Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Anne, take some good rests.

Elaine, the most fertile period wld be on Day 14th after the 1st day of your menses, so it's a Unity Day.

Symptoms - sore breasts, frequent pass urine/fart/sleepy, bigger appetite, bloated tummy .. different people different signs but these r the common ones, right Ping??

Haha Marilyn... Ya, it will be useful when I get married and not wanting to have a baby yet.

susan,
alamak, these symptoms sounds like PMS leh..if i take this symptom as a sign hor, i think i pengsan lah cos i experience most of ur list (except frequent pass urine/fart) all the time before my mense..hahah..

Irene, I "kan chuang" ma...if this time didn't strike, keep trying ok till we get the good news.

Mrc, how come u r sure that time?? U use double protection Hah??...hehe...U know what is called accident??

susan,
but if test it on ur own, it's much more exciting isn't it
then u can hear ur heart bidupbab -bidupbob..hahah

if, i'm planning for a baby, i'll definately do the test 1st.. I want to be the 1st to know rather than the doc..then if positive, i'll go to doctor to double confirm and look for gynae liao..

Wah, baby talk here ah?

Think what Irene, Marilyn and Susan shared is true. But I never thought can kena so easily one leh, esp after reading the ttc thread. So always play safe lor, or you'll be playing bb in 9 mths...

Susan, guess what? I suspected I kena liao but didn't take any action until a few days before my <font size="+1">2nd</font> missed period!!! We found this made-in-India pregnancy test kit that cost only RM6 and we happily bought it to test. We had a thrill using it to test at home but we doubted the result becoz it's so cheap. Nevertheless, it's very exciting indeed, Marilyn is right!

When the 3rd period also didn't come then we guai-guai went to see gynae lor... week 13 liao, hahaha. My SIL almost fainted, she said how come we could tahan and wait so long one...
Guess her situation is different from ours - she can't wait to strike while we can't accept the TRUTH...

Irene, what is HCG? Now is my turn to be curious after reading all the posting..haha

Marilyn, u very good control ler..no protection but never strike..no accident at all ah!

anne,
mmm, may be i should start a thread in the motherhood link called "How to avoid pregnancy through natural method"..wahahaha...then all the guys will start emailing me or refer their gfs/wife to me for advise...wahaha..u know lah, all guys like it without protection right? hahaha...

Susan, I don't know leh, gynae didn't say and I didn't ask also. As long as alive and kicking can already, hehehe.

R u feeling more kicks from yr bb nowadays?

Ping, Not too sure how's the kicking feeling like but lately feel a sharp abdomen pain ler. Gynae can make BB measurement thru the ultrasound scanning, also can know BB weight too.

Susan, sharp pain probably is our womb stretching. Seems it's normal. I felt it too but think only once or twice.

Yeah, think the u/s machines can estimate the size and weight, but not sure whether accurate. See if I remember to ask gynae at my next appt. How's yr bb's weight and size?

hi ladies..i'm getting better now.
This morning was busy running all the inventory reports on monthly basis.

wah....alll mama &amp; BB tok ah~

Mrc, den gotta seek for ur advice lor! so u mean normally we play more safer during b4 &amp; after mensus cone rite? but still feel uneasy if he discharge inside wifout any protection ler...me wil keep worry tis n tat last time... ;p Pai seh..if dun mind me tok 2 details here...I read such books b4, it almost same as wat u mentioned. Oso hv another method to measure through body tempurature...d book too length n detail until i lazy to remmeber...heheh~

Great Anne, u r recover &amp; back here!

I got the Bio-advanced mask during my 2nd facial. N i ask kame bout another Algae treament mask which i think more suitable me, but too bad she dun hv bring in such pro. I fax over the the mask info for her, then we realize that the mask she mentioned act is diff wif the one i want, she claim my one looks good to treat my existing condition &amp; her supplier said tis is q new pro, hvn't reach yet, even curious how come i noe...so wil keep me update...haha~~ like is me intro in ler..
i more keen on tat treatment mask lar..

