Brazilian Wax

Hi starmoon,
u think they will go meh heehee, mostly scared of pain haha, after do liao n come out the face see liao scared to go in after how?
Wah then u so bz how to do leh??gathering ard wheelock, then we make appt and run up to do hahaha...

Hi minssy,
okie..try to find a date the suit all of us, think we are saying like early sept.

hi josl,

ok lets make it a weekday... hhhmm, to make things more convenient, are we cool on say thursday, 1 sept or friday 2 sept?

hi josl
ya hor, first time i do, itz like wahhhhh.....pain pain...but the pain very fast go away lor so ok for me
okie okie...early sep onz lah...kekeke....mikmik, wanna join?

hi minssy
of course dun mind
wld love to haf u wif us. see when the other 2 ladies wanna do it and we fixed the date...kekekek

Hi starmoon, minssy,mik mik...
hmm 1st or 2nd sept??? or the following week?? I think the 5th-8th sept be better hee..how pick a date...

Hi schnauzie,
yup shld be strip, hard wax...dunno which izzit also, like its orange color or the other i think gotta pay extra is the green color 1, but its dries in seconds the wax.

I go regularly to Strip in the City, and always ask for Lee Lan or Chin Lee. I must say Lee Lan is very good and very confident, she works fast! Chin Li as well is also very good, and she does good job with eye brows!

The pain is bearable, but it never goes away, not even after 10 times! However, BW is the best thing to do, it's hygenic and smooth! It's addictive, once u do it, u always will do it, u can't stand the sight of new grown hair!

i go strips co-ed (also strips lah) at shaw house.. done by serene...
strip in the city is it the same as strips co-ed...

i agree with tiki.. once u do it... got to start doing liaoz.. keke.... i quite like the clean feeling.., haha

hi beeboo,

sorry for the late reply. this is vivian's hp no. 98572943. u can either go to her shop in centrepoint or her hse in yewtee to do waxing. i jus did mine today!

I am very keen to try BW with my friends. Any recomendations? Is this Strip really good? How often do I have to do BW? Sorry for asking so many questions... Thanks.

hi precious moments,

welcome to the BW club! hahah! i was with suvin's and switch to strips the last round. personally, strips is definitely more hygenic. BUT pple in suvin's are more experienced.

its recommended that you do once a mth. hair will be finer each time and lesser so when you wax all, its relatiely less painful. for me, i do it once every only 2 or 3 mths.

process will only take 10 - 15 mins MAX.

wah..didn't know there's BW thread!!! i'm a fan of BW.. done it since mid 2003.... doing it every mth till now...always at Strip in the Village...keke..;p anyone frequent there?

hi starstar,

cool. do u always do XXX or XXXX? i am thinking of doing some pattern next time but think it will look weird leh.

hi...i do it at Wax affair in holland v...very good! and relatively ouchless..but the last time i went, my regular therapist was on mc so i did it at Strip at the village and realli regreted! the lady who did it for me made me so traumatised and so OUCH! after the thing she still dare to sell me product and package :~~(

keke..I did think of doing some pattern... but after thinking sometime..think it's kainda of weird leh... imagine seeing an "arrow" there... hmmm... maybe the crystals looks better...;p very curious...:p u did your BW at Strip too?

schnauzie
gee... maybe it was really not your day... dun know leh.. I've been to the shop for quite some time since 2003... feel they are pretty fine n rather swift wif their works... the OUCH factor for me was not that bad.. haven try the Wax Affair..how are their charges? anyway I dun have a fix therapist... whoever's free will do for me...

keke..I did think of doing some pattern... but after thinking sometime..think it's kainda of weird leh... imagine seeing an "arrow" there... hmmm... maybe the crystals looks better...;p very curious...:p u did your BW at Strip too? I always do "all off"...

