Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

chin leng very efficient hor..
got the thread back and running ..

me no taiwan BB lah..even without my MIL, i also dun want a made in taiwan BB.. tell u the trip was damn tiring but a very memorable one especially the "yehliu" trip.. very adventourous! hahah

today boss not in..very shiok man..anyway boss in also i still can pop in to post lar..as long as i done up my job..keke..
this is the first week i'm reporting back to work..surprisingly not much work piles up for me ler..my colleague already help me to clear and i also clear some at home coz i can access my e-mail fr home..luck man

Long weekends for this week..any plan??

Hihi sp, Marilyn oredi said no to TW baby, no left Zann?

Thanks marilyn on getting the thread back to normal. Wonder what happen last few days. Hope no problem for susan to get in anymore.

anne, your colleagues very nice hor, help you to clear your stuff... Ya, weekend coming... And its's long weekend! Mn... think for me i will be in JB most of the time. Have not being visiting my future PIL for many weeks. Also, will want to confirm my bridal shop. Keep you all posted next week!

Ya, my hubby got the marriage screening form from MOM yesterday. The form mentioned we need to bring last 2 years tax assessment, income stt and so on.... Really very troublesome lei... We may take half day 2m to settle this. Afraid Sat many ppl...

wah, finally can get thru the forum, Marilyn - siehsieh ni ...

Zann in the meeting lah ...

Jas, it's worth the hassles if everything can be settled, right ..

Anne, lucky ur coll help u...o else we suppose u shld busying wif work n no time chat over here!

Jas, just for MOM filing, den everything wil done...easier than if go m'sia govn office, rite...tis week u confirm BS while me mostly confirm banquet. If u dun wan the signature book, where u DIY? as we thinking bout it...mayb next time we can do research/exchange 2gether ler...

Susan..finally i see u here..
Zann in the meeting ah..no wonder never see her ler..aiyoo..ask her to come in after meeting :P

Jas, ya my colleague covered most of my daily routine job except those unique case where she cannot handle then I have solved it while i'm resting at home. My boss quite good in distibuting jobs, so we r alright to cover each other. but sometimes my boss very demanding then we will work like horse..haha

Susan, ya... But me and my hubby keep wondering whether all this effort is necessary at all in the first place. My sister think it is absurd that we get married also need government approval. But guess no choice, just go down to settle once and for all.

Jas, guess this might be good if your hubby think of returing to SG to work or u can sponsor him to be PR..or future your children might want to get in the school in SG..u dunno yet rite?
When all these thingy is in good hand..u got worry free next time

Hi Hi.. I am back!

Boss went on a half day leave liao... Susan, me nt going back this wkend. Lazying in spore...hee.. My MIL & whole group will be coming to spore next wkend. So i am organising a BBQ for them.

Anne, how's everythg? Back to work liao? Sorry din hv time to follow much frm the thread.

Marilyn, u don want made in TW...mmm... thn make in? hee...USA?

PPP, hv u decide how to give away yr gift?

Hi Jas, oops are u new? Hee... me hv nt promoted to Mummy yet...

Hi BB, yep, I am the newest member of this forum. Qing duo duo zhi jiao =>

anne, u r rite, and we have been considering the same thing too. Either my hubby got a job here and apply PR himself or i apply him as PR. As for children education, think here very stressful lei... Primary school oredi so much work and exam. My hubby actually ever mention to let our kids to finish primary school in msia in future. But again, that will be many years later... Circumstances may change.

So currently in the forum only me and tlc not yet have customary? And coincidentary, both of us same AD.

Irene, ya back to work liow but quite relax for this week..keke..my boss not in too!

When is your turn to promote to mummy ah??

Jas, think positively, like Anne said, these hassles r good for your future .. no choice lah as we're law binded in this country.

Irene, your boss went back liau .. my boss again stayed overnight in the office since yesterday, wondering how he can tahan without sleeping .. u're not back to Batu ah ..

then we can have gathering loh ... feedback please ..

