Sq / Wisma Atria

If don't mind foodcourt, Novena Sq Foodcourt quite cozy..not so crowded

Venue choices:
Cartel - Raffles City / Plaza Singapura
Swenson - Funan IT Mall
Simply Thai - Esplanade
Ichiban Boshi - Novena Sq / Wisma Atria

If don't mind foodcourt, Novena Sq Foodcourt quite cozy..not so crowded

Thanks anne.. guess now it's time to narrow the choices down... my preference will be either (yes, i know i said i eat anything & everything):

1) Cartel, Plaza Singapura
2) Simply Thai, Esplanade
3) Novena Sq Foodcourt

ladies? preference?

Thanks anne.. guess now it's time to narrow the choices down... my preference will be either (yes, i know i said i eat anything & everything):

1) Cartel, Plaza Singapura
2) Simply Thai, Esplanade
3) Novena Sq Foodcourt

ladies? preference?

Venue:
Participants:
Irene & Sam
Elaine & Tom
Anne & Brandon
Susan
See Peng & Ban Huat
Zann

Susan, how come this time u chi gei lang lai?

I let u all choose the place.

Venue:
Participants:
Irene & Sam
Elaine & Tom
Anne & Brandon
Susan
See Peng & Ban Huat
Zann

Susan, how come this time u chi gei lang lai?

I let u all choose the place.

Venue:
1. Cartel (afraid Plaza Singapura a bit crowded)
2. Simply Thai (City Link / Paragon Orchard / Esplanade)
3. Novena Square Foodcourt
Any other choices??

Participants:
Irene & Sam
Elaine & Tom
Anne & Brandon
Susan
See Peng & Ban Huat
Zann & YW(if he is in town)

Venue:
1. Cartel (afraid Plaza Singapura a bit crowded)
2. Simply Thai (City Link / Paragon Orchard / Esplanade)
3. Novena Square Foodcourt
Any other choices??

Participants:
Irene & Sam
Elaine & Tom
Anne & Brandon
Susan
See Peng & Ban Huat
Zann & YW(if he is in town)

haiyo, seems like i'm the only one without spouse ..

SeePeng, ang balik kampung ler ..

no more Simply Thai at Citylink, it's Thai Express now.

haiyo, seems like i'm the only one without spouse ..

SeePeng, ang balik kampung ler ..

no more Simply Thai at Citylink, it's Thai Express now.