Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Wah...! I think I'm so lost liao!
Just can catch SP are doing DIY MU for her AD. Maybe ask Susan to help also! Or maybe susan giving some talk on DIY MU and so on......
Frankly speaking, I really find u all so well prepare leh! And I myself like still very lost like that. Feel so remorse

This coming Saturday I'll be having my PS liao but only yesterday I then went to look for wedding shoes. Luckily managed to get one but find that a bit expensive

Irene have u get ur wedding shoes liao! What is the best height for the shoes! Anyone have any idea!

Hi anne, saw the pics. wah...think i'm going to be the most immature among you all. If can gather, also dunno will feel awkward or not.

Ha ha, talking about age, don't know if we all are in the same age category.

Mandy, we all are in the same life direction, sure we will have things to talk.

As for my wedding shoes leh, I just bought the one that I'm comfortably put on.

Wah, SP u r really smart!!! wahahah, can't even cheat u. Hey Anne, maybe we should mix around and sit. hee...

Susan, u also back to kampung? Hee... everything back to kampung, cannot resist good food! yummy!

Zann, I hv bought my shoes liao. It's sliver heel shoes. Intend to use for day and night. Hee.. only $43! worth right! Can't wake to put on 19th Sept!

Susan, I bought the wonderbra instead of the silcon one. Hee.. don like the feeling whn i touch it. a stickets is to paste on the left and right side so behind bare bare...

Hi Mandy, don't worry lah. We are all young at heart even we are eighty... hee..

Susan, u r rite. The shoes must be something we are comfortable with. Cos most of the time, thy can't see our shoes. Hee...

BB_2, I got 50/50 chance of getting Anne & Zann right, because I've seen Susan's photos & as for you, err... you did mention that you were wearing baby blue top... hehe...

SP: good guess..yea..the other day we shd make a messed with mix and match couples...kekeke..then those not joining us will not know who and who is one couple :P

Well, we will have upcoming gathering..hope to have more participants..make the crowd merrier.

Zann, "kan-cheong" about your PS? Is your pimples settle down already? Don't worry lah..MUA will know what to do..u just bring your happy smile there enough

Mandy, you will be the youngest bride amongst all of us, hehe.
Don't worry, we'll sure have lots of things to talk about.

Zann, looking forward to your PS? Don't worry too much about the pimples - I also went for my PS with a huge pimple mark on my chin, but after they touched up the photos, cannot see liao

Shoes got to be comfortable, if not how to be happy bride? Kekeke...

Err, hope everyone doesn't mind ah, me "splitting" up my postings into many parts... too anxious to "promote" myself to Junior Member

For me I'm very particular about shoes..those that looks nice but not comfortable I wouldn't go for it..especially our big day..sure have to stand or wear it one whole day..if it is not comfy, it will make us very tired.
I'm having flat shoes coz same height with hubby..and it helps me to relief of putting on high heels standing for hours..especially tea ceremony..phew*

ah, talking about tea ceremony - do we have to put shoes on? or we have to go with bare feet, if it's in the house? Very unsure about this ..

Susan, I'm not too sure too..but I never seen my cousin take off their shoes during their AD ler..I assume is with shoes on. Gotta check with my mom..kekeke
For me, I'll have my tea ceremony in hotel and house..must check properly.

Wah Irene, u got a wonderbra ah ... extra push-up ah ...

imagining if it's in the house and we our shoes on and we got to bend up and down or kneel up and down >1 hour for tea ceremony???

Ladies, I believe shoes are onz. Rememeber once, one of my friend, when he knee down to serve tea, from behind we can still see the price tag stick on to his shoes... hee...

Ladies, where are u all going to shop for the items for Guo Da Li?

Thanks for u all ladies concern, my pimples "hao" liao!
Not so ugly already!
Talking about bra, I haven't buy leh!
Is it necessary to buy for wearing PS.

Susan, as u have told me that u bought a Silcon bra, right! Is it comfortable wearing it. Which is better? The WG & EG with padding will look nicer when we wore on it or we really have to wear a bra then will be better? Tell me faster then I could rush to buy one liao!
Will it look very big when we wore on it? I want it to look firm more than big leh! Those who know pls give advice too!

hi ladies out there..the next gathering we hope to see more new faces ler..pls response to Susan and make a day where majority is available and have fun

zann: if your WG and EG already with padding..just stay put with that..it shd be enough support..unless u really "airport"..but I guess u r not

I got a pair of silicon bra..coz my MTM EG din come with padding..I don't like padding..prefer something on my body..kekeke..

I'm quite comfortable with silicon bra - really stick to your skin. Didn't like the 'naked' feeling when come to close contact between the skin and the gown padding. Imagine, don't know how many people have put on the same gown.

Not necessary to get one lah, you could wear your normal strapless bra too .. anyway, in a picture, your face will the the most center of attraction instead of your boobs, right ...

