Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

I've booked my PS date on 1st May with JB Venus, the outdoor is at JB...So, I think can finish the photo shooting chop chop in a day

Hi Anne, thks for thinking of me! Ya, pretty busy w work. Helping out other dept too cos the staff r pretty new & I previously frm there.

Evelyn, getting excited? Susan, wah u remind us of our PS time. It's seem like yest!

Irene, yaloh, should share and learn new experiences among us here. We've gone thru the difficulties and we understood that wedding preparation is not easy to handle.

Hi PPP, welcome, when's your wedding?

Hi, ladies! Nowadays this thread a bit quiet hor? I miss coming in here to yak! Hehe.

It's friday finally. Any plans for the weekend? Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!
258570.gif

Oh, maybe we should boost out some interesting topic here bah....

SusanY, I haven't selected my gown, do it 1 or 2 weeks before my PS. Any idea what to choose har... I also dunno leh
Erm, din't have more time to think for my PS, so cannot feel exciting yet...

Ha, PPP sorry I forgot which tread I meet you already
Pls enlighten me...

Marilyn and zann, enjoy your Friday fever ya !! Sorry for not able to party with u gals..

ladies, I'm at Changi Airport now..keke..waiting for boarding.
Have a nice weekends.

Thanks susanY...mine is on 27th Nov...u leh??

Evelyn....I was the one gave u some tips of Danga bay...can remember now?

Anne is on board now to TW.

Evelyn, u've not selected your gown but u've fixed your PS date? Eeemm, remembering last time, we have to choose our gowns in advance, so that alterations can be made before we put them on for our PS. I have a big body size, I chose a halter neck type and a bustier. Evelyn, sorry, i forgot if u've mentioned your Actual Date.

PPP, mine was last Xmas, together with BB_2 & Zann. When's your PS?

Tlc/Misty - how's your wedding update like?

Ooh, PPP, some of SB's bride did mention the Danga Bay tips to me leh... hee... then let me guess that are you the one shares your gown selection photo with me? So sorry if I get it wrong.

SusanY, so you think we should choose our gowns before we can decide the PS date...Never thought that if I cannot find the suitable gown or the neccesarry time to alter my gown hor...Ok, then I will see how when I choose the gown in April. My AD is 19 Nov.

Hi Evelyn, wat tips on Danga Bay? care share wif me? o provide the tips link?

I went there but think view q limited ler~ n bit common as lot couple went der for PS since it newly open... just some my personal opinion

Evelyn, you can fix your PS date 1st, which you have done.

yeah, should do your gown selection before your PS, so that you can fit into the gowns. Also, u need to 'book' the desired gowns before they're being rented out by other brides.

i like the outdoor places where Marilyn & Zann took in Johor.

Irene, is your outdoor PS same as Marilyn & Zann too?

I never been there. Maybe PPP can let us know more. From what the info I gather from some of the gals here, they say Danga Bay can be a subsitute place to capture the sea view & scene is not bad. As we don't need to spend extra and travel so far.

Maybe it cannot compare with Desaru, Kota Tinggi and Tioman, just an option for JB local scene. To me, I trust the photography skill of Venus loh...Just a little info for you all...

SusanY, do you know what is the outdoor place where Marilyn & Zann took in Johor, would like take it as an option if it is real good
Thks for your help...

If don't mind, anyone can share her PS with me

U r right Evelyn, very glad to meet u here again as I accidentally deleted your email address.I thought I would not be able to contact u again.
I agree with SusanY, u should go down to choose your gown first.

Moved into your love nest liao??

SusanY, mine PS is over already now the album is in process.....wow! x'mas is your wedding day...then every year whole world celebrate togehter with u...so good.
got any lovely pics to sahre?

Hi PPP, it's you... Glads to meet you here too. Yah, I will go down and choose my gown first. Thks for the suggestion.

Already move in before CNY. I like my love nest very much. Hee, share my house chores with husband every week, normally floor & toilet cleaning is him, I do the laundry and cooking. Gradually get use to our new life lah... How about you? when can collect your album, must share with us yah

Oh yeah, forgot to mention that some of us took our own camera there and snapped some shots when we were not in the studio, so that we can share our self-taken pics first before the album is out.

PPP, Evelyn and the rests of the upcoming brides - why not you leave your email address here, so that our fellow MRS can send you our respective PS pictures.

PPP, my date was chosen from the temple and tot that it would be more 'convenient' for not working on our wedding anniversary, he he he.

Evelyn, wah, you have an understanding husband who can do the house chores with you.

SusanY,
my email: [email protected].
Thanks in advance. I have self-taken pics only if u don't mind..or else wait for my album...I think should be ready in few weeks time.

Evelyn...u both soooo loving...u r staying at Ponggol 5rm right? U can also share with us your love nest pics...mine still under renovation..

Yeah, my email is [email protected].

Ooh, SusanY I heard one sentense before, man are not meant to be pampered, we must train them
hahaha...Indeed, he is quite willing share the load with me lah...

PPP, Have you decide your AD yet??

PPP, thanks for the email.

All MRS aka SP, Irene, Zann, Anne, Marilyn, let's share our PS with the upcoming brides to be.

Anyone noe of a hotels, places where an outdoor wedding ie. by the pool, garden, by the sea can be held in KL ? Dun intend to have the same old thingy like a typical wedding banquet in restaurant or hotels.

Hi Susan, PPP...can oways PM me...got mail address der. Share me ur self shoot or PS pics if dun mind. thks~

PPP, ur BS oso Venus in JB?

tlc,

Mine is not Venus but ivory romance in JB....

