Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Jas, u r right, those by package one very siong, got to pay a lot upfront.

Money is one thing, time is another factor. Not sure whether got time and energy to go so far for facial. Quite tempted to try facial nearer to home or office, but without ppl's recommendation, dare not go also, scared kena chop-chop and not good.

Hi tlc... Think to9 u won't be as late as the 1st time lah...

Ya, anyway need to buy, better invest now than then, rite? Plus not much time for us liao... Kame was quite shocked too when she heard our PS in July! => We gotta work harder...

Both are to deep clean and repair my skin sensitiveness and to brighten my skin. My previous products managed to reduce the reddiness of my skin, but after using for 2 yrs, think that's the limit oredi. Unable to help brighten up my skin. My skin felt so dull and lifeless...
So hopefully these products will help to bring life to my skin. ;p

Initially she said 2 weeks later as our PS is getting very close... But then I said too siong plus I wld like to go with my hubby, and hubby can only make it during weekend. So....

Susan, confirmed 25/6 for u already

tlc, u shd use the advanced bio masque. it will brighten your skin. kame din intro u coz last 2 weeks she was out of stock on this item..coz i also place order. About the ampoule, don have to cover, just leave it..as long as u finish off within 24 hrs.

my skin oso looks dull...Jas, ur PS is after me rite, so u still hv soem time mah, try to fix it to once per two/three weeks, my schedule v tight...anyway, kame oversea until when?

My PS on 11 and 18 July, urs sometime around that also rite? Kame will be back 11 June. Better start planning now...

Wow...soo many said Kame is good. Think of going also...

Anne, 1st time going facial how much Kame charge hah?

yah...me 2 & 14 July, after PS sure v tired, esp OD...so we place it at saturday, or take leave next day..urs at monday, mayb take some rest...else gotta rush back sg after PS

Urs is saturday for indoor and thursday for outdoor? Prepared to take leave on friday after ur outdoor? ;>

I might take leave the Tuesday after my OD. ID shd be ok...

Wow, u very rush lei. Shd call Kame asap to try squeeze as many sessions to u as possible.

marilyn, what do u mean by that? u mean u ask see peng to go facial with u?
so far u hasn't go for eye treatment rite?

Jas...act for PS not so worry , wat we need prepare is for AD (more than half yr) as ur guest see u face to face & they wil notice u clearly... for PS...Photographer wil know how to capture ur pretty side...n during my ROM, the makeup was really nature yet can't see any pro on my face, cover up all~ so i not so worry, got confidence on tat...someore BS wil touch up for ur photo...

anyway i wil try hv more facial now lor...yah, yday went down tok hv other brands but oly one brand der...aiyah, i shld try on it hor, see the effect 1st then consider...wait i choose my gowns 1st cos i saw one EG which totally cannot wear bra inside

Wah Sei,
Me here liao.
Everybody so active today leh! Talking about Jas's facial yesterday hoh! So Jas I think u quite satify with the facial u have it yesterday, isn't it. Knowing that U & tlc PS will be at July. So have to be guai guai with regular facial and using those product liao.

Remember I have my PS (indoor & outdoor) in 2 days. PS actually can be very very tired but quite fun too! I still can remember how tired I was after the first day PS. Dinner after PS, I sleep through till the next morning without bathing.
Actually hoh this also the same for after my 2nd day PS. I don't know why, I can be that tired until can don't bath then sleep leh! So poor thing but I really do enjoyed the PS session. I think PS session is quite memorable. Don't u all agree, those already have went through this!

tlc, the EG u saw must be really sexy hor? Then must wear silicone bra for that EG? I buy now so that gown selection that time can wear with it mah... And got discounts and voucher some more.

Woho... GSS starts today! U gals gg for shopping this evening? I will be gg back JB again. But hubby promise to bring me shopping there to9. => Now have to start hunting for shoes as well.

Hi Zann... Haven't been to facial for quite sometime, so the feeling yday was good! I have a male colleague, he knows me went facial yday, just now even teased me face more smooth today!
My 2 female colleagues also quite interested. If my result is good, they will want to try too!

Ur PS really so tiring ha... Thot indoor more relax. =p It must be really good experience. Hope ours will be as enjoyable as urs.

anne,
yep, i dropped a mail to see peng asking her if she want to go facial with me before u post it here..hehe..

i might change my appt to suit her..i tried before on my 1st facial..paid $15..

Jas, tat's confused me lor...i wanna wear silicom bra for gown selection yet some gown cannot wear bra cos it got cross line on front at chest area...other brides fm Dawn told me during their selction, some really cannot & they take off silicom bra ler~

ohhya~ i hunting for shoes yday too but no prefect one yet. The most tihng to hunting now is shoes & my hubby's stuff for PS, so we gotta hardwork to shop & compare between Sg & JB. In my mind oledy got some filter list liao. I saw one q nice, classic yet not so exp shoes, at Lot 1 near ur site, mayb u can try...but tel u hor der's no white color tat time, now mayb they stock in kuah...

tlc, cross line on front, so sexy ha? Then have to be empty inside lor... kekeke...

