Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Jas, after seeing your hse, I also feel like asking my hubby to invest one..haha..but guess he wouldn't want it in JB

Actually my hse in Penang is at 2280sf and it costs me RM448,888 in yr 2002 ler..very expensive hor..but is a good investment. Now the resale price is RM550k for new unit without renovation.

I think that time my loan with Maybank interest rate about 6.3% ler..even higher..sigh..I dunno what is the rate now but keep paying installment monthly

jas... u sure no need declare tax? u checked with tax department there? maybe because ur hubby is already a taxpayer there, so u don't need to declare your income. i also not sure how the system works

aiya... me move house countless times for the past 10 years, move till i am tired and scared of it liao... scared next time if wan gd schools for kids, then have to move again... so factored that in when choosing house as well lo...

Susan, I always said Brandon is very KS..act like Sporean already when talking about kids edu. Maybe he also like LK lor..stay in SG for too long liow..adapt to the lifestyle of Sporean towards their kids..haha

Sunsnow, think no need to declare tax. When i signed S&P in Msia, they just need a copy of our income tax in SG or payslip that's all. Lawyer will do the rest of submission.

Which school in Marine Parade area is good? Means the school has to be co-ed rite?

Anne, I think Mr Khor will want to invest together with his Brother Khor in Damansara/Sri Hartamas area, right .. is he looking for landed property or condo?

Anne, ur house even bigger! U rent it out or leave it empty for the time being?

Susan, my current monthly instalment include payment for the loan principal also. Of course the loan amount is in accordance to the progress of the house certified by architech. Actually not very "hua suan" that 1st yr i/r is lower, as 1st year our outstanding loan balance is lower as the house not fully completed yet. Think only bank's tactic to attract ppl to loan from them.

LK, ya, i think becos my hubby also a taxpayer so no need to declare my income.

Haha... Then my kids' primary all the way to college education all covered liao, as the new Sunway College is building right now at our area. =>

really no need pay tax? so far no qtns from the tax department there? wah if that's the case... then maybe can consider some time down the road.

anne.. how often do u go back to penang?

marine parade has tao nan pri sch, it is co-ed.

I think he prefer condo..he nearly invest the same condo that his bro khor invested in 2003..
So now his direction like a bit different liow ler..he is thinking of his kids edu in Spore..siow man..so he said maybe shd invest condo in Spore if want the kids to go good school.

I always joke with him aiyoo y so difficult..Sembawang primary can liow lar..hahaha

Jas, yeah, that's the bank tactic in attracting customers .. i've thought of the BLR tactic but then I decided to go for a fixed rate interest loan. Easier for future financial planning. So, what's your monthly repayment back to the bank based on the current BLR?

Anne, r u taking BLR/fixed rate from Maybank?

Jas, i paid high monthly installment ler..it is RM1980. So if I'm down with no income..my dad has to pay for me :P My mom paid RM230k as down payment..I only loan 15 yrs for the rest. So maybe the portion that my mom paid I'll give to my bro in future.
I have no plan of moving back to Penang..it is just an investment for me.

Sunsnow, i got home like 3 to 4 times a yr..sometimes more..y?

Ya, and the Foon Yew Primary School and a government secondary school oredi start operating...

Anne, ur hubby really think like Sporean hor
Think those famous school very stressful to kids lei. And most of the neighbouring schools in SG also very good one.

Jas..sorry missed out your Q..my parents staying at the house now. Rented out the previous condo we had in Penang.

Susan, i dunno fixed rate or BLR..everything my dad kao tim..i only signed nia..haha..blur block hor..aiyo..where got time for all these when we r so far away.
I don even know my SG hse procedure ler..all done by Brandon. Monthly CPF all come fr him..hahaha

Jas, his mind already "immune" by his KS colleagues. Aiyoo..lately he told me this enrichment class that enrichment class..I hear already almost pengsan ler! At last I told him, egg also don have somemore want to tell me enrichment class :P

Susan, we paid about RM1750 per month. As our downpayment only 10%, abt RM28k, so we take RM259k loan from bank, repaid over 25 years. We hope to repay within 10 yrs to save interest. So got excess money will throw into the loan repyt.

so today topic is Housing real estate har~

wah, Jas, really envy u ler...u must v rich can own such nice yet big house!! RM3++k ler...u really invest in...can't imagine if need more reno...somemore u hv all this same time as ur wedding. Lucky ur hubby got EPF, mboth of us work in Sg so dun hv EPF... i oso lazy do housework everyday n feel afraid if only 2ppl stay inside a big house, kekek~
my hubby said me weird thing, funny rite!

