Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Hi Jumbo, welcome, when's your wedding date?

Elaine, how's the transportation arrangement? So, u're gonna wear cheongsam as your bridal dress, right .. what about dress/hair accessories?

BB 2,

Thanks for offering your Ang Pow Box....I m interested...if the size and colour suit me than I don need to do one myself liao.
many many thanks first.

See which day U r free, I can meet up with u and we can have dinner or lunch together ok? BTW where do u work and live?

BB 2,

You DIY your Ang Bow Box yah, I'm also interested to learn or know how to make an Ang Pow box for my wedding reception at the end of year

<font color="aa00aa">hello ladies,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">wah, so many member until i blur..ok, i better consolidate the info of all the members</font>..
266540.gif

<font color="aa00aa">WeL</font><font color="119911">Co</font><font color="0000ff">Me</font> JUMBO !!!

<font color="0000ff">Ladies, I've only put up those with info, so do provide me so that I can consolidate the info again. The info is:

Nickname
Bride from?
Groom from?
staying where?
wedding when?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Wedding Over liao </font>
Marilyn (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Punggol</font></u>) ~ 3rd Oct 04
Little_star (Spore/Batu Pahat) ~ 23 Oct 04
SP (KL) ~ 30 - 31 Oct 04
Anne(Penang/Perlis, staying at <u><font color="119911">Sembawang</font></u>) ~ 27 &amp; 28 Nov04
Sincere Goh ~ 05 Dec 04
Zann (Spore/Ipoh, staying at <u><font color="119911">Jurong East</font></u>) ~ 24 &amp; 25 Dec04
Irene(Spore/Batu Pahat, staying at <u><font color="119911">Kalang Bahru</font></u>) ~ 25Dec04
SusanY(Shah Alam, staying at <u><font color="119911">Bedok</font></u>) ~ 25 &amp; 26 Dec 04

<font color="aa00aa">Wedding Coming </font>
Evelyn(JB/Ipoh) ~ 18 Mar 05
YYBB (B=Msian-KL, G=S'porean) ~ 12 &amp; 26 March 2005
Eccentric(Spore/KL) ~ 14 &amp; 21 May 2005
Lydia (Spore/KL) ~ 28 May 05
Geral (B=S'porean, G=Msia - Kota Tinggi) ~ ROM May 2005
Angie (customary KL/reception or party/SG, staying at <u><font color="119911">{yishun</font></u>) ~ end 2005/beginning 2006
EvelynMao ( B=Malaysian-JB Pekan Nenas, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="ff0000">???</font></u>) ~ 19 Nov 05
Nana (Spore/ KL) ~ 14Dec &amp; 24 Dec 2005

PPP, I stay off Yap Chor Ee Rd in Penang..u also familiar with Pg kah??

Marilyn, y u change nick ah??

Welcome JUMBO
Wow..we r getting more and more members..hehe

hi ladies, thanks alot to welcome me in this thread.. I'm 17 Dec 2005 brides.. got ROM here last Dec.. now on planning stage for my AD end of this yr.. it seems that alot of things to settle... but quite enjoy with the preparation work..

Hey Evelyn, u also from Pekan Nanas huh? Very coincidence hor... how long have u been here? Very excited to get to know more friends from here...

<font color="ff6000">Morning ladies!</font>

anne,
yalah, change my nick cos i feel my nick too "expose liao"..heheh

Jumbo,
Yeah, when i found out abt this thread, i jump straight into it and made new friends
There's still some missing info leh...

Nickname - Jumbo
Bride from Johor Pekan Nanas
Groom from <font color="ff0000">??</font>
staying where<font color="ff0000">??</font>
wedding - 17 Dec 2005

good morning ladies..
Marilyn, u must be doing something bad ah..keke..
Aiyoo..now my turn on fire fighting in the office issue ler
hate this!!

oh ok, mrc, here's my info..
Nickname - Jumbo
Bride from Johor Pekan Nanas
Groom from Singapore
staying at Jurong West
wedding - 17 Dec 2005

Hi Marilyn, mine as follow:
Nickname:PPP
Bride from Kedah
Groom from S'pore
staying where: Depot Road
wedding when: 27 Nov 2005.

