Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

ya nowadays designs are not pure white anymore... i specifically tell my designer tat i want the whitest material they can find and don't add any colour it. There will only be some simple crystal beads and some embroideries on my gown, nothing elaborate. But after seeing jas and tlc's pictures, i m thinking if mine would be too plain and out of trend hahah

eccentric,
try ritz carlton!! i think the buffet it 36+++ if i'm not wrong..very nice with 3 piece jazz band somemore leh...

gals,
my wedding gown is champayne color..my SIL said it suits my skin color woh..so, it's up to you lah..if you like it, just wear it lor..it's your wedding anyway!!

LK, for AD one i wouldn't want something too flambuoyant also lah.... Difficult to move around. ;) Simple design normally won't out of fashion easily. I believe ur gown will turn out very beautiful. Must send us the photo of ur AD gown when done k...

Agree wif Jas, AD WG keep it as simple as posb, look more classic yet elegant...but PS u can hv bit flambuoyant or 'drama', BS said PS shld try sumthing diff (as long as u can accept) as it just for shooting, AD is diff wif PS lor...

Elaine, can try
1.Cafe Brio at Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
2.Merchant Court is also have nice spread
3.Carlton Hotel, opp Chijmes
4.Inter-Continental, Mediterranean buffet

Marilyn, ur wedding gown is of very light champagne gold. Really pretty!

eccentric, now u have many choice of food for to9. ;>

sunsnow, yr gown sounds nice leh! Can't wait to see u in it. When will it be ready?

eccentric, so generous of u to bring family out for nice makan tonite.
kao_love.gif

hahhaaa! Actually MIL is the one who's gonna belanja! *malu-lar me!*

oh dear! now so many choices!!! which one! which one! YumMy!!!!

Elaine, Cafe Brio and Merchant Court u have to call and make reservation see whether still available. Ritz Carlton also..these are the popular place for buffet.

Ping,

my first fitting of gown is mid of next onth... can't wait to see it too!

thx jas for ur assurance that simple designs won't go out of trend!

Elaine, try this

Orchard Cafe, Orchard Hotel - seafood night
Goodwood Park Hotel
Copthorne King's Hotel - Penang Peranakan Buffet

Anne going to Genting next weekend lar, keke. Can't wait to see her again!

Wah, eccentric, yr MIL so good, willing to spend so much on a nice meal. Enjoy yr dinner tonite wor.

morning ladies and morning Jas,
yesterday attended a wedding at Shangrila Rasa Sentosa.. The food was really good and the service excellent! One of the waiter accidently spilled orange juice onto my leg and skirt and immediately a few staff run towards me to offer me help. The banquet captain immediately offered to get me a day room for me to change while his collegue escorted me to the nearer toilet to clean up a bit. They even offered to dry clean my gown!! So, thumbs up for rasa sentosa!

Hi all, ohaiyooo~

Jas & LK, this is my 3 inches wed shoes, wif small tiny white shiny powder, behind got small ribbon...my hubby like it as q cute

LK, u got urs yet tis past weekend?

294171.jpg

294172.jpg

marilyn, that is really 1st class service of Rasa Sentosa!

tlc, ur shoes simple and elegant hor. Good choice!

Went to my bs yday and happily changed 2 gowns. My coordinator asked me to start hunting for shoes for ID shooting. But for OD one no need very nice shoes. So I will use my ROM shoes for OD. Yday went Robinson and got one white (with cufflink) and one black (with stripes)shirts for hubby, and also bot a Fancl make up removal. Now only left shoes not yet buy. ;)

jas,
yaloh..when i told my hubby, he also very impressed!

tlc,
you've got a cute shoes
so, must showoff a bit and lift up your gown a little higher when u walk down the aisle ok? haha

Hi ladies...

tlc, ur shoes is really elegant and gd bargain leh! looks v high for 3 inch. do u find it difficult to walk with it?

me over the weekend didn't get to settle much things with cousin's wedding taking up whole sat... sunday busy with arranging contractors to see my flat.. no time for shopping...

still have lotsa things to buy for PS... aiyo...

ladies may i ask if we need to remove our wedding shoes when we reach hubby's house for tea ceremony? was thinking of getting this shoe from metro but it's not slip-in type leh... so scared diffcult to remove shoes during the day.

LK, no need to remove shoes when you at hubby's house for tea ceremony. You and ur hubby has the right, "te quan" to have your shoes on on your big day! ;)

Jas, we hv to remove shoes after reach & go in house rite? it's bit inconvinient wif shoes during tea ceremony, i guess....how's ur meeting wif PG/VG?

LK, my shoes is just hoop in the strap, no need re-do the strap into the hole, sit's easy to wear...it's just for design pattern, get it? dunno how to explain here... anywya, stard wed shoes shld hv 3 inches lor, i try walk ard ok lor...mayb we shld wear more in house b4 AD, hahaah~ i m tat kind can bear since just for one day wedding oly...evenmore we not walk whole day mah

Ya, so u can fan xing buy the shoes that you like. ;p

What else u have not bot for PS? U have decided where to go for OD? My fren went to Botanic garden. Not bad, plus not so hot as got trees as shelter.

tlc, why inconvenient wif shoes on? Maybe we asians just not used to wear shoes into the house. ;) So far those wedding ceremony i attended couples all with shoes on when "jing cha". U can ask ur mum if not sure. ;p

Not managed to meet up with the PG/VG during weekend. Maybe next weekend.

tlc, yr wedding shoes very nice leh!

sunsnow, don't worry abt wearing/ taking off shoes. Our "sisters" will usually help us since not convenient for us to do it ourselves.

haha...yah, Jas think u r rite, as i just confirm wif my hubby, he claim normally bride wear on shoes during ceremony. den we neeed 'kui' wif the shoes, scare spoit it ler...no choice. so after whole ceremony, we can wear off it...feel more relax wif bare foot in house!

