Brazilian Wax

Hi rainne,

just a note...i've been doing Brazilian waxing for 3 years, by this lady who used to work in hollywood secrets,. recently she went to give birth and i tried strip, realize that the waxing at strip not as clean (i mean still have a bit of hair left)

so if you interested can give you my contact, she at centrepoint now

Jellybean, Really? Strip is not as good uh? Which therapist did u go to?
Can you let me and Rainne know the contact of the person at Centrepoint? Then maybe I want to change therapist too. Thanks

me also thinking of doing brazilian wax too... ;p

hi jellybean,

can give me the contact??? how much does she charge huh??? pain??? me never do brazilian wax before leh....

Hi Grils,

her name is Vivian, and her handphone number is 98572943...

I think her charges are as follows: first timer $50, subsequently $35...

Think quite reasonable, and she does a really clean job,alsomore privacy at strip...

Hi littlemay,

i can't remember which therapist i went to for strip though

Hi Rainne,

I do all off for brazilian waxing...if you wan to leave some i think can let Vivian know too...

Hi mist,

frankly first timer sure feel pain, but after that it is ok already....

but doing brazilian wax makes you feel very "clean"...

har jellybean, wait you sau your therapist is at hollywood or strip one?

I like the clean feeling when we are having that thing of the month, you know. I tried shaving, but the regrowth was very itchy....

Vivian is at hollywood or strip? Call her handphone ah..?

mist,
u can try Face Esthetique at singapore shopping center. charge pretty reasonable price, and most important very professional and experience.. cos u need someone to be fast and skillful, the faster it is the faster ur ordeal over..kekekeke.. i am with her for over a yr liao, she is the best by far..

Hi ryes,

my therapist used o be with hollywood secrets, now she has opened her own shop you see...

yes, pls call her handphone...

regrowth is definitely a bit itchy, but try not to shave, as it promotes thicker hair and ingrown hair as well....

Hijellybean,

Just to let u know I changed my nick from rainne to ryes k. ; )

wah, so where is her new shop now? she boss?
For her price, that she charges at $50 ah, is for X, XX, or XXX?

hi ryes ,

her shop is at centrepoint.. $50 is for XXXX, the rest i not too sure leh, cos i only do all off...

and $50 is first time charge, after that is $35.

she very nice lady, also do other waxing and facial as well...so you can call her to check too ...

hi jellybean,

thanks leh, i shall try it when I dare..ahahah...give Fh surprise before rom perhaps.

btw, i got lobang for waxing legs, hands etc threading too. using pure honey. at a auntie's hse...cheap cheap. Legs full legs $20.

mist,
don worry la, 1st time i oso shout like hell, and having cold sweat, but after that u think of alot of good points being bo ta..
1. is hb find me super sexy..and ask for more..
2. go public toilet forgot to bring toilet paper? don worry..just shake it off!!!! wahahahaha.. good luck to u la..
275848.gif

hehehe... yah, i think i will also shout like mad leh... then pple can hear me shouting, very pai seh leh..... ;p

i will be giving them a call lah, hope to do before my menses come. ;p

hi jellybean,

can u hv the address for vivian? i tried a few places before but only find visage the best and clean.. but at a high price. so dun mind trying a new pl..

hi duffybuff,

it is at centrepoint, level 2, she rented a facial room from a hair salon called hair inn....why not you give her a call to make an appointment? she will be able to give you the address..

don't worry, she is good,and her price reasonable too....

hi jellybean07,

i went for the brazilian wax already... hehehe.... aiyo, it's pain leh... and she always ask me to relax but i am always tense. ;p but okay lah, i managed to calm myself down abit. :p

hw was it??? where you went? you went to jellybean's recommendation? How much is it?

