Brazilian Wax

doyle

Hello all!!

wanted to know whether any of you tried these services? Cos interested in getting one, but not sure which one is good.

1. Suvin @ midpoint
2. Casey Inc @ Palais Renaissance
3. Renewal Spa @ tong building
4. Amrita Spa @ raffles city

coven

i've been to casey inc. like their services. so to mi, they r good. the rest never tried before

doyle

tks for the reply

Are they very fast? Cos feeling abit weird if the whole process is slow =P

coven

oh boy... u wont want them to be slow either! hahahah ... dont worry ... usually quite fast unless u want to try some novel designs.

icechoco

happen to log in after so long and saw this wonderful thread. Coz, i've always want to try brazilian wax. Hmm, this brazilian wax is where you remove hairs at pubic area, right?

hi coven,
So you've tried casey inc. How much does it cost to do it? Painful?

doyle

Hi Coven,

thks alot for the info!! haha now at least i not tat scare
Do we usually need to make an appt b4 going there? If so, how long in advance?

coven

hi icechoco,
err ... cant recall exactly how much it is ... 20+ i tin

first time is definitely painful especially when its most inner.

hi doyle,
ya .. must make appt. as long as they hv vacancy, anytime also can. i believe must be b4 8pm .. tin they close at 8pm.

visual

Hi Coven,

Know you are the expert here. Thinking of doing it for my wedding night... how many days in advance would you advise??

Haha... anyone watch Deuce Bigalow last night on ch 5?? This conversation reminds me of the waxing part... hee

coven

hi visual,
mi no expert la .. done b4 only. they would advise u to do at least few days in advance coz some first-timers might experience soreness or reddness.

meowt

Hi Coven,

Did u opt to go all off the other time?

Feel like doing it as find my pubic hair so coarse. Maybe it will grow finer once I wax them off.

jenjen

hi pple, interesting thread...
wat does brazilian means huh? totally off or still got some left over?? hehe...

wininly

i had tried with Suvin, they r gd and fast....then rest i didnt try..

charges is $40 per visit....

Brazilian waxing is to wax off everything of yr private (down there). =) u can ask to leave 1 line in the middle if u like...

coven

hi meowt,
i left a line of hair just infront.

actually, the traditional brazilian wax is to leave with a line just infront. the total bare look is a slightly modified version. seems to be quite popular with the caucasians.

anyway, its all up to u and ur partner. ;)

like to check how will the hair looks when the hair grows back?

do you have to do it often once you started or one time is fine just for the experience?

coven

usually the regrowth hair is softer after a few times.

whether to continue subsequently is purely subjective. if intend to continue, usually hv to re-wax after a mth or so; depending on the rate of ur hair growth. if not, u probably can try to maintain the front part urself for awhile till u feel like gog for the waxing again.

christmas

went to Strip at holland v last week. was very fun :D everything off is $42. if u leave a strip behind is $38. just bikini wax cost even less. basically the more hair u take away the more it costs.

kare2711

Don't you all feel embarrassed baring all to the waxer? I would really like to try, just to surprise the hubby.

Christmas
How can it be fun? Isn't it painful?

coven

hi sweetheart

can buy the diy wax from pharmacy or pluck. either way also quite tedious lor.

hi kare,
initially embarrassment yes lor. but just think la ... this is the job of the therapist. for us, its just an adhoc basis.

meowt

hi coven,

do u think we can do the brazilian waxing ourself? u know, on some US sites, u can get the hot wax specifically for BW.

keann

I do frequent this place for brazallian waxing ...i am not sure wat's the building called....i tik it's called Orchard Plaza (it's where FIRE DISCO used to be ....it's bldg in between Le Meriden Orchard and Centrepoint)...it's done by Indians....they do threading too...very popular among many of my friends.

