Bangkok

hi alls,

my hubby ask me go bkk buy "DOG-SHIT", my parents ask buy Thai medicine. Anyone know, can i get those things at Pratunam mkt, if i no manage go Chintown.

hi Obaesom,

i know can get in Beach Rd Golden Mile Complex. But the price difference.Buy at bkk cheaper than golden mile.

Thanks Dear Dear so sweet of you, take good care of your health weather not good recently. Drink plenty of water and liang cha ya.

Hi Peggy you are right, buy at BBK cheaper, my parents also ask me to but medicine, all kinds lah so i will going to BBK this coming friday so happy...... when you leaving for BBK? I let u know if you were to go later k.

Thank You Esther,

i will be going next month on 21st Jan - 23rd Jan.
So I'will be patient for waitting you come back for let us know more information.

Enjoy ur journey.

hi Serene,

i stay at Arnoma Hotel. The flight (SQ 60) to depart from S'pore T 2 is 8.50am. This Bkk trip is Company's sponsored for our staff.

How about u? Izzit same time flight?

Hi Peggy,

heehee mine not sponsored...so taking Tiger Airway... which I think it's T1 and the earliest flight at 8+ too.

Staying at Asia Hotel

Hi Serene

How much ur air ticket since u take tiger Airway ?

Maybe i can take tiger airway go bkk with my hubby next time.

Hi Peggy,

I bought my tickets @ $179 with all Singapore tax included but it really depends on your time of flight for such budget airline cos I booked another tickets for March to go with my hubby, it's only $149 with all Singapore tax.

I'm flying off 2nite at 9.30pm.Guess will reach BBK by 11pm.Wonder will there be any nitelife makan to visit at tt time.I will be staying at Asia Htl.

Forget to tell you all that for those who are staying at Asia Hotel if any of you are interested to buy their skytrain one-day or three-day pass get from the hotel lobby. There will be a 10bht discount.

Most of the time in the day either I walk or take skytrain...Only at nite, then take cab...

Hi Peggy,

Yap once u reach the Mo Chit Station then u will see chatuchak already...

Hi Dear,

ic ic, but from my experience, if there's at least 4 of us, it's cheaper to go by Taxi unless it's peak period where u will be stuck in the jam

tat time when we were at Big C, couldn't find the 'dog shit', in the end buy from a stall in Chatuchak market... Chinatown got many shops selling, but a lot more expensive...

Wow with information gathered, i am so excited now..... ha ha will be taking SQ tomorrow morning. Went to change the rate berry low leh, 23.5 last week i saw 24.3 but i how lian dont change, but its ok dont let it upset my mood.

Thanks Obaesom, i will go to Big C and find the DOGSHIT, medicine place for peggy and merry christmas to all in advance.

Ladies I booked the tix with SQ @ $98 for Jan travel.. any recommendations for hotels in Pattaya?? Plan to go there for 2 days

Anybody just came back from BKK? Is there any sales on? Wanna buy lots of office attire for myself and HB, shoes, underwears etc. Pls advise where to go.

hi gerls!
i be flying to BKK in jan too..27th - 31st jan by ThaiAirway stayin at Eastin Hotel
Wah bery excited cos tinking of the massage, chatuchak etc.