Evelyn, Actual day is on 27 Nov...we r in the same month!

Yesterday they called us up to tell us that our album is ready so we went down last minute and when returned home check point was very crowded...later I will upload somes and share with u all.

Wah! I think I lost the thread liao?
. Are PPP, bliss new to this thread??? If so, then I must welcome both of u liao! Hehe

PPP & Bliss - Welcome
kao_welcome.gif

So now u all ladies are preparing ur big day to come hoh! I so missed the moment I have it last year Christmas. Athough it was very tired but still very happy. That moment would not have the second chance so u ladies must treasure that moment.

I wondering how is Anne's trip to TW leh! She must be enjoying very much the last two days at TW with her hb! hehe

SP - Possibility Susan is going back to Klang on Good Friday & I'll be tagged along. I wonder will u be free to meet on that time. I am asking Anne & Marilyn whether they are available? If they do, we ladies then could meet up at KL already! Hehe

PPP - Do u mind sharing ur pics to me??? my e-mail address is [email protected]

Ladies..good afternoon everybody..I'm back to Spore.

SP: I went to Taipei.

Marilyn: I think u can go around April or May will be great. A lot of fruits and flowers during Spring. I don't roam around much..just went for fun shopping..keke..some clothing, bags r really cheap
shopping paradise for ladies..keke

anne,
shopping paradise!! argh...i'm so tempted! been spending like clazy lately..just ask zann...i shopped so much at jurong point last saturday with her..heheh..but all cheap cheap one lah..

good, shopping paradise..i'm gonna mark my calendar..heheh..thinking of going there free and easy...

zann,
i'll let you know if i can join you all on the KL trip, okie?
wah, spend money again...

Wah, Anne u came back liao ah! So u must get for urself alot of things lah?

I already ask Susan whether is it convenient for us to tag along with her back to Klang on the Good Friday. She said it's okay for us. So what's ur plan?

Zann, I can't go Klang. Just read my email..my cousin sis coming to Spore on that weekends. Shopping wor..so I have to be her "tourist guide" liow..

Anne, welcome back! Enjoyed your shopping & makan in Taipei? Heheh

Zann, good that you can come KL with Susan! We can ask Susan to take us go makan lar! Klang got seafood, bak kut teh...
259727.gif

Marilyn, hope u can come too! I haven't seen u b4, but I confirm u very slim & "leng lui" from the photos taken at Zann's hse!!! The rest of us oso slim & sweee hor, ahem! Haha... *thick-skinned*

Evelyn & Zann,

U got mail.

Susan & tlc,
I don't have your email address so I can't email u..please give me your email address..thanks

anyone can tell me normally does the BS package include nail polish & help put on nail color during PS shoot?

SP: Ya..I ate alot ler..cham liow..must do some exercise this week.
I love the hawker food at "Shilin" night market..fantastic and cheap..keke..too bad it was a bit raining when I were there

Brandon's colleague bought alot of food for us to try..but I don't have big stomach ler..sigh..still missed some good one..haha..nvm hope I have next trip soon..

Hi Ladies, just came back from 1 day leave yesterday.

Bliss, welcome - you can try Carcosa Seri Negara for it's garden wedding.
http://www.carcosa.com.my/facilities/lawn.htm or
Cyberview Lodge Resort - http://www.cyberview-lodge.com/

Anne, welcome back. Ah, food & shopping paradise, huh .. so tempting to go.

Ping - yeah, planning to meet you on 26 March.

Dracy - no, BS doesn't include applying nail polish for you.

PPP - my email add : [email protected]
Oh, Marilyn is indeed very slim and sexy.

tlc, yr BS will tell u whether they will include nail polish for u or not. Mine didn't. They just advised me to do it myself & what colours to use.

Susan, took one day off yesterday ah..have a good rest??
After I came back fr Taipei, the impression to me has changed. Previously I hate TW..ppl r damn rude like HK..but now they seems to be more polite.
I think if Brandon is going somewhere Aug..I'll be there again for their summer seasonal clearance sale..haha..

Me come in liao!

SP - So we can have good makan on that day hoh! Hehe.

PPP - Knowing that u're working around at Pandan Loop so u must be staying around at the west side. I already view ur pics liao. Ur pics look great too! How much u spend for ur Package. What is including in ur package. So do u enjoy ur photo shooting that time. Very tired but enjoyed right!
kao_love.gif

Anne, yeah, took some rests. Glad that u had enjoyed yourself, it's worth the trip.

Ping - not working on Mar 26, ok, we'll discuss further. Dad will b going thru a thorough check-up today.

PPP - thanks for sharing the pics, very nice.

Zann,

U r soo clever....Ya I stay at depot road, u leh??

I enjoyed photos taking very much...not tired at all...hehe...overal, I spent RM4400 in total for my PS:

1 Chuang tuo zhao
2 11 X 15
2 A4 size with crystal frame.
1 big designed album
1 medium album without design
1 2r album pic same as medium album
1 music box
72pcs 3R pics (7 designs)

How about u Zann? As I just join this thread so hope u don't mind repeating what u have said .

Thanks Susan...r u also in Sing?

Zann, u got more kaki fr the west side ah!
u gals confirm going to Klang? Eeee...I wan to go ler..I must make sure my cousin is coming to Spore on that weekends..or else gonna tell her I got my own plan :P then I can follow u gals to Susan's house and meet our pretty mummy SP