Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

wah u guys made me feel so welcome!
Am glad i joined in.

Ah Jas, me no fu zhou, me a hainanese
So where are you girls from? Can reintroduce (i lazy to read back the thread hehehe paiseh)? Are your packages from spore or msia or both? Wah how u gers cope with managing both weddings at each side ah? Siong or not? I actually wanted to leave all planning to MIL but but but..i also want to do my own background research first. kekekee

Hi EL, me a Hokkien, hubby a Hakka.

U have MIL to plan for you ha? So lucky... => But guess it is fun to do those little things by urself, and discussing and sharing the experiences with ppl eg this forum.

Marilyn will update ur info to our member list, so from there u will see the details. =>

Unlike u i only have 1 wedding dinner in JB, as both of us Johorean. =>

EL, u can go to the previous thread to see Marilyn's list ..

Marilyn, perhaps if u have the time, to include EL's intro details into the list ..

thanks anne for the adv! ya lor, think will go to the BS with MIL and let her do all the talking. Wah ur tip very very helpful lei! But can i ask if ur colleague has any pics of her and her sis's make-up for me to see? i am quite concern of the make up-not sure how is it like. ONly if she is comfortable with it lah. Can i also ask if i go over there like in sept or dec, is it too late for me to book? I am not plannig to go over there till end of this year, AD next apr.
sorry ah, i am asking so many questions in one breath! :P

EL, my colleague took hers long time ago fr Honey. She has 2 kids now..the elder one already going Primary 1.
Her sis only last yr Sep..so she said Bridal World is better coz they r more modern but price wise also more expensive.

Since they all on the same row, u just pop in one by one lar..ask for sample then shd be able to judge fr there.

ah, today I'm feeling romantic, I'm listening to my wedding songs, he he he

Upcoming brides, do you do songs compilation for your Big Day?

Susan, thanks for the website. Seems quite good and also got demo on how to wear the bra. => But the price is US$37... Quite ex also hor...

Susan..how come?? Aiyoo..talk about wedding songs..ops, I haven't copy mine to my friend yet. Will get scolding soon

Susan...oh tis one ah..i oso got the link ler...
but dunno where's the place, seems like no store/outlet/boutique so dun dare to try tat time

Jas, yesterday & today Robison preview sales is for member oly? if i go down tonight, oso can rite?

Susan...me oso sourcing wed song for my banquet ler...how u compile by ur own ah? is for whole dinner or march-in?

Susan & Anne, can share me the file? wat format? mp3 or wav or CD?? kekek~

susan,
susan, heheh, u so cute..feel romantic..mmm, may be i should listen to my wedding songs too..keke..i compiled mine and had it all stored in my PC

1) 1st march in - Your love by Jim Brickman
2) 1st dish - Volare by Gipsy King ( a spanish song) -- took me so long to find this song!

3) 2nd march in and champayne pouring - Valentine by Jim Brickman
4) Actual day event Montage - Quando Quando Quando by Engelbert Humperdink
5) Growing up montage - Times of Your Life by Paul Anka

<font color="0000ff">Anyone wants these songs, let me know

EL,
need more info before i do another update.
AD is on spore will be on 8Apr 06 and in Msia 29 apr 06
bride from?
groom from?
now staying which part of spore?

I'm listening to the CD that I downloaded by myself - March In &amp; background songs.

Anne, I brought the CD today to the office mah .. so feeling gatal lah .. listen loh ..

Hi Mrc,
Most ur song din hear b4 ler...would like hv listen 1st, PM me...thks a lot! How u put the music combine wif video for AD montage &amp; burn into CD to play wif projector during diner? ur bro help u as well?

ohya...one more...r u join another BS forum, Pxxxx der...heheh~

tlc,
it's oldies lah..mm, i think you'll definately love song 1 and 3..it's in mp3 format..can't pm you leh..also, u need a big mailbox..u have speaker in company? can u pm me ur company email address? or u have gmail account for me to send you the mp3s?

my AD photorapher did the montage for me and put in the background songs..he probably use some software to do this..it's basically a compilation of pictures put together as MTV and he burned it in a CD to be shown during my dinner. I've yet to view since it's in mpeg format. my player cannot play.. i've yet to check it out :P

for my wedding, i've compile a list of oldies (abt 20 songs) and played throughout my dinner. I chose oldies cos i thought it'll suit my generation and the older collegues also..my boss like my songs so much

yeah, i went to printemp thread before if that's what u're asking

My sequence is as follows :
1) 1st March-in incl cake-cutting &amp; candle lighting - The Gift (duet version)
2) 1st dish - Everyday I love You - Boyzone
3) 2nd March-in up incl Champagne pouring - From This Moment (duet version)
4) Speech - The Gift (Jim's solo version)
5) Montage - Yesterday Once More &amp; Wonderful Journey

susan,
yeah, the gift is very very nice but 2 of my friends use it for their wedding. so i just drop it but i think i did include this song in my compilattion to be played thru out the dinner :P

SP...Irene n I is "mua mua" leh..so who is older??...hehe

Susan, I m lazy to compile song, so I will leave it to the Rest.

