Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Anne, hehe, yeah, most of the time I feel sleepy after food, must be eat too much

yeah yeah yeah is flyday liao...flyday..flyday

mrc

MJ in hp is just very simple 2 players MJ..Me Vs de phone only..ya i know de real game is "chi gek" haha

eccentric

I m fr Swk, my hubby JB. Oh ya de wedding dinner u mentioned must be hosted by rich family whh specified no ang pow in their invitation card, not really a common practice.

SP

my kan cheong for wedding is only for 3 mins when friends started to ask how ah how ah..book hotel? gown? BS? ..me just simply answered 'planning now planning'. In fact i still dunno what to be so kan cheong abt wedding.

hahaha, actually more kan cheong abt having a baby, like what anne say maybe next year ll ve a doggie ..but dun really like doggie leh...

anne

agreed w u, things at IP r exp. Oh so next time ll need u to bring me to Trash St there.

Btw, hows de practice for wedding dinner expenses? Heard a few practices:
1. G side ll bear all de cost n B ll ve all de ang pow?
2. G's parents ll bear all de cost n ve all de ang pow?

or actually depends on family practice?

hello ladies, me on emergency leave cum MC but no MC cert, bcoz didn't get a consultation, very reluctant to wake up this morning, so excuse myself to be at home loh ... just came in, after having porridge. Also hubby not feeling well, but he's really on an MC.

Marilyn, got time, teach me how to play MJ, is it difficult to recognize the characters for a non-Chinese ed?

Anne, yeah, will take the sebum.

Elaine, my hubby also very interested in the facial. We trust Anne's recommendation and Zann & Marilyn gave positive feedback too.

Liz, u kan cheong abt baby but don't like doggie? Hmm, then how? Wait another year? Hmm... it's tough to wait when kan cheong lar

Oh, yes, abt the wedding ang pows, think got to negotiate becoz everyone seems to practise different style.

Anne, will try to eat less, but really hard lor becoz I love food. Always cannot resist.

Susan, what happened to u? is Jin ok?
U also want to learn MJ ah..I guess after your bb pop out u got no time for that liow..kekeke..

For the sebum, I have reserved a couple..no worry..can get fr my stock if Kame didn't stock up extra.

susan,
yaloh...got baby where got time to MJ...but nevermind, i can still teach you..mmm, dunno whether diff for you to pick up or not cos for me not much problem.i got a little background in mandarin..

anne,
yeah, zann super busy with the closing..no time to come in..i just met her last weekend leh for my 1st time facial..heheh...

Liz, which yr you borned and your hubby ah?
A lot of ppl like doggie and piggie ler..I still remember Zann's hubby said these 3 yrs is the best which is current yr, doggie and piggie..they called it golden yr wor

Marilyn,Zann sms me yesterday..u make her blur ler..she tot I already in the hospital. She ask me whether can visit me this Sat..
Then I told her is next Thurs not this Thurs..haha

SP
Ya lah, is tough to wait when kan cheong n choice will be also limited.....doggie

anne
Me=Tigger (hahaha), G=Bunny
oh so is golden years for babies this few years...hmm..maybe i shouldnt think that much n just let de baby comes as like

hahaha..abit siao liao..is another new week but still do nothing abt de wedding. Spent weekend at my IL place, they still ve not come out w de venue yet..so ve to wait liao.

wish u all a good week ahead..

Morning, ladies! It's a rainy morning here leh! Plus it's monday, really conducive for sleeping, hahaha...
271235.gif

How's everyone's weekend? Good? My weekend felt so long becoz was stuck at home almost the whole day yesterday. Don't know why just hate to "rot" at home. Can't imagine how am I going to stand being imprisoned in the hse for 1 whole month for confinement!

