Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

haha... I am still trying to catch the ball -- relate who is who. Hopefully in the next few weeks or so, I'll roughly know everyone in this thread. Can someone be kind enough to list who's in the thread, the AD, BS they booked with and venue they're holding their banquet? Thanks...

I guess you get what you paid for lor. Sigh...

Joyce, I heard Ted Wu is really good and it's worth the money if you're willing to spend.

susan, thanks for ur advise. i spend 2 hrs browsed through the threads and ve learnt lots of things from it. more or less i know wat to do with the BS. and for TT, sorry for them la...haha

btw, u look gorgeous in ur WG. u & ur hubby looks pecfectly match. for me, i think i ve a bit problem la. i am quite short.... only 152cm, but my hubby is 182cm....hehe...30cm differeces!!! tat's y i think i'll need to be careful when choosing the gown so that we wont look so DIFFERENT !

oh ya, forgot to tell u, my hubby is from KL. both of us are S'pore PR and has been working here for 4 years ++

hi Anne, get to know that ur photgrapher was quite good. may i ve his contact? or wat is his BS name?

welcome zzee, i am still at the planning stage and have not decide the BS and venue yet. will share wif u more in the future.

thanks everyone! I reckon it's not much of a problem getting a job, but a bit "keng cheong" on my end thou.

Joyce, u might wanna avoid French Taipei. My friend had her photos taken there. Quite dissapointing.

Dont worry ZZee, i'm lost too!

SP... u have photos to share share?

hi ladies..anybody wonder y I'm so quiet de..keke..coz I'm sick lah..MC today

Yesterday was busy day for me in the office..evening caught into rain..today engine break down loh..

zzee, welcome to join us..hope u enjoy the group and prepare to join us for next gathering.

Joyce, my photographer is really good..but he is no longer with BS in Spore. He already become own boss of BS in KL. For me, my BS specially arranged him to be back for me coz I insisted not to change photographer unless they call off the contract..hehe

Oh ya..already downloded the gathering photo..
pls give me your e-mail address especially those attended the gathering.

hi anne, may i take a look?
thx!

oh do you all think engaging BS in KL is better? Or s'pore better? cos my FH is s'porean. Trying to cut cost. For me lah, i'm thinking i'll just have wedding dinner at Rawang where my grandma lives. I love her very much and she's old liao, i dun want her to travel so far. And since most my relatives are in m'sia, might as well make it majority win rite? hehe

will my method cut costs by a lot? i dun really like the taiwan style leh. i quite like SP's style though, if i'm not wrong it's something like Loke Yew something....er din quite remember liao.

i was thinking if i could join you all for next gathering...just keep me updated can? pai seh last time din manage to come.

Hi ladies..u got a mail

Mandy, sorry after I sent the photo only see your posting..will send to u seperately later.
Regarding the BS, for my personal preference, I still prefer BS in S'pore. Reason is their service is more personalised and gown design are quite simple. Both myself and hubby quite scare of those taiwanese style which alot of MY BS adopt. In MY they do have good BS..just the matter of time and $$ spend. If u want a good one, have to spent more lor..and for us we finalised with BS in Spore is bcoz we doesn't want to waste the time travelling here and there.
If u thinking of KL, Micasa is not bad..my cousin got it there. Another one will be my photographer one..forgotten the shop name..but the location is opp Swiss Garden Hotel at Jln Pudu..the only one there.

Anne, you so poor thing... hope you are much better already! Thanks for all the effort you put in to get us the gathering pictures!
Can send to me too? Me very "8", hehe

Mandy, what Anne said is so true... you have to pay more for quality. Msia may not necessarily be cheap, and the quality also hard to compare. It really depends on what you want.

Lately, I've heard of Msian brides who spend RM8K or more at their BS! Not cheap right? I don't know any of these ppl - if I do, I'll sure ask them what's in their package!!! I'm curious - how come can cost so much.

Seems like the trend nowadays is to go for underwater & outdoor photography at places like Redang. I read somewhere some JB BS take their couples to Tioman. Interesting...

