Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

PPP, local ppl don't go gurney drive for food ler..only tourist will go there to "chop" their head :P
Actually P. Tikus night makan place has nice food and the coffeeshop in the morning also got nice good.

Susan: U cannot eat laksa at this moment. Maybe I can buy Penang laksa for u to eat next year CNY

PPP: Zann is busy with her financial year closing..she become "superwoman" now
hahaha..or maybe ultrawoman as what marilyn told her :p

haiyo, cannot wait till next year CNY lah, i've bought ingredients for Tom Yam, will cook Tom Yam tomorrow (1st time trying). If Ok, i'll cook for you all next time. Wanting to eat spicy and sour food lah ..

anne,
how i wish got MJ leh..no program tonite.. maybe stay at home to plan taiwan trip..

evelyn,
you can play MJ or not? who else can play and like to play huh? we can setup MJ session at zann's place next time...hheheh

Susan, u cook tomyam tonight? I also wanted to cook tomyam this weekends.
Oh ya, I got Penang rojak source with me..maybe I will make rosak to u ladies when we have another gathering.

tlc,
you means base on the 3888 package, they offer you one more table top, that means there is total 3 tables top liao?? Do you know how big for the horizontal wall photo?

I did not go to Desaru for outdoor. If I'm not wrong, still need to top up RM600 to go Desaru for 1 day PS. I just chop chop make it finish for indoor and outdoor at JB in one day.

mrc,
not very well in MJ, easy rule is ok. hee... seldom play it, maybe just once a year during CNY leh...My block is 110A, Prime is just downstairs.. Recently there is a night market, Otah is very nice...

May I check with you that how's the MUA you engaged previously for your AD? Is it Msia MUA? I wanna find a reasonable price & make up is not bad MUA for my AD at my hometown & JB. Try to find function to PM you, but don't know where is it

evelyn,

yah...they offer 3 table top, wif diff sizes & one crystal frame. shld b RM 300 for Desaru, but F.O.C if sign on the spot. but i wonder if we go back next month, they shld can't remember us & wat they offer, right? even we back can still bargain more o less thing as 1st time we visit? the horizontal wall frame come wif several size, can't remeber...but guess urs is bigger one, so u need topup RM500 for it?

gals, wat's MJ? soly...for such q, hehe~

I eat snake again...very interesting to read your conversation here...a lot of things to talk hah!

Mrc, my friend not cursing herself la...she just told me that she is in hospital n didn't say y she is there... to make me worry about her...

Oh..Zann is busy no wonder no news from her.

Anne & Susan,
U both make me drop saliva...what laksa, what tom yum, rojak la...all my favourite foods!

Anne...I was there 10+years ago, that time price of the foods there was ok (if not wrong). That's y my friends n I used to walk there and eat.

Anne, i'll b using natural ingredients, not using cube/paste, been searching from fish sauce, managed to get it from Shop & Save. Tonite will be buying old ginger. Not sure if i need lengkuas.

See Peng, next time join us loh ..

maybe we can do pot-luck .. wah, rojak with jambu, mango, timum, turnip *lau-nua* again ..

i find now, the food portion sold in PEN very small leh, chiak-bei-pah

tlc - MJ = Mahjong

Anne,

Gurney drive food expensive & not that good lar, we kena chopped once, after that we never went back, hahaha...

Eh, why Susan cannot eat laksa?

Wah, Susan, u so hardworking, going to cook! I'm too lazy to cook, but always tell my hb that I want to cook one, but no own kitchen wor, so cannot lor! Wuahaha...
267778.gif

Anne, is it because it's too acidic?
Ping, I'm so tempted to try in cooking Tom Yam, so buy the ingredients to try loh ..

evelyn,
yep, my ADMUA is from JB. Zann and i have the same ADMUA and we both think she's not bad. How to PM me huh? So easy, you click on my nick, the something will pop up.. then you'll see a email icon to tell you to click on it to send private message

Susan, at least u tempted then u try to cook... I'm terrible, every time "fantasize" about cooking this & that, go bookshop look for recipes. Go supermarket look at the ingredients. But never actually bought anything back to try cooking. Just not keen to use MIL's kitchen to cook leh.

Since trying only, don't know how the taste going to be like, so not keen to cook for the whole family. But if just cook for 2 of us like very selfish right? Also scared I accidentally "chao ta" burn her pots, then jialat liao...
My cooking quite hopeless one since my whole life also don't know got cook 10 times or not

Ping, there are pros & cons lah .. like us, food is not served at the table when we're back home or when we wake up in the morning. No chance to enjoy varieties of dishes too, ended up eat outside most of the time. Then after cooking must clean, wipe and mop. Not forgetting cracking our head in planning for cooking & get ingredients. Must plan for replenishment too.