Good morning ladies..
Ya, as usual Monday is always "BLUE" :P

SP: raining is KL ah..hm..good weather to ZzzZZz
Aiyoo..when you r doing your confinement, u got your bb to play with..won't be that bored lar

Liz, let nature takes it place lor..don't think too much. Concentrate on your wedding plan first.
U guys decide on one banquet for both or a seperate banquet each side?
A lot of work if u gonna go through 2 :P I was having both, and is really tiring. Furthermore, I'm not as far like u in Sarawak..me just Penang.

Morning ladies,

Elaine, if u're keen, you can follow us for the facial. I had my 1st one together with Anne yesterday, the beautician is very attentive and detailed.

Liz, before deciding on the actual date, you can actually have many things to do/plan, like ... u can go for PS first, plan for your invitation list, shortlist your preferred venue, shop for invitation card/shoes/accessories etc ..

hi susanY,
how was ur facial? painful or not huh? mine so painful and look so awful after that..but now, back to normal and i'm so glad that there's no pimple outbreak after the facial..heheh..kame said if the beautician did the squeezing properly there should not be infection..i guess she did mine ok

i'm might be going this saturday again. Have to check with zann since her appt is this saturday as well.

anne,
i use the ampule and it's so sticky leh when i put them on.. is it like dat?

anne

ya, we will do it both places n PIL suggested to another one in Penang too cos my FIL is fr Penang n lots of relatives r staying there. My side, i plan to do it before CNY 2006 cos only then most of my friends ll be back 4 CNY (else it will just be my mummy n papa's friends)--->then my MIL said 'what if i m pregnant that time?" . Come to think of that is already alamak liao.

susan

Thanks for your tips, i m browsing de PS forum liao, heard fr them de good comment is Venus n Dawn. Any input?

btw, my house reno is starting soon, going to sign de bank reno loan this wed n think work ll start by next week.

i m also trying to lose weight now, my H=165cm, W=55kg. intend to go to 50kg n below. I know it will be too much to be below 50kg but de prob is my lower part of body is wide..only looks good if below 50kg. I m that ballon type, can put off/on weight over weekend but never lasting. please help.

Marilyn, facial last about 6 hours, haiya, of course painful (tears came out) when come to the digging part but have to tahan loh, he he, now my face full of scars. Will see the improvement in few days time. It's far for you to come too, hoh ..

Liz, I had the same weight (sigh) and same height as you, now of course put on weight liau lah .. i have a very heavey lower part, that's why I chose A-line gowns. But I wasn't worried in dieting loh, just eat whatever I want, well, don't stress yourself too much over this matter.

You mean Dawn/Venus are at JB? He he, not too sure about this, maybe our JB brides could help to give further feedback?

r u planning for a simple or big wedding, since you have so many thing to be considered?

liz,
i think 50kg should be ideal for you lah...when i was 47-48kg, i look so grossly skinny (i'm 1.63m) that i look so haggard mann...that was my wedding lah..now i put on weight liao..back to 50kg i think and most of my relatives and frieds said i look so much better now..

susan,
yaloh, very very far..that's why i'm so reluctant to go.. i'm still contemplating whether to go on thursday after work or saturday with zann...mmm...

Just to share with you all after checking with the National Registration Dept, if you're GIVING BIRTH in Singapore and if you want your child to be a M'sian by registering for a birth certificate; if :

a) Mother - Singaporean, Father - Malaysian
b) Father - Singaporean, Mother - Malaysian
c) Both parents are M'sian

Just got to M'sia Hi-Comm at Hill Street to submit :

a) Form E (obtainable from MY Hi-Comm)
b) 3 pieces of colored passport size photo of baby
c) Birth registration cert from Singapore hospital
d) Parents' IC/passport/birth cert & Marriage cert

Marilyn, when u use the ampoulse, u need to pad-in and let your face absorb all. U r using hydrating ampoulse rite? It shdn't give u sticky feeling if u use them wisely. If u think one tube is too much at one go, split them into 2 time..ask Zann is u dunno how to split coz u have to complete them within 24-hr.

