Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Ya, I think they keep changing rule. My cousin and her hubby who is Sporean own a condo in KL at yr 2003 and they also got their HDB in Spore in 2003. I wonder how they take HDB loan at the same time buy condo in KL. Maybe that time the rule is different. Or they never declare with HDB bah..

tlc, now PR can buy new flats..but only those left over units at J. West, Sengkang and Punggol.

Hehe, at first I was not too pleased with the existing living arrangement lor, but what to do, the house we bought was delayed and until now still not completed.

So we think positive lor, we stay with in-laws, we save money on rent, then got home-cooked food, laundry service that even includes ironing, housekeeping service, free fruits in the fridge (bought by other ppl mar, keke)...

What more can a lazy DIL (me) ask for?

SP, Ooh...so stay wif PIL just temporary , tat's shld b fine...at last u still wil move ur own house mah
u still own a house!

Ping, not bad also wat..since ur MIL helps a lot of cleaning and laundry rite? At least not so tired for yourself.
marilyn also good life too..MIL is helping her on all these.

tlc, now we are temporarily under one roof, keke.

When the house is ready, we'll all be neighbours becoz they also bought the same house side by side on the same street! Think by that time privacy is still pretty limited, but definately no more "free perks" like now, hahaha

sp... so nice! I think u will enjoy best of both worlds when u move to new house... still can have home cooked food and ur in-laws can help in some house chores, but u will still have ur own house and privacy! that's so nice!

Hehe, Anne, u r right! It's a wonderful life for my hb and I. We still hv freedom to go out after work and when we come home, most of the housework and laundry is taken care of. Only during weekends we got to help out a bit lor. It's pretty good exercise but can be a bit overwhelming becoz 9 adults + 1 baby worth of laundry is no joke. Everyday 3 loads!

Really admire my MIL! She can get the floor cleaned, laundry done, cook meals and still can take care of baby! Superwoman!

ladies i'm leaving soon. Don't feel comfortable after lunch. Sigh..think the virus is not fully controlled by my medicine yet

anne and lk, thanks for all your advice on housing... anne, pls take a good rest back home.

BTW, is there big difference between hdb loan and bank loan? Knowing only the interest rates are different, seems like bank loan slightly higher i/r.

sp, when will ur house be ready? Ya, there are many benefits of staying together with other family members, like can take care of each other's kids and sharing expenses lor... It's good that u look at it from bright side. =>

jas, usually bank loan offeres competitive rates for the first few years of the loan and higher interest rates after that. So the trick is, if you can pay off the loan in the first few years, you really save alot on interest compared to hdb loan! there are also more perks like waiver of legal fees, freebies that come with it when you first signed up. But banks are less flexible if there is default in payments.

Jas, we don't know when our hse will be ready. It's overdue! Supposed to be ready in Nov 2003 but now... bb also gonna come out liao but hse still pending...

U know, we planned to move into our new hse after our AD in Oct 2004 but our plan failed. We didn't want baby so soon but we kena. Think we r real losers hor...

Ya, sp, the baby is the best gift to you and ur hubby hor... =>

But ur house pending quite long liao lei. U check with the developer?

Hi, sunsnow and Jas! We r happy to get the baby present fr God. Hmm, if the timing can be later will be better lor, hahaha!

That developer ah, since Nov '03 has been saying "will be completed in 2 months". Their latest story is "will be completed mid this year". Well, it's almost mid-year now, let's see if it happens. We console ourselves that at least they are still around...

Morning ladies!

sp, now we are praying too that our house will be completed on time in October. Now see the house is up and the paint is done more "fang xin". However, the road and the infrastructure still not completed yet. There is higher risk buying house in Msia hor. Seeing too many cases whereby houses built half way then the whole projects abandoned... So sayang...

Anne, u feeling better today?

morning ladies....

anne u better today already?

jas, ur house building quite fast hor.. rmbr the last time you told me is like only can see 4 walls only... do you still need to do reno after that?

Hi LK,

Actually the whole concept of our developer is no renovation is necessary for us to move in. Of cos, we would still need some minor reno like kitchen cabinets and painting if we like other colours of wall. We may add a walk-in wardrobe for our bedroom. And if finance allowed, will convert the balcony to enclosed windows. However, the other time when we signed agreement, one of the agreements saying that we cannot change the exterior of the house, including the painting. The purpose is to avoid our Taman to be like other Taman whereby ppl like to paint with many diff colours and totally change how the house originally look like.

jas, oic... no reno needed.. that's v gd! Save all the hassle.. i thought usually new houses only come with cemented floor. What kind of flooring do they give you ah? hmm... i can picture your future house... must be v big, spacious and beautiful... don't 4get to invite me to view ah...

Jas, ur hse very nice leh! So good, can afford big hse. Ours is single-story hse only, think built-up shld be 700+ sq ft at the most. But I don't mind lor, coz I lazy to do hsewk, the smaller the better, keke.

jas...wah your house very big leh, .... 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms!!! it's a semid-d? I am so envious... U must be planning to have lotsa kids ya? ... big family :p If initially only u and ur hubby is going to stay there, u can play hide and seek with him leh... hehe
289219.gif

Initially didn't thot of buying such a big house. It's actually a terrace house but look like semi-D. But then after viewing the showhouse, we like it so much that we decide to buy... => Nah, dun want too many kids lah... 3 the max.
5 rooms act include 1 maid's room. Then 1 master bedroom, 1 guestroom, 1 study room, then only left 1 room for kids lor... =>

sp, me lazy to do housework also lah. Dun think will be so hardworking like our mums to clean the house everyday. Will consider ask for hourly cleaning service if cannot handle lor...

