Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

We dun have digi cam lei how? So thinking of using hp one first lor... => The other time when we still hunting for BS, my hubby try to take a photo of me in a BS, but they said cannot lei. So not sure my bs allow or not.

Wow tlc, u gg do so many things also ha after gown selection? Me thinking of gg to International Plaza to look look see see got any nice wedding shoes. Think got 2 such shops there. But not gg to tailor made.

LK, weekend is precious to us, so try to do as many things as possible b4 another week begins. => Married liao also need to spend time to pa tou mah...
kao_love.gif

Sunsnow, shld ask dem gif u a new pair

Jas, we may do it either b4 gown selection or after if got time...since my BS in CS den go shop ard lor ;p
I understand, cos u & ur hubby oly meet during weekend, must b v precious lar...we oso like tat, like 2ppl world over the weekend in JB, makan makan & jln jln..or just lazy stay in home...heheh

Jas, they not allow cos u din signed wif dem, sommore u r not trying on their gown

btw, gals...heard Paradox London b4? shld noe it fm magazine rite? thier shoes v nice & elegant, think must b v exp...hvn't got chance go down.
International Plaza how to go if by mrt?

Wah, ladies, yr BS so good one, allow u all to take pic/ video.

My BS did not allow me to take pic while trying on gowns. And after letting me try on abt 10 gowns, they just waited for me to say which of the gowns I wanted. When I hesitated, they started saying this one looked good etc. to help me make up my mind faster. They just wanted me to choose quickly and get out fast-fast.
But I insisted on trying on a few more before deciding and their face became a bit black...

So do take yr time to try on as many gowns as u want before u decide. My BS told me once I have chosen the gown, later cannot change. If later want to change got to pay $$$. Not sure if yr BS will be like that or not.

Wah, SP ur BS damn bad lah! where got need to charges ppl $ when re-select, they just threaten u so u can choose faster...but it's true some BS wan us make mind faster, save their trouble n they can serve other new cust, just wan gain $$..wat is ur BS name? in KL one rite...Ivory Romance if not wrong?

ok thks...T.pagar bit far fm my site ler...they really got affordable yet nice wed shoes har?

Sunsnow, u hvn't got urs? but u soon gonna PS rite?

jas...

i went to international plaza on wed... went to lippin lizard... the shop looks rather run down and messy with shoes lying all over and the shoes mostly ivory or white colour and covered toe type... and it is very expensive... also didn't like the service there too...
also went to this shop call heatwave... that was where i saw that shoe with some crystal beads dropped off.... sigh...
tlc, the one i tried was a new pair and they wanted to give me another new pair but i thought
if the beads on that shoe can fall off so easily then the other will too! Plus i m gg to wear for my PS, scared by the time of AD, all the beads drop off liao... haha..

SP, your BS is in msia ah?

Oh...lippin lizard really v exp ah, went heatwave in Lucky Plz, not many choice der ler...all normal simple/formal shoes. which branch u went?

LK, did you went to Paradox?

SP, the service of bs is very important hor. It can make a happy event becomes ugly and vice versa. My fren's bridal shop in jb also very bad. She brought her car for car deco the afternoon before AD. The lady helping tying the knots black face throughout, saying so hot lah, why bring at this time lah, and keep complaining and scolding. What's the worst, the boss of bs even want my fren's cousins who went with her to hold umbrella for the staff while she deco the car! My fren so angry!!

1 more hour then gg off... Ha... many works to be done lei...

tlc, Paradox London is very very expensive. They r classified under higher-end shoes. A pair at least $199 and above!

Susan, my gf gonna pop soon. She sms said going to hospital now. Got water coming down to her legs..wow!! Her EDD is 22 June

Actually u gals can try Charles and Keith. Their shoes r quite comfy and also lasting..somemore not expensive

No need to spend a bomb on shoes..afterall, most of the time it is covered by the gown..unless u gals gonna make super mini-gown like Marilyn's cheongsam.

Anne, 5 days earlier .. emm, not too bad .. hope she'll have a smooth labor, which hosp is she attached with .. waterbag broke liau ..

Anne, i tried Charles and Keith but can't get a suit one ler...they dun hv cover-toes shoes suit for wedding..aih...

ya, didn't see any wedding shoes from C&K.

Haha, definitely dare not try Marilyn's miniskirt. No beautiful legs to show. Haha...

tlc, yeah, that's my BS. sunsnow, my BS is in KL.

Jas, yalor, BS service is very important esp. as this concerns our once-in-a-lifetime wedding!

Anne, so exciting, yr gf gonna pop! Looks like her EDD is quite well-estimated eh!

My hb's ex-colleague also popped a few days ago, she's also due this week.

Susan and Ping, very excited for her..
Hmm, she said the waterbag leaking only..not total broke..coz the water flow down a while then stop!
She got contractions for one whole week already..in fact, today is her last day of work. Taking maternity leave in advance..look like it is just in time for her.

i think when waterbag leak/broke, the flow is like our normal menses flow, bit by bit. The timing is just nice for her, so happy for her. Still can tahan this long eventhough contraction already started.

ah, really kah, haiyo .. me also scared lah .. never thot it to be like that leh, that's why, hospital also better don't choose to far from house/office .. sekali like that, really jia-lat.