susan & mrc

hahaha, ya i agree for 50kg, i ve been 47kb b4 & look so haggard (only realised when saw a photo taken..) then bcame so siao to put on til gone case..sobs..sobs

susan, think we r de same type only fit w A-line skirt.

mrc, wan sui sui must hardworking lah..."No ugly women but lazy women"--->think is a quote fr Zhang XiaoSien (Taiwan female love story author)...how to maintain your 50kg now? I m deeply in love w chocolate...

alamak! i'm only 158cm and weigh over 52kg liao! No wonder my ex colleague calls me Doremon! =) My wedding in about 1 month time and keep on reminding myself not to eat so much but then I LOVE food to much! hehheeee... Only option is to work out lor, either gym or swim. But still, I'm not too worried about it. Typical of a lazy glutton pig!

Liz, your PIL fr Pg? Ah..u guys wanted a banquet in Pg ah..u better be fast to get the venue reserve on the date. I got mine 1 yr+ ahead and it was fully booked on the initial date that I have choosen for couples of hotel that I short listed.

Liz, I oso in love w chocolate too! But very often can't eat much becoz body too heaty. But last week really shiok, hb birthday, think I alone ate at least 1 quarter of his coffee/ chocolate birthday cake!!! Very fattening...

eccentric, I like yr attitude! I oso same like u, LOVE food so only cut down bit-bit of food for PS. After PS, don't care liao.

Susan, your after facial scar is alright..it will dried off in days time. U r the best among us ler..so not to worry to much..keke
Oh ya, when is your next appt? May?

Marilyn, I forgotten to tell u that u gals can go facian this Sun afternoon..coz that was my slot with Susan but we already made it yesterday. I think Kame will call Zann to confirm.

eccentric, don't worry so much on losing weight. Last minute u sure will lose some kgs coz u will be real busy co-ordinating this and that.

Liz, I guess ur height and weight is OK at this moment.

Ooh, i love plain bitter-sweet-chocolate, no nuts please.

Elaine/Liz, don't worry about your appearance
lah, the most important is ... don't stress out, ok .. sit back and relax, whatever it is, u're still the princess of the day!

Anne, it's normal lah to have facial scar but when think about it, still can feel the pain, ouch!

hahaha, i actually ve a very "piggy" though-->taste buds r mean for enjoying food, shouldnt torture ourself too much...thats y i cant keep myself to my ideal weight this few years.

I didnt care that much after my ROM. b4 that i really control my diet, swimming, yoga, skipping...skipping only at my IL place, will kena "knock knock" fr downstair neighbour when did it here. but skipping is de only way to get rid of de stagnance tummy after losing every part of fat. n i only ate grapefuit for dinner after swim. ve whole meal bread , 2 pcs each for bfast n lunch plus apples.

but now cant do skipping anymore cos my right knee was hurt...n dunno y, just suddenly bcome painful whenever climbing steps.

anne,

that part in Penang i think they will just held a simple dinner ..wow..didnt know de bandq in Penang so "la-ku", so which is your short listed place, maybe i can also ve some info to feed my IL.

SP

Those who love chocolate would only understand our obbession in it...

sometime i ll bought a bar n finished in one-go then of course gone case my diet plan..hahaha..especially those chocolate cookies fr Mark & Spencer....can die for it. So my principle is "Dun buy, dun eat" n my ambition is to finish whatever i bought ahaha, siao-kia over here.

mrc, any place for swimming around Tampines/Pasir Ris? I missed swimming so muchie..n no swimming partner nowadays, my hubby swam (no choice) w me when i took de swimming lesson years back now he is too lazy to do so.

Among skipping n swimming, i still prefer swimming.

heheee... always say "Must diet, Must diet" but immediately change after seeing food! problem is that I tend to eat more if i'm under stress, so hope i wont be too stress over the wedding preparation. That's why i make sure both my dress and cheongsam must not be form fitting, give some allowance in case i put on weight. BTW, anyone know of a good detox product ah? Thinking of clearing my system. Tried a few mlm brands oredi, but doesnt work for me leh.

