Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Mrc,
I envy like tat ler...easy, & can settle down here since u married to Sg. But guess u lesser back howmtown rite?

yep, yep...think the others very busy with work..zann is extremely stress with her company new system implementation..called her sometime back and she was "cursing"...hahah...

Hi, ladies!

Me been reading this thread every day without fail and enjoying all the talk abt PS, gowns, manicure etc., hehehe. Really nice to re-live the excitement and experience thru the 3 of u !

Welcome back, mrc! Good to hv spare nick.

yep, yep...think the others very busy with work..zann is extremely stress with her company new system implementation..called her sometime back and she was "cursing" over this extra new task...hahah...

tlc, later ur hubby know u envy marilyn marrying Spore hubby he will be very sad lah...
kao_cry.gif

My hubby sometimes said if i married a Sporean than my life will be much easier. I so angry everytime he said that!
kao_frustrated.gif

oops, double posting. paiseh..

yeah, seldom go back ever since my mum passed away and my dad relocated here.. but might be going back during one of the weekends cos my grandma is ill...

Marilyn, hope ur grandma is ok... Ipoh quite far, very tiring to travel back often ya? But good that ur dad is here so at least u can accompany him more often.

darcy,
no need envy lah..it's fate lor..i only envy those whose husband are romantic, loving, caring and "xi xin" husband only...hahah..

jas,
ur hubby damn wrong leh...this kind of thing is very subjective. it depends on one characteristic and how the person being brought up, his value, his thinking, the surrounding that shapes up his personality, etc..

marilyn, exactly! Think he cares for me too much that everytime he see me very tired travel to and fro, then he sort of blame himself lah... But it's actually him who travel more often and caught in the jam to see me, drive me here and there... Me even xin tong to see him tired from all the jam and journey.

haha...Jas, he noe me just say say oly. not really gonna marry to Sg lar...wat i mean is we can oways choose stay & work in Sg instead back JB one day, really used to life here liao...but JB life more relax lor..mayb after 10yrs when M'sia can b like Sg den beter...ahha

Ya... too used to the life here and if ask me to go back jb to work, dun think i can take it, especially I HATE DRIVING!!!

But if go back jb no need to work just stay at home then i dun mind lor... hahaha...

tlc, ur hubby work in sg too ah? where r u gg to stay after ur wedding? sorry ah, u may have mention it somewhere, but i 4got

LK, yea both us work here...tentatively we work/stay here, back like once per week as Jas lor
mayb one day will meet Jas when across castom, haahah~ so u oso marry to Sg rite? some my frined both r PR & they get house settle down here...but thinking children schooling, headache, man!

oic.. so u n hubby will continue to stay at ur current place in sg ah? it's rented or u bgt?

i marry to sg, but bf hometown in muar.

sporean... msian... semua sama lar!

i also never tot i'll marry a sporean but see see sudah jadi lor. In fact when i was down in spore in 1997, i found chijmes to be quite a romantic place to get married... walking down the stairs with a beautiful gown, long train, under the stars and moon. Said to myself, only if i marry a sporean then can i have my wedding there. That time, i didnt know any sporeans. But what a twist indeed! Did married one but didnt have my wedding there. =)

LK, u r another example i mentioned. Tat's both u r m'sian but willing settle down here lor...
provided tat ur hubby hv a good future/carrer here. currently i stay in my woodlands house bot by my family lor since all PR here study & working but JB still got another house so tat we got place sleep whenever we back mah

Jas, yah...of course we will bot our new net in JB. Tat's y i said if beter we can bot house near ur Austin Hill area lor...but bit far fm our current place.

Hello eccentric... So romantic!!! Now u a Sporean wife!

tlc, u really can consider my area lei. I know they have new launch these few weeks, u may want go down see the show house if you have time!

tlc, wat i meant is since both of u work and stay here, why not consider buy a house in Spore? If my hubby comes here to work, we will consider getting a house here also. But the jb house will then be a resort. Haha...

tlc... i studied here since Pri 1, got used to everything here though my parents are in jb. if ask me go back msia, i will suffer there with my "can't make it" malay.

my bf's family are all in spore since he was Pri 4. He has turned s'porean already after serving NS... so naturally we settle down here lo..

jas, mu hubby sure say NO NO...really far for both our family house & we just more get used current area liao. wah~ u really kaya lar, bot 2 house in 2 countries, summore JB one so big for resort! But most my guy frineds claim wil turn back JB one day as Sg bit hard to hv good life here, stress...n bottleneck for carrer.

LK, ur case more easy since u & ur hubby study Sg since so young n his family all Sgporean now.

Jas, do ur coordinator ask u beter wear all button open clothes for 1st fitting upon PS? it's easy change into gown after makeup/hairdo

tlc, most my guy frens want to go back Msia too one day! That's why me quite reluctant to insist my hubby come here to work. Unless there is really a good opportunity comes by.

Aiyoh where got kaya! Buy house here can pay using CPF savings mah. At least u won't feel the pain that much. ;p

How about Taman Impian Emas? At Skudai also and houses there quite nice. My brother stays there. Consider houses there b4 but then finally still buy the current one.

tlc, thought change first then make up?

But they do remind us not to drink too much water during PS. More troublesome lor. ;p

buy house cannot hurry one, need good opportunity as well...gotta stay forever if not move in future lar. now concentrate on wed preparation 1st, settle one at one time lor

tlc, time flies... Now mid of the week oredi. Soon weekend coming. Relax and enjoy ur PS session! I am sure u will be very pretty on the day.

Hi Anne,

u der? do u noe how long it take fm sembawnag mrt to sembawang shp centre by shuttle bus? sembanwang or yihsun mrt nearest?

Sembawang mrt got Giant shuttle bus to Sembawang Shp Centre..but I dunno the frequency and time..u gotta find out.

But infront of my block, there is bus 859 going there, only take 5min. Like 2 or 3 stops away only

er..not sure. Don't ask me about bus ler..me blur.
my hse is very convenient with mrt, so bus is like a NO-NO to me.

oh! tlc you are so active under this thread wor hehe

i havent been to this thread for very long time liao.. now so happening hehe