Guess what? I didn't even wear bra for some of my PS gowns because the back of the gowns were made of transparent material. My BS just put extra padding to boost my "airport" hahaha...

Zann, do you have a similar gown like SP? If yes and if you want to wear a bra, then you have to get a silicon bra.

I am currently comtemplating in hiring a makeup artist in Malaysia since after I check out the price it costs up to RM600 (the cheapest) for day and night makeup.

So I intend to do my own makeup on that day.. Any experience or advice that you can share?

* P.S I will be joining a bridal makeup course at Singapore Community Center for only $80 for 8 sessions

hi ladies, weonder why i was disappeared for the whole day. hehe... actually i have attended a training for today and tomorrow. too bad i dun ve opportunity to sneak out to check mail

seems like today all of u have an interesting topic to discuss. anyone of u have the contact of MTM shoe? heard tat is one at tanjung pagar, but i dunno the name of the shop.

PS, dun mind to email me ur photo, i become very curious abt ur look after seeing so many compliment for u

hi joyce, think that shop is opp Burger King at Tg Pagar's Int'l Plaza. call something " leaping lizard"? actually very prominent one.

or you can refer to a thread under "anything under the sun" - "4 inch wedding shoes". furtherdown got mention abt price also. can go and see lor.

Hi Joyce, don't MTM shoes at Leaping Lizard..I done once..and that is the first and the last too. Very expensive and lousy quality. My shoes don't even last me 5 times of wearing in a year.

I have a contact, she is on freelance, the shoesmaker that she engage is doing for Nine West and so on. Quite comfy..her service is good. She came to my house to take all the measurement and so on.
I did brought up to the ladies during gathering who need the contact

WOW! SP, u look fantastic! Where are u gonna have your wedding dinner? My friend is having his wedding on the same day too.

YYBB, maybe you can try contacting ALICE - 6012-6566 173. Did my friend's make-up, pretty good. But i guess you have to be patient with her, she is highly in demand, so might sound a bit rush & not so attentive. But she's a nice & friendly lady. Think her price is about RM500++ for 2 sessions.

Sorry Susan, wont be able to take leave. Not many days left. Maybe when i settle myself nicely in Spore then you gals can show me around - great shopping places & good yummy food!

Btw, anyone else have their PS to share?

Cheerios!

eccentric, when u r ready to move down we can gather again..not to worry lah..

YYBB, I think most of the MUA charge is quite standard. I paid RM1000 for 3 main sessions and hair-do change and touch up of makeup during my dinner reception.

Susan: Infact is quite cheap. In KL, he charges RM388 per session. He is ShuUmera MUA, so the brand name already stick to his face lah..price abit steve loh. Lucky my cousin know him, so can neg abit..hehe..since he is doing 2 brides in our family in continuos week. My god bro getting married one week later than mine..we can't attend each other ones..so sad

Sp, it's at Bukit Jalil Golf club...Low Yat Tsui Village? Your PS by Ivory? Like their outdoor. How much is your PS? Now, i'm just checking around. More keen on PS on the tea ceremony & dinner itself but my dinner is gonna be so simple with only 5 tables, wont be practical i guess.

Oops looks like i am the mountain tortoise...hee.. don't really much abt the BS in Malaysia.

Ladies, sorry can i ask anyone knw where to get the stuff for Guo Da Li in Spore?

Does anyone know the rate to hire a full-time confinement lady from M'sia, to work in Singapore.

Not for me ler, he he not eligible to hire one yet ... an experienced confinement lady was asking ..

Susan, thank so much for the infor.

I think S$1600 onwards?
I guess also depend on staying w the owner including meals or not.

Hi, Eccentric!

Yep, it's at Tsui Village. Basically, my package at Ivory is their cheapest at RM1788, but after I top up this top up that, now it's RM2.6K! I'm horrible, hor? Everything also want, cannot resist, so got to PAY PAY PAY loh... hahaha
The details of the package I've posted much earlier in this thread... dated Aug 11. Since that time, I've added another RM88 for a pic for the shell frame & RM15 for 6 3R pics.

If you are getting your own gowns & deco for bridal car etc, you don't really need to sign up with a BS. I got to, because don't want to tailor-make my own gowns, prefer to just use theirs & let them prepare the AD stuff for me like deco the bridal car, hand bouquet etc. Hehe

annie, thanks for ur advise. i'm so happy coz' now i dun ve to worry abt my shoes problems oledi

sorry susan, i really dun ve any information abt confinement lady. may be u can check it out so tat in future we can check with u. keke...

No worry Joyce. A lot of ppl also pronounce my name as Annie..keke..maybe my mom shd named me Ann instead of Anne.

yeah, i had such difficulty in the morning in accessing SB site. But now Ok liau ..

Hi ladies, how's your day and weekend?

Zann - how's your photo shooting?

M'sia MATTA fair is starting this Friday ... and Singapore Natas would be in the weekend of our gathering date.