Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Hi Morning everybody,
Tomorrow not my AD....my actual day on 23 Oct. But tomorrow i will held a dinner at my hometown Batu Pahat.

BB_2 - I will be at 2nd level...just drop by if y r free....hehe

SP - I still haven't decide what hair style to do tomorrow, maybe just leave it to the make up artist...now very "Kan cheong"..can't think anything already.

But I got a free trial make up b4 the actual day...maybe i will discuss with my makeup artist..

Angie - My BS doesn't give me the VCD so i hv to do it myself...

I'm back to the thread. Did u all miss me! clipart{biggrin}. So how u all getting on? For my case last Thursday went to KL for stocking. Saturday & Sunday O.T. Until today at least can take a breath meh!

I saw some new names on this forum leh. So I should welcome them also.

Tomorrow going to my BS to view my PS. don't know whether taken nicely or not. A bit worry. But anyway no choice liao mah!

Don't know why leh, these day feeling stressful. I afraid I got "hun qie you yu zheng" liao. I doesn't know why I so feeling stress. Just thinking after married will become other people daughter-in-law liao. Any have to bear alot of responsibilities. Maybe I not yet prepare for that yet! That's why thinking here and there and make myself so miserable. Pimples here and there pop out.

Zann..finally I see u back to the thread.
Hey..must be very kan cheong ler..can take a peep on your PS result liow..must bring back and show us ya! Don't worry lah..I'm sure this time round your hair is not the aunty pattern anymore like u mentioned earlier on.
Don't be too stress up..since your in-law and family treated u well..u shall get along with them gradually.

Hi, Zann, yay you are back! Miss you so much lah, hehe.

Tomorrow see pics ah? Have fun selecting your pics & enjoy yourself lah! No need to worry, they will make sure your pics are nice, so that they can make more $$$$ out of you, hehehehe......

Hey, Zann, your feeling is normal. I'm also wondering whether I can fulfil my responsibilities as DIL too.
169081.gif

hi Zann, no time to breath ah ... me too ler ... come on, we are all strong women, we can take the extra responsibilites and at the same time, don't ever forget about own family too ... yourself is luckier as you are still in the same small country with your family. Many of us are not, u see ..

Siow Sin-Sin : maybe u bright and pretty 2morow .. a warm-up before your actual day ah ..

Irene/Zann : tell us what u've chosen, ok ..

SP--> Wow your PS very nice leh! You look soo pretty!! and so sexy in some~~ I like your long hair one! issit your real hair or fake one? Japanese n chinese look also chun. Which BS did you engage with? must be SG one right?

Anne--> very pretty also!! which BS? KL or Sg one huh? since you said you engaged 2? hehe. Your chinese look very cute and qing chun! you and your hubby really have fu qi xiang!

little star--> All the best to you!!

Zanne--> HI hi nice to meet you!

I think gals tend to have premarital syndrom due to the fact that gals are the one who do most of the preparation ba

angie: Thanks for the compliment
both my BS are fr Spore. One is an overall package..another one is specially for MTM AD gown only. Y I do so ah..bcoz I'm fussy enuff lor..

Angie, TQ for your compliments! Guess my BS did a wonderful job to transform me, wuahahaha
190272.gif
All the hair is fake except in pic 0203, 4R16 & 4R17.
My BS is in KL. Like Susan's experience with BS in Msia, the pics are okay but the service... not so great lah.

Yep, gals are the ones who have to "leave" their own families behind & serve the in-law's. That's why a bit worried, hehehe!

DO you think Sg's BS provide better service than Malaysia's one?

One question has been bothering me.. I wonder whether me and fh can maintain our relationship if we are separted.. meaning i work here and he is over there. Can work ?

Angie, can work or not depends on you both... hard for us to say, hehe. If both of you think it's okay then should be no problem. My relationship survived many years of "separation", hehe...
190292.gif

angie: service level of BS is so subjective among individual. I believe in MY and SG do have pros and cons. For me and Brandon, we took it in SG bcoz we don't want the travelling time spent in and out SG and MY on all this stuffs..another thing is I'm super fuzzy girl..I wanted to oversees all the nitty gritty things on my gowns, photo and so on.
Long distance relationship can survive or not also depends on individual. If u guys fated to be together,no matter how far apart u guys still happy everafter lor.

190516.gif
everyone!!! It's Monday again, weekend over too soon, hehe.

Last weekend I was busy thinking about what I'm going to bring over to my in-law's place - guess will be leaving most things behind. So sad to leave my beloved home for the past 30 years to go stay with in-laws...
190517.gif

SP: morning to u
very early ya..wow..u gotta move in to stay with your in-law under one roof ah..hope u all can get along well.

Monday cheers everyone!

I and Jin were on a long distance communication right after we started our relationship.

Agreed with Anne & Shuen Ping, depending on both of you.

As for me, at the very beginning, I believed my long distance relationship can work out loh ..

