Bangkok

estben

Hi icy_Cin

Baiyoke sky very nice, been there twice the first time i stayed at 37th floor second time 25th floor. Actually, the diff i think is they diff it by sky level. The view i tell you super fantastic the scenery is very nice esp at night...... My trip this time round is to stay at Novotel. Can't wait to fly there..

Try to ask for superior room, very huge with a living area and bedroom. Take a look at the rooms at asiatravel.com

estben

I just check they got this panoramic function so u get a clearer picture how the rooms are like. though not very convenient. However, there are pathunam market, night bazzar just below the hotel street...... The hotel itself offer very delicious breakfast. Overall Baiyoke sky is still my prefer choice, but than i must also try other hotels hee hee..........

ohstrawberry

Hi, pooh

You can go this email add to find address of Let's relax. http://www.bloomingspa.com
Must go by cab for sukhumvit branch, leave earlier cause usually will have traffic jam.

Hi, blueroti

If you want to buy Lin Zhen Xiang crackers & pork floss, can go to Amarin Erawan beside Erawan 4-faced buddha Shrine (near ChitLom BTS) 4th floor, they had a branch there (they also had a branch at Chinatown) and price is cheaper from those selling at MBK. If you buy alot, they will pack in a carton and send to your hotel free of charge.

Hi, all

I'm going to BKK again on 5th Jan - 8th Jan, leave at night on 5th Jan. Total is $267 (Flight from Zuji - Scandinavian and hotel is Samran Place). had tried to book Bangkok City Inn but fully booked already.

foreverhappy

HI ohstrawberry

Did you book them separately or it comes in a package cos i go the website cannot find the link to the best deal for package.

Not sure whether i have gone to the wrong website for jetstar becos i see they travel to aust and other but no Bkk leh. Pls advise thanks.

hi icy_cin,

just to check with you.. u got the $18 'coming back' flight rite? must you fly only on 'certain restricted dates' to enjoy this offer?

icy42

Hi Esther.. thanks for the advice.. I actually tot of upgrading to a junior suite or deluxe room. wat's the diff huh?

Hi minssy,
I've got the $18 coming back flight.. i supposed u gotta click next day,next day and next day... b4 u can find the day with available space for the promo.. Quite easy, maybe u gotta see the banner in the centre (main page) & check the dates for the promo period. should be easy to get as of now..

zenn

Anyone managed to book the free tix from airasia. Me and my friends been trying since yest but error!

Hi apple & minssy,
Both Jetstar and Airasia promo rates are available for weekdays only and some are selected dates. Like wat Icy mentioned, you just ve click and see the dates if its available.

paopei

Hi Zenn, yesterday I managed to get the BKK-Spore, only need to pay the tax but never booked it cause my hubby not sure can take leave or not. SOmemore I will go next 19 Jan - 24 Jan, by Jetstarasia. I get the $18 offer so only $333 for 3 person incl tax. For hotel, try to book Bangkok City Inn, waiting for Asiarooms confirmation. Hopefully have (cross fingers) ... if dun have, must book Samran again

Hi Apple, the website is www.jetstarasia.com not just jetstar. The $18 is only for weekday, better hurry book cause I think they have quota, once the quota is full, no more $18 offer.
Hi Ohstrawberry, wah ... u really addict to Bangkok. Can recommend me good spa? Plan to have spa and enjoy eating this time. Cause this time going with my hubby hahhaha so happy

hi ice_cin & zenn,

thanx
then i guess it must be quite tedious to keep clicking and checking? if its only for weekdays then gotta reconsider since we will be working.. shall try tonight

duckling78

Yah the price quote will the price paid right there no hidden cost right

Hi I see at the wed the Bangkok inn is a 2 star hotel can share is it worth satying there

paopei

Ugly duckling, based on my friend, it's quite ok, the location wise is very good, very near Big C. But for $36, can't expect much from them.

tamarind

zenn,
I got the free ticket from Air Asia, only need to pay $62 for taxes ! I think Mar and Apr free tickets are gone, I got May. Try the website before 7am

icy42

Just tried the Air asia website.. higher chance for getting the free tix on weekdays (to & fro also). I've tried to key in departure on thurs & return on monday, & i've got it. Didn't confirm just now as i haven't even talk to my hubby abt this. dun dare to book b4 he confirm free..