My gf took her pics at a BS in Serdang. I really like her pics - high contrast, modern outlook, like the S'pore style. They also took underwater pics for her, but not sea lah, just swimming pool. Her package is slightly above 3K and her gowns are VIP gowns, very exquisite. 7 gowns for PS, 3 gowns for AD, total 10 gowns. Not bad eh?

anne, how r u ? must take care of urself. btw, thanks for the email. i've received it. fyi, i can only recognised susan & her hubby, hehe... still wondering who is who in the photo.

Eccentric, can let me have your email address? I'll send the link to my PS pics to you.

I also got non-PS "the real me" pics, hahaha... but better don't share those, later everyone fainted...

SP: give me your e-mail addy..I will send to u shortwhile.

Thanks for all the concern..I'm getting better now..hopefully the "fever" virus don't attack me again later..kekek

Anne, same here how r u today? Feeling much better? Do take care more of urself! Drink more water, eat more vegetables & fruits and get to sleep early then all kinds of virus will leave u far away.
Thanks for the effort by scaning our gathering pics and e-mail to us.

Zann, no prob lah..just wanted to share the pic with those that not with us for the gathering..
Hmm..next gathering we hope to see SP and Mandy..but too bad Joyce will not join us for the 2nd round..she got to go home

SP: my PS pics not ready yet..hand to my colleague to help me to scan..my home scanner lousy..cannot support high resolution.

Anne, the BS in Spore r much more flexible and personalised. My BS
don not allow us to take casual wear for the shooting.
Then i realise my BS does not cover AD make up only PS make up. It will cost me additional RM$250 for that including touch up for the wedding lunch. Still considering should i engage another MU artist or not. Can't blame anyone, lucky thing we realise early. Sad to say the staff also didn't check w us again.

BB_2, I think most BS in Msia won't include AD makeup. Mine also like that, but I think your BS is offering a good price - mine wants to charge RM650++ for morning & evening makeup, some more want me to go there for the evening one. I didn't sign up with them for AD makeup.

BB_2:

For morning, I err... plan to "challenge" myself to DIY for AD, hahaha
But before that, I really need to learn how from Susan!

For evening, I plan to go to hair salon to set my hair, then go home & put on simple make-up.

My plans:
1. Plan A: DIY
2. If last min chicken-out, go for Plan B: hire Susan!
3. If Susan not available - Plan C: be UGLY! hahaha...

BB_2:

Fyi, the cheapest make-up artist I can find is charging RM500 for both morning & evening. If including trial, it's RM50+ RM480.

Irene, sorry to hear about your unhappiness.

Unlike in Singapore, the bridal package in M'sia doesn't include actual day make-up, you have to hire one for that day. Many things not included.

When I first heard about the 'necessaries' which are given by BS in S'pore, I was shocked too - really customized to your needs.

"Yi-Fern-Chien, Yi-Fern-Huo"

Hi ladies..I engage MUA in Penang. He is actually ShuUmera MUA. I'll have a full make-up and hair-do for my tea ceremony before dinner reception in Penang, then follow by touch up makeup and different hair-do for my dinner march-in. Will have another touch up and hair-do for my 2nd march-in. Then follow by my AD..he will come over to my place early in the morning and serve me throughout the journey plus following me to Perlis till my dinner reception.

All in all, I paid him RM1k..actually I paid him RM300 extra for following me whole day from Penang to Perlis on my AD..coz his time taken up by me and he can't do other brides already.
Is this a good deal..I'm not too sure..but is a fair deal for us..coz he is like personalised and serving us for 2 days

SP, i plan to join u to challenge our limitation

susan, please register me for your DIY class too. haha....

actually i think for morning, simple make-up is alright, but dinner probably will need to engage some MUA.

Sorry... me lost track again... Anyone got any ready PS pictures to share? Hoping can get to "real" pictures from real customers, other than those shown to us at the BS.

SP, I "pei4 fu2" you! All the best for your DIY MU!

