Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Haha... Ping, ur hubby very easy going hor. At least u will not feel too stressed also... 3 more weeks, Ping's baby popping out soon. So amazing!!! And Susan, ur expected date end of the year?

Alamak, tlc, u remind me, i forgot to bring sunblock! Think nvm liao... As long as face does not get dark can liao... Sure we can't put sunblock on our face rite b4 makeup???
ID of cos inside my bs loh. It's of double storey shophouse, so ID PS is 2nd storey.

Hope Monday not too sunny else can only see me winking then not nice liao

tlc, as far as i know, normally PG include full day photographing, photos, albums and CD of all photos. More expensive package the PG will choose those photos to make it like a montage, and will touch up to give the photos some special effect. VG me not so sure lei... LK, any idea?

Jas, u can apply bit moist b4 makeup as base, else u use sunblock on face, shoulder & back but dun apply too much scare wil clog pore. soly i mean where to go ur OD?

OD me will go Kota Tinggi and Sri Alam. But think for this Monday only got time to go Kota Tinggi. So only next week will have ID then go Sri Alam.

How abt u? Confirm Desaru liao?

y go Sri Alam, anytihng to shoot meh? there's so called 'city forest' chen shi sheng lin, not sure where it located, q nice scenery too...

The 'city forest' is near Larkin station. Have been there twice wif our nephews niece. Very big, got many playgrounds. Quite nice and cooling. Maybe u can go there see see look look this weekend b4 decide whether to go there PS.

Choose Sri Alam as my hubby knows some secret places there.
He always go exploring that area as he stays there. But now i think if we have enuf PS in Kota Tinggi, then maybe no need to go Sri Alam oredi...

tis week can rest awhile, finally can catch Initial D! same to u, Jas! rest well & dun drink 2 much water before PS, Enjoy PS ya.. ;)

ladies... thanxx for ur detailed feedbacks..
they actually did say coz now got to at least apply for S pass, den can submit for PR.. but i call up MOM ask wats the chances of my bf getting S pass, they say monthly income < 1.8k cannot apply leh.. den hear like that low morale liao coz my bf drawing ard 1.5k leh..

actually wanted to submit appeal for the unsuccessful PR application (he is holding on to WP).... but u ladies suggest my bf should try to appeal or juz go n apply for S pass first? i oso dun know wat to do...
sad... sad..

Melody, hv u ROM yet? do u told MOM wat if ur bf ROM wif u even <1.8k? tok easily get PR just wif ROM cert...

tlc...
nope .. not yet ROM..dun wan to ROM first coz if he can get PR now,den can apply for flat based on fiance/fiancee scheme.. den the staggered downpayment of the last 10% when getting keys can be deferred. (need to submit ROM cert within 3 months) after we got the key.. but nowadays when the key is ready, a lot of couples tends to still not ROM coz probably they r still saving up for the 10% payment... so they write in n ask for deferrment of the downpayment)..
Coz if i ROM liao i gotta the ROM cert, and i got to pay the downpayment when the house is ready n cannot do any defferment mah... ha ha ha..

very tricky leh.. all tis government ting

halo ladies &amp; everyone in tis thread...
anyone of u got ur wedding bands or engagement ring from goldheart boutique in KL?
Is it true tat it is cheaper as compared to GH in sg due to the currency?

Susan, my bb is definately laid-back just like me. Hardly moves in my tummy, don't think he'll be hyper when he comes out. R u enjoying yr bb's movements?

Sigh, dilemma, can't decide whether it's better for bb to be active inside (but may be painful and disturb sleep) or be so quiet until I don't know whether he's ok or not. *STRESSED*

melodygirl,

Don't give up, consider appealing and at the same time, apply for S pass.

Err, not sure abt yr bf's employer, r they willing to "help" by declaring his income as 1.8k so that he'll be able to get S Pass? Or maybe yr bf can negotiate to work extra hrs/ extra duties for additional 300 to up his pay officially to 1.8k? These ideas sound far-fetched but it might work

Sorry, me idiot abt Goldheart boutique KL and all jewellery matters. So can't help u with this.

Morning ladies - another busy Monday ..