See Peng, I was gatal mah, so spent a lot of time in song searching at that time .. ah, now stayed in the memory but at least got to listen them now, he he

tlc, I get all the songs and hubby help me to compile in sequence.
Hmm..don't think can e-mail to u ler..if u want, I can pass u to CD then u copy fr there..how? Since u r staying close to me ma..keke

I have songs like
1.In Love With U
2.You Were There
3.My Valentine
4.The Gift
5.Love Me
6.From This Moment
7.So Much in Love
8.All Out of Love
9.When I Fall in Love
10.If We Hold on Together
11.You were Meant for Me
12.Love of My Life
13.Can U Feel the Love TOnight
14.Wishin+Hopin
15.Quando Quando
16.There U'll Be
17.NOthing can Stop us Now
18.I Lay my Love on U
19.So Happy Together
20.Love is in the Air

anne, susan and zann
aiyah, you'll miss that documentary! what a waste! i think the title is called "The miracle of love".. how apt
wanted to sms irene and realise i dun have her number after i lose my mobile.. so sayang.... jeff just happen to switch to that channel yesterday night

ok, basically, it a documentary showing the how baby is being form in the human body :P when i was watching it, i can help but to the whole thing is trully a miracle...like how the the cell know what to become, how the interact to become muscle, etc...

the show started showing how 5 millions sperms swam their way from the uterus all the way up to egg and unite with it..very very cute leh..you can see how they struggle up the way and then try to puncture into the ovum..a lot of sperm will try to dig its way in but only one will reach the centre and after that the ovum will start to build a protective layer to keep the rest off.. so cute!

from there, it show how the tail of the sperm dropped off and spill it's gems into the ovum.. these gems are the 23 chromosome of the father to unite with 23 chromosome from the mother! such a miracle.. if u study biology before in form 5 and 6, you'll be awe! it really look like and X shape.. some short and some tall ones...we use to draw that in school..heheh....

from there, cells start to multiple and the stems cells start to turn into organs, legs, hands. the documentary explains how these cells interact, join and separte to become muscles, organs like brain, heart, veins, bones, etc...it said a 3 weeks baby in the womb look like any other baby of other animals like pig, horse, etc..so amazing right? there's a tail and the eyes and head very big

it also shows what it looks like when the baby is 2 weeks old lah, 3 weeks, 5 weeks, 16 weeks, etc.. and i start to imagine how susan's baby look like..hahah... the fingers and toes start to form on week 6 and finished by in week 7.. the fingers and toes so tiny, so cute..they show how the ear and hair start to develop at the head and even moustache! hahah...

it tells how the baby blood seperated from the mother through the placenta..very amazing! it's necessary so that the baby is not harm by mother viruses, etc..and how nature handle the baby developement during crisis like the brain will 1st get the nutrition and only then the rest of the body because the brain is most important organ when food supply is low! so amazing...while watching i keep praising God..heheh...and i can tell jeff was in awe too...he was so engross throughout the whole show..ask me to keep quiet when i tried to say something

Okkie...Mrc, just PM u liao...act, my PM is send to my office acc lor...soly, i mislook, though is video show wif soft music in background...so urs is photo montage section

Anne, u got so many 20 songs during ur banquet ler~

wah, sound like 'The Gift' is hot stuff ler! so can i hv it as well. My coordinator wil provide soft music, but think if we can compile our own is beter...

hmm...mua mua is goat ah?? then goat shld b young ler...or ...kekek~

My my... tlc, your pace is really fast, I have not come to choosing songs... Thinking of leaving it to the last.

tlc, the sales is for everyone though voucher only sent to the members.

Susan, think maybe they have raised the price.

What's in Channel 12 yesterday? Seems like all of you very excited! =>

sp, u just cut and paste the picture? I try cut and paste to words file, but my mua mua not moving lei, just staring at me! =p

mrc, what a waste ler..aiyoo..wonderful documentary that we missed out! Jeff is observing and try to capture how your bb form in future ma..haha..very cute of him

Marilyn, u really impressed me with those descriptions, very amazing hoh .. he he, so after watching, does the whole show inspired you to take a further step into joining Mama Club? Will Starhub repeat the documentary?

mua-mua should be moo-moo lah .. means COW.

