Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

eccentric,

Wah, so late ah yr dinner that nite? Glad u guys had a fun time!

Morning everyone...

LK, just saw ur photos. So very lovely! And you do not look fat at all lah.... Looking forward to see your albums soon. ;p

Hi Anne, sent to ur company email account but got bounced back. K, sending now to ur personal account. File very big. Please wait hor...

Hi tlc, u PS this saturday hor? Must be very exciting now! ;) If this saturday weather good, would you go for OD first? I know ur 2nd PS is a weekday rite?

My coordinator told me if 11 July weather good, then we go OD PS first. At least then we do not have to worry 18 July will be a raining day.

U gg for facial and manicure b4 PS?

yaya..just saw LK's nice pic wif gowns! When is LK PS?
making me v excited now, can't wait my coming PS on tis satur! friday gotta rush back...dunno wan take leave onot

Think u better go to the BS again on Friday nite, to try out the gowns again before Sat actual PS. So that they can alter the gowns again if not so fitting. Maybe you should take half day on Friday. ;)

Jas,
normally ID come 1st then OD, cos u won;t be sun tan mah...my OD in DEsaru. if OD raining den can change or see how heavy it is. like my forum gang fm same BS, her DEsaru OD got bit raining at morning but then they still shoot after stop, the result still good!

forget ask u how much u bot Fancl MU remover? is cream or lotion form?

my BS wil provide normal manicure, save $$
'nen shen ze send' lor

Jas, our BS think dun hv such culture, normally after we select, alter den go PS...shld b all right.
need more rest & avoid peak hr jam if take leave.

tlc, shdn't have much tan lah especially if there is 1 week apart between the 2 PS. Any makeup shd be able to cover too! ;p

I bot the Fancl MU remover at $17.50 for 300ml (the small bottle one). As once open will have to finish within 4 months. Afraid can't finish the big bottle so get the smaller one to try out first. Have not tried it yet. My fren who recommend me said it's in bubble form and is good in removing makeup including eye MU as well.

i'm new here, also a M'sian bride to be, but FH is Singaporean. We're just starting to plan for our wedding in Jun 2006.

can someone advise me on what i need to do? my mom says we need to register our marriage in both countries, is that rite? we'll be having a small scale banquet here in Sg, then going to have another one in M'sia for all my relatives and friends there.

kao_welcome2.gif
pinkbuttons!

If u ROM in Spore, you need to register with Msia High Comm within 6 months after ur ROM.

I think the first thing after u have confirmed ur AD wedding date is to book the wedding banquet, followed by hunting for bridal shop.

Rite gals?

Hi pinkbuttons
kao_welcome.gif
another 2006 BTB~
kao_wedding.gif

yaya~ totally agree wif Jas...*gif me 5!*
beter double check agian if u r PR u ned ROM in SG 1st or can register in m'sia 1st. where is ur hometown if dun mind?

tlc, Gif me 5!

tlc is rite. R u a PR or have u ever worked in Spore b4?

If u ROM in Spore, just need to register with Msia High Comm after ur ROM.

If u want ROM in Msia, and u are currently a Work Permit/Employment Pass or ex-WP/EP holder, then you need to check with Ministry of Manpower whether u need to seek approval first before can ROM in Msia.

huh~ LK, u ROM oledy onot? yup, we need register wif m'sia govn within 6mths...last time high comm near ROM office, heard tat will move, dunno now move onot?

when u gonna ROM? ur AD is Nov, act faster lor...will kena fine, as a m'sia citizen even u r Sg PR, m'sia govn need update ur status wat.

hi everyone!

i'm from Sabah, now a Sg PR. Been studying and working here for the past few years.

now i'm confused. do i need to ROM here 1st or register in m'sia 1st? or can either way?

Jas,
We act bot our wedding favour during last BKK trip, n we will wrap it ourselves. No, there's some m'sia banquet got wed favour, how bout ur friends wed dner? anyway, u hvn't tel me how much u pay for Fancl makeup remover?

Pink,
U may wan call to check wif ROM officer. if not wrong, PR shld ROM in Sg 1st den file wif m'sia govn, tis is wat i did lar...cos last time i heard PG shld register Sg 1st cannot register in m'sia, Sg won't recognize...

Pinkbuttons, for ur case most likely u will ROM in Spore rite? Then u ROM first, then within 6 months after ur ROM, register with Msia High Comm then can liao...

tlc, have mentioned the price for Fancl MU remover at my previous posting. It is S$17.50 for small bottle. What did u buy from Bangkok for wedding favour? Then u must have bot a lot hor? My restaurant does provide cookies as wedding favour. Most of the wedding dinners i attended in Spore are either chopsticks or teddy bear. None of those in Msia i attended give WF...

Jas, yah, i bot a lot der. My coll dner i attended in Sg provide cookies or cake in a box too. think now trend in m'sia wedding, youngster couple mostly wil gif WF, but less ppl do tat... those elderly wedding not so popular for WF if compare wif Sg wedding.

ur glas think i shld go to my BS n let MUA do simple manicure? or done manicure b4 go PS? if so, den i gotta take leave one day b4 PS for manicure.

tlc, does the manicure included in ur package? If so, maybe u shd just take the service provided by ur MUA, save money mah... Normal manicure will take abt 1/2 hour. The manicure is done on the day itself or 1 day b4 PS?

Jas, it not stated in my invoice. But MUA cna help us color on if we hvn't done manicure b4 tat. so we gotta do it on same day when PS lor...enough time to dry ? or act we can do by ownself...manicure just normal color on (if not too flower stick on) n mayb wif sum shaping rite

tlc, if own colour normally does not turn out evenly one, at least that happen to me. And if u want french manicure, then u have to get some experts to do for you liao...
Suggest you take half day on friday for manicure and tried the gowns that you have selected for their fittings. Can avoid the jam also...

yah~ got ur mail!

u got sexy WG ler...who say u petite, seems like u got fullness bust on the 1st & last WG ler...
so finally u choose apple green can can, indeed a good choice! the 2nd EG bit heavy on bottom but it's unique lah..

me tak pandai color on myself, hv hard time for it! so wat's diff between normal manicure & french...izzi french is got two color where top part is white n another part some light color right? tihnk PS just normal wil do, AD can opt for french.

Hihi tlc... So paiseh. Think if too busty then maybe ask them to take out the padding lor... ;p

Yep, french manicure are those wif 2 colours with top part white one. Ya, just use the normal one provided by ur bs. So u need to top up or a complimentary from them?

tlc think if ur bs is willing to do manicure for u then u shd use theirs lo... save $... ur BS quite gd. sigh... i still have to go and find one to do for PS.

Jas, mayb transparent lace highlight more on bustier...u got last fitting after amendment rite? den u try on it 1st, see how's the effect lor...

simple manicure is provided by BS, so complimentary...act just curious wat's diff for manicure service at outside (got extra care service?) & we do it by our own. if not much diff, can save $$, hm....

LK, but i worried not dry enough then wanna PS soon ler if do at BS... cos so far i ask, most brides (fm who i noe) din try my BS MUA for tis b4 woo

tlc.. ask them to do ur nails first b4 makeup. so while they makeup ur nails have time to dry. i think it shd dry quite fast... of if not u go to them the nite b4 the PS for the manicure?