Just wanna inform those who are interested.. can actually try anytime as long as your departure & return day is a weekday..

terilyn

Hi apple & minssy

I booked air ticket for Jetstar Asia via net Sin-Bkk-Sin $18/way + tax $75 =$111

4 adults =$444

Hotel booked thro' asiarooms, recommended thro' this forum,and got a CONFIRMATION Voucher the next day. 2 Standard room (5N + breakfast) @ Twin Tower =$550

For 4 adults total air + hotel =$994
Therefore 1 adult =$248.50

Of cos' got to pay for Taxi (2 way), and NO 1/2 city tour.

Anyway, checked with most agencies, 1/2 city tour only covers 4 faced-buddha,chao praya river,gem, leather,sourveir shops NO lunch.

Checked with agencies, 6D5N by jetstars & twin tower same timing depart & arrival =$300 pax.

duckling78

ok i tried the system already they quote me $124 for 2 person for the tax...for Air Asia.. My prob now is i worried I am not able to get leave on that day... CAn book flight first then book room later right at least i dun think hotel is fully booked if i choose nota peak period so if any changes will not lugi much right.. Can i ahve your advise. For Jet Air they quote me abt $222 for 2 persons.. I think same as Terilyn.. I really keen to go there but if book now so in july seems kind of early to book leh...Haha

ohstrawberry

Hi, apple

I had booked my flight separately. The hotel is thru www.sawadee.com. The flight is booked in early Nov when Zuji having promo.

Hi, paopei

oh ya, really siao of BKK now, this time round going shopping with my good friends, without my hubby, better cause can shop till we drop.
So far, i had only tried Let's relax and Indara massage for body massage. If you willing to spend more on massage and spa, there is a good place that i always want to go: http://www.nibhanaspa.com , this is also recommended by other forum user : http://www.healthlandspa.com ( And the rate is reasonable)
I'll try to squeeze out some of my shopping time to go for massage in my next trip and see can recommend you other massage places then.

ohstrawberry

Hi, ugly duckling

I had stayed in Bangkok City Inn in March this yr, as wat paopei said, don;t expect too much. Basically i find the room is not very well-maintained, just low budget kind of hotel room but at least the toilet still okay. I'm not satisfied with their counter service, you can check back my previous comments of this hotel.
But the location is good, beside is Big C, opposite is WTC,quite near to Chiltom BTS station, 10min walk to pratunam market, that's a very good location indeed.

ohstrawberry

Hi, schnauzie

There are alot of Chinese restaurants along Yaowarat, if you dare enough, can try their local food stalls in sampeng lane. The last time i been there, i lost my way man, sampeng lane is so big and full of things to buy, but remember to go on weekdays, cause weekend most stalls are closed.

zenn

Hey I managed to book fm airasia for feb!! 5 of us going so issit difficult to get into one cab?

Btw is Arnoma walking distance fm MBG? Btw where is sampeng lane?

paopei

Yup I agree with u. Sampeng is really so big, I don't know where I walked to, just walk and walk to find the way out hahaha and hurry find cab cause everybody is so tired already.
Thanks for ur info but not sure can go massage or not. My hubby doesn't wanna go, cause he pity my gal has to wait for us so long and he doesn't quite like massage. Perhaps this time no massage too, only eating and sighseeing. Will bring my gal to Dreamworld

destitonia

hi paopei,
hubby and i also want to go to dreamworld. will u be taking the package from hotel which cost 1000thb or you will go there on your own?

schnauzie

woo sampeng sounds huge. there is a store selling wedding favours there. hope to find it ;) mostly wat can we get there? earrings? and wat else?

foreverhappy

Hi All I have booked the ticket le but hor a few question...When i Apply that time i not sure what is my Passport expiry date but i know the year only so i any how put the month and year in its ok right...

foreverhappy

so to take a taxi to the hotel must pay how much?
So every thing must go by meter har... Wait till i booked my hotel then i ask for your advice again... Thanks...

