Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

LK, now much better... Just feel a bit wasted on my annual leave, as Friday going to take half day afternoon leave again for gown selection. =>

anne, thanks... normally i will take panadol then rest for 2/3 hours then ok oredi...

Yuk... how can i avoid the cramp? Really have to wait until after i have baby then won't have the cramp?

Anne, feeling kah .. eeemm, Ah Boy kua .. i'm putting my own bet too, he he he

Jas, how r u feeling now, u've taken Panadol? is today your 1st day?

Jas, tok u hv eat EPO, wil tat help?
mayb u shld see Dr for sum menses painkiller, n put inside ur bag bring it along everyw u go... just in case...my bag oways carry it

Poor Jas! In pain and got to waste leave. Aii, the suffering of women... we so wei da, hahaha.

I also heard that after giving birth, those who got cramps will no longer have cramps. But those who don't get cramps will start getting leh. Like that I habis lah...

Got hand-me-down bb clothes from my SIL, other daily-use small baby items also more or less settled already. Left only the big items like cot, car seat etc. We plan to wait till the very last minute. If bb comes out b4 the cot is ready, never mind, can sleep on our bed, haha

Good morning..

Susan, I also putting my bet as ah boy

But haven't seen u nearly a month..dunno how's your tummy looks like liow..keke..bulge alot?

Morning ladies...

Jas, must u too excite for coming gown selection lar...me oso very eager to see tis weekend, can't wait liao...Cheers!!
now look through sum magazine...

Hi ladies... back to work!

susan, ya, yday was the 1st day. Sometimes 1st day not painful but 2nd or 3rd days will. So jia lat...

tlc, my uncle gave me some painkiller also. But think yday took the pills too late (normally took 1 or 2 hours to take effect), so cramp in the afternoon and have to take half day afternoon leave. But now ok...

Ya, very excited for gown selection 2m... I have bot lots of magazine last few months. Also cut out some designs i like for easy reference and show to my BS.

Jas,
wah...then shld borrow urs & exchange our collection lar, ehhe` but i din bot many, cos after read, find tat we still gotta choose the wat design BS hv, may not really got it fm wat we see fm mag lor..just gain concept/design...unless u wan MTM?

tlc, i love a particular design from Margaret Bride at Tanjung Pagar. So cut it out and gave to my BS for them to find the same or similar ones. =>

Other than gown, can get ideas on hand bouquet, car deco, makeup and hairdo and accessories from mag too. But after flipping many mag, think got enuf of them and decide to stop buying.

My appointment is 4pm tomorrow. Urs?

haha! so considience...me oso 4pm ler...too bad we r diff BS o lese we can hv a meet. think b4/after me still got other couple select gown, dunno how long we allow for selection...i dun wan rush rush choose, must decide properly mah

Ya, you should choose until you satisfy then leave. =>

That's why we choose to select gowns tomorrow, knowing weekends bs normally pack with people and gowns thrown everywhere...

LK, has ur gown done? U have also chosen gowns for PS rite?

Anne, I'm getting more round-round very bulat, yesterday felt that my belly is growing again but if compared to other preggie ladies at 5th month, I think mine is still small, he he he

Ping, should take a pic of your belly for remembrance, ha ha ha, I'll take mine when it grow bigger.

jas, tlc

so excited for u gals...

jas, apt at 4pm quite late... got enuff time to try on and select gowns? Will ur hubby be selecting his suit too?
last time i was at my BS from 1pm to 6pm, went for dinner and went back again to conclude things, finally left there at 8+.
My first fitting only in mid july...

wah...sunsnow u took so long ah...izzi cos u got MTM WG + EG? the day u went oso v crowd?

u got take pics on ur gowns? can send to me, would like see ur pretty pretty gown...

Ya, LK, u took so long for gown selection? Think becos u MTM WG ya?

Ha tlc, remember to take some photos during ur gown selection then we can exchange photos... haha..

susan, I have a fren who is 4 month pregnant. Hers also very small, so many ppl even her colleagues thot maybe she gains some weight not knowing she pregnant. She told us she felt so unwell for the 1st 2 months that sometimes even can't get out of bed, and wanna vomit all the time. Very terrible... But now much better. She said she is craving for durians and durian products now. Haha...

Susan, My colleague took her big tummy pic and show us..really bulat bulat very solid ler..keke..sexy too!
She took every week now to see stretch marks. She will pop in one month's time. Now is kind of countdown for her liow.

She told me she felt some contractions at night..scary..and also itchy on her side belly.

Jas, your friend very poor thing. Morning sickness is very uncomfortable. Susan and Ping both don't have this experience hor?? Good ler..hope next time we all don't suffer MS too!

yalor...pregnant really susah hor, i worry me wil b terible...morning sickness...just rest at home dun go to work lar...

tlc, morning sickness can drag for 2 to 3 months ler..during the 1st trim. How to stay at home don't go to work! Unless resigned and shake legs at home..kekeke

My fren really poor thing. Not only morning sick, most of the time for the 1st 2 months sick. so she said took many days of mc during that period. Luckily now more stable...

yalar...u noe some co. v good, let u rest 1st few months till u come back ler...just like take long leaves, good hor. but it just too little co do tat...

Ya, the current maternity leave of 12 weeks (3rd month flexible leave) in Spore only granted for Singapore Citizen baby. So if next time you want your baby to be Msian, then we may not be eligible for 3rd month maternity leave....

Anne/Jas/tlc, many people r experiencing morning sickness due to the response of the pregnancy which is a good sign. The normal ones last till end of the 1st 3 months but some r going thru their 9th month of pregnancy.

