Bliss Garden Restaurant - Singapore Expo Foyer

Hi GALS! I'm back! Sorry for the late reply cos my own hse have not connect internet yet so now using my father-in-law pc to reply to u gals.

My wedding went smoothly except there r sum disappointments! For my slideshow, e KJ shld dim e lights but he did not. For my 1st march in, the lady manager after opened the door, she went off n my hubby have to hold e door open for us to walk in hence one of the flower stand dropped behind us
And my 1st dish presentation, the music too soft. As for the march in, we r supposed to walk n follow the spotlight, but e light so damn slow so we walk like robots.

As for the food, one of our aunties say the fish is not cooked so they ask e waiter to change another COOKED fish for them.

On our wedding day, there r another couple holding their dinner too, so there's confusion for the guests. One of my dad's fren went to another couple's dinner n sat there for awhile b4 realising its wrong n came over. Some of my father-in-law's frens did tat too. So the rest ppl shld improve on this.

As for the music, dun worry. The partition is gd so we cant hear the songs fm the other hall.

Oh ya gals! I wun disappear fm this forum. I will still come in n chat with u gals! Also will show u gals my AD photos when ready!
CheerS!

Hi Kelly, I saw ur hubby but din have time to talk to him. Sorry ya!

Hi Senior,
Thanks for sharing the points of QXL...I will highlight regarding the spotlight (i was laughing over the way u describe it..no offends :P) and also the dimming of lights for our slideshow!
Anyway *phew* u been thru everything already..im really happy for u! :D Take a good rest and when u going to honeymoon..?So enjoy urself wor....

Show me the pics when done...

Hi Cheryl,finally you are back. Dun be disappointed ya...As long as you and ur hubby are happy and enjoy urself that day,thats the most important thing..

When your AD photos are ready,show it to us ya..
Now just take a good rest and enjoy urself in your lovenest.

Hi cheryl,

thanks for all the info!! just wondering how there were no waiters to open the door for you??

anyway.. like what gin and karen said, as long as u were happy with your day.. thats all that matters..

rest well and soak in the feeling of being officially married!!

Hi Cherly,

I am new in the forum. Saw from the msg that your weddding is over and successful.
I have booked with Bliss garden in 02 Oct.
Scratching head what to get for the guest as door gifts.Did u give ani on your wedding?

Hi Lily,

As I dun have enough time left so I did not prepare any wedding favours for my guests. But my guests all complimented tat the food is delicious! They say the prawns and fish r very fresh! And the sharksfin have FINS not crabmeats yah. hahahahhaha.....

Hey gals, ya man. We enjoyed ourselves on tat day. There r 2 managers who will open the door for us but one of them walked away immediately after opening the door for us hence the door knocked onto the flower stand n it dropped lor.

Hi Gin, will be going honeymoon in dec or jan 06 cos wanna go korea when its snowing. wanna ski...hahahahah....

Hi Petrina,

Mine is this year..

Hi Cheryl,
Ya, I actually got to know this restaurant as my sis had her at Farrer park early tis year.
The food is really nice as compared to the one in hotel.. Actually without the wedding flavour is nothing as most of them dun really keep it??Rite??
Will look around as there is a few more months..
Who is the manager on duty that day?? Did you got the chance to feedback to Susanna?
Cheryl how is the MC like that day?? I am getting worried as on 22 May 05 i attended a wedding at Grass Root club under Gim Tim, the MC chinese is damn lousy..

I'm just coming back from chalet so didn't have time to reply u all...

Hi Cheryl, welcome u back!!! My hubby told me that ur wedding is successful and the food is delicious...so dun b so disappointed as long as both of u are happy....

Hello everyone!

Lily,

this year which date?? i can add u in the QianXi table in the qianxi restaurant thread..
coz the brides of qianxi group of restaurants are talking there too..

kelly,

so how?? have u decided where to hold your AD banquet??

Hi Lily,

Ya lor. Usually guests dun really keep the wedding favours. They usually leave it on the tables or throw away. So its a waste of money thou. As for the Mc, we used Sam who is e asst manager there. His chinese is ok except tat he keeps saying 'shen ti jian kang & wan shi ru yi' makes it like chinese new yr and both me n hubby keep laughing. hahhahahaha... other than tat, he is fine and he is pretty detailed person. When he sees my hubby keeps kanna toast by his airforce colleagues, he gave him a glass of lime juice to help him feel better. these r the little minor things which matters.

