Bangkok

ling

Hi ling,

for your information theres 2 lings here. incase of misaken.

ling

Hi twinkle,

I thought their season are all thru out hot? Anyway heard from all of u saying tat Arnoma, Novotel, Pathumwan princess 4* hotel are the best , guess holiday Inn must be 3* hotel. Roughly have some idea liao tks

But roughly how many days we need to spend in bangkok for shopping ???

Hi Alhana,

Do you have the wedsite?

Perhaps u can visit www.phuket.com? Or just search for 'Phuket Travel Guide' at Yahoo! or any search engines..they will come up with a wealth of info for you

For Bangkok, I think 4D/3N wld be ideal. Best to go over the weekend if u want to visit Chatuchak coz its a weekend market (ie only open on Sat n Sun) Even 3D/2N is okay lah. MBK is huge..can shop there for a whole day. I agree w m2m, WTC is not so fun to shop as its mainly just 2 big department stores (Isetan and another one) and some small boutiques. However they may have better quality products (read more expensive) than MBK. If u like Wacoal products, must remember to buy there! Its really cheap

twinkle

Oh... around Dec, its rather windy... Sometimes also rainy lor... not as hot as now...
Ya, another hotel worth staying is Amari Watergates. The last time I stayed at coporate price around 2Kbaht per night...
The hotel shld be abt 4 stars or above.
Very safe and comfy.
For free and easy, the places you might wanna visit is:
1) Pratunum (wholesale market)
2) Pat Pong (night pasar malam)
3) MBK (Shopping Center)
4) Siam Sq(Shopping Center - there's 2 parts of Siam Sq)
5) Chatuchak (Sunday market)
6) Silom (more for nite street shopping)
7) WTC (Shopping center - with Isetan and an Addidas boutique)
8) Zen (Shopping center - connected to WTC - with a emporium/seiyu like shopping place called 'Central')
9) Sogo (Shopping center - there's a Thai Shark's Fins restaurant, quite cheap for a nice sharks fins feast)
10) Planet Hollywood (near Sogo)
11) Hard Rock Cafe (Opposite Siam Sq - food rather cheap and huge in servings)
12) Another far east like shopping place (opposite MBK, there's a bridge to cross over)
13) Chinatown (slightly further from city - heard the sharks fin feast more cheaper than the restaurant in Sogo, bigger serving)
14) Big C (optional - opposite WTC, quite isolated, but can see the Big Big 'BIG C' sign board from WTC - can get cooked food, thai dried foodstuffs there, something like Carrefour or Giant)
Think about 4-5 days should be able to cover all places for 1st timers...

dreamer

hi ling & twinkle,

both of you are so resourceful! really can get all the useful informations here
Ling, i'm going as free & easy w/ a half day tour. for the nite market, what time start & ends? and i heard the thai fried rice is nice too....

twinkle

Hi dreamer,

For the nite market... well dun turn up too early cos many stalls might not have set up yet... Think ard 7+ or even 8 at Bk's time should be all opened... Best is have dinner somewhere near there 1st, then go shop shop lor...
I personally liked one of the thai dish - 'Pat Thai'... its like thai 'kuei tiao' with many spices and side ingredients...
Btw, the jap food, sizzler, swensons, etc... at Bk is also very cheap... for SG$5.00 can get a decent set meal...
All these restaurants are situated at WTC, think 4th or 5th level... where u get all those restaurant...

ling

Thanks for your info.
really useful. I think i will be goin 5D4N. And dun know will there be a local tour, and how do we go abt booking the tour, anybody know?

other than that wat else do we need to take note in bangkok? eg : their language, their traffic, ...etc

twinkle

Why dun you ask yr SG travel agency to make the arrangements of those 1 or 2 day BK tour with the BK tour agency?
I think it'll be better than you arranging these yrself when u are over there...
Cos chances are they might 'kan' your 'cai tou' if u were to approach those personal tour guides or other tour agencies there...

As for what to take note...
Take care of your bags and belongings when u are at crowed areas...
Also, other than shopping centers, try to bargain abit b4 making the deal... cos they tend to set higher prices for tourists...

Traffic wise, juz follow the crowd with crossing traffic lights, crossings, etc... cos the traffic there is rather reckless...

Other than that... everything shld be more or less okie...

Language wise... shld be alrite lar... they always have calculators with them... they press on the calculators to tell u the price... then u can press the calculator back to bargain lor...
Normal 'How much?' qns they still can understand lor...

