Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Oh, it's u, Marilyn!
231161.gif

I thought it was someone who has been reading our thread but first time posting...

ya..i was quite shock too when out of sudden talking about gathering..i saw new nick xiao cloud pop in..hehe..
okie then..we set it on 15 Jan..buffet dinner or u ladies want high tea?

Morning, ladies!

Wuah, today so sleepy
yawn.gif
Must be my heavy breakfast, fried mee & meehoon with hard-boiled egg, making me so sleepy, hehe...
231401.gif

morning ladies,

heheh...i'm so blur hor!

anyway, no problem with hi-tea or buffeet dinner for me at all. i'll get in touch with zann to ask her if she's free for the outing on the 15th Jan

Okie..I also prefer Hi-Tea..keke..is kind of like 2-in-1 meal for me :P

Any nice venue?
I always go to Orchard Hotel for hi-tea..like their food..yummy..
If u guys want to have a try I can make reservation..Brandon got the membership..will entitle 10-20% or something like that :P

BB, is a Saturday..your hubby not working?
I also dunno whether Brandon will be around town..kekeke

SP: will surely take some pic to show u

Zann's bride side reception dinner will be on this Saturday, then will be on leave from 20th onwards.

Marilyn, I kepo with her first .. told her about Jan 15, he he he

hi susan,
wow, you're fast hor! heheh... so, can she make it?

ladies,
so, this outing can i don bring hubby or not? hehe.. very mafan leh... sekali he feels bored and i have to entertain him..i thought all gals outing more fun??heheh... we can talk almost anything under the star...

Marilyn, most of our gathering we include spouse

Is up to individual whether to bring their spouse or not..i think our gathering all r quite fun..we got alot of things to share..keke..
Susan..what do u think??

he he he, hubby can b our banker mah ... don't worry, they will have more things to talk than us ...

for Zann, hopefully she'll take a peep into this website tomorrow and contribute her details, she's on half day leave today.

Susan: wow..u so fast ah!! Already check with Zann..hehe
Wah..she good life hor..half day today..kekeeke

Zann: all the best for your big day ya!!
Remember to take more photos and show us together with your lovely PS.

Wish you will have a wonderful day this coming weekend, Zann! I'll be thinking of you while I'm at my colleague's wedding dinner on 18/12! Hehe...
231600.gif

Anne, now his off day chg to sat & sun! shiok hor..

Wahahaha, Susan u r rite. At times, guys has more thg to contribute. Oh.. SP, no chance to meet u face to face..

Zann, yaya don forget the photos.... Ladies, i will be on leave on wed & thur(GDL). Might grab some time to go karaok aft the GDL...hee.. I need a break!
231598.gif

Susan, for the GDL, the bride will return one pair of candles right? but to return dragon or the pheonix? or 1 ea? Anyone knw?
231603.gif

Irene, for my GDL, according to tradition, when the groom troop come, the bride cannot be at the entrance to receive them and look at the goodies.

Hide yourself in the room, after they have seated, then only you come out to greet them.

Don't forget not to eat the edible stuffs.

for the candle, we also blur lah, we didnt' take out the phoenix from the groom but returned the whole box, he he he he and so far, Jin's mom didn't say anything .. additionally, we bought another pair and when the goodies came, we display them at the altar and burn the candles that we additionally bought as the one that they brought are meant to be used only on actual day morning woh ..

Wow, Susan, your GDL is quite traditional, hor?

Hmm, mine is a "compromised version", just my neighbour, my bro & me to receive my hb, his mum & the goodies, hehe.

They brought 2 pairs of candles, then took both pairs back because they know we don't have altar at home to burn the candles, haha.

After the GDL, we all went out for late breakfast (except my neighbour, she didn't join us).
231618.gif

GDL is the Bride's VIP Day leh .. didn't know the importance before this but then i do feel the atmosphere of the day when my aunties and uncles came. My aunt and mum made some food - Nyonya kuih, Penang Laksa, Hokkien Fried Mee, Sweet Peanut soup, etc ... Only my mom did the praying loh .. but somehow for lighting up the candles, my aunt asked Jin's mom to light them up.

All the returning angpows were packed in advance lah ..

Additionally, we prepare 2 bottles of orange soda, 2 old ginger, some sesame seeds, 2 baby yam with roots and shoots, 2 pieces of charcoal and some wheats .. there are some other things that are needed but we skipped, ha ha ha

Wah.... that's interesting! Thks........ I knw I hv ask the rite person.

Oh... no mood to work liao.. Can't wait to go for two days leave & my karaok session

Hey..ladies..I think I got one whole complete list that someone sent to me before my AD.
Maybe for those that haven gone thru the GDL or AD and think that might want to follow traditional..can take a look.
For me..non of them I follow..so I'm BLUR :P

Actually hoh, hearing too many opinions really make us more sotong leh ...

Anne, Brandon quite free & easy hoh, no need to go thru GDL with you ..

you can never be sure that the GDL procedure is the correct one can you?

so, just enjoy the whole GDL experience and stop worrying if it's correct or not or you have left out anything! correct?

Marilyn, I agreed with you, these traditions thingy were originally created by human too, so can never be so perfect hoh ..