Ur house at Austin, jjust bside country club ler..i went there b4 for wed dner, nice ambience, y not u hold banquet der...but there site oways terible jam, johor jaya area...it near Sunway college somemore!! it's great for ur children...hvn't complete rite, the coll? how come both u choose east site whereby ur hubby stay at west site rite?>
Anne, sound v jia lak ler, dengue fever stil gotta work...how can u cope to work, not feel drowsy meh? den doktor din gif u any medicine to lower down fever level ah? soly to ask who is Mr Khor? ur hubby?

Jas, how much u r paying for hse? <rm300k?>2000sf of hse in Penang. The land there super expensive..sigh

Susan, how much u pay for your hse?

I think my cousin paid RM388k for sri damansara terrace in yr 2003. Also worth lor..it is around 2000sf, double storey terrace.

Jas, OIC .. how far is Austin Height to Woodlands? Yeah, if got money better dump into the repayment, or else, very 'siong', hoh ..

Anne, I think your little brother lagi ho-mia, everyone at home already prepared for his future.

tlc,mr khor is my hubby..hahaha..me din go to work today..work fr home as usual. this is bad when we carry laptop home
cannot escape even sick..sigh

jas, where got fu por? me very poor..CPF very lil that's y hubby gotta pay all when we got our sembawang flat. I only PR in end yr 2002 ler..CPF start with 5% until I changed job to this company then they allow me to opt for 20%.
And now monthly my almost S$1k of income has to go to my housing loan in Penang ler..after deduct CPF..not much saving I can have liow wor.
So I said I cannot down with no job..the housing loan is killing me already.

Susan, he came out right timing ma..off course ho-mia lor. My mom already told him, he has to study hard and take over the housing loan fr me when he starts working..haha

Actually this investment also help me as saving ler..without it I think my monthly $1k will dunno fly off to nowhere :P

Jas, i tok submit SG income tax &amp; salary payslip means declare tax to govn rite? so both of us work in Sg oly need submit these 2 thing? remember is 3 month payslip wif 2/3 yrs Sg income tax...

anne... just curious coz u bgt a place there... i thought is you and ur hubby's home in penang, so i wondered how often you all go back there to stay lo... but now i read that actually ur parents are staying there..

Haha... Susan, u r rite... Both of Anne and her little brother very ho-mia hor... =>

tlc, ya, the traffic is terrible now as they are buiding a highway to reduce the traffic there. So when the highway completed, the traffic shd be much smooth. Aiyah, me not rich lah, me and my hubby combine tough tough still can manage monthly repyt lor. I have thought of having wedding banquet at the Austin Golf Resort too, but my brother just attended a banquet there and his feedback is the food there not nice, so we drop the idea. The Sunway college's land actually donated by my developer. Think he wants to increase further the value of house in that area lor.

Anne, i paid RM288k for the house, and another RM10k for the optional upgrading package. So total abt RM300k. Think reasonable price, abt RM137 per square feet.

Susan, if the traffic is smooth, it takes abt 20 minutes drive to JB checkpoint. Not far, but got many traffic lights on the way.

Sunsnow, that is my investment with my mom..not with my hubby. I bought this hse before I got married..haha..