Susan, i am taking 25 yrs housing loan with OCBC JB. The rate quite competitive at 1.35% 1st yr, then 6% 2nd year and 6% plus subsequently. Still, very high compared to rates in SG lei... Can buy 2 house oredi...

jas... ur cost price is so cheap... RM300K+ is like SGD 150K only... with what i am paying for my resale flat... i can buy probably 3 kinds of your house leh...

ladies..i'm down with fever again.
went to see Dr just now..she suspected Gengue fever..but can only do blood test tomorrow. It takes 5 days to see the reaction.
aiyoo..very terrible ler..all these nonsence keep coming to me

anne,
dengue fever? alamak...no wonder ur fever keep going up and down loh..but u got vomit and diarrhea??

i was once suspected of it..my platlets was below normal and i have redspots on my feet and tummy..heng it was not..think it's heat stroke but boy, it was a unforgetable experience man..whatever i ate, i vomited out..even plain water..hospitalized for 2 weeks! i was wheeled to the hospital cos i had no more strength to walk..that was 17 years ago..hehe

ya anne.. why can't they do the test for u today? take mc and go home to rest..

jas.. no $ to invest in jb liao lah... plus have to declare income and taxes there b4 owning a house, then will be double taxed? also don't really like staying in msia, got too used with sg already...

Anne, jia-lat leh .. when is Mr Khor coming back? u're at home now, right?

Jas, your interest rate is quite expensive when counting in the long run - is it based on BLR (Base Lending Rate), I used to take the fixed rate of 6.3% from ING. If u have worked in M'sia before you can take some money out from EPF in doing house renovation/buy furniture/fittings for the new house.

Jas, saw the link of your house..very nice and worth paying for it.
Where can see your pic?

Sunsnow, your HDB so expensive ah? U bought EC issit?

marilyn, i got red spots now on my legs..that's y Dr suspect gendue..
aiyoo..cannot perform blood test today coz dengue test can only be accurate on 5th day of fever onwards. sound a bit stupid hor..but this is what Dr said..I can't say anything rite?

Anyway I got 2 days MC..but tomorrow morning still need to go to work lar. I will go off at 2.30pm and go for blood test lor.

anne, bgt a 5rm but because it is at marine parade area, that's y it's so ex.. but i love the estate so don't mind paying lah.. at least i know next time my kids' pri school are taken care of liao..

Susan, Mr Khor coming back this Saturday (most likely) the only risk is still on waiting list!! But he said if really I'm down then he will buy JetStar one way ticket to come back..and that ticket can use for his next trip.

LK, I thot need to declare tax also but NO need lei and the procedure quite straight forward. After paying the 10% downpayment, we start sourcing for a banker. Then lawyer will prepare all documents for us to sign. Then payment will start according to the status of construction per S&P.

Haha... Ya, think u more like Sporean than Msian, since u have ur education here all the while until Secondary ya? Cannot speak Malay some more.

Susan,The 3rd year onward rate will be fixed at BLR+0.3 or 0.5%, can't remember now. So the variable potion is the BLR which currently is 6%. I have never worked in Msia so no EPF. My hubby had withdrawn his EPF for repayment of our housing loan. OCBC allow us to do so as long as we stick with them for at least 5 years. But EPF in Msia work diff from SG. In Msia, you can draw only every 3 years for the house, not monthly reduction for house like SG.

Wah Sunsnow..u r just as KS as my Mr Khor ler..thinking of kids'pri school when purchase the flat.

Zann, now we got a super Sunsnow planning even further than Brandon..hahaha

Wah Sunsnow..u r just as KS as my Mr Khor ler..thinking of kids'pri school when purchase the flat.

Zann, now we got a super Sunsnow planning even further than Brandon..hahaha

Anne, maybe it is not dengue, so not to worry too much k? Most important is later go back and rest well.

U can see from the "Testimonials" of the website many couples' interviews. We are one of them lor... But the photos very ugly lei...
Actually after the interviews come out to the newspaper, we were not very happy lei, as the wording is not exactly what we said. So we reflect to the developer, and the MD compensate us by giving some freebies to our house.

Jas, after seeing your hse, I also feel like asking my hubby to invest one..haha..but guess he wouldn't want it in JB

Actually my hse in Penang is at 2280sf and it costs me RM448,888 in yr 2002 ler..very expensive hor..but is a good investment. Now the resale price is $550 for new unit without renovation.

I think that time my loan with Maybank interest rate about 6.3% ler..even higher..sigh..I dunno what is the rate now but keep paying installment monthly

Anne, Brandon & LK have a far vision for the kids. So, he'll be back this Sat lah, 2 more days to go, then going back again to TW??

Jas, you have started to pay for the progression interest rate to OCBC now, right .. the loan for 25 years has not started yet, I think will only start once the house if fully completed.