Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Wah, BB_2, yr ex-boss super fast lar! So lucky for her don't hv to suffer for long hours! For me ah, I already expect mine to be a long drawn-out affair... sure got to suffer long-long one. Sorry to be gross, but "pang sai" also so hard & take so long to come out, imagine baby which is so much bigger...

Breast feed? Hmm, I would really like to do that, but suspect I won't hv milk lah. All these years my body very dry one, very little tears & saliva. Probably milk also will be nill or just a few drops??? Hahaha...

aiseh... very slow lar... as you know, most malaysians tend to be last minute one ler. Guess i have to call them one by one lor.
*sorry ya, dear fellow malaysians, dont hantam me ok* =)

SP,I heard that some women tend to suffer from constipation during pregnancy. Guess have to take more fibre and fruits. Poor thing.
Also if you are lacking in milk, drink papaya boiled with milk wor.
One of my close friend was in fact very "sexy" looking when she was carrying her baby. Only her perut buncit, the rest of her body looks the same! Her body quickly went back to her intial size, slim as ever, after the birth.

Ha, today I got to know that 5 May is a popular date for ROM - 050505.

Elaine, oh yeah, you got to make a personalised call, RSVP is still a very 'new' term to most of the people. U'll encounter that those already agreed to come and at the end, they didn't turn up and those say not coming, at the end, turn up. Really kepala pusing.

Yeah, constipation during pregnancy is normal. Elaine, i admire your fren lah, can be so sexy.

Hi Susan,
The PS is on the 11th June and AD is on the 8th Oct. My ROM was in last year. I guess have to start dieting a bit from now onward for the PS in June. What to do? Have put up alot weight since been together with my wife...hahaha..."Xin Fu" mah

Ladies..I was not well for the past 2 days..
Now I'm going thru the topic one by one until I can really catch up those that I missed for the past 2 days.

PPP, I have to wake up very early to go to work..lucky I like my job..so not that bad..or else if I got to drag myself to go to work is kinda tough ler :P

Wah seh..Zann, u gonna cook hong cao chicken ah? Marilyn, the more time she goes facial, more recipe she will copy..maybe she will borrow the cook book fr Kame one day..haha..
Kame is also a good cook..sometimes she will invite us to go over to eat.

SP: very fast hor, u gonna deliver in July..wah..we all very anxious wanted to see your bb
When u will get to know your bb gender?

Susan,
I got a maternity package from GlenE this morning.
Will give one copy to u on Sun when I meet u.
Maybe u can consider..
Oh ya, the gynae that I visit got very advance equipment ler..u can see your bb movement in detail with his scope and it is in colour..like tv..I'm quite surprise to see that!

Go KS, good luck for yr dieting!

eccentric, yr friend so good lar, preggie still so sexy & after give birth can go back to her figure! So admire!!!

SP: Congratulation !! bb boy, great

I'm back to work for temporary till next Wed. Next Thurs I'll have my operation..thereafter, I'll be resting at home for about 4-6wk.

Anne, oh no, why u need to do operation? Sounds serious, 4-6 wk MC after that...
kao_scared.gif

Thanks for yr congrats, Anne! I'm so relieved we got boy. But most important: hope that our boy is healthy...

SP: Is great that u got bb boy as you wish..but most important is not the gender but a healthy bb rite?
Hm..sounds serious but hopefully is not that serious :P but as my pain tolerance level is super low..so I have to bare with it lor

Go KS, has your wife selected her gowns for photo shooting? where will you hold your banquet? maybe you can secretly snap some photos for us to see on the photo shooting day, like few of us did last time.

Wah Ping, bird bird ah .. everyone must be extremely happy loh, your SIL got a girl, right ..

Anne, take extra careful of yourself, ok ..

Susan, my SIL's gal-gal is super cute lar! She is getting prettier & prettier as the days go by!!! So small already very "mei nu".

Yesterday when we reached home, my BIL picked up the baby gal & she went towards his chest searching for nipple, mouth open & like sucking, hahaha! So funny lar...

I feel very funny when I read an email sent by my Indon boss, he starting to call me Ibu Susan, haiyo, i feel very very old leh .. he'll start to address everyone Bapak & Ibu.

Ping, wah your niece super funny on her reaction, i bet she looks like her mother, very sweet looking.

Susan,

Yr Indon boss so cute one, call ppl like that, hehehe! Actually my niece looks like her daddy leh, but got her mummy's sweeeet looks...