Which shop in Lot 1? Does it have many choice of shoes for wedding? This week if got time will go jb hunt around for shoes. Hubby ones simple. More important is a white shirt.

Marilyn, 3hr is quite ok hor. Actually weekday go also not bad. Though a bit rush, but most of the time we will be alone. So will not waste time waiting... =>

Jas,
inside Seiyu but no many choices ler...shld go Bugis, Taka, wisma hunting. haha~ we oso look for his white shirt, long sleeve rite? at the same time, seeking our casual wear if any cos we wil hv tis scetion...

wil u buy extra one more shoes for OD? & mayb can use as EG shoes...cos OD PS sure make ur wed shoes dirty & AD shoes beter b a new one. So i try to get one can match my EG, n beter can bring OD... but i hvn't choose EG dunno wat color yet...'ma fan' hor...

I think can wear same shoes for OD and AD lah... As when you walk during OD, u will wear normal slip on rite, only when u take photos then wear the shoes. Plus EG shoes normally not white colour one then not matched with OD PS also mah... Wah, very confusing hor. I won't buy now until i have chosen my gowns. Now just hunting first. =>

Wonder where are the rest? How come today so quiet...

talking about shoes, actually-leh, i guess all of us were like you, very anxious of what to buy, whether suitable for AD & PS, etc ..

I only bought a pair of white (morning) and another pair of silver glittering shoes (dinner) .. looking thru our studio photos leh, seems like shoes are not that important .. because they cannot be seen at all. Perhaps could get the consultation from the photographer if you need to expose your feet for your PS.

u hvn't confirm ur OD? we wil hv at Desaru...beach & trees, my coll just adviced me get another diff pair since she went through & confirm wil get dirty ler...see wat color is my EG lor.

Susan, but some pose may reveal ur leg like running, jump, hug, etc...must hv tell photographer if dun want see shoes. Hmm..so waste if the shoes oly wear on wedding

Like Susan, will buy only 2 pairs:1 pair white (or off white), and i pair for EG. PS will wear the white one. Most shoes should be able to clean after wearing gua... Ya tlc,quite wasted if only wear once for wedding hor.

Depending on your photographer and yourself loh, see how's the posing, but most of the poses/pic will cover our feet eventhough we need to run/jump etc ..

The shoes can be used after wedding what ..

Zann,
Agreed with u that PS session is quite memorable...till now my hubby always teasing me about the poses the we strike on that day.

Anne, if maralyn can wait for me then I will go with her.

Susan, I used back my rom's shoes for PS and I think I will wear it for my AD as well..hehe..not say I m kiam siap but my leg easily get pain when wear new one>

Hi ladies!

wah, guess this thread been very busy! From babies to motherhood to songs, facials and now shoes!

anyway, it's friday! yipppeee!

well, not much to pat =)

The morning tea ceremony in spore was fast. For my side, only my parents, granny and sis. Had it in the hotel. My hubby side, also fast, numbers of family members and relatives small.
As for KL, the tea ceremony was done during the dinner itself. Pretty informal & casual.

Both the Spore & KL dinner went smoothly! But a bit kelam kabut when some guests came unexpectedly and some last minute pulled out. But the recep (cousins & sis) was very efficient in coordinating the seatings.
We didnt bother to check on the deco beforehand, so was pleasantly surprised how nicely it turnout. Also we didn't arrange for any march-in songs too. All decided by the hotel! Both of us, very laid back!

photos... still with the photographers, both kl & spore. I'm vey eager to see lar!

ladies,
me going to bugis later to buy the beret that i lost it in taipei. Anyone wanna join me for dinner and then shopping at Bugis Village?

nope... not now, better save $$$ first lor. Just started working in spore, so all my msia ringgit once converted to sin, alamak, halved! Maybe year end?

today i'm busy in the afternoon..after lunch I was stuck in the meeting room till 4.30pm.
so i cabut right after the meeting..it is Friday!

See Peng, U can follow anyone of us to facial or go by yourself if u doesn't want to drag on too long on the waiting time.
Jas and tlc they went there by themselves.
If u can go after work in the evening is the best.

Elain, finally u r back!!
Upgraded to MRS liow hor..so when wanted to join MAMA CLUB..Susan is promoting the club ler..hahaha

Mrc, Thanks for willingly to wait for me to go facial.

About the beret....very sayang the shop has no stock for the colour that we want.

Morning Jas

I saw from newspaper abt few days ago that the U&Me silicon bra is going at half price for this GSS leh.. so now abt $29.90 only. You need another one?

Haha Sunsnow, think 1 is more than enuf for me. Maybe tlc can consider?

Ya, went shopping at Plaza Pelangi last saturday. Went to try the manicure inside Metrojaya. Normal manicure is RM33 and Express Manicure RM23. They have promotion on that day, so only paid RM18. Took 1/2 hour. Not bad. Next time will try pedicure as well. =p

Jas,

Which counter at metrojaya? I need mani and pedicure for my AD... think have to get from JB..
for PS one, will do it in sg