Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

no problem heh

i don't follow any recipes ... i find recipes too complicated, they need you to do this and that and buy this and that... too troublesome.

Hee, don't have what theme loh. Can move in can stay don't burst budget can liao. =P

Anybody bought conventional oven here? Any brands to recommend?

Hi April,

I bought a conventional oven... I think Brandt is not bad... Mine is a Brandt...
You can check this thread for more info on oven buying http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=next&topic=409&page=465181

Thanks Angie!

Diana, I tried baking things in a combi oven before and it didn't turn out well so I want to get seperate ones this time round. Hubby was doubting me big time that I'll use the conventional oven. Hahaha!!

he he he... i don't use the oven a lot, my husband predicted that it would be the biggest white elephant in the house ;p well.. he is half right... trying to use the oven more often now... i recently used it to bake those frozen fries and it turned out quite nice... dun need to deep fry ;p and i am using it to bake fish

Yesterday received the maybank card application and for a moment i was attracted by the 5% rebates on NTUC Fairprice. I went further to Maybank website to find out more, only to be dampen by the fact that it is only applicable at outlets at Changi Airport & Orchard, and Xtra at Hougang and AMK. On top of that, it is only applicable until mid2009.

Aircon trucking have to be lower than the aircon blower itself so I doubt it can go into the false ceiling. It has to have a gradient for the water to drain out too. You can build a box up like a pelmet to hide the trunking and install PLC lights below to make it look decorative. I didn't do that thou, no budget. Haha!

Hi Rumi,

My aircon truncking is hidden within the L-Box. So far so good, no leakage or anything like that.

801888.jpg

801889.jpg

801890.jpg

Think the contractor told me before that the allowance for the false-Ceiling/L-Box is about 5 inch.

But then in the room, think cannot hide within the false ceiling/L-Box cause because of the level of the piping.

801891.jpg

OK lah.. for me, just hide part of the truncking as it runs in the way of the L-box... so not much of a problem, unless really so lucky that part got leak then....

The advantage of the concealed piping is that it does make things look a lot neater. An example of this is the concealed piping in the shower room. The risks are there, but depending on the interior design it might be worth it. I've been lucky enough to visit Henry's home and the concealed piping in the false ceiling gives a very clean and smart appearance.

Hello Goatie, long time no see you here!!! Well all fans will sure go through some bad patches. Hope to see Spurs back in top form next season.

hi neighbours!
moving in this sunday!! yeah!
finally can zzz in new hse
but think need few more days to clear all rubbish from old hse
faintzzz

i really think spurs maybe relegated... they haven't met any of the top teams yet except chelsea.. i can't believe they lost to teams like hull, stoke, portsmouth, sunderland, boro .. and they will be meeting liverpool, arsenal, manutd, blackburn, everton etc later...

sorry to say,.. but Ramos needs to go

Spurs have a new manager now. Fingers crossed that things will improve. As for the home theatre room there's not much to see - mainly just a sofa. Heh.

thanks Meirong.
never realise family of 4 got so many junks!!!
me moved in with abt 30-40 boxes :P
but threw away even more!! FAINTZZ :P

Unpacking is another horror >_<

anyone visited any nearby clinic yet? I just wondering which clinic is the best in the estate. The reason i went to the Healthway outlet opposite Jurong Point 7-11 and i am not very happy with the consultation. Im on aviva card so i look up applicable clinic in the proximity and apparently, i can either go to Healthway clinic both at Blk690 or JP, or the family clinic at Gek Poh shopping centre. Never really like those big clinic group like Healthway. It feels more personal with family dcotor. Will try to Gek Poh clinic next time.

And the most shocking is... my consultation is with this guy and my MC is under another doctor's name... doesn't sound correct. maybe i should ask mr. khaw

Hi Ryan
most shops from blanco/concourse shifted to Tekka Mall. My treeS usually get from them, cheaper than outside retail shops.

btw, what theme u r thinking to get?
red/gold or blue/siiver?
me got some ornaments. could give them to u

wow... already thinking of christmas!
we were at Tampines Courts the other day and their x-mas decor is already up... time flies

hey diana, how's your first few days in the estate?

hi diana

moved in already?
we should be in over the weekend then we can go take a peek...

have u seen the new neighbours at the other end of the corridor? saw some contracters the other day.