Enjoy yr trip... I'm sure you'll have a great time shopping there...

ling

Hi twinkle,

Hey how do you think abt phuket ? Is it a good timing to go during october period?

Cos thinkin of goin to beach resort and shopping !!

twinkle

Sorrie... havent been to phuket b4... so not bery sure hw's that place leh...
but went to Pattaya b4... very fun...
If you're those beach luver type... sure like all those water sports...
Very relaxing... can suntan... play water sports... eat... walk on the beach...

I think alot of Singapore tour agencies will have some F&E package w an optional tour thrown in. Perhaps u can just call a few and see whether u can find one with a good price? Seems that most of the tour agencies will have somewhat similar packages for thailand.

ling

ok Alhana,

will check it out!

twinkle,

I dun like sea sport, but wan some romantic honeymoon, think only beach resort is the only place that had romantic atmosphere! How any surgestion? heehee

dreamer

hi twinkle,

wow! $5 for a meal is so cheap! oh dear, can't wait to fly over....really looking forward! thanks for your help

ling

Halo ,

just check with my frens regarding hotels in bangkok , is Asia hotel good location or not? If im looking for 3* hotel and around MBK area which hotel shld i go for ?

I think one of my colleagues stayed in Asia Hotel during her last trip. She said location wise its not bad...quite near MBK. And the hotel is not v ex too. Why don't u take a look at this website for more ideas :

http://www.bangkok-hotels-online.com

The area that ure looking for is Siam. So just click on 'Map of Bangkok', and select Siam for a list of hotels in that area.

twinkle

Sorrie for the late replies... Cos I was at Hatyai over the weekend...
Quite fun... got alot of good bargains...
More for shopping lar...
But place is rather small lor...
For longer stays, I would advise you to take those day tour packages offered by the tour guides there... else can easily get tour agency over there along the street...
Things there are much more cheaper than in Bangkok...

In that case, I guess you should attend those short tours in Thailand... phuket, pattaya... even changmai... then go shopping 1-2 days in BK... cos those places... can be really relaxing... not as hectic... and like normal shopping... can relax... spending time with each other... romantic or not... it depends how you both spend yr time there... but if juz purely shopping in BK... then wont be as romantic lor...
Also have to depend on yr hubby... if he's not that kind of shopping time... then he might get bored... but of cos... if he find good bargains there for the things that he like... sure like shopping in BK lor...

Hi dreamer,

Ya... i remember in BK... last time I was told Tue is ladies nite at Sizzle in WTC... think food is 1/2 price... but thats last year I went lar...
Dunno still got this offer or not...
But then... if no 1/2 price also considered cheap lar... Juz $5-$7 a whole meal...
S'pore cost > $20 rite?
Bery good bargain for the food there lor...

ling

Hi Alhana,

I will check out the wedsite.

Hi twinkle,

WOW .. just back fr Thai.U must like thai very much! The one tat u suggest not bad idea also. using the 5 days to go around bangkok. For as i know pattaya is located in Bangkok (which mean i dun hv to take flight rite)? Phuket cannot go cos monsoon season lor.., Changmai not bad but where is the place meaning do i hv to take flight there? Wats the exciting there in Changmai? Wherelse other than Changmai?

twinkle

Yup... but cannot go too many times a year... cos can go broke... buy buy buy...

But shopping there bery siok... cos things all so cheap... same thing which you can get in s'pore... sometimes, u can get it at Bangkok sometimes 1/2 the price cheaper...

1st time went over to Hatyat last weekend, found the things there even more cheaper...
somemore the language there is easier... most thai there know hokkein and chinese... some even better cos they know abit of english...
so... very easy for us to order food... bargain lor...

I think 5-6 days if you wanna go away...
Cos when I 1st time went BK, I reach BK 1 day, next morning went over to Changmai, stayed for 2 days... then back to BK for 2 days...
Find it juz nice lor...
For Changmai, its more for relaxing lar... cos not so many shoppings... there's more mountains... tribes... in Changmai... u can join those day tours to visit different tribes... go up to the mountains to breathe fresh air... somemore scenery very good... all greens... nice flowers...
I remember then when I went to Changmai, also visited the Golden Triangle... then drop by at the broders... (u noe, bet changmai and cambodia)... cannot go in lar... but can c c lor...
somemore went to a hot spring area... cant remember the place...
then went to those umbrella making, silk making, bird's nest making... stones factories...
there's also a pasar malam like place in changmai, the tour guide will bring you there in the nite lor...
on the whole, really enjoyed my stay in changmai lor... very interesting and relaxing...
wld wanna go again one of these days to relax relax...
Of cos, maybe you can drop by 1 or 2 days in Hatyai... can go shopping... visit some temples... go to some beaches... places of interests there... i remember seeing one of the place is dunno wat cave... somemore got ko samui... izzit the place u wanna go? dunno got remember the name wrongly or not...
but that side got a couple of places to go also lor...
hehe... also there's those 'ah gua' shows and u noe 'tiger shows' there if u r interested lor...

i din go watch... cos no time... trip too short liaoz... but my parents said they went to c the 'ah gua' shows b4... all bery pretty lor...