Melodygirl, based on your fiance's salary - just like my colleague's case, the best way is thru ROM but since u're opting out ROM, then .. he just need to get a higher BASIC salary of S$1.8k - OT &amp; additional allowances r not counted. My colleague ever went for an appeal before (need to wait for the result after 1-2 months of submission) and he didn't get the chance (appeal got rejected), so ended with no other choice, he chose to ROM.

I have a fren who likes jewelry so much and after making some comparisons, she claimed that the jewelry sold in SG is cheaper than in MY (after the conversion rate).

Ping - me still dumb dumb in feeling BB movement lah .. cannot feel anything till now, ha ha ha .. i guess feeling the movement is better than none.

Mrc &amp; Susan, ur PS PG was from same shop rite, near pelangi area, if i not wrong...does their skill really nice? they provide PG &amp; VG service for AD? think he q famous, &amp; hv branch in Sg too...dunno he charges exp onot ler...

Dracy, my BS was from KL, engaged a freelance photographer from KL (RM50/hour) and a freelance videographer from JB (RM800), none of them are related with my BS in KL.

hi tlc,
PG is photographer? My AD PG is from singapore, not JB. He's albert chua from everafter..

Zann and I from the same BS. Yes, they do provide AD photography service but I did not take it... So, not much comment on that.

Susan, can gif me ur VG contact? where is his office? RM800 q reasonable ler...my VG charges RM9++, how u find thier skill?

Mrc, oh..soly, is Zann same BS wif u not Susan ah...*blur* They provide AD VG as well? remeber how much they charge for PG &amp; VG? u still keep his contact? it's near crystal crown hotel rite...

Do we need send invitation card to PG/VG for banquet? think beter let them hv a seat dine 2gether n see their own decision wann gif ang bao not? i was thinking hv morning VG &amp; wholeday PG, but dunno really think need PG for nite time since we can just shoot it by our own digit cam during dinner rite...hmm...

Hi melody!

Yup, Goldheart rings is cheaper in KL than Spore (after conversion) but think the difference is quite minimal. Recently Spore branches have increased the prices for the platinum range, not the KL prices thou, that's the last time i checked lar.

dracy,
aiyoh, i think no one send invitation to PG or VG one lah... we're suppose to give them angpau and not they give us angpau lah..also, it is up to the couple whether to prepare them a seat for them to take rest..usually, PG and VG are expected to stand whole day and move around to take video or pictures lah :P

btw, i din ask my BS how much they charge PG leh...so sorry abt that..

Opps! izzi? soly for my ignorance, tat's y i ask here, hehe~ ;p but i though we oleady pay them for pkg price still need gif extra ang pao ah?

dracy,
yalah...on top of the their charges, we're suppose to give them a small token of appreciation lah..like RM48 or RM68 or something.. not sure what the standard though..

Dracy - the draft copy of the videography that we took initially wasn't that good .. but as for the final copy - he he he, malu to say that until now, we've not view it lah .. since u've recall, will make a time to view the final copy. I don't have the contact now, have to dig the contact out from home.

no seat/invitation/angpow to photographer/videographer - they're working for us for the day. Don't think the PG &amp; VG are working hand-in-hand if they're not from the same source as each of them have different tasks of their own.

heheh, for me,i gave them after they completed the whole thing.. if they din do a good job, shrink the angpau amount loh..haha..
so it's up to you..

think it's depends on us &amp; them, we can just ask during sign pkg...mostly ppl din gif since tis is their job &amp; we paid them~ unless u noe them well as fred...kkeke...

Susan, so will them ang pao u if invite them? if they clever in doing business wif good PR, they shld noe wat to do...

dracy,
really i never hear couple giving invitation card to their VG or PG lah unless the VG and PG is a good friend or relative lor.. i think if even if you give hor, i think they will act blur loh or simply think that you just want to show them the address of the venue..haha..

anyway, if you really do and they really give you angpau, must tell us hor..wow, that's something! we must "kow tou" to you

as for the extra angpau, yep, it's up to you whether you want to give them since you already pay for their service..

Dracy - i will never never give angpow to them, ha ha ha and never never harap angpow from them too .. imagine, they're doing this for living and they r attending so many weddings, so takkan they have to give angpow, right ...