Anyway we don't intend to move back to Penang eventhough we r thinking of moving back to Msia one day. Think we will most likely settle in KL.

tlc, we never go to the tax department lei. My hubby said no need then i didn't go lor. The income tax and payslips not given to government but the banks in which you want to have loan with. So depends on bank how many months of pay slip is needed.

oh...soly make mistake, the payslip &amp; income tax is for bank loan purpose hor...so assume tat in m'sia we no nee declare tax when purhcase house....even we din pay any b4 der.

when wil highway complete? ya..tat site really lot of traffic light n keep jam if go fm town/catom, so both us seldom go der.. der's another route go der fm skudai...

may i know wat job u &amp; ur hubby working? seems like ur really can invest a lot...guess he need repay car as well rite? the downpayment ur borrow fm his mum 1st rite , if no wrong?

wah, now the discussion is on properties and investments...

i'll just be an observer, no experience on these 2 topics, maybe i'll learn a thing or 2 from you ladies... =)

So today topic is on "HOUSE" liao lah!
Jas: U &amp; ur hubby bought a house at JB so both of u decide to stay there but work in S'pore? Wah sei, I really envy u all leh.

For my case, I think I bought a house just b'cos for the sake of my hubby. As know lah, he's a M'sian, he rent a room outside paying S$350/mth. So I suggested why not we get a house which monthly instalment can be deducted from CPF. Somemore it's more freedom without any restriction by the owner. Furthermore we cannot get our CPF money yet so why not save the cash for further use. This is my suggestion for him. So at last he agree and we go for ROM loh. We bought a re-sale flat which we didn't do any renovation. Cos no cash mah! So very very simple house we have. Mostly alot of thing DIY and I do the painting of the house. Definitely this is my first time and also my last time. I'll never want to suffer this anymore. It's very tiring.

tlc, the highway is supposed to have completed last year, but then u know the msian govt... Sigh... Luckily recently they receive a lot of pressure from public, so now you can see they really work hard to complete the highway. Hope it to be completed by next year. =>

We are normal "ta gong yi zhu" office ppl lah. For the house, yep, the downpyt we borrow from his mum, then we just have to make sure we can afford the monthly repyt of RM1750 lor. =p Ya, he has a car also, but very cheap car, so monthly instal still ok. Plus i earn S$, bigger mah...

I am sure all of you can afford to buy a house in Msia also lah...

Ya, now very tight, cannot simply spend, as have to save double hard for the house reno and the wedding.
So yday went shopping with my sis, didn't get anything for myself also... Sob sob...

Hihi Zann and eccentric...

As long as our own house, big or small doesn't matter lah. Home Sweet Home!!!

Zann, i work in SG and my hubby work in JB. So after marriage, the worst case is i have to travel to and fro everyday lor...

If my hubby also work here, then we will buy a house. But then, my hubby said, if he PR here, he cannot drive to SG liao except if he drive a SG plate car. So gotta buy a car! So much money!!! U know, he couldn't live without a car. Last time took MRT also motion sickness lei... So jia lat...

But guess have to take things one at a time. Dun want over commit ourselves too...

Susan, r u oso owning house in Msia?

Jas, y u say 'not very "hua suan" that 1st yr i/r is lower, as 1st year our outstanding loan balance is lower as the house not fully completed yet'?? i dun get it ler...i tok pre- few yrs interest rate as low as beter?

jas and anne... u both so lucky got parents to help pay downpayment... save alot of $.

jas what flooring is the showroom using? marble? homogenous tiles, ceramic tile or parquet?

sunsnow...m'sia house think mostly use tiles oly...no marble one ler...unless condo den i dunno lar. diff developer use diff material...like my hubby survey few, tmn nusa bestari developer &amp; most developer use cheap material, but jayamas on beter.

Zann, the bright site is u got own house mah, n ur hubby is PR rite, got right to own house so y need renting anymore. Simple but warm home is important...now oly ur two stay 2geter? y u say bought a house just b'cos for the sake of hubby? even in future u oso wil move out &amp; hv own family &amp; kids wif both ur own house

Jas, so u oledy decided travel evryday in &amp; out~ if u hubby work JB den can drive u to castom, den in &amp; out shld b no pro...in msia really can't tahan take their bus!!

hey, ur hubby hv same tihnking as mu hubby ler! if he bcome PR, can't drive M'sia car in so...too bad u bgt house at Austin liao...mayb later on if we oso buy at tat area den our hubby can take turn drive us to work or poark at somewhere near castom (some ppl do tat), we can share &amp; split the cost, hehehe~~ but he mostly dun want tat site, oso we more familiar &amp; feel secure at west site - skudai area, hope new house near his &amp; my current house.mayb see after highway completed, how's the market

jas, i like ur master br! kinda BIG, sure can do walk in wardrobe ler! the family/study area is open concept huh!

r u the last couple at pg 3 of testimonial? ur hubby oso mr chua ah? same as mine ler...hhahaha
i noe how u look like liao, both u are accountant?

