Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Susan, i am so disappointed coz' i can't join ur gathering tis friday. i am having my month end closing and definately will need to stay late for the week. hope u guys can enjoy urself there.

hi eccentric, sounds tat cyberviewlodge is really not a good idea. i think i will not consider it as my venue anymore. i'll try to look for other alternative.

actually i am planning for a small & simple wedding too. I plan to have the solemnisation and dinner together at the same venue. tat's y i was thinking may be garden wedding would be a good idea. actually i am a bit hesitate too due to the wheather uncertainties. so now a bit headache la...haha...

Solemnisation - r u referring to the religious ceremony type or to register your marriage? If latter is the one, then I don't think it's a practice in M'sia for the Commissioner of Oath to register a marriage other than the appointed Association or National Registration Department.

Correct me if I'm wrong.

Hi Susan, i work at Jurong East. where is venue for the gathering?

the solemnisation tat i'm referring to is the Registration of Marriage with National Registration Dept. Coz' in singapore we can request to do it outdoor, i thought i can have the same request as in m'sia too. too bad is not

really thanks for your info, i think i'll need to re-plan my whole wedding ceremony oledi. ai... it's really difficult to plan a wedding in KL as i am really not familiar with KL and lack of info over there too.

Hi Joyce, Welcome to join us. We have more and more ppl over this thread..

Susan: I'm thinking of Esplanade or Suntec Tonyroma..Cartel is quite crowded and we can't hang there long..the manager will keep peeping on us if we taken the sit too long. It happened to me once when I was with friends there.

eccentric, welcome to the thread ya!
I will be away for training these 2 days..so not so active..hehe..will be back to the forum when I'm returning to office

Susan/Irene: I got my samples photo back today..my BS borrow me to scan it..
Will bring all photos this Friday..wait and see ya!

Hi Susan, i ve browsed through the web and found that Tamarind Restaurants seems to be a good idea for garden wedding in KL
anyone of u have comment on this restaurant?
btw, do u have the website for Malaysia Marriage Registration Department? i need more information in this area. thanks

Joyce, are u registering in MY or SG? If u ROM in S'pore, u just need to go to the MY Registry Dept to get your marriage cert in MY. For me, I ROM in SG, so within the 6mths I have to go back to my hometown to get my MY marriage cert.

Susan, Suntec got more choices rather than CityHall itself. And Cartel is usually packed on Friday evening.

Anybody here got "ideal" place for us to chill out this Friday? Prefer somewhere near MRT.

Good morning...Happy Merdeka to all of you.
I think it's better to find somewhere near MRT so that i can try to meet you guys tis coming friday....try my very best to clear my job asap.
haha

hi susan, actually my initial plan is to have my ROM and wedding dinner together in MY. but now i think i'll need to gather more information. most likely i wont register in SG coz' my parent is in MY, not so convenience to get them travel down to SG.
by the way, i am from Kedah, while my bf is from KL. which state u from?

Joyce, r your boyfriend working in Sin too?

Both I and Jin are from Klang (40 mins drive from KL city). So, our ceremony, reception & ROM will be held back in MY.

Joyce, do u speak northern Hokkien - if yes, then Anne, I and you = sama-sama

Really hope to see all of you this Friday.

Is Parco Bugis Junction Ok for all - Swensen's Cafe @ 7.30pm?

Ya..probably we meet at Bugis Junction. There got more choices too. One of the jap restaurant is having 50% discount on all a-la-carte menu order

Ladies: Gathering for this Friday, 03 Sep 04.
Venue: Bugis Junction, Chanko Masakatsu Jap. Restaurant.
Time: 7.30pm onwards

Please confirm attendance for reservation purpose.
Attendance:
Anne & Brandon
Susan & Khai Jin
Irene
Zann
Joyce
Please bring along your spouse by filling in their name or nick

Hi, all Malaysians, Happy Merdeka! Me so happy today no work can hang out at home

Anne, got your pics ah, your BS is so nice. Mine can't take home at all. After scan please share with me, ok?

BB_2, thanks for taking pics for me to see. Yeah, I sure "jealous" one, but never mind lah, after the gathering got pics to see, okay already, hahaha...

SP, u coming to Spore next month end rite? If this round of gathering is a sucess, we can have another round when u r here to visit your friend if your time permitted

Then, after seeing our pic..u can have a chance to meet us in person too rite?

Joyce: Which part of Kedah u fr? Wow..finally I got one "north" kaki here...
I'm from Penang and hubby from Perlis.

Hi anne, i am from Alor Setar, so now u, susan & i can speak hokkien together. hehe

btw, wat time our gathering end, i may be quite late to reach there....

Joyce: Wow..u from Alor Setar..good good..same hokkien ya! Hmm..the restaurant close around 10.30 to 11pm. Will your hubby come along with u? Pls let me know the attendance, I'll try to book a cozy corner

Anne: thanks for your lovely suggestion! If there is going to be Gathering No. 2, I'll make time for it! Can't wait to meet all of you!

Eh, eh, is this forum going to slowly morph into a "North Hokkien-speaking" group? Can I join in with my broken "half-bucket water" Penang hokkien? Kekekekekeke.....