Hi kelly, ur hubby is peh tiong wee rite? he is in our video. hahahaha.... will show u gals my AD photos once its ready in 2weeks time. Very excited. keep counting down man. hahahha... Its gd to hear tat ur hubby enjoys the food tat nite

i wanna see photos!!

your mc is very cute leh.. i was thinking of getting friends to mc..

did you or hubby do a thank you speech during the dinner?? i told my hubby he must do and he freaked out.. haha... i say that i will do in english and he'll do it in chinese..

no leh. we did not give thank you speech. no time liao. we r running out of time. do u noe when we r taking photos with the last 4 tables, my guests r leaving oready. sigh... n we literally ran out to the entrance to thank them. hahahahha....

Morning Gals....

So long didnt log in here... was at the chalet.. heehee..

Cheryl,must sent me your photos hor... i am waiting...

Wah Cheryl.. no time to say thank you speech??

how many tables did u have again? now i'm getting scared coz i have 40 - 45 tables.. dunno whether i will be like u running here and there or not.. hehe..

karen.. i also want to go chalet.. haizz.. need a break off work and studies..

Hi Karen, sure. No prob. When my AD photos r ready will show u gals!

Hi Petrina, I have 35tables. My dinner starts at 850pm and my last dish was served at 1015pm and my guests r leaving at 1030pm. So really no time man.

die liao.. sure will be like u already.. run like crazy.. somemore i got more tables...

cheryl.. u took ballroom B right?? with 35 tables in it.. was it very spacious?? did they include 2 additional tables in case of extra ppl??

i'm quite scared that with 45 tables.. it'll be too much of a squeeze..

Hi Cheryl,

Thanks for the info.. Wor end so late.. When pple know that the dinner is at expo every1 say wor so far ah... hmm....I also want to see the photos leh..

Hi Petrina,
Mine is on 02 Oct 05...Sure. will go in the Qian Xi tread n c...

Hi petrina,

Yap. I took ballrm B. and its spacious with 2 extra tables in it. Think your 45 tables might be a lil cramp thou. Hopefully on ur day, there wun be another couple having dinner too then you can ask them to open up the operable wall to join ballrm A too.

cheryl..

i doubt that there wouldn't be another wedding.. nov and dec are hot hot hot months.. and anyway.. if i were to open up the partition to join both ballrooms.. it coz be a bit weird coz it would be too longish already.. now i'm just wondering whether i can increase the partition to make it 60 tables max instead of the 50 tables max so that there is more space avaliable.. hehe..

can i ask u whether did u lose or make for your wedding banquet?? coz i want to calculate how much i should set aside for the losses.. if its not convience to say it here.. can u email me?

and did all your guest turn up for the dinner?

sorry if i'm asking too much but i'm quite worried on the money part coz fh and i do not have much savings.. we have just enough for the wedding and lodging after that..

thanks in advance..

Hi petrina,
Yesterday my hubby and i went to Bliss Garden n confirmed the wed banquets...Mine is next year on the 27th may...We are holding 40 to 45 tables at the Ballrm B...Same as you...
Actually not to exceed 50 tables at Ballrm B is quite ok as yesterday we went there, there is a wedding which hold 55 tables n it is a bit cramp liao...

Hi Cheryl,
I'm also excited to see ur AD photos and my hubby in your video clip...Hahahaha...Remember send to me....Thanks...

Kelly!!

Yippee!! another bride with bliss garden!!

so have u decided on your menu already?? my fh and i so funny.. we went down just to pay deposit and then boss and lady boss had to rush to paya lebar and farrer park to meet other couples.. so we haven't even talked about the menu and perks.. hehe..

Hi Petrina,

My hubby n i haven't decided yet but we will discuss with both of our parents first...as u no they are more experience than us regarding the food...
Suzanna said dun need to b so hurry for the menu...most probably before one month on our AD....

ok ok..

then the menu pricing is what they gave to us right?? coz u mentioned in the other thread that they are increasing the costings, will we be affected??

Hi Petrina,

We will not be affected as we already placed deposit before the price increased...So dun worry...