So good that my MIL will be taking care of her. We'll be able to see her grow up every day, hehehe... :D

Hi Susan, are we allow to bring our own camera on the photo shooting day? Thinking of doing that also

We haven't select any gowns yet. We'll do it few days prior to the PS day. Kinda busy, so will do it one shot. According to the designer there, they are professional and can get the gown altered and ready in one/two days for PS.

Our wedding banquet will be held in Tai Thong Restaurant, Kepong Baru which is near to our home. It's quite convenient as we are staying at Kepong Baru and Jinjang respectively. Btw, we'll be occupying the whole hall with 44 tables.

Ping, next time, your Ah Boy will be as cute as her.

Go KS, oh yeah, we brought our own camera and we were allowed to take pictures outside of the shooting scene & we took our pictures at the make-up room, with my gowns on.

Oh, if u choose Taipei Taipan, they will give you a discount of RM1k for banquet hold at Tai Thong.

ya lor SP, she can even fit into those stretchable dresses which i cant even put my thighs in! =) Anyway, I reckon I'll be one big huge lady when i get pregnant. It's in my genes! But it's all worth it rite? Just gotta be discipline after the birth lor.

hey anne, take care ya... take the opportunity to have a good rest.

btw, where's everyone working ah? location? Curious if anyone work nearby my office... its around raffles.

SP: Ya..I think your boy boy will be very cute too..coz u look cute ya! Must follow mummy

Susan: another 1 to 2 months time u will know your bb gender already :P anxious..

eccentric, I work in Jurong, near BirdPark

Elaine, i'm towards the most east in Singapore map - Changi Airport.

Anne, he he, anxious to know the development of the fetus too.

Susan, so u got to decide which gynae to go then follow up your check up closely lor.
I quite impressed with the Gynae that I went. He got the 3D-scan which u can see bb development in colour screen..wow!!

I've not planned for the next visit, maybe next month. Yaloh, haven't choosen a gynae yet.

Ping, I want to see your US Scan pic, can attach to me?

Good morning ladies, Woow, I am the first.

My boss is away to Msia for biz for 2days. But has piles of filings to be done. Susan, do hv BB plans but not ko ko kai...hee... me & hubby like woo woo..

Elaine, I somewhere btw Somerset & dobby Ght MRT.

Anne, eccentric is right. hv a good rest since u hv been very busy, flying here & there too.

Good morning Irene..Ya I'll take this opportunity to take a good rest at home and at the same time need to study for my exam on early May coz I cannot attend the class after my operation

Haha..Susan, looks like gonna have quite a few "woo woo" bb hor

We gonna have 2 "ko ko kai" bb..one boy and another one still dunno yet !!

Susan, I kept forgetting to ask for u/s scan pics fr my current gynae. Went twice already but no pic

Luckily my first gynae got give me 1 pic. I have to scan it into soft copy first, then I send to u, ok? Yr first appt they got give u pic or not?

Many people wants doggie hoh .. Ping, my pic showed nothing much lah, looked more like a solitaire ring. Let's see your 1st pic.

Susan, the pic is at Selayang home. I got to take it to my parents' home to get it scanned. Probably next week only can come back to u ya... :P

Hey these 2 MTB don't like that ler..I saw my friend one..very cute..can see the foetus where she scanned on 9wks

Susan, when r u going to wear maternity clothes? Buy cute cute or sexy one wor..now got a lot of nice maternity wear

SP: U already bought some rite? I guess u have to start wearing liow..

Hmm..where is Zann??? She is very quiet..must be still busy with her closing.
Marilyn, u also quiet ler..busy??

Anne, 9 weeks ah? Around 9 weeks very cute one! Saw some nice ones in the net.

Mine big already, pic taken at 13 weeks, so not as cute already, kekeke. Wait next week ah... :P

Wah, we have 2 mum-to-be here, congratulation!! Recently real busy with my work, quite miss a lot of posting here.

Elaine, I'm working at Tanjong Pagar, quite near to you leh...

Anne, the nice-nice maternity wear is easily RM100+ each piece over here in KL! Some close to RM200 per piece!!!

My SIL is very thrifty, she went to pasar malam & bought those 3 for RM100 kind of maternity dresses. Some of her dresses cost RM20+ only. She advised me to do the same. My MIL also advised the same thing.

