Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Zann, I've selected my photos last Friday, attached to Taipei Taipan, Jln Ipoh KL. Taken on 8 Aug. My actual day would on 25 Dec (same as Irene - BB_2) but dinner will be on 26 Dec.

Hi ladies..suggest we are getting active in this forum lately. Anyone here interested to have a gathering or outing to share our preparations?
I suggest 3rd, Sep 04 (Friday)evening somewhere central like CityLink or Suntec? Please response

BB, Mandy, Zann, SP: want to join us for a gathering??
Date: 3rd Sep 04
Venue: TBA (most likely CityLink or Suntec)
Attendance:
1.Anne, maybe with Brandon
2. Susan, what about Jin?

Great ideas! At this moment, I am fine. Just hope no last min work. Keep me posted pls.
Anne, thks for the arrangement.

Anne, what a great idea to meet up! But but but I'm in KL, so I can't make it. SOB...

Please enjoy the gathering & update me on this forum, can?

Hi morning ladies..thanks for the feedback and support the meet-up idea

Hope u all can come with your spouse.
Give me some idea on venue..ok?
Tentatively we set it as about 7-7.30pm...some might be working late.
Susan, ask Jin to join us when he is off from work. Anyway he is on the way going thru city hall too rite?

Hi, Zann! You got mail...

Zann, scared in-laws got high expectation ah? Me too. But maybe I'm luckier - my sis-in-law (wife of my FH's younger bro) is already pregnant, so hopefully I won't face the baby issue so soon, hahaha

Gd Morning ladies,

I noticed that a few of us here are getting married at the same time leh. Include me AD is on 24th December but dinner will be on 25th December.

SusanY, the teapot set u bought for the groom's family is it very traditional one which have long & feng together or have the wording "XI" with it.

SP, why didn't u share ur pics to me.
I keep waiting but still no receive!

Zann, I sent it to you this morning. Have you got it yet?

Sorry I didn't send it earlier - was hoping that I'd suddenly become hardworking & go scan the rest of the pics last nite mah. But in the end... err... the "Sleep God" got me first b4 I could do it, so still only got 9 pics... so few hor...

Anne, yaloh, I used to work in S'pore, but now working in KL. So miss earning S$ lah. Nowadays always so broke, keep itching to return to work in S'pore, but scared my in-laws will kill me if I leave my FH & run back to S'pore now, hahaha...

So now the only thing I can do is, plan a trip back to S'pore to see my friends loh. So miss my friends also. Can't wait to see them this Sep 25-26, hehehe...

Zann, yup, the teapot that I bought has the word 'Xi', together with dragon and phoenix. The set is pinkish in color.

Shuen Ping, many people can't wait to see the rests of your photos - forget me not too.

Hei, ladies...
Have u all deceide where to go for honeymoon already. As for me I'm still sourcing. Hubby hope to go Europe but I think that's too expensive and is not worth it going during January. Maybe source for those honeymoon package. More relax and romance
ma!

SP: Is your hubby the eldest son? When u intend to have ur first baby after married? For me, hubby said don't drag too long, if not very old already children still in primary/secondary school. If nothing go wrongs, hope to have a xiao kou kou
, hubby love xiao kou kou very much ma! Still cannot never mind, can have xiao zhu zhu,

Girls Meetup for Malaysian Brides
Date: 3rd Sept,2004 Friday
Time: 7.30pm
Venue: TBA
Hi ladies, please let me know where you'll stay and prefer which location, like central, east or....
Hope with all the input, we can get as many ppl as possible

Anne, sorry if it is on Saturday cos going to BS in Johor to have my fitting for PS on 11th Sept'04.
But nevermind, u all can go ahead with it, after the meeting just keep me inform what u all have said lah.

SP, I wait until all flower have died. Why didn't u send me ur pics?
Didn't u want to share with me.

Morning, Susan, Anne, Zann & BB_2! I finally got all my PS pics scanned & uploaded & emailed to you...

Zann, my in-laws got 4 kids - girl, boy, boy, girl. My FH is no. 2, so considered eldest son lah. But no. 1 & 3 are the most powerful, everyone listens to them. Hmm, maybe my FH is "too nice", haha.