Ya lor..I saw my mom's waterbag burst when she is having my lil bro.
Really scared me off liow..the bedroom floor is like pool of water and my dad send her to hospital immediately.

Aiyooo...sound scary like tat, 'mi li an sui'...haha~ anne, tat time u how many yrs old? must b hardly forget rite...

I was 13..haha..ya, is still fresh on my mind when think about it.
My mom is scheduled c-sec for my bro bcoz she is so called old-age pregnancy..but a week before the due date, the waterbag broke.

Wah, interesting to hear that water bag can break differently.

Anne, will u be visiting yr gf in TMC? Got chance come back and tell us her birth story leh, I'm very 8 abt ppl's birth story one, hahaha. Hope she has a smooth and easy delivery.

Ya, my mom told me I was the difficult one. Gone thru 16 hrs labour pain..also waterbag broke..ended up gotta go on drip to get me out! 8.6pounds for me.
My mom got a long cut on vagina area too coz my shoulder width was long and wide. She can't sit on chair for 2 to 3 weeks when doing confinement.

I think my bro time, she also carrying another big bb, so Dr said she cannot go thru natural birth. Too dangerous for her age. Ended up c-sec lor with 9pounds bb

Will visit her with my ex-colleague..need to ask them when they plan to go lor.
TMC is not very far fr my place.

Anne, your mother must have a lot of nutritious during her pregnancy, both of you are considered very big, but really poor thing that she couldn't sit for 2-3 weeks due to the cut.

Susan, my SIL also got to sit on those swimming float for abt 2 weeks. Hers was assisted delivery with forceps, but her bb is only 3kg leh.

Guess we also got to prepare ourself mentally if we r going for natural birth.

my friend just had a c-section and oh boy! it's just as painful! *ouch*

hubbies should be grateful and appreciative for all the pain that their wives have to got thru!

Elaine, and the children too, should be appreciative for bringing them out!!

Ping, your SIL also poor thing hoh, let's hope the best for us loh .. don't worry too much.

eccentric,

Totally agree with u!

Susan,

I can't help worrying leh, becoz I'm super scared of pain. Don't know how I'm gonna survive labour and confinement, hahaha.

Dear all.... Good morning....

I have successfully select 8 WG and EG in 3 1/2 hours time, thanks to my coordinator, who brought all the beautiful clothes to me instead of me having to select from the rack one by one. =>

My difficulty is all so very nice so have a hard time to choose the final 8. Some I really like but my coordinator said dun choose more than 1 of same design, else can't see the diff from photos. But with my hubby and her help, we manage to finish by dinner time.

Haha.. My hubby finished more than 1 roll of film while i change and change. Also took some using my hp. Will send to you gals next Monday.

Overall, very happy session, as no one interrupt us during the whole period inside a private room.

tlc, enjoy ur gown selection too! Cheers....

And ya... I brot my silicon bra and try it with the gowns too! Some gowns cannot wear bra as open at breast area. Haha... actually i choose one very elegant see through wedding gown. Very sexy, but just for PS only... =>

The silicone bra is working well. Did not fall down at all throughout my trying of gowns.

Leaving jb soon as going for facial this afternoon. Have appointment with Kame at 12 noon...

Have a great weekend! Tata...
kao_byebye.gif

wah jas... sounds like a gd experiene for u!Glad everything went smoooth for u... 8 WG and EG is alot leh... how come so many? how many for AD? think u sign the right package! Good bargain!
292382.gif

Morning ladies...

LK, in total i choose 4 WG and 4 EG. So total 8 different styles for PS. For AD, i will have 1 WG and 2 EG. Think quite standard for jb bs. But ya, we are happy with their service so far... LK, think urs quite a lot rite? 6 in total ya?

Good morning ladies

wow..Jas, u r early

Hmm..good sign ah..enjoying your gown selection. Hope u will have fun time with your BS for the rest of the procedures.
Must show me your pic taken on your gowns ya!!

morning ladies...

jas, mine has 6 different styles but not all are gowns. Only have 2 WG and 2 EG... the other 2 plan to wear casual clothes coz we don't want to wear those customary costumues like japanese or korean style... we still hvnt decide where to go for PS...

Jas/tlc, u gals found any wedding shoes over the weekend?

My weekend quite busy too as me and bf went ard hunting for house IDs. Went to an exhibition at suntec ytday and met this designer from C******..
Anne, i recall urs is done by C***** too right? Who was your ID? How was your experience with them?

We are now waiting for the quotes from some of the designers we met...

Actually it was q fun designing our dream house leh... hehehe
292485.gif

Hi LK, think u have an exciting weekend too ya? It's like a dream come true to have ur own house... =>

Went visiting our house in jb too! Glad to see the house is oredi done with painting and all that. Think can collect the keys in 2/3 months time!

Nope, no time shop for wedding shoes this weekend. Think will only wear my ROM shoes for PS. WG shoes can shop slowly... ;p