Sunsnow,
yday i shopping wif my hubby &amp; tried on silicon bra, lucky she allow me try....hmm..for me, i think no much diff ler, dunno is me dunno how to wear or...it no much push up or enhance fuller look as inside dun hv any pad, think my padding bra beter,keke~ so i decided dun buy...mayb it's more suit for those got bust w help create beter bustline... hope tis help

Jas, recently go GSS sales, all we hunting r for wedding stuff, no time &amp; no $ for others own thing oso ler...set priority spend for wed 1st, den if hv extra...

tlc, yeah owned a house, bought 4 years ago, now parents &amp; my little brother staying like Anne. I went thru alone all the processes of buying house including getting and negotiating with the contractor on house renovation, also going thru the process of buying raw materials for the house renovation. I didn't want a high commitment, therefore, put about 45% of downpayment and took loan of 15 years, house is not expensive ler but I was earning Ringgit at that time .. as the house being built, progression fee is being charged by the 'bank'. All banks will charge for progression fee, unless you get a house which is already fully built. Didn't want to lose more interest eventhough the rate is fixed, so my house is all fully paid liau ..

Jas, is your working area far from the checkpoint?

tlc, getting fixed rate is indeed better for a long run and you can plan for your finance. BLR rate is based on the rate given by Bank Negara based on our country economy status, can be up and down.

Susan, u fully paid your house liow ah..u superwoman ler..
I still taking my own sweet time..haha..coz my mom said I shd have my bonus as my saving just in case i preggie..a lot of $$ later on.

Haha tlc, i like the idea of we becoming neighbours, then can share transportation costs.

Ya, ours is ceramic tiles, but those of big square one like shown in the show house.

Heihei... U r rite. Same surname as ur hubby hor, so we are both "Mrs Chai" hor, kekeke...

tlc, I been to skudai that area..I find that it is like malay estate ler..not very safe. That is where UTM located rite?
I think the place Jas bought shd be quite safe. New taman in JB all have 24-hrs security roaming around the estate. My hubby uncle's place also like that..it looks OK. A lot of Sporean bought there.

tlc, the loan amt for 1st yr is normally lower, as it depends on the progress of the house. Meaning if according to S&amp;P, upon completion of the structure we have to pay 20%, then bank will pay 20% to the developer for us, so we only owe bank 20% of the total loan amt bank willing to loan u. So 1st yr loan amount is usually smaller, say RM100k, interest is only RM1.3k, which is good, rite. But then come 2nd yr i/r up to 6%, and the loan amt increased to RM200k, then interest will be RM12k. So more bo hua mah...

Susan where is ur msia house located? u really pandai calculate ler...dun tel me u oso accountant, ahha..it's good to hv more DP &amp; repay less yr, u oly repay 15 yrs, wah... but we dun dare put in lot on DP, as need $ reno later on... ok, so if buy a fully built house, we no need pay any $ to bank rite? good thing is can see the actual size &amp; exact material but it's bit risk oso...left less unit n bad feng shui.

MIL claim we can act request developer to change tis n tat to suit our reno during construction if they not start built yet? of course charge to us...like tat no need wait it complete n descontruct again to reno...get wat i mean?

Ya, tlc, we both boring accountants...
U think the master br big hor, but my hubby keep thinking it is small. Sigh... Dunno how big is big for him.

And u r rite, now money all mainly for the wedding stuff. I went Isetan at Wisma, and saw some nice shoes. Next time will explore Tang Studio and Taka area.

Susan, u very good lei... Doing all the things by urself, and waseh...FULLY REPAID ur loan liao...

Susan, my work place at Bedok lei...

Ya, nowadays even those don't have security, the estate will set up their own committee to build the fence around the area and set up a security house. But sometimes one estate will have a few committees, like one for terrace house and one for semi-detached house, then even same estate also got fenced off each other lei... Not very nice hor...