For haiyat and changmai, think u have to take a short internal flight there from BK... (u noe... something like s'pore to malaysia), juz that place abit bigger... thats y longer... but of cos u can also find out whether they have tour buses... cos maybe cheaper lor...
For Pattaya... you take a bus lor... think they will fetch u from yr BK hotel...

ling

WOW twinkle , the way you say sound really fun lei
. Maybe will go 5 days lor. But for 1st timer visit to Thailand and wanted to go so many place best to go thru tour hor. cos i not familiar with the place thinkin of goin Changmai. But not the golden triangle tat u mention think too danger liao.

Changmai is it more like city area? And Haiyat i heard tat there are lot of whores...
. U mean Koh samui got those tiger show there , not bangkok mah?

Now im looking ard for bangkok hotel, lookin for convenience and resonable price one

twinkle

Indeed its bery fun one lor... (at least that hw i feel when i was there...

Oh the golden triangle is juz one of the places of interest in changmai... Not dangerous lar... Juz one of those scenaric places for taking photos lor...

The place you referring as dangerous is the 'borders'... the cross path bet cambodia and changmai...
Well, that time we din cross over... juz c c look look outside...
U'll see soldiers there guarding the gate lor...
Anyway, you choose the route lor... You can skip that place if you dun wan...

Changmai... errr... not exactly well developed lar... more countryside... that's why more relax lor... not much shopping places comparing to BK...
The hotel I stayed in when I went to Changmai is Holiday Inn... quite good lor... not those wulu wulu kind lor...

Oops... I mean when I went over to Hatyai, there's alot of 'ah gua' and 'tiger shows' tour lor... Tour guide keep asking whether we wanna go...
I think 'ah gua' show is 350baht per person...

For the hotel in BK, i think you can give Arnoma a miss, cos my colleague went b4... say bery poor facilitated... but cheap lar...
See u wan good bargain or good sleeping place lor... if u wan more relax... get a better hotel... if u r those shop till drop one, any hotel will do lor... cos u onli sleep and bath there... but then again lar... honeymoon... muz get a better hotel lar... no point save $, but dun enjoy...

ling

Thanks for the information jes.

Twinkle,

So which good hotel you will recommend and value for money. Im looking for a hotel with spa
more relax after a good shopping.

U see i dun wan to spent so many day shopping, wonder wherelse can i go within bacgkok. Koh samui and phuket is out of question i think cos monsoon season mah. Pattaya it shld be kind like east coast park with beach one rite? Changmai do i need to bring thick clothing?

twinkle

If u wan better one can try Amari Watergates, Princess xx (sorrie cant remember that thai name), heard olso got 1 mandrin or shangrila hotel there...
Sorrie... not too sure abt the others... cos personally i onli tried b4 Amari Watergates... one of those > 5 stars hotel... during my business trip...
There got swimming pool, steam bath, jacuzi :)P dunno hw to spell), sauna, gym...
Somemore next to Pratumun market... very near to WTC... but heard quite ex lor... i think abt 4000 baht per day... u need to get the prices from yr travel agency...
The hotel which I stayed in during normal holidays in BK is 'Bangkok City Inn' opposite WTC...
There nothing one lor... think 3 stars onli... no pool nothing... juz go there sleep bath kind lor...

Frankly, if u were to go to all the places that was mentioned... 2-3 days onli juz nice lor... for 1st timers...
But if u dun wan all shopping... wanna relax, muz check out with yr agency the day tours in BK... u noe those visit temple... else, like wat i say... dun stay all the days in BK lar... go else where...

Ya Pattaya is like those langkawi kind... beach... suntan... water games... relax lor...
Changmai is like more mountains.. more fresh air... yet more relax... really like honeymoon kind lor... this place muz follow tour... else not very nice olso...
For Changmai, the temp similar to BK... sunny... but not as hot lar... clean air... dun think need thick clothing lor...
But recently, i think BK quite rainy lor...
Juz bring the umbrella in case...