I'll give them a seat only I have extra seats .. but actually hoh, they'll be working all night long leh .. unless you have nothing for them, like me, I had some stage entertainment and I went from a table to table for photograph taking ..

so, no need to feel bad if u don't have enough seat or not giving them angpow. But out of your own willingness too lah ..

oh... i gave them angpow and also a seat for the dinner. Maybe cos the number of tables for both my dinner is quite small. So didn't expect them to keep on snapping photos and video taping the same ole guests again and again. Boring rite? =)So we just informed him to be ready when it was time for toasting and also table-to-table photo taking. Of course during the course of the dinner, they did take some photos of guests mingling lor.

well, i gave them after the dinner itself. No need a big fat one, just a token only. If they did a very good job on the photos, then u can add more to the final payment lor! =)

hey... no lar. Dont think i heard of photographers giving angpow back to the couple rite? Actually it's more of a token lor. Not necessary lar, so far none of my friends gave any angpow to them. Any amount ending with "8" lar... saja only lar.

I also give ang pao and seats for both VG and PG..coz one of them are my friend lar. Anyway they done a very good job for me. On top of what I gave, my dad also given both of them small token like RM20 each also..but off course, their charges to me is so call friend's price..not market rate..so I also pariseh and give them RM50 each of angpow to cover their petrol..keke

Morning ladies....

wow, yday topic is ang pao and wedding seat for VG and PG ha? tlc, dun think we need to give them invitation card and do not expect them to give us ang pao in return lah.
But most of the time ppl will provide seats to them when they need to take a rest, drink or changing film or check battery etc. Normally couple will place them to sit wif their close frens. I have been sitting with my fren's PG/VG b4, though most of the time he is not sitting.

Ah, yday we did ID PS. Luckily.... As suddenly not feeling well in the morning b4 to my bs, so quickly go clinic nearby, and hence late for PS appointment by almost an hour! And the weather turned bad in the afternoon. So luckily we didn't go OD yday. Hope next Monday will be a fine day for PS...

I started makeup around 11.20am, and finished by 4.30pm, with 6 gowns and makeup. I feel so diff wif the make up as never have full make up before! And some of the hairstyle a bit like exagerating in order to match my gowns. But they including my hubby all said nice. So hopefully really turn out well lor...

Morning, ladies!

Thanks for sharing the Genting photos, Anne! Everyone looked so fresh, only I very haggard
. Seeing the pics brought back the happy memories...

Hihi Jas,
Finally finish ID PS hor...enjoy it? y feel unwell? too excited &amp; nervours ah....share with us ur pretty pic mah...wah, ur shooting q fast ler wif 6 fittings.

Anne, din get ur Genting pics ler...can let me hv a peek too...

Hi Angie,
hv u confirm AD MUA yet? I ask my MUA for diner oly in Sg, she charges bout S$140 (town area) wif include everything (eyelash &amp; trial if u can confirm on the spot) else, need topup bit. U may call her at 93355593 Ee San. But when is ur act day? as she do it as freelance, beter let her noe ur BIG date 1st...

Anne, didn't get ur Genting pics also lei...

tlc, u have dinner in SG only? When? After ceremony in Msia?

Ya, stomach not feeling well. Now much better but still taking medicine. As only me &amp; hubby took ID yday, so the MUA and PG served only two of us for the whole day! So one after another, pretty fast lor...
Find it is so easy to smile on normal days, but so difficult to smile naturally yday! Now a bit worry the photos come out do not look good lei...

Uploading pics now. Send to u shortly. ;)

tlc, me in office. Guess ID not as tired lah, and me finish quite early yday. Next week OD maybe Tues only took half day lor. See how lah... Ya, ur OD this Thurs rite? When can u see ur photos?

hi everyone! i'm new to this site, and yes, i'm planning a wedding! i am from malaysia but working in singapore rite now..fiance n me planning marriage for 2006, one in singapore, one in kl...headache!! ;)anyone knows of good bridal salons in KL? i think i may get my package in KL since should be cheaper rite? anyone know about their rates usually?