Talking abt kids, I'm not too keen yet. Still haven't learnt how to take care of myself properly, how to take care of others?
Seriously, age is catching up, so we'll probably "let nature take its course", hehe.

SP: got your mail..thanks for sharing your lovely pic. U r very pretty ler..Slim and sleek..wow

Susan and BB: U all agree? She is slim and sexy ya

Hi ladies: we will keep the option open for our gathering
3rd Sep 04:BB, Zann, Susan and Anne (Mandy work OT)
4th Sep 04
Zann has to go JB)
5th Sep 04:
I open up Sat and Sun..we see which day we get more participants :P

SP anyway if I got the chance to go to KL, maybe I should meet up with u.
. See how lah! just say say, don't know whether u want to meet me up or not if "possible".
. Ya, where have u deceide to go for honeymoon? Let share share, ok.

Honeymoon? We are waiting for travel fair next month to book our trip. Most likely we'll end up joining those "hectic, value-for-money, unromantic" group tours to... where else... China!!! Kekeke!

Has anyone else made plans? Do share your thoughts on the ultimate honeymoon.

Anne, thanks for your compliments!
Actually I'm very plain & bottom-heavy, hehehe!

Zann, if you come to KL, you are most welcome to meet up with me & my FH! But you must be prepared to forget your diet because we'll sure take you to makan all the nice food, hahaha. If you like nature, we'll take you to lake gardens, waterfalls, hiking etc. If you like shopping, no prob. We got oversupply of shopping malls in KL, hahaha

SP, where do u stay near to? My Uncle stay near Petaling Jaya and my future brother-in-law stayed at Ampang. To me KL is not strange to me. I got an auntie working in "Qi chong Kai" Street as Account/Admin Staff.

Recently, 2 weeks ago I have just went to KL mah! I went there to pluck my face hair and perm my hair, which is done by my auntie.
Reason to pluck face hair because I want my make up to look more mei mei mah
Oh no.
I must keep diet up to Christmas leh! Very "Xi Ku". As u know Ipoh also have many nice mankan place, I go there will end up putting weight
. I cannot let this thing spolit my plan. Why Why Why? Why they all can received ur mail but me no leh.
What happen, is it u don't like me, so no send to me?

YAYA... Anne u r rite. SP is slim... oh i am still having my heavy bottom. don't knw if thy can hid hid my heavy buttock for my PS next mth... hee...

Anne, I don't thk i am fine for next weekend. Will be going back to Batu Pahat w hubby. Still hv quite alot of stuff not settle.

Wah... Zann & SP, u two knw so much abt food.... in KL...
yum yum... hee...
maybe we can arrg to go KL sometime next yr... if not all the diet plan wasted liao...

Wah... Both u & Anne can see SP Photo. Accept me, no receive cannot see leh
. Don't know what happen, wondering did SP send to me as well? I wait until flower all died. Dieting is a very "Xi Ku" thing to do. Don't u all agree. I afraid I cannot find nice WG & EG for PS. Next weekend I going BS in JB to try out the WG & EG. What about u BB_2? Where is ur BS. And have u deceide on where to go for honeymoon? Lets share!

So that means..we will most likely stick to the initial plan 3rd Sep 04 (Friday)
BB, can u tell me roughly what time u can make it..like u will stay OT till what time? Then probably we can meet u after that

Shuen Ping, u really look lovely and sweet.

Anne, agree with you that Shuen Ping really look very sexy and slim in all her dresses - hourglass body, wow!

Irene, don't u worry about heavy bottom, you would definitely look better than a "super-star".

Irene, don't worry about heavy bottom. I'm a big size bride..but I believe or confident that a good photographer will know how to make us looks good on the posing.

Thanks so much ladies!!! After viewing others photos, hee... me getting abit nervous & excited liao... can't wait for my turn. 23 more days days to go...

Anne, i am working as a secretary. officially off at 6pm. Hope no last minutes work but i should be able to join u gals for dinner. I am working near somerset or dobby ght. As for my hubby, not sure if he can join us cos he is a buyer so rather busy.

