Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Phew... what a busy morning for me. Just manage to have some time "to eat snake" hee..

Oh we must thanks Anne & Susan for the arrangement!
Anne & Susan, i will email my hp number to you. Just in case I get lost..

Joyce, looks like we two have to hold hands together liao.. wahaha..

hi all, i am very sick today. fever up to 39.5 celcious. just went to see doctor and the doctor has given me 3 days MC. i think tomorrow i can't make it oledi. sorry for the "big aeroplane"!

dear susan, thanks for ur effort to arrange this gathering and i am really sorry for not being able to make it. hope that i can join u gals in the next gathering.
btw, my personal email is :[email protected]
kindly send me the info on Chinese Wedding customary.
enjoy ur dinner and update me on gossips & sharing during the gathering

I will be back .....

Joyce, very sorry to hear that u're sick. Wishing you a very speedy recovery.

Well, just in case if u're feeling much better by tomorrow and feel like joining us, u're most welcome.

I've sent the files to you.

Aiya, BB_2 u're so poor thing liao.
Joyce sick cannot go to the gathering and u have no body to hold hand with!!!
Nevermind lah, we won't left u out one.
Right ladies! Eager to meet u all tomorrow leh!

Joyce, really sorry to hear that u r not feeling well. Health is more important..do take good care ya..although it is month end and rushing all the work..but do remember..a beautiful bride needs more rest

Don't worry about not joining us..we gonna have more gathering..and also hope to meet SP as well.

BB, Joyce not around but u have us with u..u will get motivate by me coz I bring my photo samples..sure alot of laugher and topics on our wedding to discuss.

Hi Joyce, don't worry I will take your "big aeroplane" to meet them.
u take good care.

Sob.. sob.. ladies, u have to take care of me liao... lonely lonely bride.

Thank alot, ladies. I brought my ROM photo to share too.

BB, Don't worry lah..u r not lonely..we all will share share tonight. Good that u bring along your ROM photo.

Joyce, how are u today..getting better? Get well soon ya!

Ladies, anyone came early can go into the restaurat first. Reservation under the name of Susan Yap.

Susan, if I'm stuck in the traffic, pls bare with me and fit all the ppl in first, ok?

Joyce, how are u feeling now! Remember to get more rest and Get well soon, okay!

Aiya, too much pressure until I get so many big pimple on my face, what to do huh!
One more week for my photo shooting and suddenly five six big pimple pop out! Look very ugly now leh!

So tonite seeing u all, feel very excited.

Hee.. Anne, hubby physically not here but photo here.

Don't worry, Anne. We will settle ourselves first. Don't rush, be careful when u drive.

Wah, u all got things to share with me but it seem that I don't have anythings to share with u all leh! I cannot share my ROM photo with u all cos I have not develop after tearing them.
I tear off them cos that time having some problem/quarrel with hubby so when see the photo very angry
and then tear off loh! I know that I'm quite a hot temper person so I trying hard to change also liao! What a shame on me men!
Maybe I can bring my wedding package invoice to share it with u all what I got from my BS. Okay

Hi ladies ... I'll be there - hopefully on time. Anne, I'm anticipate the traffic to be jammed. Have a peace mind when coming.

I have nothing to share with you girls as I've not gone for ROM yet, my ROM will only be on 1 Jan 2005.

Zann, let bygone be bygone, we are all looking for the future.

I'm wearing black pants with black background knitted blouse - almost all black lah but still looking very plain.

Zann, Susan is right. Let's look forward. past is past.

Nevermind ladies, we can share with ea other our planning, give ea other suggestion, see anyone miss out anything etc.. sure hv lots to say.

I'm wearing long skirt w Baby blue blouse. see u gals.

Wah, everyone busy talking about tonight! Have a great time, ladies & gentlemen, hehe. Tonight me will be missing and thinking about this gathering very much. Almost ponteng kerja today to make it to S'pore to meet all of you, hahaha

SP: don't worry..u coming to Spore soon rite? Is your time permitted, we can arrange another gathering. Probably we can take some pic tonight and send to u..good idea rite?