Thanks Susan! Must check with hubby too. See if we can get our lazy bones to go for it. =)

eccentric

my case like u, tried a few type of detox products but dun c de result like what others experience..running loo kinda things..so r u too clean, nothing to be clear?

recently just ate de Organic green powder, cant remember de name, also didnt c any diff. b4 that i ate E.Excel products..also de same..years back i also tried Apple Vinegar w honey (heard lots of ppl lose weight w that) but i ve weak stomach.

which brand ve u tried?

haha, i also think of getting a white silk cheongsam for de day. How much u spent on your CS? Where to get de tailor?

same case here "diet"-->ha mi lai ye.. when seeing food haha

Liz, u can swim at Pasir Ris NTUC downtown east. Think just need to pay $1 if u r not NTUC club member. I've been there, not bad.

Or u can swim at Tampines sports complex, think there's one near the interchange becoz when I take bus from Tampines interchange, will pass by the building. But I've never been there. Every time go Tampines always end up shopping & eating. Cannot resist the temptation to be "bad" hahaha...

well, i've tried the vinegar thingy too some years ago. Nothing?! Also the green Chlorophyll drink and some powder stuff drink, with active bacteria, or something like that. Rather not tell the names, afraid kena charge for slander. Only gave me gas, that's all. My friend said that maybe my system too congested even the bacteria can't penetrate?!

I got my cheongsam tailored in ipoh. Cost? not sure, it was a gift from my mom. =)

muaw, you can join safra club at tampines. Pool is 50m with depth of 1.2-1.8 meters. Just went there last week.

muaw muaw, u speak northerm hokkien? those hokkien words that u formed here sounds familiar..keke..Susan, u think so?
to my advise, don't take detox thing to lose weight. To detox our body, we shd go for natural intake like fruits, fresh squeeze fruit juices.

Doc actually gave me a formulae of detoxification before.Is 3 days continuous detoxification method.
Day 1:
Fresh squeeze orange juice
2 slices of papaya
2 slices of wholemeal bread
dinner can take salad (raw vege only - no topping)

Day 2:
Fresh apple and carrot juice
1 banana
salad for lunch
3 eggs (only white - hard boiled) - this is to replenish on protein
1 cup or soya bean milk or beancurb

Day 3: flush out all the toxin day
fresh squeeze celery+green apple juice
oatmeal with egg for b/fast
1 whole apple + 5 grapes for lunch
dinner will be green vege, boil or steam and 1 scoop of ice cream (sorbet or yogurt will be better)

Haha..don't ask me whether I strictly follow this menu..my answer is NO WAY :P
But I tried to follow as much..it really helps..u will run toilet and clear all your rubbish..keke

Susan, so your May appt u will do facial together with Jin rite? So poor thing for him to wait there for hrs ler..keke..

muaw muaw and eccentric, over here, we do have gathering..and we will go for BUFFET

So, u gals must come a long ya..

Aiyoo..I think I won't not able to eat all the junks for 3 months ler

Hmm..time for me to lose some weight too..but it gonna be awful!

SP

huh, de Downtown East swimming pool, thought is only mean for kids, haha. that is really good news cos is walking distance compare to Safra (i accidentally known de place when took bus to Tampines Mall first time & overstop hahaha).

Will check that out, thanks.

eccentric,

oh ya..forgot abt de slander issue hahaha, think we r having de same thing..but as everything is ok then our system should be ok? meaning no constipation, no pimples outbreak ?!

Cheongsam fr mummy, how sweet. My mummy asked me what do i need for my house n i told her "money" so bad hahaha.

i ve a cheongsam made by Shanghai tailor but too bad now cos my size is really a "bak chan" if fit into it.

safra's pool sound better hahaha but gotta take bus

I think Liz is speaking S'wak Hokkien, are u, Liz? But so far, seems like our N Hokkien.