Anne,

No la...I only know 'Pulau Tikus' only...hehe..
How long have u been here liao??

PPP, Pulau Tikus is residential area..but got some famous food stalls at the market area.
I'm in Spore since beginning of 2001..but before that I already travel up and down every month on job.
SP: U like the food at Pulau Tikus? The coffeeshop or the market?

Hi Jumbo! Welcome! Welcome!

Hi PPP, don't mentioned. I working near Somerset MRT. If u interested, cn email me at [email protected] Actually ser bu de to throw but also wan to keep too many thg. so intend to give away if its stl useful.

Evelyn, actually quite easy to make.
1) Photocopy Paper Box (for 5 reams)
2) Cloth frm Spotlight to wrap the box.
3) tassles frm Spotlight for the 4corners
4) Long lace to stick at the top corner of the box &amp; to hold the tassles for the 4 corners.

Initially, i found it abit big but hee... eventually, its full w ang baos..

Ok, latest update..i just realised evelyn(not evelynmao) and YYBB's wedding over liao..

Congrats gals!!! Do share your photos with us, ok?

<font color="0000ff">Wedding Over liao </font>
Marilyn (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Punggol</font></u>) ~ 3rd Oct 04
Little_star (Spore/Batu Pahat) ~ 23 Oct 04
SP (KL) ~ 30 - 31 Oct 04
Anne(Penang/Perlis, staying at <u><font color="119911">Sembawang</font></u>) ~ 27 &amp; 28 Nov04
Sincere Goh ~ 05 Dec 04
Zann (Spore/Ipoh, staying at <u><font color="119911">Jurong East</font></u>) ~ 24 &amp; 25 Dec04
Irene(Spore/Batu Pahat, staying at <u><font color="119911">Kalang Bahru</font></u>) ~ 25Dec04
SusanY(Shah Alam, staying at <u><font color="119911">Bedok</font></u>) ~ 25 &amp; 26 Dec 04
Evelyn(JB/Ipoh) ~ 18 Mar 05
YYBB (B=Msian-KL, G=S'porean) ~ 12 &amp; 26 March 2005

<font color="aa00aa">Wedding Coming </font>
Eccentric(Spore/KL) ~ 14 &amp; 21 May 2005
Lydia (Spore/KL) ~ 28 May 05
Geral (B=S'porean, G=Msia - Kota Tinggi) ~ ROM May 2005
EvelynMao ( B=Malaysian-JB Pekan Nenas, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="ff0000">???</font></u>) ~ 19 Nov 05
PPP (B=Msian-Kedah, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Depot Road</font></u>) ~ 27th Nov 2005
Nana (Spore/ KL) ~ 14Dec &amp; 24 Dec 2005
Jumbo(B=Msian-Johor Pekan Nenas, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Jurong West</font></u>) ~ 17th Dec 2005
Angie (customary KL/reception or party/SG, staying at <u><font color="119911">{yishun</font></u>) ~ end 2005/beginning 2006

Anne, I like the food at the coffeeshops. Market ah, don't think I've been. Hmm, but been to the night makan place once. Food quite nice also.

We also like to go to Jelutong market to makan everything there. Last time went there can makan 3 bowls, hmm, if now go maybe can masuk 4??? Wuahahaha... :D

SP: u often go to Penang? With your family ah??
The night makan place is infront of the market

Wow..u also know Jelutong market..keke..that's pretty near my house.
The serving portion is small in Pg,3 or 4 bowls shdn't be a prob :P

Anne, I very greedy one, purposely go Penang just to makan! Went with my family lor, makan must have kaki mar, wuahaha... :D So far we went on the makan trip twice I think.

Yeah, portion is small, but not that small lar. I think 2 bowls is just nice. But since we went all the way there, how can eat "so little"? Must stuff more mar to make the trip more worthwhile

Can u find nice Penang food in S'pore? Do u miss yr hometown food? Some of the food has come to KL, but some never did, like "sar hor fun".

SP: I don't really fancy hawker food in Pg..so not so badly missed them..keke.
I missed nyonya food fr Pg which I can get them in Spore Copthorne King Hotel the Penang Peranakan buffet.

Talking about that..ladies, maybe the next gathering we can go there to try Penang buffet..how?