Ping & I ... eerr, considered the lucky ones, oh yeah, really feel lucky for being the extraordinary ones in going thru our pregnancy more 'peacefully'. I've ever felt a mild one and this is also suffering.

tlc, don't think my co. is so good..keke..we PR don't even enjoy the 3-mth maternity ler
sigh sigh..just like what Jas said, only Spore Citizen BB will enjoy 3-mth maternity leave.

Ya Susan..u r the lucky one

anne, unless ur baby a singapore citizen lor... But ur company does not grant PR the 2 month maternity leave? My co does, but 3rd month subject to management decision...

ladies,
the 3rd month paid by the government, that's why the BB must be a singaporean than, the mother can enjoy...it make sense right? if not, everybody that work in singapore all give birth liao..hahah

jas,
wah, ur management so good huh? if they approve, ur company gonna pay for ur 3rd month salary is it?

Jas, we do have 2 months maternity leave. And was told that the 3rd month will discuss on case to case basis too!
When my turn comes, I'll fight for it..sure fight with my HR on benchmarking..hehehe

marilyn, yep... Actually, the staff manual i do up one... haha... => But our company not many staff so oklah. In fact the only one affected by this 3rd month maternity leave in the future will be me... =p

Jas, if this is the case, your mgmt most likely will grant u lor..coz they just absorb single headcount.
For us a bit difficult..we have 1 Japenese, 1 Korean,5 Msian, and 1 Indonesian..all young PR

No chance for my company to grant the 3rd month maternity leave for non-Singaporean mummies too, already outlined clearly in the memo by HR. Too many non-Singaporeans liau ..

I'm not as lucky as Ping as I'm experiencing backache and all bottom pain thru these whiles, despite just having very mild nausea.

Susan, poor u! Yr backache and bottom pain still around? Gosh! But u r very strong leh, u can still travel to TW.

Take pic of tummy ah? Not sure want to take or not, think ugly leh. Never mind, let me slowly think, got 6-8 weeks' time to decide, heehee.

SP,
you should take a picture of your tummy so that next time when u baby is bigger, u can tell him see, this is you in mummy's tummy..heheh..so cute right?

Good morning ladies

Jas, today half-day rite? Excited??
Must try as many gowns as u could to select the best, ok?

Ohaiyooo all...

Jas,
today u hafday...got mood work onot, gonna rush back 2 choose gown liao~
me bit worried my skinny figure hardly get suit one ler...even they claim skinny is beter cos still can fit in & adjust most gowns

SP,
yah..shld folow wat Mrc said, snap a pic of ur tummy...anyway, u will hv the scan pix of ultrasound fm Dr rite? mayb can show ur BB when growing up...hah~ it's nice memory!

morning everyone... TGIF!!!

jas u must be feeling v excited for your gown selection this afternoon eh?!

rmbr to have something b4 going, in case hungry, need to spend alot of time there hor...
hope u can find the gown you like... enjoy urself...

Ya, better grab some food before go for the selection. I think last yr, it took me whole afternoon, fr 1pm to evening like 7pm to select the gowns! And gotta go another day for MTM..phew..
A lot of time need to spend on BS when preparing for big day.

ah...all take so much time to choose ah...den me habis lar, my appt 2ml is 4pm, like tat choose til they close door

Jas,
rmb must take some photos, den share wif us here ya... den we all can see how u looks in pretty gown

Hihi dear all... Ya, pretty exciting now.
U know 2 days ago my left hand knocked by something heavy. So now got two BIG patches of bruises. So...ugly...

tlc, have asked my hubby to take my photos with gowns on using my hp. Afraid they may not allow us to take photos lah... Well..

Wow, anne, u took so long to select gowns ya? tlc, we are thinking if really not enuf time to finish today, then come back tomorrow.

I have bot a bread for my lunch. => Quite rush for me too, as gg to ICA building to get PR form for my hubby. Hope it won't take long.

After gown selection, to9 we gg jb watch movie, most likely Batman... kekeke...

Jas, I dunno how JB BS work on gown selection. For Sg BS, usually it takes like 4-5hrs on gown selection..they allow us to try as many ORT gowns as we could. Unless u feel tired and don't feel like trying anymore. Or spotted a gown that u like most, so decided on that.

If u r unable to find a suitable one today, maybe u can go again tomorrow to try the rest lor..

Anne, ya, jb bs work the same. We can try as many as we like. It's just more troublesome for us to go down again, especially if need to take leave. Hope can finish by today, else tomorrow continue. =>

Jas, we wil bring digi cam to shoot as well, update ur all later ya...u beter check wif ur BS 1st, cos their time slot mostly full, unless really can't get suit one on tat day

ur hubby finally wan b'come PR ah...my hubby oso wan watch Batman ler, but see got time n tire onot... u wil back Sg agian on satur for facial rite?

jas...

brg camera along to take photos... hp not gd enuff la... i am sure they will allow u to take one..

wah u still got energy to go watch movie after that ah...

Sunsnow/Jas,
yah...they shld allow...my BS alloed tat, u even can record movie...my hubby thinking tat but if record down can't output pix, hmm...

We wil go buy wed shoes, cut & color hair after gown selection if not too tired (since all in CS)...hv ur gals got ur wed shoes yet?

hmmm been hunting for weddng shoe this whole week but still can't find any nice, cheap and comfy ones leh...

one of the shoes that i tried, some of the crystal beads fell off already! I nearly wanted to buy that liao, but lucky i check hard enuff.. so tlc and jas, do check properly