BB, don't worry. I'll bring..hopefully I don't forget. I shall go home first before I proceed to Bugis..coz this morning forgotten about the camera also :P

I will, I will, don't worry. Looking forward is a must! Right ladies

Aiya, saying of taking photo tonite, I think I got to run away already!
cos got many pimple pop out already and look very ugly.
How can it be show to SP leh!
Ladies don't be curious when u all see me huh! cos putting something on my big big pimple. Something which is called pimple handyplaster.
so see u all tonite lah!

oh... 2 more hrs...
aiya, u all make me feel nervous liao...

neber neber mind. all bride will look pretty pretty.

hello morning All .. how's your weekend?

We were at home, all day long ... weather wasn't that good yesterday.

hey, our outing quite interesting, hoh ... till we want to have another one again ..

Joyce, how r u feeling - hope you have recovered.

SP, u'll be coming to SG somewhere this month, right?

Hi Good Morning Ladies,
SP, pls sent ur nice photo to this e-mail address [email protected]
Irene, susan and Anne said that u are very beautiful but I did not get the chance to see it. So I created a new e-mail address to let u send to!
. But don't let me wait until all flower died Okay

Irene, how ur fitting on last saturday. I already managed to chose my WG & EG for photo shooting on this coming Saturday & Sunday. It's really took me hard time to chose the WG & EG. Sometimes what u want doesn't means it will look nice on U. This is what I realised it

harlo everyone!

How was the gathering? Must be a blast hor...

any photos to share share ah? just wanna put faces to names mah...

cheerios!

Anne will be getting ready with the photos.

Eccentric, which part of KL are you at now? Any plan coming to Singapore?

the gathering was good, all came participated in the conversation. Still didn't want to leave eventhough the dining venue was already closed.

we're looking forward for another one and new participants are welcome too.

morning!

working near Bukit Jalil, previously in KL city itself... luckily managed to escape the terrible crazy jam!

am planning to move down to spore by end of this year... need to settle some stuff before heading down thou..

u gals been long in spore then? any plans of coming back?

We just talked about moving back to M'sia in our last gathering.

As for me, not for now but eventually, yes. I got transferred to SG 1.5 years ago, was working in KLIA previously.

Eccentric, when's your wedding day?

well... havent exactly decided on the date yet. Probably in june next year thou. but i understand that bookings of restaurant / hotel has to be done at least a year ahead, itzit rite? i havent even given thot of where to have it cos the dinner gonna be a private affair with only about 12-15 tables. Guess, just go with the flow lor.

any advice on the job market there ah?

Eccentric, what's your specialization/profession? If your current company could transfer you to SG, then it would be better.

Hi ladies..I'm very busy..as usual Monday is the busiest day for me within the week.
Regarding the group photo, I'll get it uploaded and send to all of you

Hi, everyone!

Zann, finally you give me another email address, hehe. Hope you got it this time, I sent to you liao

Susan, me planning a short weekend trip to S'pore for Sep 25-26. Eccentric, how about you? Any plans to make a short trip to S'pore before you move back end of the year?

Anne, thanks so much for taking pics!
Can't wait to see the pics...

Anne, actually for now I don't know yet whether I'll have the time on Sat or Sun because will be arriving around 2pm and leaving latest 5pm on Sun.

If I can take fri Sep 24 off, then I can confirm meet all of you on Fri nite. Anne, do you think that would be the best arrangement for our next gathering?

I'm waiting for Matta fair this Sep 17-19 to book my honeymoon. After that, I'll know if I have any spare annual leave left to take Sep 24 off.

Share with all of you, my leave entitlement this year:
triangle_down.gif

Annual 8 days
Marriage 3 days (must be taken consecutively)
Grand total 11 days
So far this year taken 0 days
Need to reserve 1 day for Guo Da Li (weekday)
Need to reserve 1 day for the day b4 AD to collect gowns etc from BS (they said must b4 5pm so need to take leave)

I'll keep everyone posted on my trip to S'pore because I really want to meet all of you!

Meanwhile, since Matta fair is coming, is anyone interested to find out more about any tours/ ticket prices etc.? I'll be more than happy to go round collect info. for you. Just pm or email me your interests, ok?

Didn't notice that there is a M'sian bride/ groom thread earlier. Can I also join this thread?? Now having small headache comparing BS and packages from JB and Sin. Maybe all of us are in the same plight and therefore can better share ideas? Me and BF are both M'sians. ;P

HI Zzee, welcome to the thread.

