Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Morning, ladies! It's Mon again
288510.gif

Had a lazy sunday yesterday, whole day lazing around reading mag only
. But today still feeling zzz maybe slept too much yesterday, oops

Hi, eccentric! Nice to see u back here! Glad u had a good time on yr AD and everything turned out well! Hmm, how do u feel being MRS?

Hi Sunsnow, yah...last time they hv such promotion, but dinno they hv it agian....where is the place ah? cos i go john little - buy one get one free @ $49.90.

City Sq has one shop their manicure oly RM28 & french manicure RM38...

tlc...

eh... not sure where the place is. Think you have to call up to order or something... tonite i go home check the newspaper then let u know tmr k?

wah french manicure at the place is cheap. u know which shop?

good morning ladies..
I'm having fever
went to see Doc this morning..the temperature quite high, so he gave me 2 days MC. Too bad lar..month-end, cannot rest for 2 days,tomorrow gotta go back to work ler

Sunsnow, I know one manicurist at Bugis Seiyu Parco under Voxy counter very good in doing French manicure. U might want to give her a try for the Spore one?

inside city sq...oly hv one small shop der. U know the area they extend for more shop, near the corner at 3rd or 4th floor, beside it is a makan shop. Cos my BS at City Sq, so can go manicure just b4 PS, easy...where is ur BS & OD? oledy shoot?

Wat newspaper u read? yday one, den i go back n check oso ...

Hi sp! No difference ler. Just that now have to plan for the next step... MAMA club rite?

Anne, think there's a bug going around. Hubby, MIL and I was sick since last thurs. I tahan till today to see the doctor, wanted to take mc but cant, have to come to work. Boss a bit funny. Dont like people taking mc. Last time an ex-colleague took mc, he "sounded" to me. sigh... now a bit blur... =S

wow..Elain, so fast wanna join mama club ah!

Aiyoo..dunno what bug or virus ler..very sickening..even sick I still got to work. Month end inventory planning, doing at home

hi anne..

fever ah... so poor thing? Go home to rest lo.. work is endless one so must take care of health first. Ok i will go check out the counter at bugis.

tlc.. it was straits times but i think it's last friday's one..
My BS is sg, PS end of July.

Aiyo, poor Anne, get as much rest as possible leh! How to work if sick?
Hope u get well real quick!

eccentric, u too, must take care! If really can't take mc, can leave early or sharp-sharp? u need the rest...

Sunsnow, if u interested, make appt and ask for Alice. She is senior there and got to know that she is fr Ipoh..haha
Which BS in Spore u engage?

Morning ladies, Monday Blue again ..

Anne, so poor thing, still must look at those figures from home .. take some time to take a nap hoh ..

Elaine, not allowed to take MC, pressurized and demoralised hoh working with such boss ..

speedy recovery to both of you ..

i've tried the Voxy spa manicure at Bugis Seiyu before ..

Nowadays weather changed very fast. Everyone please take good care and drink more water...

tlc, will try check out the city square one. Also try to shop for shoes but cldn't find any nice ones! Saw from bridal magazine there is one inside International Plaza. Anyone tried before?

Anne, i find it difficult to finish a bottle of ampoules. I have to keep on applying for many layers, but still left half. So last nite, use another half of the half, then this morning only manage to finish all. Feel quite wasted lei... Is it the more the better or the effect is the same be it one layer or many layers?

Anne... not so soon but still have to plan for the MAMA club rite? Still wanna travel and maybe login some dives before "berbadan dua" =)
but my biological clock is ticking oredi, oredi in my 30s... so cant wait too long lor! =)

Not so bad, cos rite now my office only skeleton staff, so if one on mc... then left only one to "man the fort"... So mc is not encourage at all... =(

anne,my bs in sg is everbliss.

tlc, yes i m gg to be married to sg, though my bf's hometown is in muar.

Jas, what's the name of the shop in IP? There are quite nice wedding shoes at big departmental stores like taka, isetan etc.. have you tried looking for those? I have been looking ard but have not bgt any yet.. need to brg bf along after his exam to test how many inches high i need to wear so as not to look comical
288550.gif

ladies, if u gals refer to the Leapin Lizard at Int'l Plaza..then my advise is NOT RECOMMENDED!
Very pricey and the shoes won't last long.

Actually, Tang Studio got quite a lot..and now they r having GSS promo too. Centrepoint got more choices.

Ya, think it is Leapin Lizard. Always see this shop from mag! Anne, u had bad encounter with this shop?

So far only shopped for shoes in Plaza Pelangi and Isetan Scotts. Cldn't find anything suitable.

