Brazilian Wax

jummiss

Er.. i just call them up to set for an appointment, no names so far cos just been there once..
Hollywood's Secrets good too. The lady is very good and she does a great job at it!! The catch is its $50 the first time round. If you come back for the second before a month, its $38.

bluesky

Does the pain something like waxing the leg hair? I find waxing the leg hair pain is quite bearable. And how soon the hair grow out again? When it grow out, does it feel pokey pokey? Heehee

little_devil

hi there, i tik i will do the waxing once my bb is born, but i akso concern about the darker pigment down there, do they do lightening serviceon skin "down there" too or where can i find such services??

babu

touraco!!!
u go to face esthetique too!!! next time we can go together liao...
i actually know e boss thru another salon, and she resign and set up her owe, so i continue surpport her lor..
we heng yu yuan hor, same wedding dinner venus (sentosa), even this oso e same place..hehehe

little_devil

hi there, brazilian waxing is in as it keep us gal clean and nice
but does anyone tik like wise like me tat it will even better if we can have aeven color, lighter color "there"? where can i get it done?

muppy

pssst girls, i went to california fitness then i saw a poster saying it's $35 bucks and it's PAINLESS (??!!) but. the big but is that i forgot to take down the number. tomorrow i'll go again and check and then tell you girls ok?

painless leh! painless i want!

muppy

it's called spa haven at amoy street. 6221 2203. they claim for it to be painless lor ... anyone volunteer to be guinea pig? :D

babu

mel,
where got possible? painless?? unless they knock u unconscious then maybe la... hehehe..
to me it always so pain no matter i have do it so many times, me always got cold sweat when doing it.. sigh... sibei pain.. but don do oso cannot, so used to it liao.. hehehe..

muppy

i dunno .. that's what the poster say ... don't scold me! wahhhhhh ah ah... i didn't write the copy for the posters wahhh ah ah....

dunno. maybe you go under general anaesthesia? hehe. i only tried bikini. still want to peng san. brazilian ... er ... when i feel brave la keke

qiqi0505

i go to Wax Affair at Holland V for brazilian and legs. Had my 1st brazilian there.

This lady Diana very good and fast. I find their rates very reasonable.

call them at 64687965 for info.

da933

hey gals

i tried my brazilian wax at spa haven, it was my 1st time..not painless leh..but i should say the lady who did for me was patient and gentle and that actually minimise the pain..Her name is Eunice

for 1st timer you can never run away from pain...but the pain still can tahan lah..

nelle

I have just made my appt for next week at Reflections at Midpoint. It costs $55. It will be my 1st time though...haha. The place seems nice and clean. Suvins give me the feeling of being very hurried.

I was walking through Centrepoint to the connecting walkway (I think at level 2) to Starhub center and saw the poster of Vivian's beauty box at one of the hair salon. They charge $50 for 1st time and subseq, it's $35. Didn't take note of the number to call though.

I think one of the ladies here suggested Asha Beauty Palour at Orchard Towers #04-09 T:6735 0207. I called up and the lady quote me $30! Now I regret advance paymt for my appt...

It has been suggested that must exfoliate the area frequently to prevent in-growth.

nelle

ochgal

I saw from another forum and many people recommended Vivian's beauty box. Especially for the brazilian wax... For me I am more interested in arms and back only. Thinking of going there to try. But I scared of pain

sharon__joseph

anyone done B-wax freq for more than a yr liao? i wonder if this B-wax has the same effect as leg wax coz last time i wax my leg @ clarins, Australia every 3 mths for 2yrs. bcos it cost only AU$7-8. when i return to sg my leg hair gave up & doesnt grow anymore!

maya

hi da933, how come it's $42 when someone else mentioned $35? Is it bec of the diff type of waxing? Your $42 is full brazilian?

sharon__joseph

maya,
i think with the california membership card is $35 and without is $42.

babu,
u mean leg wax is more painful than B-wax? then its not so bad since leg wax can b quite fun..
i tried DIY leg wax b4 & it doesnt work. i bought those tub of wax u put in microwave heat up then apply like wat they did at the salon. mayb my stroke was incorrect tats y the hair doesnt come off... so i guess i better let the pro do it..

da933

Hello Maya

Sharon is right, without california membership card, you have to pay $42.