Susan, I already thinking of suggesting wanted to meet this Sat or not..haha..also eager to know your bb gender

Let's get the ball rolling
Venue
Date/Time
Participants

Hihi anne, this Sat i can't... Sorry...

Susan, i thot only in audit firm can see boss working overnight. Ur boss also so hardworking ha?

Jas, BU GAN ZI JIAO...waahahaha..

Anne, juz decided to TTC this mth. guess can't give u gd news so soon...

Susan, no lah my boss didn't stay over nite here. Thy r going for company trip to Bali tomorrow so he took half day maybe to do packing. bt i don intend to go. Susan, planning to meet which day?

Wow Irene, finally u decide to TTC this month
good good..then we shd expect to have another new mummy soon

Today quite bored ler..not much work, very quiet in the office coz a lot on biz trip. Waiting for 4.15pm so I can go home..wahahaha

Jas, I started around 7.50am to 4.15pm..Have to wake up early but actually quite good in the sense that I don have to squeeze mrt with ppl in the peak hrs.

TTC=try to conceive

Finally I appear liao. Sorry for being so long didn't appear myself here. Very busy with my work due to the 1 week leave that I have taken so I need to update all my 1 week work for my boss loh. Actually yesterday I did come in but could not see our forum leh. I think I'm lost thread liao. But anyway, I know that we have new member here.

Jas (Jelly) WELCOME U here.
kao_welcome.gif

Referring to my TW trip ah, dame bad weather which raining almost everyday from morning to night and night to morning. But there something quite memorable as what Marilyn had said too. Overall still not so bad lah, at least I have my dear Susan & Marilyn to accompanies me mah!
Our Susan had try many food which I did not. Neither Marilyn nor I did try all the food there. Agree with me dear Susan & Marilyn.

Haha, there's no good new from me lah! Cos hoh, TW's hotel does not give me the wanted to do feeling to make BB mah. Somemore I also don't want to have a BB that is make in TW. At least I want it to be a more romatic places.

So Anne, definitely u missed us alot during our 1 week trip to TW right! If not because u need to rest at home, I think mostly u will be joining us to TW liao. So u thought of going to TW again either in August or September right. Maybe I'll be going next year then. Cos I can go to the national museum free of charge mah. And their final expanding renovation work already ready by then. I really bought alot of stuff back. Especially TW's sour plum. I bought those which could not able to find in Singapore. Total I spend S$600/- for shopping, eating, sight seeing & transportation. Comparing their MRT, actually quite expensive leh! 1 - 4 Station cost S$1.00 liao. So I read their bus map and took bus rather than MRT. Cos can see more things mah! I think it is a very good try on taking bus at other country.

Hihi Zann... They always mentioned ur name, now you finali appear!

It's a good experience for all of you ya? If by tour maybe you will not experience the real TW liao. => Last month i went Shanghai with my colleagues. Instead of taking taxi from Suzhou to Shanghai Pudong airport, we took a train from Suzhou to Shanghai, then took a MRT from a station in Shanghai to another station in order to catch the bullet train. Really experience first hand squeezing for MRT tickets for the Chinese. But very very tiring as we have to drag our luggages along too...

Also went Spain for backpacking a few years ago. Now think back quite brave lei, as three of us all girls! But Spanish not so friendly, we are like aliens to them. Even inside restaurant, we waited very long and nobody came to serve us. Very angry... But then, there are nice ppl also. Like the gentleman reminding us not to carry our bag on our back, and the handsome young painter... =>

Wah~so long liao... all holiday mood ah~

me went australia with my hubby two of us oly, 1st time go there & free & easy as well...really good exp to travel our own lor~ more freedom rite?

Haha, yaloh, always nice to go holiday. But alwayws too short, unlike those caucasians they can spend a few months just for travelling and enjoy their lives. Think we asians carry too much responsibility and burden on ourselves. Always "fan bu xia", especially when we have kids.

ok ok - this Sunday - anyone going for facial - if yes, what time? Or else, can we meet @ Orchard Wisma Atria Coffee Club? Let's start the casino rolling, wanna place a bet since I'm going for BB gender scanning this Saturday?

