Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Wow! Congras Anne! This is Great!
The "upgrading" is fast for these bunch of ladies hor... Miss to Mrs to Mummy! =) Hahaaa, very soon all the discussion will be about babies, late nites, nappies and diapers!

So who's next????

eccentric, maybe u? Kekeke...

guess so... the rest are soon to-be-newly wed... unless marilyn wants to cut queue first hor?..=)

any gathering? before everyone becomes too "big" to move about? =)

Hihi...

eccentric, Marilyn and Irene, so waiting for ur good news soon ya?

tlc, yday i applied sunblock and everything ready for my OD. Now stil quite sad at the postpone. Sigh...

Surprisingly, initially i thot lunar 7th month not many ppl wanna take PS too, but yday my photographer told me last lunar July, they are especially busy as many couples got married Sept/Oct. This year no exception too. They are not pantang, so we will not be too pantang lor.

LK, ur PS is on Sunday? Pray hard hard ok b4 the day. My bs told me many couples postpone their PS these few weeks due to raining.

tlc, my OD will be on 13 Aug, a Saturday, as not planning to apply more leave for PS lor.

eccentric/jas,
haha..no lah...but i've been thinking....haha..now my fashion design course just started and i'm already "shagged out"..initially i thought i can manage the baby, my job and my part time course, now i have to think twice..haha...

yeah, let's have a gathering but have to make it weekend though cos i'm pack during weekdays..i want to see how round susan is!!
and i wanna touch her tummy!! hahah....

LK, definitely will choose BB to become M'sian as both of us also M'sian .. but a SIN PR, as when BB turned 18 years old, she/he can opt to become a SIN citizen and forgo M'sian citizenship and if he's a boy, then he has to serve NS (eventhough he's opting out SIN citizenship).

Ping, need to go thru all these, so done some research loh ..

Oh my tummy is now round and hard, he he he .. yesterday night, I felt the kicking out of sudden and I got a shock and shouted with surprise.

Marilyn, congratulations, finally u've started your dream course. How long does it last? BB can be taken care by your in-laws and maybe at that time, they'll put those pets away and give more concerntration on BB ..

Susan, ur BB will be taken care of by ur in-laws or ur parents? Next time i have BB, if both of us work here, will let our BB to keep Msian citizenship too.

Marilyn, it's good to learn something that u enjoy rite? It definitely need a great determination to last thru the course. But if there is a will, there is a way. Sure u will walk ur way till end of the course.

Susan, if u got bb boy the next, has to bring him back before he turns 18. or else, gonna be big headache when he has to go thru NS. Once a boy serve NS, his Msian citizenship will be gone. He has to be Sporean after that.
Now I pray hard my bb is a gal..wahaha..so that I don't have to worry about this prob first.

Wow..finally got a kick ah! See, u said no movement, now she gave u a solid one

sure... but i'm pretty "lost" when it comes to a good place to gather & makan thou... still consider a "newbie" to makan places in spore. Most of the time, makan at home or at some coffee shops only ler. If kl, no problem lar! =)

Any good suggestions? Dates?

btw, marilyn , where are u taking the course from? Anne, u are also taking up a course rite? salute u guys for having the energy and interest! Me, guess too lazy.... =)

anne,
dun think a boy is force to take spore citizenship if he goes to NS lah... It's just the regulation that the 2nd generation of PR has to go through NS. My sis bf is a second generation PR and he went thru NS and still holding a msian passport.. So dun worry :P

susan,
it must be amazing feeling the 1st kick!
my course gonna last 4 years with lesson from monday to friday, 7-10pm!!! now u know why i say i'm so "shagged out"..hahah...

eccentric,
from NAFA

jas,
thansk for the encouragement! yeah, i believe too that if there's a will there's a way... I pray that my passion will carry me through...

Jas, my parents agreed to take care of BB in Singapore, so they'll come to stay with me and mom will do the confinement for me too. I'm still a mummy's little girl, he he he.

Ah Boy must go for NS hoh .. but what i heard is different, still a PR but serve NS .. when the time comes hoh, rules should changed again lah ..

I heard once u served NS, u r not entitled to be Msian citizen anymore ler. and this happened to Brandon's colleague. Maybe have to double confirm again lor.
Sunsnow's hubby also convert to Sporean after serving NS..probably can check with her.

Susan, your mom will stay in SG ah! Good for u de..wah, probably can ask your mom wan to do confinement for me or not

marilyn, your course gonna be 4 years long?? serious kah?? wah seh..damn long man..and u gonna wait for 4 years long to get preg?

Marilyn, 4 long years commitment ah .. yaloh, r u going to wait till 4 years ..

Anne, actually my aunt (mother's sister) is interested, he he he .. oh, she's definitely a good cook .. my mom needs to jaga GyAnn lah .. she has a deal this coming Nov in Chua Chu Kang but not confirmed yet.

Susan,U mean your aunt has a deal in Nov? I definately want a Msian..coz the cooking style much better
Anyway me still too early lar..will only decide around Oct.

anne/susan,
yeah..4 long years....i'm not too sure...worry abt my biological clock but then at the moment i really dun think i can commit to have baby leh..

Yay, Susan, u felt yr GyAnn move! Very exciting hor!
Yr parents so good, willing to move to S'pore to help u take care of GyAnn!

mrc, 4 yrs seem long hor? Is there anyway u can "speed up" yr course, then don't hv to wait so long.