When choosing a bridal package, it all depends on your budget and preference. When is your wedding day and where will be your wedding day location?

hi ladies, i am back !!! i slept for the whole weekend and now i have fully recovered. thanks for ur concern.

how was the gathering? can share with me? BB, can u find the way there?

Anne, can u please email me the group photo, i just can't wait to see all of u. Just hope tat i can make it at our next gathering.

hi eccentric, wat type of job tat u r looking for? perhaps we can help u to look around as s'pore market is picking up now.

I'm very excited coz' I am going back to A.S end this month. i miss my home too much....long time never go home....home sweet home

Hi SusanY
The AD is 12 Mar and it'll be in sg/ JB. We'll hold another wedding lunch/ dinner in sg the next day. I am more worried about the design of the WG and EG provided by the m'sia's package. All the gowns at the different BS I went to look old and worn.

Hi Good morning Ladies,
Yesterday too busy at doing company cash flow forcast for my boss
so no time to reply.

Wah....!
SP u really look slim and pretty leh! A bit jealous!
No wonder Anne, Susan & Irene said that u're very slim and pretty lah! It's true, u really look wonderful.
Anne also shown us her PS sample, she also look great and elegant. It make me feel nervous whether I could get the same effect on my PS or not this weekend.

Susan, how should I describe my WG & EG that I have already choosen last Satuday for PS this weekend leh!. A bit difficult to describe, maybe I describe to u next week after my PS okay.

Joyce, happy to know that u have fully recovered liao.
So do take good care of yourself more okay. Remember to drink more water, eat more vegetable, fruits and sleep early.

geez... thanks gals! Shy lar for you all to help!

i'm actually in HR-Training & Development and Recruitment & Selection. Been looking out but guess kinda difficult as i'm in KL.

SP: no immediate plans for a trip to spore yet. Saving my leave for a holiday *fingers crossed*. u are working on sat too? Why not go down to spore on fri nite?

Joyce, glad to hear that you've recovered. We shall meet again, sometime end of this month. When exactly are you leaving for Alor Setar?

Zzee, then you should consider in taking the bridal package from Singapore. The gown designs are better and service provided is more personalised. Anne took the BS from SG.

For feedback, perhaps Zann or Irene could tell you their experiences in engaging BS from Johor.

Zann, thanks for your compliments! Me terribly pai seh
... Actually, I'm not slim or pretty at all. Sad to admit the real me is very different from the pics, hehe. When we meet sure everyone will be shocked & can't recognise me. I'm afraid the first one to discover the "horror" might be Susan...

Zann, don't worry, your BS sure will make you look like the most gorgeous princess in the world... see what they did for me, that's the proof, hahaha...

Eccentric, yaloh, I got to work alternate Sat. I'm considering travelling to S'pore on fri nite if really cannot afford to take fri off - my good friend is taking part in a dragon boat race on Sat 25/9, want to go cheer for him, hehe.

Eccentric, how do you find the job offers on jobsdb? I set it to email me jobs in S'pore, quite interesting to know what's available even if I'm not qualified to apply for most of those jobs, hehe.

Joyce, glad you are well & back in action! Which weekend are you going back to AS? Hopefully not Sep 25/26 if not how to meet you...

Zzee, Susan is right... The S'pore standard is higher than Msia generally. If you can spare the $$, it's worth it.

alamak, i'm going back from 25/9 - 3/10. clearing my annual leave last year. SP, seems like we are "you yuan wu fen"

hi eccentric, we are actually at the same field. i work as HR exec too. dun worry, there're plenty of jobs available in s'pore. as long as u r not fussy, there shdn't be any problem for u.

hi ladies, anyone of u heard of Ted Collection? (previously located at Bugis Junction) i plan to MTM my WG & EG over there. they quote me $2200 for 3 pieces. wat do u think? wat i afraid is i'll need to spend more at the BS if i only want to take photograph from them.

is all of u taking the bridal package from SG? is the gown MTM? how much is the average package in SG?

Sounds like BS in JB is not so good. wat abt BS in KL? any comment? i was considering Taipei Taipan. Susan, wat do u think about their photographer and bridal make-up?

Hi Ladies, I am back!

Finally, I decide not to take the tradition costume but instead took another EG.

Hi Joyce, welcome back! Hope u well now. Yaya, not a problem for me cos previously i am staying in the East. Hee... good thing I can recognise them too.

Hi ZZee, welcome!!!

Pop in later. Quite busy aft a day leave.