Yday is really GOOD wedding day hor...i saw many many wedding car all around the road! Jas & LK oso busy for friend/cousin wedding on satur & sunday huh!

eccentric,
how was the dinner? so, which restuarant did you all go in the end?

sunsnow,
i think i did not remove my shoes though mine is the slipped on one. No strap..hehe..just totally forgotten about it. Lucky the flooring is homogenous. If it's laminated flooring, die, sure scratch liao..

Yalor tlc... Last saturday and sunday so many weddings... My brother and I went to same restaurant on Sat but for different weddings. My hubby also attended his fren's one in JB.

tlc, do we need to 'kui' when jing cha? Thot just bend will do?

jas, depends on generation ppl we serve tea. think for elderly, we need kui/bend, for same generation, stand wil do...oh, mayb bend a bit oso can hor...den easy liao! hehe
think u know more then me ler...i blur...

jas,
it's up to parents and in law. For my ILs, they prefer us to stand cos they dun feel comfortable having us kneeling in front of them and my FIL have this thinking that people only kneel down when the person pass away..haha...so, i'm very lucky..haha

but to some elderly, some think it's a form of respect and might want us to kneel.. so, whatever it is, just "sun" them so that everyone is happy and felt respected

Glad to see many frens during the wedding dinner. Some whom i did not put into my guest list as not very close actually ask whether i will invite them or not. One of the frens just got married also share her experience with me. This fren of mine married on Sat has 8 jie mei, majority are her uni mates. Her hubby also got many many xiong di. Many of them come from KL, Penang and Spore for the wedding, and stay in one small hotel in my hometown. So very touching hor... ;p

Jas, ur frined so nice, mayb i shld attend other wedding dner b4 my AD hor, if any...cos i worry low-attendant rate on my AD. so ur friend's jie mei mostly r single? do they hv match same no. of jie mei wif no. of xiong di? u dun mind invite those marry soon or just married attend ur dner rite? as i hv one friend gonna marry after my AD one month, she need check wif her elder, oso i engage her as my jie mei, act both us not so mind, but elder may not agree us...

btw, i trying wear on silicon bra today for work. Starting feel it q sticky, but later on, it start 'song' bit on corner edge of one side of bra & the centre part (where they connect wif a clip), does tis normal? feel bit uneasy & lack of security ...
if i re-adjust many times, will it not sticky anymore or shld put some water on it?

tlc, i understand your concept of 'hook on' of your shoe.. quite easy to do one. Btw, where is alexandra garden?

jas, i haven't buy wedding shoes for myself, shirts for bf's PS, his shoes, his tie or cufflink or whatever he need etc lah... probably use old ones liao..

i also haven't think of where to go for OD leh... how? Now my head all packed with house reno stuff only...

oic... so to kui or not depends on the elderly hor. Think my and hubby side not so particularly. So most likely just bent will do. If need to kui, act ok for me too lah. As what marilyn said, as long as everyone happy. ;)

tlc, ya, think good experience if u got chance to attend any fren's wedding or as jie mei b4 ur own. Another fren who also attend my fren's morning ceremony married last Nov. But she didn't follow to the groom's house, as her mother object her to do so. But she has promised that fren earlier, so she just went for the morning ceremony at her house & didn't follow to groom's house. Maybe u & ur fren can do the same too. As nothing much to do after leaving bride's house. ;p

tlc, never try on silicone bra for so long. Only wear it during my gown selection the other day. It is supposed to allow u to wear for >100 times. Of cos it may not be as sticky the more time u wear. I think becos normal day we do not wear as tight and fitting as our wedding gowns, so u will feel the bra moving to another side.

LK, ur bf stuff shd be quite easy. For tie, normally bs will provide. Shoes & shirts think his existing ones can also as not obvious from the photos. The more urgent one is ur shoes which u have shortlisted a few so shd be quite easy to solve too ya? ;p

LK, groom not must hv tie & cufflink for PS, rite Jas? if they wear on jacket, it might not obvious w/o cufflink. some groom suit fm BS might not suitable for tie if he gonna match wif ur gown

Jas,
i did jie mei twice b4...din notice much, just can recall my memory a bit, eheh~ the fren who also attend ur fren's morning ceremony married last Nov, shld be all light cos it's oledy past bout half yr. So she count as jie mei as well? hmm...yah..it's another good idea, thks Jas...will discuss wif my friend as she say she willing help at morning but dunwan b called 'jie mei'...but think she oso cannoy join in 'sabo' groom if not jie mei...like tat no point hor..?

tlc, dun have to be so stringent like who are the jie mei lah. Think even those not jie mei but present at the sa bo scene can 'contribute' also. ;p My fren's wedding think have more xiong di than jie mei. So not necessary have to be equal numbers. Ultimately it is a day to enjoy and have fun!

oh, marilyn... dinner didnt really happen as planned, hubby was stucked in a jam (dunno why?, tot it only happens in kl) and only reach home about 8pm. Then left about 1/2 hour later, to relative's place. Lepak till 9something. In the end, the whole group of us went over to esplanade to eat. But was a fun nite with my cousin-in-law baby girl!