Most of the time if I visit thailand, i'll wear tank tops or sleeveless tops with shorts or bermuda lor...
Cos i bery scared hot one... somemore arms might get 2 tones when i wear sleeves T, if it gets too sunny...

Then I'll carry a sweater (jacket kind) or cardigan, in case...
But for so many times... I onli wear at the airport... or during my business visits...

Generally speaking BK is more or less like S'pore... humid and hot lor...
Dun worry lar... u sure like shopping there...

dreamer

hi Ling,

if you like spa, i think bangkok also have. my colleague have actually given me a map & it shows abt this spa call "e-spa"

hi twinkle,

i'm counting down to my trip this sunday...hee..hee =D

ling

Hi twinkle,

Really thks to you for so much info

But Changmai wat i heard is tat their weather is cold. at nite can down to 5 degree.

Fm Changmai to Bangkok do we need to take flight?

Pattaya, do they have clear beach like Phuket?

twinkle

U're welcome...

Juz sharing wat I noe lor...
Actually din give u much help olso...
Cos not very sure abt the hotels... koh samui olso...

Really huh? Got so cold meh?

Dunno leh...
Last time I went in April... quite hot and humid lor... But very cooling in the mountains lor...
Like that you better check with those Thai Tourism Board (if any), see if there's really a change in temperature or season in Oct...
Sorrie if I'm wrong har...

Ya... u take a short distance flight from BK to Changmai... (something like from S'pore to Malaysia)

Pattaya... beach clear or not? Eh... I would think its okie lor... Not exactly clean and white sand... But not very dirty kind lor... I find ok with me lor...

i think TWINKLE was referring to Pathumwan Princess. Good hotel w great facilities - spa, pool, fitness centre..linked to MBK, Siam Centre..a train station away from WTC, Pratunam.
Lots of great shopping places...buy a 1-day LRT ticket for 100Baht...great way to avoid jams and most shopping places are located next to train stations.

durian

anybody stayed in sol twin before?
how is the location there?

I am actually looking forward to get a spa/thai massage there. Any recommendations? I am quite sacred to end up in some "unclean" places. This is my first time in bkk.

MY Fh and I also looking for a more relaxing place to go. Any nearby places where we can extend our trip by one day after BKK? How much will it cost?

mala

I stayed in Sol Twin. it is a GREAT hotel!! highly recommended.
but location is quite far from town. have to take cab. but no harm wad! taxis are all over the place and so cheap.
they do provide oil massages late into the night. we went for a oil massage at around 11pm and fell asleep!! it was really good, my bf even snored.
breakfast sucks and service tops.

twinkle

Ya... that's right KPO... that's the hotel I was talking abt... should be > 5 star hotel... If those wanna go there relax kind better choose better hotels like this...

doodbug

Hey KPO!

heard from my colleague sitting next to me that she met you and your hubby on her bangkok trip. haha

durian

Hi mala,

Really very far ah.. that means impossible to walk is it? If take cab, around how much to those pop places like WTC, weekend market etc??

Oil massage? That sounds really interesting. How much extra do they charge?

I sound abit cheapskate- cos both Fh and I dunno how to bargain type. so usually try to find out prices b4 we go.. otherwise sure kena con.

mala

yes impossible to walk unless u dun mind walking for an hour. as for the cab fare.. urm.. sorry, i forgot! but is really very cheap. probably around S$2.00
as for the oil massage, it costs more expensive than if u do it at other spas. if i remember correctly, it is S$30 for each of us.

ling

Saw yesterday "Chen ren za zi" wow bangkok so nice ...
they intruduce Hua hin nice place.

I miss out the last part where they go to a chalet or Hotel with spa and message which hotel is that and where is the place??? so romantic thinking of goin there. The weekend market got sell dogs lei sooo cheap only S$150 dun know can brin back or not ?
but really like the weekend market so big and so cheap hahaha

twinkle

Ya the Health Hotel looks good...
U wan I can check for u, cos I got record down last night...

Ya... the big big market is the Chatuchat market which we were talking about lor...
Yest, they also mentioned another spice market... which was said to be 2 streets away from Chatuchat market...
Maybe u can go there c c olso...

Ya... forgot... they also mentioned that the Chatuchat market open on Sat and Sun... So... no need to rush lor... got 2 days to shop...

ling

Hi twinkle,

Yes please check for me thanks you

Ya i will go to both chatuchat and spice market so many things to shop there...
and do you saw the dogs they selling soo cheap lei.. dun know whether can buy back or not hor??