schnauzie
gee... maybe it was really not your day... dun know leh.. I've been to the shop for quite some time since 2003... feel they are pretty fine n rather swift wif their works... the OUCH factor for me was not that bad.. haven try the Wax Affair..how are their charges? anyway I dun have a fix therapist... whoever's free will do for me...

hi schnauzie,

how much did you pay at wax affair?

and yes i must say. i hate strips cos they always hard sell their products!!!! cant stand!!!!!!!

hi starstar,

yah.. high five. then i also think having pattens will make it really porny! hahaahhahah! i always did in suvins at orchard emerald but will look for new place..

minssy - i paid 42 but she is very fast and uses hard wax at the sensitive areas so like it v much..think next time if shes not ard i just don go ard to try other place,,,once bitten, twice shy >(

hi schnauzie,

oh thats the same price as strips for 'all gone'. mine that one sucks. she still have the cheek to ask me to pull my skin up. please lor. i went to suvin's so many times and i dun even have to do that.

Hi Schauzie,

I also have plan to try BW as I never tried before. Is S$42 per session and how is the extent of removal ??
Can you advise me the URL for Wax affair and whom shall I contact for appt and the person to look for?

hi gers!

i did my BW(all off) every 3 weeks at this lady, vivian's place, recommended by one of the gals in this forum. she has a shop in centrepoint but she also has a facial rm in her hse in yewtee, cck. 1st time is $50 & subsequent is $35. she's veri good & fast! i also did my upper-lip waxing there!

hi schnauzie,

$40 nett. its at level 3 of orchard emerald. they do eye lash perming too.

hi zen,

wah u do every 3 weeks ah? good. very clean :p

hi minssy,

i veri hairy by nature leh. if dun do, then i'll get very itchy there. once i start doing BW, when i see hair growing, i simply can't stand it. find it veri ugly. haha!

Hi Jewel,
Wax affair is located at 25E Lor Liput. Holland Village.Near the shop selling nasi lemak and Laksa. The one doin the brazilian is the boss diana,,,u can call 64687965! Share ur experience after u r done ok? ;)

Hi Schnauzie,

Thanks for your info. So is it S$40 for 1 session ? I will cal for appt one of these days..
Can you tell me what to expect during the BW?
Feel pai seh to open my legs wide..
312077.gif

PS : How's your schauzers ? My schnauer is fine. gonna send her for grooming - cut hair too..same as me :P

Hello everyone,
It'll be my first doing waxing, hence is it advisable to start with bikini or brazillian waxing?

Please recommend me a gd place to go to, really clueless in this area?

hi gal,

experienced: suvin's 6733 2901. its done by indian lady.

clean & better ambience: strips.

i only went to these 2. there is 1 more contact in this forum by schnauzie. u can try. everywhere is the same one lah... its just whether the person doing it is cool or not.

oh! visage does it too but very ex! u can try if you have extra cash to spend

Hi Minssy,
Got it. My concern is the pain and redness after the session. As my skin is rather sensitive (the type that bruises easily), am worried that it will not be able to withstand the waxing. haha.

Btw, can pm me on how it's usually done and do I have to wear special clothing? Kind of shy to talk in the forum about this.

hi gal,

i answer but u can reply me privately :p

the so called pain is berarable one lah.. afterall, its only for that 10 - 15 mins.. no worries.. we heard abt gals not able to tolerate pain and all but they are fine. after they do once, they do and do again! hahahhah!

you can wear anything u wan. you will only need to be stripped bottom and they will cover u with blanket lah. no worries. all girls. no shy no shy ;)

ok i PM u more on details

Hi Minssy,
Is your Suvin known as Suvin's Laser & Electrolysis Centre? The address (from yellowpages) is #03-05 Midpoint Orchard. Is it the same Suvin you are talking about?
Thks.

jewels - ok! share ur experience when done. mm nothing special to wear..heehee just treat as per normal then OK. ;) relax.

hee..my schnauzers also good..the last time i went for my BW, i went there after dropping them at the groomers haha so it is groomin day for all of us ;)where does ur dog go groomin?