Luckily before they started advising me, I had already bought 3 expensive pieces, 1 long skirt, 1 long pants & 1 long stretchy dress (RM64.50, RM54.50 & RM32.70). Guess now I don't hv the freedom to go buy what I like unless I "go against" their advice. Don't think I dare to lor, becoz don't want them to think that I'm so "high-class" & like to "waste money"

near lar, but too bad, not near enuf to go lunch hor...

personally, i think one must also be "stylo" when pregnant. Not necessary expensive clothes but dont dress like a frumpy old woman too. Stomach oredi so big, so must at least be a attractive mah. But SP is rite, maternity clothes is so expensive ler. Maybe becos they use more cloth? Anyway, can "recycle" for 2nd baby rite?

anne,
i'm quietly reading all ur posting
yeah, busy with something and at the same time surfing for taiwan accomodation..hehehe

SP,
aiyah, when u buy the maternity wear don't tell them the exact price lah... next time hor, if i'm preggie, i'll buy nice nice maternity wear too. hehe..My SIL also has the mentality like ur SIL, buy those cheap cheap top (think like SGD10 plus kind)..but i thought since preggie already gonna be "nan kan", so at least wear nicer maternity clothes to even out the ugliness right?hahah..i just hope i don't get pimples outbreak like some ladies...then no expensive and nice maternity clothes gonna help..

but of course i won't spent a bomb on those things lah..

eccentric,
i agree, must be a stylo milo preggie mummy..heheh... if you divide the maternity wear money across say 3 babies (if you plan to have 3 children lah), then very worth it right? hahaha...

Mine was at 6wks at that time, and today exactly into 11 weeks.

Maternity wear - oh, i have a colleague who is so kind enough to giveaway her new M clothes to me, so cute and adorable. She couldn't fit into the size as she bought them at a very early stage, thus cannot wear. But I've not worn them yet lah ..

Hi hi

This is Liz, wanna to join u all

Intro:
Msian, Singapore PR
Working 4 yrs plus around Shenton/Robinson
AD: 29 Oct (subject to change)
ROM: Sept 2001, Sentosa Spore

Hehe, ladies, who doesn't want to be stylo-milo preggie leh? Keke! But want to be stylo got to pay high prices lor. Luckily my hb also not pushing me to wear those cheaper but frumpy-baggy-looking kind of dresses/ pants, phew! Guess he is in sync with my taste, hahaha...

So far what I bought is totally not stylo at all though. Those 3 pieces can be worn even after give birth as they r just plain-coloured working clothes. That's the only way I can "justify" paying for them since hb & I only want 1 kid. But suspect they won't be able to last me till I give birth, so maybe towards the end I got no choice but to wear those frumpy-baggy-looking dresses after all... yucks...

I have started wearing my long black pants & long blue skirt. Don't know if anyone notices that they are maternity clothes though, hahaha. I'm still keeping my grey stretchy long dress though. A bit shy to wear becoz stomach will be obvious. The rest of the working days I'm still squeezing into my normal skirts (left 2 can wear only). Still got quite a lot of tops that fit, so not buying any yet. Waiting for the buttons to start bursting

SP: Is true, maternity clothes is not cheap. My colleagues they all used to spent a lot of $$ buying maternity dresses and tops.
For your case, 3 is not enough rite? U still need more, probably u can aim for on-sale item, how? Is there any sale going on lately?
Well, sometimes those dresses selling at pasar malam are nice, but the quality not that good. If the colour run out, then headache!

haha mrc

I like your wel-lou-come.

I agreed w eccentric n mrc..we must be pretty n stylo anytime anyplace especially during pregnacy. I m actually desperately wanna ve a baby but de old folks fr both side suggested we ve ceremony first.

My sis has her baby last Oct...so damn cute.
269765.jpg

Susan, u r so lucky! Err, got any that u can't wear ah? Feel free to pass to me hor? Kekeke
Just kidding lar, I'm not so bad one, rampas yr cute clothes like that.

Marilyn, I guess u will be real stylo milo mummy in future

My office now got one stylo mummy to be too..she got all sort of tops, bare-back, cross-back, halter neck, even tube top..and I haven't seen her wear full long frumpy dress yet ler.
She always wear those nice tops with pants or skirts only. Some of her pants very cute one..like hala-hala type and some bootleg cutting.
her EDD is 26 June ler..still can fit into all these stylish M wear.