Irene, hope to hear the good news from you 5 weeks from now, he he he

Agreed with Zann in taking bus in a foreign country (if the service is convenient). We accompanied each other and learnt a lot about each other too.

Jas, u've been to Spain ah .. if we need info in travelling to spain then can seek your help loh .. we're not in audit firm .. that's why we're puzzled why must Pak Indon is still 'awake' until now, he looked very sleepy but still in the office, haiya, don't care, later on the dot of 6pm - cabut first to cook 'char kueh teow', he he

tlc - which part of Australia u've been?

wah wah..me at home liow lar..Jas, 4.25pm I'm already half way reaching Jurong Pt..keke..sharp sharp 4.15pm cabut liow

Zann, finally u show up ah! If not I'm going to sms till your inbox BOMB
Hey don tempt me with your TW trip ok!! If I don't have exam, I'll definately be there with u'll

Wow..$600 ah..what u bought?? How many luggage of stuffs u bring back ah??? Kheng man..
Thinking of going Aug/Sep but my home CFO said wanna go Australia ler

tlc, since u have been travelling Aus F&E, mind to share?? We still uncertain of the cities to travel to..maybe Sydney and Melb, or Goldcoast, Tasmania

Zann, y not romantic enough ler..maybe can try during your EU trip ya!! Wah seh..sekali your bb can speak german or french ler

Susan, casino on your bb gender ah!!
Me Sunday go facial wor..wait wait..call Kame..if everybody ok to meet on Sun, I'll go facial on Mon morning before u and Jin.

Susan, maybe we shd find a place where allow us to hang out longer..Coffee Club @ Wisma might not be good coz ppl keep walking pass
kao_angry.gif

think of any coffee house which not so crowded?? Anybody got any idea??

Morning, ladies! It's FRIDAY again, so fast...

Susan, so happy to hear that u can feel yr bb already. Must be so exciting for you! I didn't feel mine until week 20.

Hi morning ladies,
Me come in liao. Haha, today I can eat alot of snake here cos my boss went back to Japan for meeting & my senior on leave so at least I can appear myself here for the whole day through Knock Off work.

Yeh, what a long weekends but I don't think I can just lazy at home leh! Yauwei outstation again then I think I should be hard working tidy up my house liao cos hoh long time didn't do housework liao mah. Somemore Yauwei not in I think it is best timing for me loh. Hehe

About the Sunday meeting, I'll try to make myself available. Actually u know why or not? Cos my mum have asked me to accompany her to JB loh! Anyway I'll let u know by tonite lah!

During the TW trip, I think I'm the one spending the most comparing Marilyn & Susan leh! U want to know why! Okay I tell u. Below see the items that I spent:
1) 4 Assessment of Japanese Language Level 4/3already cost roughly S$52.91
2) 2 bottom skirts & 7 top T.shirt/blouse cost S$69.31
3) 2 Men's shirts & 3 ties for Yauwei cost S$63.49
4) 7 bags cost S$31.75. But only 3 out of 7 is for me, 4 out of 7 is for my MIL, SIL, Mum & Assistant.
5) 7 Packets of Sour plum cost S$64.55
6) 1 Pre-paid phone card cost S$18.52
7) 1 cute cartoon tissue box cover cost S$5.30
8) 1 pair Sandal, 5 pairs shoes cost S$62.17 (1 Pair for mum & other 5 for myself)
9) 1 Packet MeiJiu Guodong cost S$9.50
10)2 Btls HongZaoLu cost S$13.23
11)1 Packets HuangLiSu for Co. Staff cost S$11.64
12)Sightseeing (101 Bldg - S$18.52) (Wheel ferries - S$7.94) (National Museum - S$5.30)
13)Balance for Transportation Exp & Mankan liao.
Wah sei meh! I don't know I'm so in detail leh! By the way I should have save alot for buying shoes & bags. Cos RaoHe Street shoes is much more cheaper. Compare through I can save roughly S$16/- on shoes. About bags, I heard Susan said Dansui is much more cheaper. U can get a bag at S$2.65.

