Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Opps...
kao_scared.gif
Mrc, remeber we can't place link here rite? does tis count in?

Oh, izzi u mean we can't place URL here if we r related to the site owner or like promoting for them...but how Chin Leng know huh?

Yep, Chin Leng is a man! Think he got wife. Check out the old-old threads...

I ever chatted with him and a few others once in the chatroom here.

hi susan,
how did u decide on a BS in KL? are there any bridal magazines or sites i can check out? how much is it in KL for a package usually?
also, what does AD stand for? ;)

hi angie,
wow! BS must go so many times? i was told that once i know what i want already then just go 5 times total, last time to return the gown..how many fittings are needed for the dresses usually? we don't need photographer we're doing our photoshot overseas, so no need to go for studio shot in KL?
JAS--> are u doing a banquet dinner in JB? how much was the BS package if u got fr JB?

hi lilyn,

there is a malaysia brides forum , not sure whether you are aware? anyway it's very quiet over there too..

gals, did you all do corsages yourself or buy from florist>???

oh 5 times only?

ok, for mine is
1select gowns
2ps
3photo selection
4 collect CD/see layout
5 select gown for ad/collect photo
6collect photo/frames
7collect gowns
8return gowns

i din go for fittig leh.. only select gowns and they will alter to our size and wear on PS liao hehe

Hi Lilyn,

AD stands for Actual Day, which is ur Wedding Day!
So u only need a BS package which provide u the gowns? And u will take PS overseas?

Ya, me having wedding banquet in JB. The range of bs price is very wide in JB. From RM2k plus to RM6k plus. Most of us choose around RM3k to 4k.

Haha, regarding the bs visits, think i have more than Angie, as on top of the 8 visits, i also went for gown fitting 1 day before PS, and my PS spread over 2 days (ID & OD).

Hi Lilyn,

If u only need AD BS pkg, mean u need gowns only for ur BIG day, den u might go KL less time than us as we all have PS included. Yah, me oso hv 2 separate day for ID & OD...

Yah...acording to Jas, most our pkg abt RM3k-4k b4/after topup pics.

Angie, can send me the link for m'sia brides? u mena corsages for jie mei or groom & fathers? Dawn wil provide two for groom, Serene told me can request for both fathers too...

kao_welcome2.gif
lilyn!

Wow, photoshoot overseas! Where? So exciting!

KL packages also start from around RM2k, can go as high as RM8k or more depending on what u want. Think yours will be much cheaper becoz u won't be using their PS service ya?

Probably u can start from browsing thru the local bridal mags, but nothing beats visiting the BS personally to see the gowns!

Ya... Totally agree with sp. U shd visit the bs personally to have a better feel of their gowns and services!

tlc, u know how many corsages are required? Only for both our parents?

normally for father & FIL during dinner, morning shld no need rite...but my coordinator told me most ppl nowadyas opt out for both fathers, gottat ask them wan onot 1st.

Angie, Jas, Dracy - r u talking about the boutonnieres (flower worn in buttonhole)? The last time, I bought them from BS.

Dracy, I can't remember leh .. I had about >20pcs I think .. not only for fathers, also for helpers ... my MIL was the one who decided on who to wear.

why not give BS a call, ask for the price, then do comparison with the florist, normal florist also can do for you.

jas,
finally i've managed to view your pics..i like the "chun Li" hairstyle the best...hehe, quite similar to my AD hairstyle as well

yeah, for your AD dun go for too exagerating haristyle hor...it'll take away the focus from your face.. by the way, you face very smooth smooth leh...wah....

Hi marilyn, which hairstyle ha? "chun li"??

Haha, my bf said how the styles turn out are determined from the day i confirm my gowns.
Still got next week OD. Must tell the MUA i want my hair to be straight. No more curly!

Face so thick thick powder, sure look smooth lah. Haha...

Ah, tlc, 2m ur OD PS oredi hor. 1 week later and u can see the photos?

Jas, mrc refer to ur cheong sam hairstyle lar...haha, cute to say it's like chun li hor~

bout 2 weeks after OD can choose photos liao...eager to see our photos now, but scare too early to collect album, if not, keep in home too long b4 AD, no feeling liao...haha~

thanks for all the input guys! much appreciated ;) will check out that website for sure..also, where is the malaysian brides forum? is it on this site? cuz i thought this thread was it?!! hehehe

sp--> we're going to do photoshot in perth, australia, since there is where me and husband to be met, but i think that also means we need to get the dress and BS soon!

Lilyn, i was like you, hard to find a M'sian Bride Forum, thus came here and created this thread for learning & sharing with other fellow M'sian brides/grooms to be ..

wah, going to AU for photoshooting, how romantic .. happy for you ..

Wow...Lilyn, so romantic ler...can go oversea shoot *ENVY*
ohh~ u meet ur hubby der, no wonder, nice memory yaa...

so u need get BS for PS gowns & photogrpahy service at Perth?

Lilyn, that is so sweet to have photography done at where both of u met.
When is ur wedding day again?

Oh... chun li=cute. Thx tlc!

Ya, very eager to see how the photos will turn out. My coordinator told me 1 week after all PS can see photos liao. But processing of album will take longer. After PS will be busy with my house. This Saturday has asked a Feng shui shifu to see our new house.

Jas, ur BS is Graceful creation rite?>
wah, u oso believe feng shui ah? most spend lot on ur new nest huh~

Hv u meet up with PG/VG yet?

hee..
actually i also come from KL and work in SG... and initial like to get the SG promotion for oversea PS but very EXPENSIVE !! so drop that idea and search for alternative...
willing to share all my experience...
Enjoy "hunting and PS"...

BTW, where are your gays settle for your dinner banquet ?? SG or MY ??

Yep, tlc, my bs is Graceful Creation.

I believe feng shui has a close connection with the harmony of our lives. This shifu is a full time architect and my siblings have engaged him quite many times. So no harm ask him to come to our house be4 we start our house reno.

Nolah, won't spend much on our new nest. Just some basic reno and getting furnitures will do.

Sad to say that we have not met up wif any PG/VG besides the one introduced by Sunsnow. U have shortlisted a few?

Hi Jas,
my AD : 26 Dec 05
the ceremony will be held between SG and MY and the banquet dinner will be KL and JB...
very tired but happy planning

Tired : house + renovation, banquet sourcing, BS/PS....

Happy : New life experience...

how about you ??

2005, u will be a Xmas bride! Ur hubby from JB? Have not confirmed wedding banquet and BS yet? U only have 5 months left!

My AD is 8 Jan 06, same as tlc. Both of us will only hold wedding banquet in JB. Mine is Grand Straits Garden near Danga Bay and tlc's is at Pulai Spring.

hey 2005!

have sent my ps phtoos to you liao. only gown selection and backstage ps taken by hubby one lar..

wah me from KL also! but now settled down in SG cuz hubby singaporelang. i will have banquet in SG, Johor and KL!!!

jas, my friend belives in fengshui too.. she even spent a few thousand buying the round hood... wah...

jas, sunsnow recommended withih PG huh? me also still searching lor..

wah our situation is kinda similar leh.. heheh

my house under reno now, and i have just finished my PS.. now searching for PG for sg..

but u have more time than me lar hehe. becuase my AD this coming sep lor. 2 months left

marilyn, yea me staying at yishun.. marina parade quite far away liao right?