Happy to hear that it open on sat too can shop for 2 days. heehee....

BTW, have you been to Hua hin ? the seafood look delicious. do you know how to go to hua hin from bangkok? or do you book package here or at bangkok?

durian

Hi mala,

Looks like we kena tricked.. cos the lady told us can walk to WTC in 15 minutes. Lukily you told me, or else we would really start walking..

Hi twinkle.
Wah.. you so on.. recorded the episode. I also missed part of it, the front part. May be you can provide us with the info.

twinkle

Okie... I go check, let u know on Mon can? Else you send me an email @ [email protected] if urgent... Cos this weekend wont have time to log onto the PC... but can use my hp to reply yr email...

Ya... the doggies bery cute and cheap hor... <SG$200 can get 1 already... S'pore I think > SG$500 for 1 leh...

Eh... can bring back or not huh? U better check with the S'pore's airport, c can bring in or not. If can, u check with yr tour guide over at BK, see can bring out or not... Better check 1st, cos if not kanna 'stuck' when u return to S'pore...
Actually, that time my dad also tempted bring back a pussy kitten olso... but we din dare... scared got problem...

U better check 1st b4 u buy...
Ya lor... ya lor... if today forget buy something or cannot finish shopping in the market can go bk the next day... But muz go on a Sat lar... then can go bk on Sun...

I havent go to Hua Hin b4 leh... Cos I also go F&amp;E, no tour guide to bring me there...

Maybe u can check with the tour guide whether far or not... Maybe can eat there...

Else, if u staying near WTC... Opposite Armari Watergates got a series of seafood open-air restuarant... Can go try lor...
Relatively cheaper than S'pore...
But muz beware not to kanna chop 'carrot'...
Muz check the prices 1st...

I book all my packages here one lor... in case, go there kanna chop 'carrot'... somemore I feel 'safer' like that...

The Safari looked scary hor...
really wildlife...
But I really like the Health Hotel... muz take down the name, go there next time...

Hi durian,

No... cos yest I was home late... so asked my sis to record for me lor...
Cos I like watching all these 'travel' shows...

Okie... okie... I go jot down all those places mentioned... the addr... then I update here lor...

ling

Hi twinkle ,

No worry not urgent can let me know on Monday also can

Ya .. when i saw the puppies i very tempted to get one lei.. but i think better dun so troublesome ..

This is wat i think also go on sat and coming back on sun.
I was thinkin on Wed goin to Hua hi then Fri to Bangkok then sun come back to Sin, dun know whether good planned or not ? Bangkok to Hua Hin is abt 3hr drive. If i stay at Pathuwan Princess is it convenience to go Weekend market?
Most likely will book package here ..safer mah..BTW normally you go with ur hubby 2pax spent abt how much huh?
cos now im lookin ard for travel agency..

twinkle

Okie... in that case i get bk to u on Monday lor...

Ya...ya... me also bery tempted to get then cos they're really cute and cheap... but scared cant get bk to S'pore... so din lor...

Wat time is yr flight on Sun? If in the late afternoon then still okie... else scared if u go bk to Chatuchat market on Sun very rushy lor...
Eh... actually I'm not very sure of the location of Pathuwan Princess leh... Juz heard from ppl saying that that hotel is good lor... Very classy... Maybe u ask the travel agency? or see if the above website got the map? Meanwhile, I ask my colleagues c if they know where is that hotel lor...

Ya... I also feel this way lor... cos s'pore more 'open'... go there, dunno their langauge everything... might kanna con lor...
Eh... for 4D3N, air ticket (Thai Airline), during non peak season, abt $400+++ per person (for normal 3-4 stars hotel), then plus food, shopping... total around $800+++ per person... It really depends hw u spend there lor...
If u dun might spending abit more for better food (thou also cheaper than in S'pore) and buy many things... then u'll be spending more lor...
My 1st trip... spend abt $1K... shopping, eat, etc...
It depends on what u looking for lor...

Btw, my colleagues juz went to BK recently... another one going soon, they bk from '5 star' agency (wu xing), mine I bk from Gunung Raya... U may try both... see got gd bargains or not...

ling

Halo twinkle,

I have not book my flight still looking ard cos for oct. package not out yet. i was thinking goin on wed and back on sun maybe afternoon time but seem like they got no late afternoon flight for TG all ard 12pm.