Hihi morning ladies... Today afternoon 1/2 day off, so have busy clearing stuff before can leave. => Anyway, gg to MOM this afternoon... Wish me luck! =>

Marilyn, thanks... I am from Pontian, Johor and my hubby from JB. I stay in Spore now and hubby in JB.

Anne, if you like more cultural place, i would suggest Melbourne. Not as busy and fast pace as Sydney, and you can have nice slow walk around the City and Yarra River. And Victoria Mkt, a huge market near city with lots of fresh vege and fruits and lots of souveniers to buy. And also can go Great Ocean Road with the famous 12 apostles.. Gold Coast normally ppl first time will go to the 3 famous world, Sea World, Dream World and Movie World. Personally i think only Sea World worth going as there are interesting dolphin show and exciting rides. Sydney I just like the opera house area.

Oh, yes, thanks Marilyn for contacting CL and getting our thread "fixed"!

Hmm, so Marilyn and Zann also don't want TW bb, keke. TW not romantic enough, haha. Irene, good luck to u in yr ttc, hope u'll strike soon!

Anne, good to go Aus also mah! New country! If got time u can go all the places u mentioned, they all hv their scenic spots.

My personal fav is Melbourne, love the Great Ocean Road. Saw the little penguins at Phillips Island, very cute! Pleasant weather too.

Wowowo... Zann, so pei fu ni! Bot so many stuff! How you carry them all back? But you can get 2 skirts and 7 blouses at $60 plus is very worth it! Here even This Fashion couldn't get this price lah...

And Susan, must be very exciting to know soon whether you will be getting a boy or girl. =>

I might be going back jb this afternoon after MOM, and hopefully will be able to join you gals this Sunday.

Anne, do sms me the meeting place and time later k?

Wah sei Zann - superb lah .. really put all these into your '555' book, expenses from Day1-Day7!! We've actually lost track of what we've spent but also considered quite a lot of money too S$800 + US$100! Going to JB again ah .. YW still not back from BKK?

Ping, don't know if that's the feeling of BB kicking, hehehe

Anne, casino betting either bird-bird OR flower, no combination please ..

For the gathering, I'm fine with any place in Orchard, as long as it's walking distance from Orchard MRT. So, this Sunday for lunch/tea??

Woo...holiday mood! Happy Vesak Day~

Anne, I went Mel & sydney last yr...during autumn, so the scenery v beauty, i like the leaf falling around the floor & accompany wif colorful (red, yeloow, orange, green) tree. Ya...i went GOR tat's die die must go host tourist spot ler!

SP, we went philip island as well, v cute & funny c little penguins q & walk back, n we r just so close to dem...too bad can't take pic wif them~! We went farm & hv lunch der...i enjoy most in farm,v nature yet relax! would like exp farm stay next time..
hehe~~ lucky my hobby oso dun mind farm stay.but mostly farm stay provided for tourist is in Perth, New Zealand oso not bad! my coll went der n farm stay...

Jas, where wil u go for honeymoon? huh! u go back JB today den come SG again at sunday? so rush ah~

Ladies..me back fr meeting..but going again with IT mgr coz we got new project rolling.
For our gathering maybe we meet for tea then dinner? How?? So the rest of do housework first before meeting. Oh ya..spoke to Kame, she wanted to join us too..but she can only make it in the evening after 5pm..probably dinner together.
Saturday is Dara's birthday..keke..she will bring her out for nice dinner..very envy her ler :P June holiday somemore can go China for holiday..wonderful mummy she has.

Zann, don tempt me with what u bought lar..somemore so details..aiyoo..when i see u i will pinch u ler. When ppl ask u to go, somemore think and think so long to decide. See, thereafter bring the most stuffs back
kao_angry.gif

hmm...Zann, r u oso fm JB? w part? ur hubby oso went BKK ah? me just back fm der few weeks agoler...another great paradise to shop & grab!! kekke~