Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Ya, see how first during the fitting before PS.

Is the service provided by ur bs just nail painting, the one colour type? Outside manicure they will smoothen the nails with simple tools,massage and shape ur nails and paint. If ur nails are neat and u just wan 1 colour, then urself doing also can.

tlc, u going for facial these few days? My next appointment will be on the friday nite before my PS (Monday). U got everything ready for PS?

My coordinator told the MUA i have straight black hair (the highlight has long gone ;p). She wants to have one style without any hairdo and letting my hair down. But preferable i colour my hair to dark brown as the effect many not be good if she put some colours on my hair instead during PS. So this saturday me going to hair salon. ;p

Jas,
last appt is my last facial b4 PS, i dunwan do facial too near PS, else no enough time for skin relax n recover, dun wan b red red... i wil bring sum 'tools' for PS other than neccessary (MU remover, cleanser, wed band/ring, eye drop, etc...) like my fake calla lilies, silicon bra, mayb dog hug cushion...since wil hv casual wear section...mostly won't wear silicon during casual wear. For OD, can bring sandals, smal mirror, comb, small fan, oil block tissue, drinks, candy....

Wat else u wil prepare har? any ex-bride can gif some tips?

hubby & me oledy went hair salon for trim (style cut for him) & color touch up last last weekend after gowns selction. My black hair grow & top part slightly can see black, so do touch up while he do full color.

Ohh~ just noe tat der's one manicure shop do oly $10 after 50% promotion .....at sembawang ler, near my place, shld i try hor... tis June promotion it's gotta end at tis Thursday, den need rush if wan.

Wow tlc, seems like u are well prepared oredi! Good on you! Ya, remember to bring ampoules. Better still, use ampoules 1 hour before makeup.

Wat type of flowers u request ur bs to provide for ur PS? Me thinking of Gerberas, either orange or pink.

U going to bring ur own accessories? My coordinator asked me not to bring any, except for wedding band, as they have plenty of accessories, and afraid later lost some of ours.

tlc, u shd go and try since now so cheap and ur PS so near! For me might be too early to do it now. Most likely will do in JB one day b4 PS.

of course, tis satur is my PS liao! gotta prepare well & i even list down! we no need bring accessories - r u means necklace, tiara...? they wil provide us. Just bring the thing if u intend to shoot for ur PS wif ur couple...initially i wan bring ampoules fm Kame, but kame advised me beter use MUA's, as makeup ampoule diff wif facial ampoule, n oso good let them untung bit (as they r freelance, not charges to Bs), else later she MU not nice, hahaahha....
n most my same BS gangs use her's ampoule

I din ask any special bouquet, see wat they hv. but i request long long kind calla lily w they dun hv, so i bot myself but it's not bouquet.

Is that so? Then i better check again whether to use own ampoules or bs one. Dunno got so many type of ampoules.

Hope they have gerberas, if not see wat they have. And if nothing i like then maybe i will get myself.

U really well resource hor! ;p

hey gals, i just called for manicure appt ard 7pm at tis thursday! S$10 oly...normally shld mean for both hand hor...heheh~

oh i got it, jas send to my office mail.

tlc.. ur manicure is cheap, r u gg for pedicure as well? u will be using ur AD wedding shoes for PS as well?

jas, i noe CS got one shop HUGO..manicure oly RM28 french mani RM38, cheaper than Sg rite...if u got beter lobang, let me noe ya...cos i will hv OD PS more than 1 week after my ID ler...how long wil color stay same? will color turn off after 1 weeks plus?

tlc i doubt the manicure can last for 1 week leh... coz with all our hands movement, shd kena scratch and the paint may chip.

tlc, the other time it lasts me slightly more than 1 week only as i very cho lor one, scratch here and there then the paint soon goes off...

If you take care of it carefully, think can tahan till ur OD PS.

The HUGO shop at which floor ya? Cheaper than the one at Pelangi. My hubby said he also want do manicure as his nails very ugly too. ;p

soly is GUGO at level 4...der got 2 GUG Oshop,
dun mislook.

Jas, tok tis oso called daisy in yellow? q like it oso, nice...but JB BS q standard, they mostly provide tulips, roses, lilies...my coordinator told me nowadays less ppl wan bouquet for PS, not trend liao... anyway, i request my BS help me get the bouquet i wan for my AD liao!

wah... this forum like become the forum of 3 of us liao.. haha... what happen to other gals today? didn't see much of their postings

tlc, this is not daisy... Daisy smaller and this one long and big, but smaller than sunflowers ;p

Ya, most likely won't get a bouquet of flowers for photoshooting. U so kiasu ya, even have asked for AD bouquet liao hor... kekeke...

Haha, there are manicure for guys one and in fact more expensive than ours. The main purpose is to trim and shape his nails lah. Else really ugly... ;p

Morning Jazzzz...

just read LK mail, so late she online check mail!

LK, ur last gown can't see clearly the whole piece, dunno how top part, chest to neck area look like, so can't gif 100%...it's up to u anyway...fm file, u got choose 1 WG & 1EG oly?

Jas, the AD bouquet & car deco was included in pkg by default, if they can't provide wat i want then we can opt out & ask for more price deduction. So gotta discuss wif them early...

morning gals...

ya i am a late owl.. always online late at nite.
tlc, i only chose 1 WG and 1 EG from the photos u see. my photo taking session includes my own AD WG and EG and 2 other casual outfits.

ya 6 gowns but actually comes with 1 AD WG, 1 AD ED, one outdoor PS WG and 3 other customary gowns like kua, japanese stlye etc... but i don't want the customary gowns so i change to another EG (the maroon one) and the other 2 intend to wear 2 casuals outfit lo...

haven't realy thought of what to wear lah, shd be something we usually wear when dating lo.. hehehe

Oic... Then maybe for OD you choose the places u both normally go dating also. Haha...

Really wondering where are the rest? Normally anne and sp the earliest to greet us... And also susan...

morning ladies,
this is marilyn. me using another nick..my account still kena suspended. wonder if they're gonna reactivate for me or not..so sian...

There's a new member right? pinkbuttons

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">WeL</font><font color="119911">Co</font><font color="0000ff">Me</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Pinkbuttons!!!</font></font>

pink,
you're not alone...me also a malaysian married to a singaporean guy.. studied and work here..been here for around 8-9 years! But unlike you i only had a wedding in spore..

hi marilyn, welcome back!

jas, think the casual will be ID bah.. i don't think it's convenieint to change when we go OD... but i am planning to brg 1 casual OD, need to talk to photographer and coordinator first