Hi susan,
yep yep !

so anne, worry not! just enjoy ur GDL and remember that the most important thing is actually to have a nice, happy and memoral GDL day...

Marilyn..I think u mistaken again ler..my AD already over..no GDL for me..keke
I'm suppose u r talking about BB
She is going thru GDL this Thursday

Susan: Ya..lucky for me and Brandon. We really stress free on GDL thingy..both parents also sotong about all these tradition..ended up both agreed no need anything :P yippie..if not lagi worst..I got more complaint!

Morning, ladies!

Wah, I think my yawns are going to continue today! Last nite on air-con to sleep - then don't know what time no electricity, hb woke up to set alarm using hp. Later I too HOT & STUFFY until woke up. Open window, continue sleep.

Then later electricity came back, hb woke up to on back the air-con & reset the radio alarm clock. Then 5+ we both woke up again - very cold. Aii, what a nite! Sleep oso "bo eng" like got so many things to do, hahaha.
231814.gif

morning...

anne, alamak.. i din read ur posting properly..kekek..paiseh...

SP, you're so funny! yesterday night, hubby got high fever..me too never get good sleep cos have to check on him all the time.. luckyily, the fever went down already... now, feel so giddy...

Hi morning ladies..

Wow..happening for SP..poor lil Marilyn.
I hate no electricity..I sure wake up when the aircon turn off..hahaha
Everyday I set my aircon auto off 5min before my alarm clock ring..so when the aircon is off..I also automatically wake up and wait for the ring of alarm clock..keke..good rite?

SP, yaloh..so quiet now..zzz

Here's the recap for everyone:

<u><font color="0000ff">Wedding Over liao </font></u>
Marilyn (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'porean) ~ 3rd Oct 04
Little_star (Spore/Batu Pahat) ~ 23 Oct 04
SP (KL) ~ 30 - 31 Oct 04
Anne(Penang/Perlis) ~ 27 &amp; 28 Nov04
Sincere Goh ~ 05 Dec 04

<u><font color="aa00aa">Wedding On the way.. </font></u>
Zann (Spore/Ipoh) ~ 24 &amp; 25 Dec04
Irene(Spore/Batu Pahat) ~ 25Dec04
Susan(Shah Alam) ~ 25 &amp; 26 Dec 04
Evelyn(JB/Ipoh) ~ 18 Mar 05
Lydia (Spore/KL) ~ 28 May 05
Nana (Spore/ KL) ~ 14Dec &amp; 24 Dec 2005
Angie ~ end 2005/beginning 2006

<u><font color="ff0000">??Unknown?? </font></u>
Wanli = JB/singapore
S Kong (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'porean)
Bwai
Periwinkle
Blur
Eccentric

anne, you have air-con everynight? you bill must be quite ex! kekek
...actually, i prefer to sleep in air-con room too but hubby has sensitive nose and throat. So he cannot "tahan" strong air-con.. haiz... so, no choice. i'm stuck with fan almost everyday and only get to enjoy air-con occasionally...

thanks eccentric!

ok, here's the summary again:

<u><font color="0000ff">Wedding Over liao </font></u>
Marilyn (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'porean) ~ 3rd Oct 04
Little_star (Spore/Batu Pahat) ~ 23 Oct 04
SP (KL) ~ 30 - 31 Oct 04
Anne(Penang/Perlis) ~ 27 &amp; 28 Nov04
Sincere Goh ~ 05 Dec 04

<u><font color="aa00aa">Wedding On the way.. </font></u>
Zann (Spore/Ipoh) ~ 24 &amp; 25 Dec04
Irene(Spore/Batu Pahat) ~ 25Dec04
Susan(Shah Alam) ~ 25 &amp; 26 Dec 04
Nana (Spore/ KL) ~ 14Dec &amp; 24 Dec 2005
Evelyn(JB/Ipoh) ~ 18 Mar 05
Eccentric(Spore/KL) ~ 14 &amp; 21 May 2005
Lydia (Spore/KL) ~ 28 May 05
Angie ~ end 2005/beginning 2006

<u><font color="ff0000">??Unknown?? </font></u>
Wanli = JB/singapore
S Kong (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'porean)
Bwai
Periwinkle
Blur

Hahaha..SP..how come the piyo piyo so big :P but good ler..immediately wake me up fr my forecase worksheet..coz I'm almost go into dreamland liow.

Marilyn: I on aircon everyday without fail. No aircon means badly sick..kekeke
I cannot sleep without aircon..abit pampered since young.
My whole house are fully aircon except Kitchen :P

hello ... just came back to my desk .. feel tired leh .. morning, we have all staffs get-together, followed by a mini Telematch, then makan ... till now ... i've not touched any of the work on my desk and i feel so so so reluctant, so that's why i'm taking a peep here and I can see Big Bird and colorful fonts, wow ... at least boost up my motivation to clear those things on my desk ...

SP: I like that pic..very cute

Look like u gonna have this # of children in future ya!! :P

Susan: Nice morning wor..what programme is that? All employees gathering?

i really feel asleep and drop my head on my wrist keyboard support leh ... it's like a sleepy afternoon for most of us here hoh ..

wah, what are the cartoon called? They are like Grimlins ....