Pregnancy can be confirmed with a simple pregnancy test kit that measures the levels of the pregnancy hormone or the human chorionic gonadotrophin (HCG) that should be present in your urine as your pregnancy develops. As the pregnancy progresses, the developing placenta produces HCG to prevent menstruation and protect the pregnancy.
Some women prefer doctors to conduct their pregnancy test but you can perform a pregnancy test on your own nowadays. There is a proliferation of do-it-yourself pregnancy test kits in the market! You can perform the test as early as the day you expect your period and for some brands, even two days before your expected period date, with results available in as fast as two minutes!

For results to be reliable, it is best to conduct the test at least two weeks after the missed period, approximately six weeks after the first day of your last menstrual period. Ensure that you choose a kit that gives accurate results. Although most kits state that you can test for pregnancy at any time of the day, a urine sample taken first thing in the morning is a reliable base as it contains the highest concentration of HCG. Any liquids taken have not diluted it.

tlc, mrc, talk details a bit will make our thread a bit more exciting and "yellow" kekeke...

I oso want to talk but it's abt other ppl, heheh. u know now my in-law's hse got 9 ppl staying right? 4 couples and 1 teenager. The other day my hb and I were distributing folded clothes into respective rooms when we suddenly thought we heard moaning noises coming from my BIL and SIL's room. We very bad, we stood outside to listen for awhile and we giggled, kekeke. Of course we tak jadi send in the clothes lor, we just left the clothes outside their room...

well..nowadays most couple doesn't like to stay under one roof with in-law is bcoz of privacy they get.
Just like your example..it is very obvious that "3rd party" knows what r they doing..but ppl just pretend dunno

Hee.. Anne, I tot of test it either this wkend or next wk. But don't will go to doctor or use tester kit.

See Peng, xie xie ni de guan xin. Tht's mean, u hv to be the 1st to be informed loh? hee...

morng ladies...
wah so many talks on making bbs!

sp, so many ppl stay at ur in-laws house! you don't mind the overcrowding and inconvenience ah?

Irene, hm..it depends on yourself lor..if u r too anxious to find out the result..then probably u have to DIY on test kit. After that double confirm about with gynae.
Most of my friends and colleagues recommend us to DIY first coz sometimes is it not very sure whether strike or not and if u visit gynae, consultation fee is exp though!

Wah...SP, u really can tahan stay wif so many married couple, v inconvenience ler~ But normally, should try to control the voice else next room ppl oso pai seh.. sure they all noe but just act nothing n quiet lor...me wil feel uneasy if after marriage since my hubby stil got his young bro (single) in their house... so wil get our own house...more convenenience &amp; freedom!

tlc, u still haven't buy a flat? thought it is good for u to have one and your hubby is ID..cheaper to do renov.

haha~~ not really, he sure v fussy since he is ID...so many thing want prefect but exp oso ler...he oly designer not own the company, carpentry charges still gotta pay mah, good thing is can got cheaper lobang if ask his coll/friend help bah~

tlc, then u are looking around for flats to buy in spore? Or u wanna buy a house in JB like me? =>

Ur hubby house in jb?

Hi Jas, we mostly will invest in Jb lor, cheaper yet bigger space rite...later can retire der mah...but we work here now &amp; stay in Sg where my family got flat here since we all PR

after u married, will u move in ur new house in JB? how u come work in Sg o u back der? if oly back er once per week, the house r empty whole weekdays ler...our concern now his JB house (wif parent) like no one stay yet so big (double terrace), if we not stay der bit waste...cos his parent got works even weekend &amp; his bro study oversea, recently just back...so last time like only both he &amp; me stay...if i not go his house, he just alone! so, i dun mind currrently stay der for time being, but in future i must hv own house wif my name &amp; hv kids der...