I cannot imagine myself exposing to another lady leh...

hi ryes,

yah, i went to jellybean's recommendation. it's $50 for first visit loh...

yah, i also feel abit weird to strip my bottom.

hi jellybean,
is vivian frm the outlet at scotts hollywood secret?

mist,
is it really painful? i've tried bikini waxing before but hv no guts to do brazilian waxing. wanted to go on wed. got the contact frm babu but in the end change my mind again. quite scared leh.

hi zen,

i also quite scare initially, but quite okay lah.

the pain still bearable loh.... main thing need to relax alot... me not relax enough though.

hi zen,

vivian used to be at paragon...

Hi mist,

glad that you found it ok! it feels good after that right?

hi ryes,

have you tried it yet?

just gone for my second IPL brazillian recommended by gf, never expected such a good deal. guess what, was offered only $450 (package for 3 times) when i last signed the package. getting lesser hair downunder liao. felt so siok as smooth like baby skin there hehe. used to go for waxing but found it save more to do ipl in long run.

anyone dont agree?

hi pleasance

Fortune Centre. you can call and check up their promotion. the phone number is 63398253. the beautician called Christine, friendly chap

hi ryes,

mandy here...
i also wanted to go try b wax leh.. but now menses coming soon leh.. i a bit scared of pain and also regrowth should be v itchy hor.. thinking of going to vivian..

hi jellybean

hehehe... initially feel weird, but got used to it.
thought it's more clean after the wax. and feel better during menses too.

oh yah, the regrowth is abit itchy also, but bearable lah, subsequently dun even think abt it liao. ;p

hi ryes,

hmmm, i am like you also, trying to pluck enough courage initially. subsequently i decided that i dun wanna think too much, cos i will delay even more. :p

Huh??? Ryes, I remembered when I log on sometime ago about mid April, u said u wanted to try...Now one month liao you haven't tried?
U should go for it!
IRENE, i have finally found someone that has tried Brazilian IPL...I have been doing Brazilian for a few years already, wanting to try Brazilian IPL cos I want it to be hairless all the time but dare not.
Strip is charging $1500 for 6 sessions.
But do you think its safe??

Ryes, actually not teasing u lah...Sometimes I also have 2nd thots about going for my regular waxing sessions...cos it still hurts a bit..
But I like the end result, hence is willing to tolerate the bit of pain..Pluck up the courage Ryes

SO IRENE, how do u find your brazilian IPL sessions? Less painful than waxing?

hi ryes,

hehehe... you got suan by little may huh?? ;p yah, if wanna do, go ahead and do.... else procastinate somemore, ended up didn get anything done.

regrowth quite okay, not really that pokey.
will get used to it one lah.

I apologise if I am interrupting. I am too intrigued by the discussion.

1. Is this BW thing supposed to benefit the girl or the guy? Personally, I prefer a girl with some hair there. More natural, I think.

2. When we shave our beard, a little hair grows by the next day. And if we don't shave it, it becomes pricky. Is this the same with the BW treatment? Will that not be worse?

3. Are the benefits really so good that you will allow someone to see you naked and pour hot wax onto your vital areas, and then rip that thing off? I cannot imagine allowing myself to go through this.

i went to vivian for my 1st brazilian waxing today! all off! hehe! still getting used to the empty feeling. haha! i also did facial with her today. not bad leh.

hey zen,

so you went to jellybean's recommendation har. she does facial as well? How much is it? Must sign package?

I'm having that thing of the mth now leh. Can go after that one not? Will it be sensitive?

Did you make apmt before hand? how long does it take?

I just made an appt with Vivian brazilian for tmr. Though I already have a package with Strip, I just want to compare if Vivian is better than my therapist at Strip.
Will let u gals later which thereapist is better after I try.

hi ryes,

it should be okay to go after you are clear.....

have to make appt one... for me, i think she took abt 15 mins for first time loh.
that time, i only hope that she do fast fast and i dun have to tahan so much... hahahaha...

hi zen,

quite cool hor??? hehehe... me initially also feel weird, now feel okay liao.

hi littlemay,

feedback to us okay?