Hehe, what u say is so true lar, Susan!

It's really nice to be pampered, go home got food on the table waiting, hehehe. But after married somehow never cook also seems a bit "wrong" hor, like short-change hb a bit, kekeke. But my hb absolutely doesn't mind becoz he knows if I cook then he got to be guinea pig liao... scary for him mar, hahaha...

Sure will join u all Susan If I m free.I like cooking also....two or three timea a week...what is your 'na shou hao cai'? Mine is freid chicken wing and sweet n sour chicken! one more question, from where u learn to speak northern hokkien?? u from klang right??

Anne, how come knok off so early??

SP..u so good life...got people cook for u.

haha SP, agree tat we beter dun play much on MIL's kitchen, mayb one day u keen on cook when u hv own kitchen. Mayb can try do some dessert like pudding or boil soup/herb drinks oly...easier

but we as wife shld try cook for hubby...cannot everyday eat outside, right? in future hv to be others mum ler

Ping, don't worry, u'll have the chance to crack your head when you have your own kitchen, so now, be ho-mia-lang first.

See Peng, Anne starts work very early too. My mom's from PEN, my father is from Peranakan Penang but born & raised in Klang, thus both of my maternal & paternal relatives speak northern Hokkien too. Wah, yummy fried chicken wing & sweet sour chicken, very tempting to try, he he he, i'm not good in cooking lah but as long as can feed the hunger, boleh tahan lah.

PPP, my official working hrs is fr 7.55am to 4.15pm Mon to Fri
got pros and cons with these hrs..keke..If I'm hardworking, I shd have time to prepare dinner after work..but currently I'm not that hardworking yet..haha
Quite a no. of us can speak northern hokkien

Wait till u meet us for the next gathering then u will know the rest!

Ladies, sorry I hv problem loading the files. Can email to me if u r interested in the AngBao Bx? I am also interested to give away two magazine. Thks alot!

The weather over East side is super moody too, rained non-stop. Wah, Irene, a lot of things to do, is it ... the house that you bought in Batu Pahat, is it a ready made one or just about to construct?

Half construction. So the excitement is there, everytime whn i go over. Has then urge to view view the hse hee...

hi bb_2 aka irene,
yeah at 1st i din know your nickname is BB_2..hehe..yaloh, my gf cum "jiemei" made it for me..she's good with warpping things so i asked her help..hehe
the ribbons and organza cloth all left over from my ROM decor..hehe...recycle lor !

wah PPP, can cook also! just like zann!
next time both of them must be our main chef liao..heheh

zann,
yesterday u copy the recipe, must cook and let me be your tester hor..yummy!

Wah Marilyn, what recipe that Zann had taken down?

Irene, how long is the construction? Have you signed all the paperwork? Getting loan from bank?

i join her facial at kame's place and while waiting for me to finish she copied some recipe from kame's cook magazine..if i'm not wrong think she copied "hong zhao" chicken, drunken prawn and another thing.. sounds yummy right?

Did I hear FOOD? Hehehe...

Susan, how r u getting on? I'm overweight now, sigh. So sad, thought I can keep up my eating spree...

BB, buying a hse is so exciting, especially when each time u go see the hse something else gets done!!! Hv u started planning for renovations/ furniture layout etc.? Keke, guess I'm trying to tumpang yr happiness...

Marilyn, eemm, sounds really yummy. Zann is very good in cooking.

Ping - what supplementary vitamins are you taking right now? Have you start wearing Matern. clothing?

I don't have a big appetite nowadays. Will still eat if food is being offered to me.

Yeah, buying house is really exciting. Ping, what's the status of your house construction now?

Susan,

If I obey my MIL, then everyday I'm supposed to take 1 multi-vit/minerals, 1 B, 1 C, 1 E & 1 200mg calcium magnesium. Earlier on for week 13-18, I was also taking 5mg of folic acid (finished already). Lately I've been very naughty, skipping quite a lot of the pills.

The past 3 weeks I've been eating more, and it so happens I also started to look better. Used to look haggard/ tired most of the time even though got enough sleep and not feeling tired. Felt quite happy about it, but now that I'm putting on too much weight, got to control & eat smaller portions. Don't think I got the will-power to cut out "junk" food like fried chicken, cakes, desserts, ice-cream etc. but will try my best to eat as little as I can, hehe.

Yeah, started wearing maternity clothes a few weeks ago. Too fat to fit into most of my normal clothes, hahaha
So far happily wearing my 1 long skirt & 1 long pants. The rest of the working days will still need to squeeze. When will u start buying maternity clothes? Can buy already if u see nice ones on sale...

My hse ah, still no progress since early last year. They said they have sprayed weedkiller & after the very tall weeds (almost as tall as us) dies & after they remove it, they will continue construction wor...