SP: Ya..we also wanted to make a chance to meet u in Spore..probably some will meet u in KL but not all..kekeke
Wow..u also can speak Penang hokkien ah! Not bad ler..

Susan: our gathering shd be quite fun..more ppl will join. I'll place a booking by tomorrow on that Jap Restaurant so that we can request for a cozy corner.

Ladies out there, pls response to me on the confirmation of the gathering ya. I'll have to book the place early

Oh sob sob... me not hokkien lang how...? Still Ka ki lang or not? kidding lah...

Anne, don't thk my hubby can join this outing. He will be working maybe even till 9plus cos the next day we will be going to Batu. Has to finish his work cos we r also on leave on Monday. Maybe the next outing for him.

SP, hope u can really join the next time...

All of us here are ka-ki-lang, regardless your dialects because all of us will be in the same situation - becoming the princess of the day!!

true??

ok ok, arigato - we'll go to Japan on Fri.

Wow... me also ka-ki-lang leh!
. But my hokkien is very broken, hope u all still can catch the ball. Few day didn't talk to u all ladies, u all seem to have so much conversation already liao!
So I must catch up with u all
. Busy with month end closing so that's why didn't catch up with u all ladies this few day. Miss me
. Can't wait to meet u all this coming friday. Anyway I will be coming but not my hubby. He got somethings on to do.

Joyce: happy to welcome u. Get to know that u're working in Jurong East so are u staying round there too? Let me tell u that I'm stayed in Jurong East so both of us can also sometime meet liao isn't it.

So are u all ladies all working in town area?

Zann: Thanks for the feedback..finally see u back to the thread
I'm also busy doing month end reporting and also catch up my last 2 days work when I was away for training..headache lah!!!
Oh ya..me work in Jurong..near Tuas, the place called Benoi Sector

Anne, I work in Tuas. So what is ur working hours? Maybe we can meet at Jurong Point MRT Station this Friday!
If possible we can travel down to Bugis Junction together lah! Don't u think it's a good idea!

Zann: I knock off at 4.15pm. I don't think I can meet u at Jurong Pt this Friday coz I'm driving and I have to go Yishun fetch my hubby.
What time u knock off? Where is your office location?

Aiya, so early knock off!
Nevermind lah! I can go myself loh
then I'll see u there, Okay
. I knock off at 5.15pm and my office located at Tuas Avenue 9.

hi zann, nice to meet u. i work at Pandan Road (near clementi & jurong east), while i am staying at clementi la. so next time we can come out to "yam cha". haha
wah! anne, how come u can knock off so early, i need to work till 5.30p.m. and normally during month end period, like yesterday i actually work till 11 p.m.
really hope to complete my work before friday

oh ya, btw, my hubby will not be joining us coz' he's on oversea trip now. pity me need to stay alone for this 7th month.

Don't worry Joyce, we'll accompany you, at least for this Friday

Seems most of you are from the West ... me from right the end of East - Changi Cargo airport.

Hope Tigerairways will offer trips to KL. Then easier for me to travel back home.

Zann & Joyce: Don't envy y I knock off so early lah..I start work at 7.45am ler..but I still like my working hrs..coz after work I can do alot of things..I can even go home take shower before I attend any dinner function

Susan: My hubby will come along..so is good that Jin also there to talk with him..else when we "gals" talk until excited..he will get bored :P I'm not familiar with roads..so my hubby has to tag along so that I know the direction home..keke..lousy driver rite :P

Hi good morning Anne, pls reserve one more vacant for me, cos hubby coming along.

Let me introduce my hubby name "Yau wei" so include him huh, ok!

Both u & susan hubby are malaysian? My hubby ask

Zann, good to know that you hubby also coming along..at least now we have the 3 men that can exchange their topics

Yes..both of them are M'sian.

It will be good that susan & ur hubby are M'sian!
And definitely my hubby will be happy talking with them cos from the same country more "Qin qie" ma!
Anne how long have u been in singapore already?

Zann: True..I find M'sian and M'sian click better
but some S'porean also quite nice in person. I think I'm here 3.5yrs or close to 4yrs. I came officially beginning of 2001..previously I was like 2wks in SG and 2wks in Penang office. I relocated by the company.

Gathering for this Friday, 03 Sep 04.
Venue: Bugis Junction, Chanko Masakatsu Jap. Restaurant.
Time: 7.30pm onwards

Please confirm attendance for reservation purpose.
Current Attendees:
Anne & Brandon
Susan & Khai Jin
Irene
Zann & Yau Wei
Joyce

Anyone in the thread feel like be part of the gathering, pls feel free to register your nick of name for reservation by today 3pm.
Susan will make reservation for all of us.

Hi all - I would like to share information on Chinese Wedding customary by attaching the files here (in JPG) but the attachment cannot be uploaded (SingaporeBrides error).

Do u all want a copy?

I've also made the reservation at Chanko for 8 persons under my name : Susan Yap

See you all there!!

Susan: thanks for the effort of making the reservation. Did u ask for a private corner?

Countdown for the gathering..so happy to meet up with the rest of us tomorrow