I bought a package from Spa haven $250, you can enjoy a 10% discount whenever you use their waxing services and offset from that amount.

babu

sharon,
don think that b wax have e same effect for leg wax u mentioned, i have done so many yrs, it will still grow, no matter how.. but e hair will grow soften instead of wire feel.. and not so curling...hehehe.

renshen

may i check with you, do you feel sore after your 1st brazilian wax? i am thinking of doing it just 2 days before my actual day. Is this advisable?

mamakshop

Hi ... I shy to ask ah but .... Pain or not ah? I mean, I'm sure pain la but ... Aiyah ... How to say... I want but I scared!!!!!

babu

renshen,
yes, abit sore when e 1st time i done it.. but it subside very fast after that, so not to worry..

mama,
pain of cos la.. but it worth it lay, i find very clean and my fh like it!! hahaha..

renshen

hi babu,

so do you suggest i do it just 2 days before or shld i do 1 now and then do another one 3 weeks later? same as mamakshop i scare of pain too..

babu

renshen,
yes, i will suggest u do it 1 now, then 3-4 weeks later do one more time if u ok with it.. cos u might not used to it e 1st time u do.. pain definetly one la.. but after u do it liao, u will nvr want to stop it liao..

mamakshop

Renshen, we go together la. Then I nudge you to go first la. If I hear you scream then I will slowly slip out the door
Just kidding

Babu, I think I will do it! If you don't see me here for the next 3 weeks, please visit me in hospital hehe

ms_vain

im also interested to try b wax. may i know why in the 1st place u gals go for it despite knowing the pain and embarrassment?

i heard u have to open ur legs very big and have to b in odd postures to get everything out. true?

bluevel

Instead of going for a brazilian wax, I simply do my own hair removal down there at home using an epilator. It costs nothing (I've had my epilator since a few years back) and there's no embarassment of having someone else see ur privates... It's worked pretty well for me so far, cept that my hair regrowth speed doesn't seem to slow down over time... As for the pain, as long as the hair isn't too long when epilating, it's definitely bearable. Just a suggestion...

joellez

Hi Ms Vain
My main purpose is to prevent hair from slipping out of a swimsuit bottom. It's to keep things neat.

rakkard

Do you know where a guy like me can get a brazilian wax done? been searching the web for afew weeks now.

dilemna

Anyone had tried Casey Inc before? If yes, please share your experiences with me. I am very keen to try out the waxing lei.

siduobelly

Can anyone share their experiences on regrowth? Painful? Long?

When you are doing your wax, do they take the hair from the top part only or whereever you have hair there?

sggirls2000

Is it a male or female staff who do the waxing for u? How is it like? I heard that the staff will ask you to open yr legs, lift up yr butts etc...like doing all sort of stunts on the bed..how long is the waxing?? Is it embarrasing to strip & let a stranger touch the most intimate part of yr body?

queenie30

Hi ladies!
I've done brazilian wax many times at Strip.It's all off!Botak like new born.U can opt for juz the bikini line.Hair takes longer to grow but u may experince ingrown hair.The staff may ask u to buy stuff to apply but it's ur choice really if u wanna purchase or not.For me,I apply moisturizer & stroke downwards.Regrowth not itchy or pokey.Proven!Well,life is short.At least try everything once.Dont like then DIY nx time lor.

each regrowth will definitely be shorter and lesser.

only females can do lah... whole process is only 10 - 15 mins MAX. anything longer the person who do for you can go bang wall. you have to spread open your legs and turn around so that the girl can remove every single bit of hair from ALL areas (up to near the anal). its not that painful lah.. just bearable ouch. go try lah.. very sexy and clean! woohooo!

friesbandit

Hi ladies, i also did my brazilian wax at Strip.
You can choose to have it all off, or make a pattern in front, or just the bottom bit, anything you like. the females waxing u are v nice...they chat with u so u dun feel so embarressed. they talk abt it like it was the most natural thing on earth!
i found it painful though...and the swelling only subsided after abt 24 hrs. so i suggest u do it a few days before watever big event u had in mind.
and yes it makes u feel v sexy and clean. and my hubby loved it! =)
regrowth wasn't pokey, which surprised me. just that it seems to be more now? but i think if u wax more often, it'll slowly thin out.
i got one question though...can pregnant women do brazilian wax?

why cant pregnant woman do? but try not to lah.. cos they will smear wax on the vagina and honestly, u dowan any chemicals to sip thru the vagina and cause harm to the baby rite?

mine was done at suvin's at midpoint orchard and its all indian ladies. i will only feel abit sore for the first few hours but after that ok already ah

beezbride

Hi minssy,

They did ask me to buy the cream to prevent ingrowth, but i did not buy cos using normal moisturiser can prevent in growth also. The Brazilian wax is $40.

Actually i did ipl fot upper lips and underarms there also and i bought a ipl soothing cream, that one cost me $42. i a bit regret buying cos I do not has much irritation after the ipl, only a little redness which lasted about 2 hours.

Juddy,
Yes, its my first time and I must say it hurts a great deal!!! But everything is worth it!