BB, We try to make it like 7.30pm..even your hubby needs to work late..can still join us later. No worry lah..just a casual gathering..reasonable late is alright. FYI, Susan's hubby will work late too.

Hi, girls! How's your weekend? Hope it was great for everyone!

Mandy, you got mail!

BB_2, don't worry! Our BS will make sure we look slim & mei-mei & better than super-stars, hehehehe!

Zann, your postings made me laugh... flower died? Kekekekeke...
very cute expression! I got send to you lah, don't know why you cannot receive. My side here also don't have the "delivery failure" notice. Do you have another email address?

Hi SP, i am planning to get married in KL by June 2005. do u have any recommendation for Garden Wedding in KL?
i got a quotation from cyberviewlodge and it is about RM1300/table. i think it's quite expensive. do u ve any other recommendation?
btw, wat language do u use during ur solemnisation in malaysia? can we use English language for our wedding vow?

Welcome, Joyce!

Garden wedding? Wow, so admire! If you can afford the RM1300 & they are giving you very nice deco, food, drinks, service etc., maybe it's worth it because you only get married once. Sorry I don't know about garden wedding, can't recommend you cheaper alternatives.

My solemnisation was at a private chinese association, so the medium was Chinese. I suppose if government it would be Malay. Where do you plan to have your solemnisation? I suggest you call them to ask whether they can conduct it in English for you.

Have you signed up any bridal package? Do tell us more about your prep.

Hi ladies..I'm at the training centre attending traning..now lunch break..keke..so snake in to take a look what is going on

I don't see Susan's posting ya..probably she is busy in the meeting

Hi Joyce, welcome!!!

Anne, onz lah. see u gals on Fri but no buffet har... me on diet.
I will bring my digital cam, then we can show our photo to SP... make her jealous... hee...

Hi ladies, nice to meet all of you.
SP: fyi, i have not signed up for any wedding package yet. coz' i am in singapore now, lack of contact and information about KL market. I plan to take leave and go back personally to look for quotation.
btw, any good suggestion for wedding photo in KL too?

Susan, thanks so much for your information, it's very useful for me

Hi there all!

I'm a newbie here. Been a silent observer but decided to join in the bandwagon today!

I'm a Malaysian, recently ROMed with a wonderful Sporean guy. No immediate plans for the wedding banquet but definetly gonna be a small private affair loh. No headache for me!

Just my 2 cents worth on cyberviewlodge. My dearest friend had her wedding there about 2 years ago. Reception was at the swimming pool & followed by dinner. Although it was lovely, service was quite dissapointing. Although hardly any of the guests noticed but my friend, the bride, was fumming! What was promised was not delivered. Furthermore, they did not take any corrective action or even apologise. For the rates that she paid, it was certainly quite "sad".

Another friend will be having her garden wedding at Hyatt Saujana Subang Jaya in Dec04. Cant comment much yet, but maybe you can check it out?

Cheerios!

Ladies, I'm helping Anne for the list compilation for this Friday's outing @ 7.30pm. The grooms are welcomed and encouraged to join.

1. Susan & Khai Jin
2. Anne & Brandon
3. Irene
4. Zann

Joyce/Eccentric, wld u like to come?

All of us have not met each other face to face and this would be the first time ever ...

I find Cartel Cafe is good - is there a venue at City Hall area or do u ladies have any other venue suggestion?

Susan, thanks! But no can do thou, I'm currently working in KL.

Joyce. A couple of my friends has signed up with Washington in D'sara. Been there, personally I find that the choices of both evening & wedding gowns are very limited. Could be that most of the gowns have been reserved by other couples. Service is also quite lacking. If money is not a concern, maybe you can check out Covershots? A few of my friends commented that it's really nice but quite steep. However, have not been there myself.

Cheerios!

Wow..alot of posting ya. My training pretty bored..lucky nobody sitting behind me..keke..can sneak to the forum for awhile..haha
Susan, thanks for consolidate the list of attendance. Irene and Zann, bring along your spouse ya.
Cartel is quite good choice.