Hi petrina, saw fm the marketplace thread tat u wanna buy over the package fm another bride who signed up with thomson weddings? I think you better not as I have seen really bad reviews of thomson wedding fm its BS thread. U can go there to read abt it. Think Gin has read it too. Rite Gin?

Hi senior,
Ya i did..but the boss stand out to ask them to call them wor..my fren also recommend me thomson wedding...but i got mine already...and another fren of mine with thomson too....so nt too sure leh..

Hi Petrina, 1 of my friend also had very bad experience with Thomson Wedding. If you need more info, let me ur email address, i can email you the details in private

Hi Cheryl, Gin and Lily!

hehe.. i was planning to sign up with thomson wedding in the past.. but i'm very thankful that i did not.. coz the designer has left them for i think greener pastures..

and they quoted me $4088 for a MTM packaged which was pretty high for a 'neighbourhood brand' bridal shop.. (no offence here ladies, i'm not refering to anyone else)..

i'm now with Silver Cloak Couture along tanjong pager road.. and the packaged i took was a $3388 MTM one.. though there are very few brides here in the forum with them.. i was very comfortable with my coordinator cum designer.. so i'm very happy with them so far..

ladies.. thanks for all the concern.. i appreciate it a lot.

i guess the most important thing is to be able to connect well with your coordinator.. then things will be a lot easier..

Hi petrina. I am glad you have not signed up with Thomson. N also happy to hear tat u r happy with your current silver cloak BS. Tats gd! So have u chosen ur gowns?any peeks?

hey cheryl..

hehe.. my AD next year Nov leh.. where will have gowns to show u all..

my first fitting will be in Nov this year.. so may have some samples then.. but not now..

so exciting!! u're collecting your photos tmr liao!! must show must show!! or ask the photographer to put it on his website yah?

Hi petrina, my photographer will add my photos on his website. But he will also give me my pics in cd rom. So can show u gals tmr or end of this week asap after I have uploaded them.

Just got back from Hong Kong. Went over there to have training. No time for shopping at all. Sigh... so sad.

Petrina : Happy Birthday to you..
Think you must be surprise how come i know rite,hahaha..
I went into the thread ''AD 2006''. From there i found out that today is your Birthday. Haha.. May all your dreams come true,stay pretty and good health always.

Cheryl : Remember to show us your photo ah... the gals here are waiting for it. Haha..

Hey Karen!!

hehe!! thanks for your birthday wishes!!

u went to hongkong for work? shopping and food is good there.. hehe..

cheryl.. your photographer is K*h Heng right??

Hi Petrina

I went Hong Kong for training.. No time for my own program at all, time being schedule there is very tight. Sigh..

Cheryl,so have you taken your photos already?

chill1padi,

hi hi!! welcome!!

when is your AD? care to leave your details at the Qian Xi restaurant?? thread so that i can upload them into the table??

Hi petrina n karen, my photographer is K*h heng rite. I am supposed to collect my photos fm him yesterday but he last min say he twisted his ankle so cant meet me. Changed to tomorow. hopefully he will not fly kite on me again! When i collected them, will definitely show u gals!

Hi Petrina, happy belated birthday! Wish u all e best n stay pretty n be super MEI MEI on ur wedding day!

Hi karen, hkg is super place to shop n eat. 3yrs back i went with my brother sis n hubby. its fun man. shop n eat eat n shop. til u drop dead. hahahahha.....

yup yup chill1padi..

i saw it already.. i usually check this thread first before the other..

thanks cheryl for the birthday wishes..
one year older liao.. haiz..

Hi Cheryl, no problem... when u get the photos already,then sent us the link loh... take your time ya..

Hong Kong is indeed a nice place to shop and eat..too bad lah,dun have a chance to shop but their food is nice loh. Nvm,can plan to go hong kong for a trip..
heehee

CHeryl..

are your photos ready already? haven'y heard from you in a while.. i want to see your mei mei pics leh..

gals.. can i ask on the day of the banquet itself.. can we pay by credit card? coz i heard from the qianxi thread that they only accept cash or cheque.. can anyone advise me on that?

Hi Petrina,

On that day itself, we cannot pay by credit card...they can only accept cash n for cheque i'm not so sure....