Hi all, just came back from Bangkok! A most happenning trip i ever experience! The shopping is great the things are berry berry cheap... exp in chatuchap, unlike Pratunam market slightly expensive and cannot neg too much... Regret never go chinatown tuk tuk and taxi dont wish to go as the traffic very horrible. Its very far if you stay at Pratunam area.
Mu hubby and i stayed at baiyoke sky, our room view is fantastic and our room at 37th is as big as a 2 room flat!!! Very beautiful, we have bathrope, night wear and slipper inside our room. Worth the price, everything is fine on our first night until.....the next morning at 8am while i was bathing my hubby felt the shake inside the room than the coffee on the table topple down my hubby told me hurry earthquake!!! I quickly dress up and ran, everyone was like panic shouting and crying.... the lift was worse not on proper order as creeking sound etc..... everyone in the hotel was been asked to leave until it stablised. We uickly went back and did the same, inside our room were traces of crack walls, most of the ppl be it local or foreigners shared the same thing! Better to be safe than sorry cos its too high the construction is not like SG so we decided to change hotel.Those on top having breakfast have to walk down even worst, from 76 all the down it was chaotic though not as bad as Phuket!! The only hotel in BBK i heard from the locals that was affected by the earthquake! On the way back yesterday on board SQ was uncomfortable due to turbulence. will update the shopping with u ppl later. Too many things to unpack now hee hee...

hi Positiveme,
mine i booked wif Wingo Travel at People's Park Ctr..$349/pax (fyi i insisted on Eastin Hotel).

Im flying off 8.55pm on 27th & coming bk 7.15pm (BKK time) on 31st Jan...er consider 4D4N. Initially wana DIY trip but abit lechey and price nt much diff.
A few agents are hving the 'stay 2N free 2N' promotion, price is cheaper but only fly on mon or wed...choices of hotel are Narai, Asia, Twin Tower and dun know wat hotel :P I din take cos i wanted to fly bk only on monday, if take this promotion will hv 2 fly bk on sun.

btw anybody here cancel their bkk trip due to the tidal wave incident or the terrorist issue in Thai?? im just curious *smile*

hi esther,

Knew u went bkk last week, after i heard the news about Bkk earthquake, i'm thinking u are there at the time. i'm glad hear u are safe come back s'pore.

Waiting u update your shopping experience for us.

Hi everyone....

I will be leaving for Bangkok next Monday... By right I should be going to Phuket... But after what happened last Sunday, we switched to Bangkok. This will be my 2nd time going to Bangkok. Don't really remembered where I went 2 yrs back. So, any good recommendation for shopping, food, massage...etc??

Hehe kena spotted by Sugarbabe...yup mi going again. This time round with family members & frens. Part of the reason goin bk BKK is to pray the Four Face Buddha. Wah u still active in this thread huh? lol

Positiveme,
im flying by thai airways *S*

Satay,
hey both of us flying the same day! mine is evening flight, yours? loks like u begin plannin the itinery hor hee. Which hotel hv u booked?

esther,
thks for sharing yr experience in BKK. After u said cracks appeared on the hotel walls, i abit worried cos dun know if there are such signs fr other hotels
Felt like writing to the hotel, get to know its condition....tho i only travel end jan. Abt shopping, mi too felt nothing much to buy at Pratunam unlike Chatuchak & Suan Lum which carry more varieties and chances of bargaining..

hihi.. me just came back from BKK last sunday.
fly back in the morning so wasnt affected by the earthquake in Baiyoke Sky

I felt shopping in Pratunam is better than any other place. They are willing to lower the price is u buy 2-3 pcs.. althought some really dun wan to lower, but still cheaper than other place. normal slipper, those market fixed at 199 but they quote 180 without bargain. I bought most of my clothings & bags there. The basement shops are more for youngster.
Din managed to walk all of SuanLam as my travelmates din walk for long but quite a nice place and easlier to walk.

Andreal

Asia Hotel. We are taking the morning flight by valuair..
Intinery not planned.. But knows wat ti wanna buy..

Anyone has idea where i can get office wear?? pants, skirts, shirts, jackets...

This thread is definitely helpful!! Esp the Adidas factory outlet which I din know exist there.. massages... wow.. really great thread and lots of info sharing here

Then about Papaya Restn, where is it located?

sorry .. i have been reading through, but just couldn't find the adidas factory outlet thread ... can someone help mi to identify ?? thanks!

i oso wan to know, anyone can give some information about adidas factory location?

Anyone know how much Levis jeans sell at BKK ?

Thanks, thanks, thanks