Ei,me a bit slow here.. so susan already give her baby gal GyAnn is it?? hehe.. is this english name? pronounce as "gee-anne"?

sp,
the only way to speed up is to do full time..haha but cannot afford lah..no income how to support my study and flat?

Me as blur as marilyn. Susan, GyAnn is ur BB's name? So unique!

Marilyn, or maybe can postpone part of ur course if u get pregnant? Then continue after u give birth. Ya, it will be a longer road, but not as xin ku, and u do not have to wait until after 4 yrs to have BB mah.

Marilyn, u should know what is the best for yourself .. don't hesitate. But 4 years is a big sacrifice. Hey, thot u want to go to Greece?

Marilyn/Jas, GyAnn is pronounced is Ji-Ann. GyAnn is a chinese name, he he he but will b spelled in this way.

Ping, glad that my parents r agreed to stay longer, phew .. need to apply social visit pass for them liau ..

Internet connection back to normal..phew!

marilyn, u shdn't start your course now..shd conceive and deliver first then start the course thereafter. Right now u r kind of stuck rite??

Susan, your aunt fr Penang ah..good good

Susan/anne, my BB need NS even he not PR, but me was PR while my hubby not...he consider 2nd generation of PR? oly one part of parent is PR, how? my situation same as Jas... if i gif birth Sg n BB is M'sian, shld can opt out NS rite...if let BB b PR, how often need renew? really headache, neede bring back b4 turn to 18yrs old....

like Jas, i prefer BB is m'sian too...like tat is beter for me gif birth in JB, easy...

Mrc, think once serve NS, has b either SIN or PR, tat's y ur fred can hold m'sia passport cos he may b PR! ur course really v v long time ler... i took part time degree course about 2 yrs plus, attend one/two class weekly oledy feel bit exhausted liao esp when got project...feel v relax after finish it!u hv 5 days class ler! mayb can postpone 1st if preg...tis is diploma cert?

Ah tlc, u still want to buy house in Msia? There is a new launch, Setia Tropical, last weekend at Kempas, very near Skudai, and they have 8 design of houses for u to choose! Very attractive exterior, price range about RM200k plus. U may want to go there for a look. Hubby said the developer is the same for Bukit Indah and Setia Indah.

We went there Saturday and gosh, so many ppl! But the design very unique. One design even though is a terrace house, but they actually creat a garden within the compound. Really amazing!

tlc, did I said I can feel bb kick??? I think that's refer to Susan. My bb now just a sac! like sesame seed size only.

tlc, u can choose to deliver your bb anywhere, he/she will still follow parents's nationality.
He/She got privilleage to be SPR bcoz u and your hubby is SPR.

The kick hoh, very amazing .. gave me a shocking scream!

Jas, I think can find a lot of Singaporeans at the launching too, right ..

I think we shd be meeting for dinner lar..as usual
So I count u in ya!

Date: 30th July 05
Time: 6.00pm onwards?
Venue:
Participants:
Irene
Elaine
Anne
Susan
See Peng

haha...soly soly, pai seh...mislook is susan posting not anne ah!

Jas, we saw the launching news too, but we dun like location der. Anyway we hv registered & receive invitation of another tmn lauching last few weeks...

Susan, i willing sponsor him of course if in future need but for time being no lor...

anne,
that's what jeff told me..give him a BB first then take course..i had a long thought abt it but in the end still opt to go for the course.. i thought if i have BB first, what if I suddenly just dropped the idea cos i have no more energy cos need to take care of BB? but if i put my foot into the course, even with BB, the chances of pulling out is slightly slimmer cos i already paid mah..keke..

have checked out with NAFA that i can defer my studies up to a year.. so, i thought may be if i got preggie, i just defer a year lor... but the downside is i will not be in the same group as the new friends i have made at NAFA

now abt the gathering..mmm...everything fall on that day.. can't confirm at the moment leh..

Susan, think most of the ppl i saw on Sat to view the houses are Msians. Actually it is not officially launched yet, official launch will be early Aug whereby they will invite Zhou Hua Jian to perform.

tlc, which is another one that u interested? Kempas location no good mei. My hubby said the location is good as nearby to a few major highway.

tlc,
since you're a PR, you can apply ur BB to be a SPR and this make your BB a 2nd generation SPR. So, he must go through NS.If you dun want your BB to be SPR and just a msian, think you can only apply for long term pass for him lor..

dracy,
no..my sis bf is a malaysian (holding malaysian passport) and a SPR (2nd generation since his father is the 1st generation). He already served his NS and now serving his reservist.

Jas, inviting Emil Zhou for the house launching?? wah, developer must have been spending a lot lah .. there used to be a lot of free satay party during house launching for property in S'gor

Ya, Susan, this developer is doing very well. Think last month they invited Guang Liang Ping Guan for this housing project too!

I went to another one b4, they even have animals like monkey at the launch! A bit too much hor...

jas, i saw from the adv they inviting zhou hua jian ...really invest in huh! Bt Indah & mah sing developer even got magic show, animal show & mnany dance performance.....

highway wil b very noisy n dusty...a bit deep if no car very inconvinient for family/freds come, the location good for those couple each family stay in between west/east.
we stil prefer near our area oly...tat time we went oso not official open to public yet, but we still late a bit!

Mrc, yalar...i mean ur fred r PR with m'sia passport holder. so NS not must b SIN, can be m'sian but PR lor...