Haha, lk, ya, ur bf very tall. Must bring him along to compare the effect after wearing the shoes ah? => BTW, have u registered for ROM?

Jas, I done a pair before ROM, use it for ROM. After a few months, think to wear it again on friend's wedding dinner..my gosh..the glue all came out and the shoes gone! I bring it back to the shop and they give all sorts of reason like my hse too humid, this and that..fed up!!

jas

i suggest u try taka and tang studio... i saw some nice ones at taka..
I have not register for ROM yet... still haven't decide if want it on AD or before that

Ha... so bad! I know they charge quite expensive, but dunno the quality so bad also! Then better buy the ready made one. But my feet quite big so very difficult to find a suitable pair... ;p

Actually not much different hor... But do you need to register first before u can buy the HDB flat? Or that only apply to buying new flat?

I need to produce my ROM cert b4 the collection of my keys (sometime in July), but if decide ROM to be after the collection date, then we can write in to HDB for approval lo...
Tmr is my first apt with HDB
what a long wait!

I went Tang Studio at centrepoint last week, but still can't get suit one, their price q exp...during GSS mayb cheaper a bit. But i dun wan invest much since oly wear it once for wed

LK, so 2m ur appt with HDB is for approval to submit ROM cert later? Have u engaged an interior designer for the house? Soon you will have your own house. So excited!

Hi Jas, u oso got ur new house in JB mah~ complete yet? got the key & start deco yet?

Sunsnow, hv u start looking for design consultant? my hubby was in this line, can check wif him if u interested. Cos his co. hv own office & factory where based in Sg, so more easy for u

tlc, my house will only be ready by October, 5 more months to go... So end of this year will be very busy with both house deco and wedding prep.

just done with mtg... so long!

jas & tlc, my flat is resale, at marine parade area.. i wished it was new but too bad it's not. Really love that area so decide to buy there. tmr's apt is the sign the S&P agreement. we will also highlight to them that our ROM is likely to be after the collection of keys.
tlc, i have done research on ID but not engaged any ID yet. Ur hubby still in this line now? Does his co have any website?

Ha... So fast, approaching 5.30 soon. Bet Anne is on her way back liao.

Later gg for my first yoga class of new session. A bit nervous as this is an advance class. Malu if unable to catch up with the rest.

Lk, so 2m u on leave? Good luck for ur interview with HDB. Once sign the S&P, u are a property owner liao... Congrats! =>

I am on afternoon leave tmr. Actually i m feeling excited about the house but tremortised by the huge loan!

jas, what do u do at yoga class? Bet u must be v flexible now eh? My muscles and bones are so stiff now!

check tis site www.plusdesign.com.sg, he is interior designer + consultant...they got own factory just beside office, my coll who engaged him even went down & visit

Jas, so urs wil get key at October when completed? in M'sia izzi oly get the key when house build complete? next time gotta ask u bout house purchasing in JB. The 20% downpayment is pay by both of u or his parent?

Jas, today I din go to work..stay and work fr home
tomorrow I will have to go to work eventhough Dr cover me MC..sigh

Enjoy your yoga class

LK, we do a lot of stretching, breathing and resting in yoga => But me lazy, never practice at home. Flexible? Oklah... But cannot eat 1 hr before and after the class lei... So now gg to get some cereal drink to tahan for next few hours.

tlc, yes, in Msia we only get key when the developer obtain CFO (Certificate of Ownership) from governtment. Not necessary 20%, depends on the developer. Some even said RM500 downpayment! For ours is 10% cash on the spot when we want to confirm the unit. So borrow from my hubby's mother first. The remaining lend from OCBC JB. But the housing rate very expensive. Ours 1st year 1.35%, 2nd year 6%, then 6% plus... Unlike in Spore 2.5% +/-

U interested to get a house in JB?

Sunsnow, sure v excited & happy to hv own luv net rite, hehe~~ me can't even sleep at begining few nights, we even pick a good date/timing (followed parents lor) n buy many new stuffs...
after 2nd app u can get the key, n beter go down view the house again c izzi ex-owner moved clear... regarding ID, let me noe if u interest...

yah...we will get our new house der...but hard to get ideal location now, good loation oledy fully sold or too exp.

Anne, today no need back early cos u aledy work at home whole day...so 2molo oso MC? work like SOHO at home ler...

tlc... i m blur... u already bgt new house in sg and u r planning to buy in jb too?

k i will check out the website and let u know if interested...

tlc, tomorrow i got to go to work..coz it is closing for month end and also i got important meeting

cannot rest..i think my fever is on and off..sigh

Good Morning ladies..

Jas, I'm still having fever
but got no choice back to office..today month end closing..sigh!!