If i bring my friends to eat hawker food in Pg..ppl next table might thought that we r those "hungry ghost" never eat for long long time.
They order almost every stalls of food..and can imagine that all the plates have to stack up one another on the table..my gosh!

"sar hor fun" ah! u can get a nice "wat tan hor" in KL rite? anyway I don like "sar hor fun" :P

Hi BB_2,
me oso interest on ur ang pao box, got pic to show us? check ur mail...

Hi Marilyn,
remeber me? u shared ur Bali pics. where BB_2's infor??
Here is my infor

btb - jb
groom - jb
AD - 8 Jan 2006

Soly gals, long time no loggin, busy...n thread too lengthly to go thorugh all posts , hehe~
wah, looks like noone from JB, most are married to Sg!! so envy...can settle down here, unlike JB/M'sian but worked in Sg couple, headache for future 'unstable' life...travel here n der...dunno shld settle down Sg or JB..

Evelyn &amp; Jumbo, fm Pekan Nanas, so both ur sign any JB BS yet? any comments? where is ur banquet?

Hi BB 2,

Thanks for offering to give me ang pow box.....now busy closing account...will email u again to see which day and when can we meet up ok.

Thanks in advance first.

Hi anne...now busy later than chat ok...

I've visited a few BS in JB but in the end, end up with S'pore BS cos very troublesome (we dun have car to travel there)... I'll be holding 2 wedding banquets... 1 at johor, 1 at S'pore... S'pore one more or less settle... my parents will settle for me Johor one... looking for MUA in Johor...

sp, thank you for the lollipop! yumm, yum..heheh

tlc,
i remember you..BB_2 is actually irene lah..hehe...ok later i update the list ok

jumbo,
zann and i got a contact but not sure if she do freelance cos she's engaged with our JB BS..both of us think she's good
you want? PM me and i'll give you her contact if you're interested.

for those who're has not has the customary yet, here's a picture of my ang pau box made by my jiemei..very very nice right? unfortunately, i threw it away liao..should have recycle it hor..
267137.jpg

BB_2, ur mail address can't send in lei...plz check

wah marilyn, so waste to throw away...shld put up here let us bid mah, hehe~ r u mean AD MUA? how much she charge u in Sg, u chu men from Sg or...? izzi ur BS same as Zann Soh named 'SG cover bridal shop' near Pelangi?

Jumbo,

so w is ur banquet at JB? me so far think danga bay &amp; one restorant near danga bay condo?(seafood village) up fm danga bay...easy for my sg attendant mah

Surveyed on Tmn sentosa, Venus &amp; Elegant in my list so far, will survey City Sq pro tis weekend, Venus photo v nice, got many awards but limit gowns for me petite &amp; skinny, v worried can't get nice one... how u think bout BS u surveyed?

tlc, dunno leh.. most of my relatives and my parents' friends staying at pekan nanas and pontian leh... the 2 places are small towns... restaurant very limited... dunno any nice one there or not... where's denga bay huh? ulu or not? i'm not familiar with johor.. well, not even my hometown...

huh?! danga bay q famous ler...it's new outgoing place in johor south...even PM Abdullah been invited to formally open it, it's on news too, &amp; invite Sg PM for Hari Raya celebration wif thousand ppl dinner (quan ren yan) last time, u shld heard bout it!

It's rather beauty n relax to jln jln... but me seldom go as no time + many malay like go der... bit crowd, m'sia lack of such place so once open one, all local like keen on der

BB_2, thanks for share out the DIY method of Ang Bow Box, it give me some idea ... hee... Currently don't have much time to find all the sources lah...

Marilyn, you change nickname har... ok, here is my updation. I'm staying at Punggol. Your jie mei is very good in doing the box, so beautiful

Jumbo, I will only hold one banquet at JB, tentatively decide Hyatt. If you don't mind the distance, you can consider Pulai Spring golf resort.

tlc, I'm also not familiar with Danga bay. Is it an outdoor banquet at the seafood village, what is the minimun requirement for the tables?

I will have my PS on 1st of May, my BS is Venus. Probably take Danga Bay as my outdoor PS. Got time I will check out the place.