I heard from agency told me tat Pathuwan Princess is just above MBK shopping. so sound good to me

Hmm i intend to spend 2K for 2 ppl inculding shopping

I find communication is a problem liao dun know wat they talking...!
BTW where is the best food in thailand? maybe u can tell me some so that i can go there..

5 star ya hor they do thai huh ok i check it out THNAKS..

twinkle

Oic... I think SQ got later flights... but much ex lor... Cos last time I took SQ, think late 4p.m. or 8p.m. U c if u wan SQ or not lor...

Oh really huh? Above MBK... good lor... like that not very isolated... easy to shop around... easy to get food... some daily stuffs olso... cos got Tops in the basement, Watsons in the 2nd level....

Hmm... 2K huh? Think enuff lar... Not enuff for those shopping places... or restaurants you visit, u sign card lor...
But remember to have small notes... try to change big notes to smaller one at yr hotel... its easier for transactions when you buy things lor... also most places cant credit cards... Anyway, recently the rates there are better than in S'pore... if you dun have enuff baht then, juz change over there lor... My colleagues mentioned that the rates at WTC is always the better ones... Else, you can also change at the bank outside Pratunum... next to Amari Watergates hotel...

Dun worry lar... simple english they still ok... As for bargaining... if they cannot understand, juz press the amount you wan on the calculator lor... No worries... they'll try to make the deal with you... juz give them the price that you think appropriate if they gave one that's too high... Btw, onli those street-like shops/stores you can bargain... most of the stores in MBK cannot slash price lor... But you can try thou... who knows, maybe can get a good deal...

The seafood in Thailand is nice and cheap... Of cos, muz check the prices before you start ordering lar...
I personally like a dish which is rather famous for Thai cusine. Its call 'Pat Thai'... Its like dried fried kuei tiao mixed with many different spices...
You can also try a shop called 'S&amp;P', they serve very nice fried fish and thai fish cake...

Ya... heard the deal not bad... my colleague juz booked a package with them for the week after national day...

twinkle

Okie...
Here goes the info abt BK from the City Beat:

1) Ayutthaya - Ancient City
There's 2 temples and elephant rides there...
Foodstuff to try: Roti Sai Mai (like long xu tang wrapped in spring roll skin)

2) Safari World Public Company Limited
99 Ramindra 1 Road Minburi
Bangkok 10510 Thailand
Tel: (02)914410019
Wildlife animal visits, Shows (Cowboys, 007, Ocean-dolphin, Orang Utan), Funfairs, Jungle cruise.

3) Bangsai Folk Arts &amp; Craft Centre
Visit homes of different parts (north, south, east, west) of Thai villages.
Visit knife/sword making, unmbrella making, clay craft, batik making.

4) Itsara Resturant
7 Naeb Kehat Road, Hua Hin
Prachuabkhirikhan
Tel: (032)530574
Seafood resturant at Hua Hin.
Featured dishes:
(a) Pepper 'flower' crab
(b) Catfish salad
(c) Egg plant
(d) BBQ seafood (*)
(e) Black pepper prawns
(f) Ken Som (soup)

5) Xi Er Tun Hotel
For the thai massage at Hua Hin

6) Hua Hin Jap resturant

7) Or Tor Kor Market (Spice market)

8) Chatuchak Weekend Market (across a bridge from the spice market)
12,000 stalls

9) Yaowarat Road (Chinatown)
483-5 Yaowarat Road
Corner Chalermbun Bangkok
10100 Thailand
Famous for birds nest and sharks fin.

10) Chiva Som International Health Resort (Holiday Chalet)
73/4 Detchkesem Road
Hua Hin 77110 Thailand
Tel: (66)32536536
Featured heslth dishes:
(a) Salmon Roulade
(b) Greek Salad Chiva-som style
(c) Rpuched Halibut with coriander
(d) Minted lamb with cous cous
(e) Rasberry Cheese Cake
(f) Apricot &amp; Coconut Terrive

During the ending commercials, the following hotels were mentioned:
1) Hilton Hua Hin
2) Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok

Hope the above are useful to you gals...

ling

Twinkle,

Thank you soooo much for the information. it so useful.

Now I have to start plan my itinerary. It must be very fun for 2 of us goin ard. hahaha.

Any tips for my itinerary???

twinkle

U're most welcome.

Its my pleasure to help...

Hmm... you'll be flying on a Wed, coming back on Sun... Do you plan to go other places, other than BK? Changmai? Hatyai?
If not... we can concentrate on planning for BK tour...
Else, need to know when u're going where lor...