Can I booked the hotel in june or must book now since i am travelling in July

blueroti

hi ohstrawberry

thanks for your info on the lin zheng xiang crackers! sorry, missed your earlier post as i was reading about the cheap air tix!

anyway, anyone tried the coca steamboat behind novotel hotel? my hairstylist told me it's really good and cheap! but so far i've only seen posts on some steamboat restaurant in the shopping malls. is that better than coca?

ohstrawberry

Hi, blueroti,

Yes, Coca Suki steamboat price is reasonable, located at Siam Square, behind Novotel hotel, opens from 10am-11pm.
You can also try MK, there one in Big C or MBK, not bad too, always packed with ppl.

Hi, Schnauzie
You can also find wedding favours in Chatuchak. In Sampeng Lane, you can find lots of other things beside accessories, like dried food, party things, lots of toys, bags, etc.

Hi, paopei
You can try asking the massage place see whether they can let you have a bigger room, while your child can stay inside with you and your husband, i knew from another forum that they can do so, and some they even look after the child for you. Or you and your husband take turn in having massage while another one look after the child.
1000B per person for dreamworld? They provide transport?

destitonia

hi ohstrawberry,
that's wat i gathered from the website.."One Entry with Re-riding, Snow Town, Buffet Lunch include Round Trips Transfer from any hotel whitin Bangkok. Only THB. 1,000" @ http://www.dreamworld-th.com/english/index.php

i suppose it will eventually add up to almost the same amount even if we were to go on our own right?? I can't be sure cos i have no idea the distance of dreamworld from arnoma and how much it will cost... any advice??

zenn

Anyone stayed in Indra Regent before? As compard wif Arnoma which is better and are both walking distance to MBG?

zenn

I saw quite a few mentioning Sampeng Lane. What can I expect over there? What's their operating hours and do the shops there opens on Sun?

kckc

Those staying at Aronma Hotel before, can recommend some good shopping and makan place around.

Thanks a lot!

zenn

Hi KC,
There are quite a no of rest at World Trade and Big C! Which website and how much you booked for Arnoma?

Hi Jule,
Is there any good massage near Arnoma?

mitzi

Hi Destitonia,

I try to answer your questions ah. What I know is we booked through our agency for the Dreamworld package and hotel accommodation. Think one person about 30dollars. Includes all the rides I think, plus lunch. My bf was the one who booked the whole package. He lost the contact of the agency

The agency send someone to pick us up at 9am and the journey was about slightly less than 1hr if I'm not wrong. I was staying at Baiyoke Sky.

Think half a day is sufficient if you don't enjoy those rides. And you can take a cab back to the hotel from there. But avoid taking the 'mafia' cabs cos they ask for exorbitant amount.

zenn

Hi destitonia,
Pandan me, where is Novotel located? Near MBK?

Hi Qoo,
Sampeng Lane is nearer to China. I heard its 15mins walk?

gentasg

I am back from Bangkok yesterday. Stayed in Siam City Hotel. Excellent hotel, food and service but a bit expensive. Comparable with Hotel Intercontiental, Spore.

Siam Paragon just opened on Friday. Can pop by to see. Nice building selling branded stuffs. At night, the area outside it is decorated with xmas lighting.

Pratunam Mkt opens daily. By 12 noon, every stall should be open. I went there ard 10 am, not every shop opened yet. Selling many cheap clothings.

If u miss A&W curly fries, can try at Pantip Plaza (IT Mall of Bangkok).

Emporium is having lucky draw. Every 1000 bahts spend entitles u to one lucky dip.

Must try Fuji restaurant at MBK. Very nice and cheap.

qoo_grapes

Sampeng Lane near chinatown ..Oh.. i think i went there during my last trip.
That time i went too early.. their stuff is cheap but always sell in dozen..