Susan, u keep promoting Mama Club these 2 days ler..haha..guess Irene will be soon promoted
cheers..hopefully by yr end I got good news too

susan,
not sure starthub will repeat or not..hahah, it did make me give it a 2nd thought...

and u know, we're all a successful baby!! imagine, we fought with 4,999,999 others to come to earth leh..hahahah...

yalah, need more members mah, I realized and found out that having to know if there is another fren who is also expecting, is really a joyous feeling leh ..

ya lar..i been surrounded by preggie ladies in office. everyday hear them talking about bb and bb..hahaha..so maybe i shd go home bother brandon about this ah! anyway he doesn't mind to get it now or later..so no fun disturbing him ler :P

Hi ladies... wah I miss out a lot good stuff frm u gals...

wahahaha... susan, me &amp; see peng is the moo moo here...wahahah

Oh... Marilyn, I missed the gd show... but nevermind, thks for the summary! I am vry interested in these kind of documentary. in future must let me knw har... i sms my no. to u liao...

Thanks for sharing abt the documentary, Marilyn! Sounds really interesting!

Jas, I save all the cute-cute as GIF files in the computer. Then, to paste them here, type:

\image {}

When u type the above, don't leave a gap between "\image" and "{}" and remember to type the file name inside the bracket, don't leave it blank.

When u post yr message, the forum will prompt u to attach the file which u will be able to browse for.

Err, hope I'm not confusing u. Maybe u can refer to "Help" for clearer instructions, hehe.

tlc, i bought without hessitation, so didn't go for any trial .. the contact address is located at Dover &amp; I stayed at Pasir Ris at that time, because i was attending a short course at City Hall, I asked the seller to pass me the product at my school.

Whoa this thread is really really active...even during office hours...:P

MRC: bride is from spore, Groom from Msia-sitiawan. We have not gotten a house yet :P, but im staying in the west.

anne: got it! thanks!

287870.gif
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">MEMBERS INFORMATION UPDATE</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Wedding Over liao </font>
Marilyn (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Punggol</font></u>) ~ 3rd Oct 04
Little_star (Spore/Batu Pahat) ~ 23 Oct 04
SP (B and G = KL, staying in <u><font color="aa00aa">KL</font></u>) ~ 30 - 31 Oct 04
Anne(B = Penang, G = Perlis, staying at <u><font color="119911">Sembawang</font></u>) ~ 27 &amp; 28 Nov04
Sincere Goh ~ 05 Dec 04
Zann (B=Spore, G= Ipoh, staying at <u><font color="119911">Jurong East</font></u>) ~ 24 &amp; 25 Dec04
Irene(B= Spore, G= Batu Pahat, staying at <u><font color="119911">Kalang Bahru</font></u>) ~ 25Dec04
SusanY(B and G = Shah Alam, staying at <u><font color="119911">Bedok</font></u>) ~ 25 &amp; 26 Dec 04
Evelyn(JB/Ipoh) ~ 18 Mar 05
YYBB (B=Msian-KL, G=S'porean) ~ 12 &amp; 26 March 2005
Eccentric(B=Ipoh, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Tao Payoh</font></u>) ~ 14 &amp; 21 May 2005

<font color="aa00aa">Wedding Coming </font>
Lydia (Spore/KL) ~ 28 May 05
Geral (B=S'porean, G= Kota Tinggi) ~ ROM May 2005
muaw_muaw aka liz (B= Sarawak, G=JB , staying at <u><font color="119911">Pasir Ris</font></u>) ~ 29 Oct 05
EvelynMao ( B=JB Pekan Nenas, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Punggol</font></u>) ~ 19 Nov 05
Sunsnow aka LK ( B=JB , G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Marine Parade</font></u>) ~ 20 Nov 05
PPP (B= Kedah, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Depot Road</font></u>) ~ 27th Nov 2005
Nana (Spore/ KL) ~ 14Dec &amp; 24 Dec 2005
Jumbo aka Amanda (B=JB Pekan Nenas, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Jurong West</font></u>) ~ 17th Dec 2005
Angie (customary KL/reception or party/SG, staying at <u><font color="119911">yishun</font></u>) ~ end 2005/beginning 2006
tlc aka darcy_tan (B and G=Msian-JB, staying at <u><font color="119911">admiralty</font></u>) ~ 8 Jan 2006
jas (B=JB Pontian, G= JB, staying at <u><font color="119911">yewtee</font></u>) ~ 8 Jan 2006
EL (B=Spore, G= Msia - Sitiawan, staying at <u><font color="119911">west side</font></u>) ~ spore 8 Apr 06 and Msia 29 Apr 06