Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

joelle
me too

we should have the same unit layout (bigger/longer mbr and kitchen)

haah joelle.. care to pm me ur unit? we can see each other from our living room n rooms! haha. i'm opp u.

oh ya how come u duno if ur blk's funeral is over already o not? u need to go work every morning right? sure pass by the void deck?

671B Jessie

675A Estelle
675A toothytooth
675A ngel65
675A Jiajia
675A apprye

675B Henvye
675B Kevin
675B khy
675B Yen Chern
675B Justin&Jolin

676A 1118
676A Goatie
676A HenryWoo1978

676B Li
676B christine
676B joelle
676B Henry/Aili (Apr 08)

677A Angie

677B Valerie
677B Woonie

677C Jolene Low (Apr 08)
677C Sharemoments (Apr 08)
677C junxian ( Apr 08 )

678A Corrine/Shawn
678A whyme
678A whiteyling
678A CSY
678A Icegin
678A Meirong
678A Jayin_fairyland (Apr 08)

678B rav3n

678C Hwee*2
678C Impy
678C Ryan
678C Shermaine
678C Meng & Liz
678C Ms_blur
678C Faith (Apr 08)
678C Pong & Mi (Apr 08)
678C sk (Apr 08)

678D dar80

Anybody here has removed the ugly toilet paper holder and the soap holder in the toilets? If yes, can pls advise on how to do it cos my contractor told me that as our toilets is hollow, if he replace with a new tile, there is no support to hold the tile.

im also thinking of removing the toilet paper holder and soap holder.. haha!

need to remove the whole tile? i think got silicon holding it, so just remove the silicon?

what did your ID say?

Val,

You should be able to do the shelving and at the same time keep the doors mah ... unless you thinking of doing a extensive shelving?

almost all my top-hung windows are widely opened for cross ventilation. as for the main casement windows, always ajar. fortunately rain doesnt get in.

dislike the 'stale' odour due to stagnant air if all windows are shut

ryan.. we tinking of doing L shape thus might not be able to fit the door in. need space to maneuver also ma. its also a hindrance leh.. haha.

my top hung windows are also always opened. casement ones for bedrooms all closed until we're back. LR n kitchen ones will be ajar when we're not in. so far no stale air but feel a bit hot only lor. need fan.

mine isnt L-shape
oredi have an old bookshelf from old hse placed in it, so only got a I-shape shelving
original $ was $130, but 10% discount given, so paid $117

Hi Val,

I wouldn't leave my kitchen or mbr windows ajar because of the air con ledge and bar outside. Had this phobia that someone could easily enter into the house via that air con ledge from upper / lower floor so i always keep it lock. Otherwise, the living room and other bedrooms are pretty safe to keep it ajar except because of rain.

Justin,

I'm not sure if Mr. Lai will still give you this price, because it seems he had stopped giving this rate because of the material cost going up. However, he is committed to the price only if you got hold of his flyers with the 10% discount.

That is what he told me when we met last month. I haven't done it though.

the only place that i keep all windows (top hung or casement) shut is mbr, not for safety reason, but for the dust that might sneak in, haha, especially with the main road behind my blk which can contribute much dust

just duplicate his flyer la, merely an A4 size advert. remember i gave my copy to Val.

Val, hope you managed to find that flyer

haha kevin.. i got 1 pc.. but i duno its mine or urs. lol. quite crumpled but i tink its still somewhere ard. 99%

ryan.. oh ya tat makes sense. i shall keep the kitchen one closed then.

Seems that there are quite a few activities going on at our estate this Sat... Haha.

Can see few small groups going around doing different things...

ryan
u should have seen the state of Val's hse (hint: messy)
haha, no wonder things got misplaced easily

was joking with my wife (when we were at val's hse) that how fortunate of her that her hubby (that's me, heehee) keeps our hse clean and tidy LOL

ryan

ya i cant rem whre i put my stuffs one haha. oohhhh! ya i found them! i got 18 till date hehe. did u add more to ur 13? wondering wad to redeem. u chosen liao ma?

kevin

eh.. only my guest room is messy la.. cos all things unpacked ma.. hehe. but i got hb to help pack if the other areas get messy heh heh :P

Valerie,

my colleague just gave me another one so i think i had 13 now. Haven't really thought what to get, but i think once i read 15 i will go redeem and anymore i get i will pass to you. Unlikely i will accumulate another 15.. LOL

You have 18, 12 more to go..

Val, I normally stay here over the weekend whereas my hubby moved in already. We haven go through our customary yet. Yesterday wasn't staying here and dunno if the funeral is over.

Right now just reach JW flat waiting for my contractor to come. I think the funeral should be over by tmr.

ryan.. ya another 15 will be quite hard i tink. but still can try la since still got a mth to go. at most redeem with 15 lor haha.

joelle

icic. i thot u moved in already. ya its still on, i can hear it whole evening till now. wonder wad time they will stop. its quite loud.

Ryan,

Would you mind if my WTB and myself join you in your house visiting?

Kevin, Hwee Hwee and Joelle,

Can we gatecrash Ryan's visits? :p

This shouldn't be called house visiting, i just want to look at the metal shelving at Kevin's house for 1 min ... seen his house 2 months back liao HA HA

Anyway im not going to Joelle house, but going Hwee Hwee cos she's just staying below me. You can check with her.

Hi apprye,

Hee hee think should not be a problem but make it before 2pm as i got to rush for karaoke at 3pm :p
Just let Ryan know since he live so near me :p

Ryan,

What time u going to Kevin's house? Wanted to take a look at the metal shelving too.

Hey, sorry ya, my house right now having some problems...think u guys should roughly know la..was asking abt the moulds and moisture thingy.. so not so nice to invite u guys come over my place at this time. Sorry...

By the way, just want to do a check, anyone of you have featured wall in your living room to mount the LCD TV, if so, do you encounter thing like having a layer of dust stick onto the featured wall that it is obvious and can be seen.

Hi Joelle,

I'm not sure yet, depends what time i wake up ba... maybe 11+ ba ... anyway i got to rush off to City Hall after that ..

Maybe Kevin should just take a picture of it and post it here.

Don't know if you all ever see flying cup noodle in your life before but I did just that yesterday afternoon where a cup noodle came crashing down from don't know which floor onto the grass patch just infront of my block. Don't know which inconsiderate person can ever do such a thing!!!

Henry
At least that cup noodle ended up on the grass patch
I’ve been seeing peeled orange skins, plastic bags, cigarette butts, emptied packet drinks, nails, used rugs, chicken wing bones and many more landed on my aircon ledge and compressor !!