Me come in liao.
Wah sei, talking about how to control and how to make BB leh! What's a interesting topic we have. By the way last sunday my hubby said to me that he want to have a Pig year BB leh! When I heard that I really abit scared leh! Don't know why maybe I'm still not prepare yet. Or I don't want to hold too much responsibility? I very bad hoh!
So normally I will want him to put on protection. I told him that my skin too sensitive liao so without the protection, I might get some infraction so he die die also must put. Secondly it's much more clean mah! Haha

yalor...zann, feel uneasy if he discharge inside n imagine his discharge was inside our tummy ler...yuek! hahaha~ will it out wif urine

tlc, i dunno lei... I love the house very much, actually dun mind to travel to and fro if need be. Recently have the thinking of buying a house in Spore also. Anyway can use CPF mah...
Know what, last friday i left from my office in Bedok to JB causeway after work. It took me about the same time if not slighly longer than if i go back to Yew Tee. So even stay in Spore but if work place far also time very long time to travel...

Jas, my ex-colleague who work in Bedok also travel everyday fr JB to SG. She usually take the cab that sharing among 4 passenger fr JB to Bugis there. Her hubby will send her to customer early in the morning, then she take the cab fr there..so it takes her about 1.5hr. Think, if really want to travel..no big deal too!

Currently I have a lady colleague, she travel everyday too. She is driving, so more convenient lar. Sometimes I tumpang her car if she travel thru causeway..sometimes when she is late, she will come by 2nd link.

jas, apt with HDB was ok. took pretty long, alot time wasted on waiting. now have to wait another 4-6 weeks b4 getting keys... so we have that much time to source for ID and contractor..
jas if u are looking into buy hdb flat in sg, ensure that you check out all the hdb rules before you decide. Think if u own a property locally and overseas u can't buy a new flat, can't buy a resale flat taking hdb loan and no cpf grant. but u can buy a resale flat with ur cpf and bank loan with some cash downpayment.
otherwise buy a private apt if u can, then not so much trouble.

Sunsnow, I fr Penang.
Hm..just puzzle on your comment about buying house. I think nothing to do with property overseas rite?
I got a property in Penang and also buying HDB in SG ler. In SG, our loan is fr bank coz both of us r PR..we r not entitle HDB loan. Monthly the bank will deduct the amount fr our CPF wat. And our 20% downpayment all fr CPF.

I think HDB regulation is u r married couple and both at least hold PR status in SG, then can entitle to buy resale HDB in SG. For new flat, only Jurong West, Sengkang and Punggol those left over units are available for PR to purchase.

anne,
if u have property overseas, u can buy resale flat only with bank loan, no problem as per your case. and i guess for jas's case, she also have to take bank loan since her hubby and herself are not s'porean. i took hdb loan coz bf is s'porean.
As for the downpayment, effective last year, there is new regulation that buyers have pay cash if taking bank loan,last year start with 2% cash downpayment and to increase to 10% cash downpayment over 5 years. monthly payment can be made from cpf.

Sunsnow, ic ic..think hdb loan only entitle once for Sporean too rite? 2nd time purchase will also have to take commercial bank loan.

Ya..I aware about the cash downpayment. That's y lately bigger size property got prob of selling off.

Hmm..think Sporean can own overseas property too. My cousin got property in Spore and she also owned property in KL. Her hubby is Sporean. Maybe regulation changed lately which we r not aware. Thanks for sharing..at least we know it now

Zann, YW wan a piggy bb ah..ok wat..u still got a yr ++ to plan for it or accept the facts.
hey..today 1st day of the month ler..your monthend closing finished?

hmm...i think it doens't mater bout oversea property. But sure PR cannot own new flat here as tat's local Sgporean right. We oly can purchase resale flat...rgd hdb loan, my family r PR but we able get HDB loan b4 govn change the rules!

anne...
guess i didn't make myself clear. sporeans can own overseas property if they do not take hdb loan lo. Think even if they do take hdb loan, they can own overseas property after 5 years of taking the loan. These were what the hdb officer told us yesterday.