Evelyn,

wah, u choose Venus ah~ package 3888? care share the pckg details, me still considering wanna take it onot due to limited gown lor...shang nao jin! Venus offer q lot things for us act... remmeber update us some pic after ur PS ler...

well, login www.dangabay.com, if i got their infor after survey let u noe yaa... how bout share ur Hyatt banquet? how many pax allowed &amp; how much per table?

tlc, you are right I choose the package of 3888, but plus &amp; minus some item on it and finally deal with them on 4388. Aiyo, my bargain skill is not very good. You can reference as follow,

1) Actual Day
1 WG
2 EG
2 coat
hand bouquet
car deco

2) PhotoShot
15" digital design, full page 20pages (25 poses)
(can't remember the actual size, receipt with my hubby.)
1 table top which is the biggest one
1 wall photo 24*48 (if I'm not wrong) with digital design
120 bookmark, which have 2 design
(as 1 design must print by 60pieces)
CD photo which is the selected in 20 pages.

So, I don't want the small 8R album &amp; 2 table top, replace the 4R photo into bookmark. change the original wall photo to a new digi design and longer photo frame. top up the digital design photo is RM500.

How's you think about that? I'm not so sure whether their gown for petite gal is limited, will need to go down end of April to choose my PS gown.

mrc, oh where you stay? I'm staying at Punggol field. Yah, next time we can back home together

well susan, i havent plan for the transportation yet. Guess its either by coach or plane lor. Small group only leh.

yup, cheong sam for the dinner &amp; a simple dress for the morning tea ceremony and maybe use fresh roses for the hair. That's about it. Nothing else. Now to source for hubby's attire lor.

Hopefully everyone will have a good time eating &amp; drinking.

Elaine, having simple ceremony indeed save a lot of hassles. Closer and more meaningful interactions among guests and the host too.

Hi Evelyn,

Almost the same...they directly offer 1 more table top fm basic pkg. Thin they charge us ard RM300 for horizontal wall photo frame. Do u hv Desaru OD? if so, topup how much? how many outfits u hv? they willing us wear own casual fm top of 7 outfits!!

i saw their costume clothes, oso v limited, the cheongsum okok &amp; spanish costume which i like most v old fashion... hv u ask their bouquet? normally is rose or lily...might dun want their bouquet if really sign wif them. Do update me ur gown selection &amp; PS pics later, hehe~ just my presonal sharing...

Venus do charge for hair setting, ampier &amp; fake eyelash...

normally for album, BS are referring to xx pages or xx piece of photo? make me confused...if 20+ pics oly, sure not enough...

ah...quite busy today...but stil take sometime to come in..hehe....

Anne, I used to stay at pulau tikus for about a year....miss the " ho na kak" night market food...especially Penang Laksa!

Susan I agree with u...I will also just invite all close relatives and friends only....

BB 2,

is your email address the correct one?? mail to u has been rejected.

Zann....y have not heard from u for quite sometime liao....very busy??

I was fool by my friend early in the morning by smsing me she is in hospital!

haiyo, i live to my life with Asam Laksa, can take it everyday if I'm being offered. Must cook it one of these days. *lau-nua liau*

See Peng - u kena liau ... my office environment here very serious and cool, like just another normal day.

PPP,
aiyoh, ur friend "curse" herself huh by fooling you?

evelyn,
I'm staying right behind punggol plaza? which block you're staying?

tlc,
i tot venus has lots of nice gowns? we passed by the sop and the shop look very grand leh..i tot i read somewhere in the forum saying their gowns very nice? so, it's not true lah..only photography skill is good is it?

Hi marilyn,

Not say their gown not good, just less gown to choose...izzi? got others comment their gown nice ah? me just worried bout dun hv gown for me petite/skinny bride since limited gown selection mah...

so u stay just behind Pg Plz, me just went der for my colleague new house, guess near ur site...hehe~

anyway, r u sign same BS with Zann at opp Plz pelangi tat one ah?

My coll new house was design &amp; renovated by my hubby lar...

well, how u find ur BS's gown? fm ur album, their photo skill not bad...

the photographer is oso boss named kelvin? if not wrong, he is the one fm Milan &amp; own BS in Sg too!

my hubby is interior designer + consultant...his co. doing construction, renovation, design...