Email me if you need more info! Cheers!

miaoz

Hi everyone, here's something most of you would find most useful =)

1) Strip
34C Lorong Mambong
Tel : 6 467-7219
$38 to $42

2) Spa Esprit
18A Lorong Mambong
Tel : 6468-1292
Orchard Paragon #05-09/11
Tel : 6836-0500
$65

3) Suvin's ..
Midpoint Orchard #03-05
Tel : 6733-2901
404 Dunearn Road
Tel: 97337406
$40

4) Casey Inc
Palais Renaissance #03-01
Tel : 6235-5328
$31 to $65

I personally have been to Suvin's. Quite professional, ambience not too good. But hey, their service is really quick. (Before you think the pain is coming, the pain will be gone liaoz) hhaha

cheerio

Hi gals, apart from pubic hair waxing, anyone did waxing for hairy legs?

Anyone got hairy leg problem and what do you do?

garfield33

Hi Miaoz,

Thanks for yr info!! May i ask Suvin's, there's only 1 fixed price? So $40 is also for brazilian wax - all off?

I go to Strip, they are good, but one thing i don't like is everytime I go there, they keep on recommending their after care products and sometimes it's q. irritating as they sound q. insistent.

At Suvins, what other services do they do besides waxing?

miaoz

Hi garfield33,

Think should be 1 fixed price, $40 cash. Can ask for the price when fixing appointment with them. It's all off unless you requested otherwise. They never recommand other services, so not sure. But they seemed to have lots customers.

garfield33

Hi Miaoz...

I see... can u give me their contact no,? Do u have any recommendations in who to look for?

Midpoint Orchard is where Spotlight used to be is it?

touraco

I did mine at Visage and it costs $75 per time. I didn't know there are so many other salons that do waxing...should have come in here earlier...

Is Suvin's good?

miaoz

Hi garfield33,

Sorry for the delay, was sick for a few days.
Suvin's ..
Midpoint Orchard #03-05
Tel : 6733-2901

Not sure about the Spotlight that you were talkin about, but Midpoint Orchard is directly opposite Summerset MRT. Can't recommend anyone since i did it once so far. :)

christmas

hi garfield33

I also go to Strip when they tell me to buy products I just say I already have. After a while they don't bug me anymore :p

choblitz

Hi, anyone knows how much it cost to get a traditional wax wif a simple 'I' shape?? at casey Inc?

How much izzit for DIY then?? i usually use a shaver n try to shave below.. but, sometimes will get cut..

jummiss

Hi, just wanna ask about the salon at Suvin's.
Just heard from my friend that the place aint hygenic(she claim to c others' hair in the hot wax).
Can i get anyone who's been there to share if its true or not?

hahhah! i went to suvin's lor! ok hygiene wise, cannot make it lor.. they used a flat sculptor to smear the wax and i think they just reuse and never wash lor.. then the waxed cloths are just thrown into a waste basket so you can see other pple's pussy hair! and you lie down on a bed and i felt a bit yucky cos a lot of pple had laid on the same bed too! but the good thing is that everything was done in about 10 mins or so lor.. its like, you go into the room, remove your bottoms, and there she goes! the indian gal that did on me was pretty fast & professional lah.. thats the only good thing lor.. afterall, its only $40. if you want really good hygiene, then go visage lor.. but you gotta pay $95 hor..

jummiss

hey, thanks for the info..
Anyone tried out at Hollywood Secrets? They are charging at $50.
Trying them out this weekend..

hey visual.. just do it 2 or 3 days earlier will do... cos if u do it too early, you hair will grow before your wedding!

homemaker

ladies

is it better for me to have the shaving foam wif me whenever i shave or trim my hair??

coz it kinda of irriates my hair whenever my post-shave/trim. pls advise.

mitch

hi gals, try angel at reflections. located at midpoint orchard, same level as suvins but opposite end. the ambience there is much better, its cleaner and service is good. u won't find other peoples private hairs lying around in waste paper baskets. done professionally. pain? yes of course but u gals will get use to it.

jummiss

Hi, i just had a wax at suvin's.
Actually its not that bad or dirty at all.
Its quite ok and i enjoy their service.
Very fast but good work.
Try them!!