Hi Anne,

I see. then everyday u must wake up very early in the morning lo.ke'sian'.

It is more sincere to talk in northern hokkien. ok let me know when u have gathering.If I m free I sure will join.

Oooh...Zann alos like cooking hah! then next time we can "pok lack" liao like what Susan said.

Ping, can't imagine how you look now, he he he .. 4 months to go hoh ... yet to buy any M clothes now. Your SIL is due this month, right ..

hope the new developer will do a better job and deliver the house to you, ASAP.

My wife and I find this thread is quite resourceful. Both of us are from KL and currently working in Singapore. Well, we've just singned up for our bridal package at Jln. Ipoh KL. Thought of sharing the package details in this forum too. The package is a bit expensive which cost us RM4600 in total. The bridal shop is GTC, Jln Ipoh, KL.

Photo Shooting
- Indoor, Outdoor and Night photo shooting
- Makeup & Hairdo with colour for bride & groom (exclude ampule & fake eyelashes)
- 3 VIP wedding gowns, 2 evening gowns, 3 traditonal (can choose the same designer gown for the actual day)
- Coat (can choose any available - open up)

Actual Day
- Cars Decor
- 1 Designer Wedding Gown, 1 evening gown (Diff. from Indoor/Outdoor PS)
- 1 Designer Coat, 1 normal coat
- Hand bouquet

Things in the Package
1. Big Album - 12"x18" - ("Platinum finishing" 23pages with 30 posses)
2. Small Album - 8R (23 pages with 30 posses - all pic. diff. from the big album)
3. 20"x40" Wall Photo (Digital Design - 3 posses with "platinum finishing")
4. 2 x 10R table top with Texture/Frame
5. 60 x 4R (10 posses - 6pcs/pose)
6. CD with 60 pictures (posses chosen for the albums)
7. Free gifts - Guest Signature book & a pair soft toy.

"Platinum Finishing" - The pictures look sharper and can last longer (according the sales person).By the way, the cheapest bridal package offered by GTC starts from RM2388.

Welcome, Go KS!
268769.gif
Thanks for sharing yr package info. Wow, u hv night photos! That's special... something out of the ordinary.

Susan, my SIL has given birth already! Wow, her labour was FAST man! 28/3 5+pm start pain, 11+pm baby out already. So admire her, no need to suffer long-long.

Her baby gal so cute! We everyday go home always rush to see her.
268771.gif
I so admire my SIL, she got a lot of milk to feed her baby.

Go KS,
268777.gif

It's good to know a man joining this thread
Your package quite all right lah with the night shooting and platinum finishing. Do share with us your photo when done, ok?

Welcome Go KS, GTC is located at the same row of shophouses as Taipei Taipan in Jalan Ipoh. I find GTC photos taking are not bad, did you asked to become a VIP member - I think it's free and you may come back to take photo again during your anniversaries. So, when will you be going for your photo shooting & when's your wedding date?

Ping, wah, u've upgraded yourself to another level with the newborn in the family. She's doing her confinement at your MIL's house?

Susan,

My MIL is doing confinement for her, so she and her hb have moved into Selayang hse as well. Now their own place is empty, no one staying there.

Now got 8 adults and 1 baby in the hse. My hb's youngest sis has chosen not to return home from boarding school during weekends becoz her room has been "rampas" away & she got no place to sleep. Guess she will not be able to see the cute-cute new born baby gal...

How u feeling nowadays? No more nausea I hope. Appetite hasn't picked up yet?

Susan,

Wow...so many people in this thread can speak northern hokkien....good! but SP is not in SG right?

Now I stay at Depot road near redhill.

So susan n SP r mother to be...when r u both due?

PPP, yalor, I'm in KL, if not sure join in the gatherings in SG one, hehehe.

I'm due 27/7 while Susan is due 3/11. We r the early birds, I guess, kekeke.

Ping, I think my date was calculated wrongly, he he, I gave the date wrongly actually, so, 3 Nov is not so accurate.

Susan, 3/11 is wrong date ah?

Actually, I'm not due "very soon", still a long way to go, kekeke. Maybe inside very comfy baby wants to stay longer??? Can stay till 42 weeks which would be almost mid-Aug, kekeke

Welcome Go SK! Thks for sharing yr package. mmm.. night shootings. Sure very romantic w the lights..

SP, my ex boss is even faster. She start her pain ard 1pm, we got the news ard 3pm. Fast hor.. But both of u has to be careful of what u r eating. I guess the precaution shd start even before pregn. I encourage Breast feed the babies. It has GLA, very gd for babies too.

Ping, getting baby Leo, like me, very fierce one.

Irene, since u've settled the house issue, then u can start for bb planning too liau hoh.