Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Wah se! What a boring safety meeting I have it just now. Almost fall asleep inside liao.
kao_sleep.gif
Actually I wanted to run away from the meeting but no excuse to give so no choice just went in there and show my sleeping face to them.
kao_yawn.gif

I wonder where can we get a kite leh???
I think we can buy the simple one from the Ah Nei ma ma shop. Maybe a simple kite cost only 80 Cents lah! That design of kite can bring back my childhood memory. Hahaha

To pick lala, just my planing only. I don't know whether that time will be high tide or low tide.

zann,
actually hor, i will not dare to eat the lala leh...sekali stomach ache and lau sai, then spoil the trip..heheh...

cheap kite will do lah as long as can fly =)

wah...seems like ur all oways gather here n keen on chat~!

Marilyn Chung,

ya..u can act PM me...thks. anyway, which JB BS u sign? can go Bali island ler...ur package sure exp? dun mind share me ur package items

Anne,

Thks ur invitation but sorry tel tat i afraid can't make it, i got work on saturday!
well, izzi ur gals 1st time go jb? n none of ur r johorean? u gals can go danga bay if wan try flew kite, der's oso some activities der... i oly went once, mostly i only go city sq o some nearby shopping market, less out as back JB b'come lazy prefer stay at home wif my FH unless got friend gathering drink teh, haha...

Hi Zann, thks.... for ur helpness~

anyone can help, some my enquiries:

1. should we negotiate oly during sign BS package? wat if certain item can't confirm at that time, can bargain next visit (after sign), as consider they might unwilling change since agreed early on paper!

2. After sign package(say 6thms b4 AD), when we need go down choose gown? can we as & when go down to see see by just a call? or else may missout some pretty gown. I m skinny yet petite afraid hard to get well-fit gown

3. the gown we choose is meant for studio/outdoor shoot only? so we hv 2nd section for gown selection for AD? if we book it during PS for AD as well, but later on find there's another new gown more suit, can change?

4.After PS, how long needed for us to go down again for choose & confirm pics? hv to cfm all at one time, righT?

5. B4 they print out & make album, can we see overall album design output b4 cfm make into it. When should we get album done to collect it?

6. Do hotel/restaurant banquet site provide guest signature album & print invitation card?

7. how tea dress should look like, except kua? can like those ROM kind or simple dinner dress fm Daniel Yam?

sory for so many q ah...really confuse for me BTB,
THks~

hi, tlc! Here's some tips for u...

1. B4 sign, ask for EVERYTHING u could possibly want. If not sure, ask them to write it down as an OPTION - must state FOC option or cheap price option. U r right abt them after sign - they r no longer flexible & everything is $$$$.

2. To be safe, ask them to write that u r allowed to go see gowns as & when u like. Usually yr BS will tell u when yr PS is & when to choose gowns.

3. Ask them to write that u hv the FREE option to change yr AD gown even if u hv chosen earlier (eg. during selection for PS gowns). Or write that you can choose yr AD gowns as & when u please.

4. This one depends on BS. Some will let u see & choose photos 1 week after PS, some longer. Some even better, let u take the photos home to choose so u don't have to decide there & then.

5. Tell yr BS u want to see the "draft" b4 u confirm the printing of album. Depending on BS, some take 5 weeks or more to get the album done. 2 months is average.

6. Must ask yr hotel/ restaurant whether they provide guest signature album & invitation card. It depends. For my case, guest signature album was given by my BS while invitation cards by restaurant. But cards not enough so got to pay for extra cards.

7. Tea dress is yr own preference. For me, I used my wedding gown as tea dress, hehe.

Hope my tips r useful to u...
253145.gif

Ladies, the lucky draw prizes r in cash money, something like 288, 688 etc... the top is 888. Actually nt really my company dinner. ay... long story. i din even get a 8

Skong, ya I realise that too. Wahahaha... what a small world. mmm... like that we even can meet for b'fast hor... ok lah, call me when u r back! Take care!

TLC,
Have sent the links to you liao

Usually BS is around SGD4-5K if taken in singapore and including additional top up pixs.

The banquet deposit depends on the venue or hotel lah. But i think usually around SGD$2K

Marilyn, got ur mail, thks for sharing
...wah, u really got losta links ler..

huh?! here is calling m'sia bride, i m asking bout m'sia BS ler...

so how much for m'sia BS deposit? precentage of package?

TLC, as for my case (RM2388 package), I've just paid RM100 as deposit. After PS, I've paid RM700. When collecting albums, paid RM1000. Then paid the remaining amount when collecting AD gowns and put an extra refundable deposit of RM800.

hi, tlc! I paid RM600 to my KL BS becoz I wanted their "offer" - if pay RM600 for deposit can get free VCD.

Then, take photo day paid another RM900.

Choose photo day paid half of the outstanding.

Collection of album day paid the rest. That means, upon collection of photos & albums, I have paid up in full for the entire package + whatever additional things that I wanted.

Collect gowns day paid refundable deposit of RM600.