Wah Ping, chocolate cake ah ... yummy hoh.

Liz, u're thinking of white cheongsam, your in-laws are OK with the color? But if it's in gold threading, wah, very stunning leh .. I wore a maroon one, it's a lose type because don't have a nice body to wear the fitting type. Bought from China and gift from mummy too, very cheap. R u staying in Pasir Ris? Which part? I used to stay there.

Anne, you've lost a lot of weight leh, try to gain back after this weekend, ok ... hope you can build your appetite despite having restrictions in food.

anne & susan

ya i m actually using Swk hokkien but think is kinda rojak hokkien liao (i ve a gang of Penang n Malacca hokkien friends during my college time in KL)

ohya, thanks for reminding me abt de cheongsam color, i totally forgot abt de old generation. Heng ah..better check w them b4 doing it. Think my IL is ok but my mummy abit hard to say (my IL is more up to date n open-minded compared to my mummy. My mummy is big red big purple NO black type)

ya, lose is better, need not to worry cant wear in future. will go for that too, if possible.

I m at Street 12, along Drive 1, opposite de 24 hrs food court n CC there. 3 bus stops fr White sand interchange. now i m trying to walk back after work, around 20 mins.

only discovered de route to de beach weeks ago..but beach is really dirty, abit dissappointed. Susan, u whh part? so u shifted after married?

Oh Liz, patutlah, lu punya Hokkien macam Utara punya ..

I stayed at Blk 570 for 6 months and Blk 500 for about 8 months before moving to Bedok. I moved out when my hubby got transferred to SG from MY. I didn't even bother to do exploration on Pasir Ris, he he .. didn't know there's a beach .. wah, u're so rajin, walking is a good form of exercise.

Susan, I only lose a bit nia..u will see more after this week. I guess when I'm sick or in pain, I don't have appetite to eat.
Oh no, I'm gonna crave for "bak-zhang" ler..my mom warned me when I called her, she said no bak zhang for at least 6 months..jia lat mannn!!

U gals organise more gathering, then I can eat more lor..so when I recover, I will sure gain weight.
Can go buffet or hi-tea ler..keke..

Anne, not until 6 months lah, 2 months enough, your wound will be healed very fast. But if no confident leh, then have to puasa 6 months from eating bak-chang, seafood, chicken, ginger, sesame oil ..

susan

oh ic..your side is nearer to de MRT, need not to take bus. nevermind abt de beach, not worth to explore. Me wont explore too if not hubby accompanied, actually i made him to walk w me, think he is kindda lack of exercise.

ya lah, walking for exercise but sometime also catch snake especially during raining time like last week. hahaha

buffet or hi-tea...siao liao siao liao (i dun mind but my hubby who didnt enjoy good food like me always think i spend too much when i go buffet/hi tea..sien ah. Is it most guys dun really bother what they eat, as long as is fulfilling (even better can be cheap n big portion)? How abt you gals partners?

Liz, that beach u talking abt - near the downtown east direction one is it? Pasir Ris Park?

Hehe, that beach I went a few times with my hb to cycle! We love cycling becoz lazy to walk the whole stretch. Used to go to Pulau Ubin to cycle also, but got a bit lazy becoz got to take bus & take boat to get there. But really nice lor, like malay kampung. Love the thrill of rushing downhills on bike, heheh. And we never miss eating the famous Changi Village nasi lemak on our way back since already there mah, hahaha.

Now u know why my hb & I so fat... go everywhere also eat eat eat. The "exercise" is just a lame excuse to make ourselves "entitled" to eat more, hahaha.

My guy used to be bo-chap abt food, but after being with me for so many years, he got negatively influenced by me and now he is discerning & greedy like me, wuahaha...
271609.gif

Susan, so nice to stay in Bedok! That place quite nice & "happening", got a lot of shops & good hawker food too.

I took my mum to Bedok for shopping & makan once, hehe. She enjoyed herself very much!
271624.gif