I've asked around... most BS package does not include AD makeup and the car. There are also a lot of other +++ like trial make-up session, fake eyelashes, ampil, etc at additional cost.
Also all of you may want to check on car decor, how fresh flower bouquet will look like on AD and accessories to go with WG and EG on AD.

Ladies..like I said a lot of $$ to spend for AD ya! My florist, he is my mom's old buddy..but his charges also never come cheap..but I trust him to provide me good quality flowers and work.
Maybe like I said, I'm quite selective..a bit "cat" haha..get what I mean? Is either I do it good or don't do it at all.
I gonna spend about RM900 for that florist. He will do my hand bouquet on my dinner reception, AD bridal bouquet, 1 bridal car decor, 3 corsages and 2 wristbands. And also 2 centrepiece for my dinner reception coz I change my centrepiece that provided by the hotel to standing posey.
Breakdown list will be RM300 for bridal car decor with imported fresh flower.. RM200 for my AD bridal bouquet..he said gonna surprise me with something nice and elegant..kekeke
We see what is the surprise after my AD ya!

Ladies, do not want to wait till last minute for the next gathering (bcoz too excited for the upcoming one)... shall we gather our availability?

Shuen Ping, pls spare some time, if you could.

Date : 25 Sep 2004, Sat
(Irene/Zann - 3 more months to go!!!)

Type : High-tea

Venue : open for suggestion (preferable the one with longer hours like from 11am-5pm)

Time : 1.30pm????

Attendees : (pls add in your name)
1. Susan & Jin

For those in KL, AD MUA doesn't come cheap. My cousin bro got prob with that too..his wife wanted to engage my AD MUA during her dinner reception in KL but too bad my MUA is not available. Her BS, Micasa is charging her very high like RM380/session on the evening reception.
Their AD will be back to Penang, so they engage my MUA in Penang..I think they only paid RM600 for day and night makeup plus hair-do and also another makeup and hairdo for her mom

i think i'm consider the lucky one coz' i'll ve my car-deco, bridal bouquet, corsages and wristbands for Free. my auntie is a florist and she can prepare all tis for me.
thus, i can save $$$ for honeymoon

Susan: so fast u roll the ball already ah..can't wait for the next or upcoming gathering.

Joyce, I thought u will be going home "A/S" on that weekends?

he he, yaloh, Joyce, u're not going back meh?? If you're going back the weekend of 18 Sep, then definitely you can join us loh.

Yeah, the ball is rolling, does anybody wants to catch?

Wah, that's surprise me. So many suggestions. But the most interesting is engaging Susan as our MU. wahahaha.... but SP both me and Susan are having AD on the same day. So can I engage u instead? By thn u are experienced. wahahaha...

Joyce, maybe we can get Susan to be our personal lecturer. I WANT TO ENROLE TOO!
Susan, when is yr next lesson going to start?

Susan, thks for rolling the ball first. Keep u updated on that date cos hubby is working till 5pm. And I will in BP frm 18th-20th.

SP: u make a guess lah..u seen Susan pic before rite? so make a guess u shd be able to know which one is me

ai ya, i am blur le. i look at August calendar and forgot that i'm on leave during tat week.
sorry sorry....hehe....to anxious to meet u guys

in tis case, susan, 'pai se' 'pai se', please withdraw my name

BB, the ball rolling date is 25th Sep when SP in coming over

Interesting ya...Susan, I also wanted to enrol ler..so that I can do my MU on my D&D..else I got to engage u. 4th Dec :P

hai yo yo .. I'm just an amateur lah ... still brushing up my skills - *phai-seh* - I can share my knowledges with you.

Irene, u'll be going back to Batu Pahat on 18 Sep ah .. me too, back to 'kampung'.

eccentric, make a guess on who and who ler..see whether from our conversation u know who is who or not..kekeke..try your luck!

Anne, let me guess who's who in the photos:
(L to R) Khai Jin, Susan, Zann, Yau Wei, Anne, Brandon, Irene.

Pass or fail?