Susan, great to hear that! yea I believe even if i continue working here I can maintain the relationship with fh. For the time being work harder for better future shall be my aim lar..

Angie, When Jin was in US, the 1st year, I went there 4 times, then subsequent years about 1 year once. When he's back to M'sia, I used to go back to KL every weekend leh, from Singapore. Will take the Fri evening coach, then come back on Sunday. What I'm trying to say is .. despite of the location or distance but Communication and trust must be there loh ..

Miracle happened, I have already planned to quit my job by Feb 2005 back to KL ... 2 months back, Jin's company transfered him to Singapore. So for the 1st time, we're able to celebrate each other's birthday and other special occassions closely

hi everyone!!

susan, wow, it was really amazing that you only met him 4 times a year!!! Then i think my case also "sap sap water" only!! So you are in fact Msian working in SG while your hubby Msian working in US and going to transfer to Sg, right??

zann, dont forget abouit me too!! [email protected]

TQ Zann for sharing your pics with me!

Your "rejected" pics look very NICE lah! You are so pretty!!! I love your light purple shimmer EG & your outdoor pics! The backdrops for your indoor pics are also very interesting! Where is your BS? So nice of them to give you the rejected pics... or did they make you pay??? Did you spend a lot to "top up"?

Tell us more ya...
190710.gif

Zann, agreed with Shuen Ping, the purple gown is nice leh, will u b choosing that for your AD?

I find the 1st white gown very sweet, with small bow underneath the strap.

when will your albums b ready?

Zann: your pic quite nice ler..means those that shortlisted must be much better.
Ya..the purple gown quite suit u..
I prefer your first WG too..not the bustier one. The bustier one not quite suitable for u..

zanne,

thanks for sharing!!
i like your long hairstyle !You look great with little fringe . The outdoor pic is nice too, where is the place?

Shuen Ping, I can get the rejected pics back cos I have selected extra 5 pics out from my original package.

Anyway I have not choose any of my EG yet but I have already choosen 1 of my WG for Singapore use. I will have to start sourcing for magazine to MTM for my Ipoh AD WG. My colleague said I look nice with my hair letting down. So how do u all find. My colleague tell me not to select the purple shimmer colour leh, they said look very old fashion. I don't know what to do. I already don't have any idea of what to choose or how to select. Tell u all frankly actually I have choosen my outdoor fit wrongly. So I don't really expect the outdoor PS will turn out nicely. Truely it really as what I expected. So sad, right.

Angie,
The place is at desaru, left hand side is beach and right hand side is a big field. My outdoor PS although is at desaru (beach) but it doesn't seen like I'm at desaru area.

Zann, which one have u chosen for SIN? U still need to MTM for Ipoh?

You look nice when your hair is down.

How's the other EG looks like?

I think your outdoor WG looks better than the bustier type.

Hi Ladies.... I am half dead now.
190792.gif
The whole day was busy like hell. My recept is on MC. Have to cover duty & one secretary is on leave so hv to cover long hours... outside. Miss my PC.

Hey Zann, those are wonderful photos! Sure thy r rejected? The selected must be very nice! Hee... I will have my rejected photo but not now.

Susan, the WG which I have chosen for SIN is not all the PS that I have taken. All my WG & EG for SIN & Ipoh will be different from what I had for my PS. Try something different mah! So if I got the chance to have a MTM, why not?

Hi angie,

will share with u all while it is really...but not many photo taken on that night coz i didn't engage any photographer. Only ask my friend to take photo for us...

Now start busy for my actual day on 23rd Oct...when is yr actual day??

hi little star,

Your AD in SG on 23rd Oct?? My sister's birthday that day too! hehe.

My ROM 18th Nov. Customary end of next year most probably.

hi Little Star, glad to hear that u're back!! How's the guests turnout? Want to see-see your photos leh .. also your BS photos ..

Hi Angie,
Oh i see...so how yr preparation for yr ROM??

Hi Susan,
the guest turnout is ok...but quite messy on the seat arrangement...coz dinner at my hometown normally is free sitting...so they won't follow what we allocate to them!!

OK...once the photo is ready...i will e-mail u..

Kesian Irene got to stand in for so many ppl yesterday...

Zann, so good lah can mtm. So what design are you thinking of? I agree with Susan that you look good in the outdoor WG...

Susan, your link shows very nice WG... looks really expensive though, hehe!

Yay, so nice to see you back here, Little Star! Very tiring? Quite a big reception is it? Hmm...

Angie, can ask your MUA whether she got provide hair accessories. I guess most MUA will have some. Ask her what she has, see whether you like hers.

Irene & Anne MIA today... miss you lah...

Today don't know why so sleepy, fell asleep after makan lunch, colleague saw & laughed at me. Now still a bit sleepy & don't know why so fast hungry already, hmm, is it the rain outside or maybe I'm becoming PIG...
191262.gif