Hi Diana,

I was just talking to Valerie about this yesterday and she was asking where did all the shops at concourse moved to... ha ha now i can tell her it's at Tekka Mall.

Still unsure of what we want to get, maybe it's still quite early heh

btw. any news on what shops will be opening at the void deck? I hope thre is a clinic so i don't have to crawl so far to see a GP in future to take mc.

when will there be free parking on sundays?

when will the estate entrance signage be erected up?

also where is the proposed covered shelter from 678D or C to the new bus stop?

Hi Angie,
not too bad a start to stay at such low flr :P
my old flat was at 10th...
just too many boxes blocking my way FAINTZ
both my children sleep well too. i'm contented

Hi Shawn, me chatted with the new neighbour liao
met them when they 1st came to open door. family with young kids too. think they should hv start the reno liao

Ryan, it's my shopping weakness at Tekka Mall... me try not to go there. else sure end up lots of 'junks' :P hahaha

And Xesthir, thanks for ur info, i'm nt aware of the facilities available/abt to b available at our estate. Sound great to hv a clinic, esp me got young kids :P

ehh. diana, i meant i dunno what shops at void deck. I mean i hope it is a clinic. haha

waiting for me to open a clinic then will have a clinic..

i noe lah.. hehehhe.. me oso like 2 hv a clinic. at least nt shops tt may attract rowdy crowds :P

BTW, anyone stay at blk 678A #11 ?
noe ur neighbours?
me got a 'horrifying' experience (to women)
to men, it is pleasure!! hahahha

hi diana, what is at tekka mall? never been there before... seems like a nice place for a junkie like me ;p

what horrifying experience?

tekka mall is at Little India.
quite a new shopping complex. lots of gifts stuffs. think many teachers buy their goodies bags items from there too. me like the gift wrappers &amp; x'mas/CNY stuffs..

Abt the #11 experience, yes.
it is like free show :P

one nite (abt 11pm) me &amp; my kids took the lift while my hubby went carpark. a woman (abt late 20s) came into e lift. ok, not too bad looking...
Just abt to say Hi to her, me realised something nt quite right abt her:

she was in hot shorts &amp; tight cottom cami top &amp; slippers. (ok fine.. that's quite normal.)
shocking part was her braless chest with 2 tipping 'points'. Think she was totally at ease cos she couldn't be bothered to back-face us!

Lucky tt my boy is too young to know or ask 'special' Q :P else me nt prepared leh, dun noe how to handle this bird/bee issue :P

later see the lift went up to #11...
so lucky for #11 neighbours, everyday got 'free show' hahahahhaaaha

Email from SMRT regarding my feedback on overcrowding at Boon Lay Station.

Thank you for your email dated 15 October 2008.

Presently, Boon Lay has the highest volume of passenger flow. As a public transport operator, SMRT is mindful that as the trend of passenger growth is apparent over time, enhancement of the existing infrastructure will be implemented to cope with the growing demand. As such, we are pleased to inform you that the Land Transport Authority, which has purview over the existing MRT train infrastructure, has plans to enhance the existing infrastructure by building 2 more stations i.e. Pioneer and Joo Koon to meet the growing demand of an increased ridership. The new stations are scheduled to be completed in early 2009.

Meanwhile, we have taken note of your feedback pertaining to the over crowding situation. We will implement our crowd control plan and will continue to monitor the situation. We seek your understanding and patience in this regard.

Firstly they got to do something abt educating passengers to QUEUE up. I really think the yellow lines and arrows to guide pple where to stand is totally useless.

did those pple really act blur. Many times I have stood outside the yellow lines and allow pple to alight first. But the rest of the eager passengers just rush and push forward to go in..making passengers difficult to alight. And in the end i miss boarding the train. Sometimes while waiting and queueing, by the lines more pple came and just stood in front of me.

i dun understand why smrt dun do something abt this?

Rumi,

it's just all about social behaviour. All started by a few people, and like u say if you don't do likewise you get squeeze out and unable to ride the train, so the behaviour spreads. It's going to be hard to deal with this.