Fyi, I spent abt RM2.6k on my package all in. Original package price was RM1788 only. Guess I really top up a lot hor, hehehehe.
253230.gif

tlc, for wedding banquet, the hotel/ restaurant will state the amt of deposit that they want. U can try to negotiate with them if u think too high.

For mine (chinese restaurant), they took RM1K deposit.

Enjoy yr wedding prep & give us more info abt yr wedding ya...
253233.gif

Wishing Anne/Zann/Marilyn to have FUN in the SUN this weekend. Must make sure Marilyn goes up to the stage and sing a live song.

HI need urgent help here from those who know Chinese customary law. I'll be getting married in two weeks time but my grandpa just passed away yesterday in M'sia and will be buried tomorrow. I was told that I can't attend his funeral and can't pay him last respect.
1) Any advice if there is any way I can attend the funeral and perhaps do something that can hua jie any probable bad elements. My future father in-law is very pantang and thus, I have to consider his feelings too..but at the same time really wish to attend my grandpa's funeral too. Any advice will be much appreciated.

2) Whether I can still decorate my wedding dinner place with red theme flowers? My future father-in law says that our wedding should go ahead with red stuff..as its a joyour occasion. But my friend shared that it has to be tone down without flower deco.

Any can advice which is the way I should follow. Can email me at [email protected] Thanks.

Hi, Donna! Sorry to hear abt yr grandpa & my deepest condolences to u. It's tragic that he had to go just b4 yr big day.

1) Sorry can't help u becoz I also don't know abt this. In case u can't go, pls don't be too sad. Yr grandpa will understand & bless yr marriage from "up there".

2) If yr FIL is ok wtih red flowers/ deco, maybe can go ahead with it. He is right - it is a joyous occasion. U can tell yr friend u not pantang abt it, yr friend will understand also.

Never noe that there is this thread existed, hee..usually will search and share the information at femalebride, maybe some of you also active there.

Ok, I'm Johorean from Pekan Nanas and my hubby is Singaporean. ROM is done Dec 04, planning for my AD at 19 Nov 05, one year after my ROM

Current my preparation of wedding :
1) PS : JB Venus
2) PS date : after March
3) Banquet : Hyatt (tentatively)
4) Also intend to rent a bus or van to fetch relative from SG-JB, still gather the info.

Nice to meet you all

hi donna,
Oh dear, think we're too late. Was on leave yesterday. My sincere condolences. I think I can be able to share your pain cos I too lost my mum recently. Did you attend the funeral in the end? Actually if I were you, I think I'll attend the wedding if I'm extremely close to him. You see, how can a grandfather who is so close to me and love me will curse my wedding/marriage if I attend his funeral right?

Anyway, I pray that you'll have peace and be happy for your coming wedding cos i'm sure that's what your grand father wants you to be..take care

hi evelyn,
WELCOME!!Hope you'll join us often as this thread cos we're pretty active here. Some of us even met up for a few times and we had fun time
. JB Venus, not bad...Saw the shop and it look grand! Do share with us your album ok when you got them, okie? Just curious, how much your package huh? Btw, i'm an ex-hyatt bride too. Which ballroom will you be using?

Marilyn/Zann/Anne - emmm, glad you gals & guys had a good relaxing weekend with so many activities.

Donna - my condolonces and best wishes to you.

Evelyn - welcome to this website. We can share our experiences with you.

hi gals, soly for long time din sign in, busy...anyway, thanks for ur deposit sharing.

Hi Evelyn,

Nice to meet u
me & hubby oso fm JB but work in Sg, me PR. Hey, think we many thing quiet same~! Me oso BTB this yr end.

1. Venus BS (stil considering...)
2. Hyatt banquet (stil considering...Eden, Bluewave)
3. may need fetch Sg-JB

Venus is in my list but i hvn't really visit yet. Care share me ur package details? how u tihnk their gown & service? Wat make u choose Hyatt instead Eden (Eden is good in location/Custom)

Will u hv banquet in Sg as well?

hi ladies..good morning. I'm super busy ler..short month for Feb

Donna and Evelyn, WELCOME

Evelyn, are u refering to JB Hyatt or SG Hyatt?

Susan, the trip was fun..u might wan to join us for the Genting trip ya!!

oops...i thought you gals talking abt hyatt singapore...pai seh lah..

ok, abt hyatt JB, the place not bad..went there last weekend with zann and anne and their hubbies.. nice place i can say and the staff very friendly there

tlc/anne/Marilyn,

I refering to JB Hyatt, sorry to confuse you all. I din have dinner at Singapore. All chop chop arrange at JB, my hubby side will only invite his frens and family members. So most of the relative will be on my side.

Yah, I like the Yu-yen at hyatt JB, it has one whole piece of full length glass window, which the poolside is below, and the viewing scenic is good. Me & hubby like it very much. Initially consider for the poolside dinner, but think it is not much good choices at JB or Johor.

Abt my package with JB venus, I'm use the stardard package of RM3888, but I add & minus some of the item, top up to RM4388.

My packages as follow,

1) Actual Day
1 WG
2 EG
2 coat
hand bouquet
car deco

2) PhotoShot
15" digital design, full page 20pages (25 poses)
(can't remember the actual size, receipt with my hubby.)
1 table top which is the biggest one
1 wall photo 24*48 (if I'm not wrong) with digital design
120 bookmark, which have 2 design
(as 1 design must print by 60pieces)
CD photo which is the selected in 20 pages.

Top up the wall photo with RM500, compare with tranditional one pic design, I prefer current use a few pic and combine into one, more creative like advertisement leh.

Morning Ladies, busy morning for me too. Seem like i am gettin busier by ea day. I wonder how am i going to handle w one BB in future. Hee... Don't get me wrong har... no good news frm me.

Marilyn, hw the weekend trip. u gals must be having a wonderful time. Any photos to catch? I had a good sleep on Fri nite. Wah...I slept until 11am on Sat. I spent my weekend on Spring cleaning & shopping at Careerfour. What time did u all reach spore?

Hi Donna, I sorry to hear that. I nt familiar w Chinese customary law & actually that depends on yr dialet group too. My deeppest condolonces to you. Feel free to share here, we are more willing to share yr troubles or happiness. Hopes everythg goes well for u.

Hi Donna,

Elderly advice would b IF...beter to avoid funeral as u r hving red event, will clash wif white event, it's bad for two side. Do ur hubby mind? Else, u may look for temple teller seeking advice , they may hv alternative suggestion...

Evelyn,

does it include Outdoor? wat's tat book mark?? to give away kind instead of 4R photo?

hmm...i tihnk the wall photo u mean is horizontal frame? i saw tis kind...horizontal long photo frame so can put more than one pic nicely... my hubby n me oso keen on tis design ler ;p

hi SP,

the JB trip was fun. Here's the itineries of our trip

We went lunch together on saturday and intro our hubbies. After lunch, they brought us to check in to hyatt. Went jacuzzi and steambath. After that coffee break at the restroom.. So nice
. By the time we finished, we have to get ready for dinner liao.. Went to eat seafood near Eden Garden hotel. Wanted to go for drinking at the duty free eden hotel but unfortunately there's a dress code imposed. So, no choice we went back to hotel. Actually, it was a good choice cos the 3 piece band was really entertaining. We chit chat till midnight..hehhe.. Then the next morning went out for breakfast and one last dip in the jacuzzi before we checked out..hehhe..

Sounds fun? =)

marilyn..your story haven't come to the end ler..
After we check-out, we went for our lunch at City Sq..then follow by Thai massage

SP, we don take any pic on that JB trip..can't share with u on that

For Genting trip, we plan on Wesak Day..can join us??

WAH!

Lunch ~ check-in ~ jacuzzi & steambath ~ coffee ~ seafood dinner ~ live band ~ sleep ~ breakfast ~ jacuzzi ~ lunch ~ Thai massage

So nice lar! Wish I were there, hehe.

Yay yay, Genting will be great! I want to join in!
254571.gif

tlc - Oh yah, I've record down the bus rental info. I only take the outdoor in JB, very tiring if we need to arrange for 2 days and go out of the town. Basically, my hubby don't have much annual leave loh, must save save.

That bookmark is actually print out our pic and make it as a bookmark design, I think Venus pass the job to outsider. Should be a very nice gift to our guest I think. Yah, it is horizontal one, very nice hor, saw some share pic from femalebride, pretty pretty....

For hyatt banquet, we intend to take the Regency Package, which is RM728++(~RM837.20). They will provide signature book & wedding gift for the guest, that time she did show me a pair of chopstick.

Marilyn,

May I know that how much you spend for the jacuzzi & steambath, is it a whole package for the hyatt stay?

anne,
yahor..totally forgot abt the lunch and massage..heheh...

hi tlc,
paid around RM172 for 2 days /1 night and yes as house guest, we can use the jacuzzi/sauna/steambath free of charge.. can also use the gym too..

tlc,
I'm not sure whether they have any backup plan for outdoor banquet. Maybe check with you when I go down to put my deposit in April. BTW, do you have do research among the hotel banquet in JB. Actually I only search a few hotel, like Pan Pacific, Hyatt & Pulai Spring resort. Bluewave only look at outside, never go in. At that time already keen on Hyatt already.

Marilyn,
Is the RM172 include GST already?? thanks for your info. How's the thai massage at city square, must not cheap hor.

tlc,
I'm not sure whether they have any backup plan for outdoor banquet. Maybe check with you when I go down to put my deposit in April. BTW, do you have do research among the hotel banquet in JB. Actually I only search a few hotel, like Pan Pacific, Hyatt & Pulai Spring resort. Bluewave only look at outside, never go in. At that time already keen on Hyatt already.

Marilyn,
Is the RM172 include GST already?? thanks for your info. How's the thai massage at city square, must not cheap hor.

wah...Marilyn, so cheat for hyatt room ler~ normal suite o standard room?

I still on the way viewing ur wedding photos ler, damn beautiful yet unique, ur gown elegant. U must spend lot ya...go Bali PS huh~

so mind tel me ur package $ & details? which BS ?