Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

kevin

then how to use warm water sia. is there any way to resolve this ar?

ryan

till now i didn receive any info on the activation by starhub leh..

U can call starhub to check

press for technical support to see whether yr blk is activated anot

We missed the activation because our point was not installed yet (we shifted the point)

now have to pay $30+ to get the guy down to do it

Winningeleven
When constructing the flats, starhub cables were given to contractor to install.
Our flats are cable tv –ready, sth like HD-ready.
However, the starhub pts in our units are not activated, though ready
There are 2 ways to activate it

1) wait for hdb to inform starhub that most units in ur flat are occupied, they can now do a mass activation FOC for all units. But the technicians will need to access ur unit to do so one-by-one @ each starhub pt

2) pay $30+ to ask starhub technican to come down to activate. Tat’s wat I did in feb when I couldn’t wait since I move in early. Believe the mass activation was in mar. the left a notification card at our doorstep.

However puzzled tat ur flat is still not activated
Believe the 98x units were taken up faster than our 67x

Val
Ideally, the mixer, when tilted to centre and lifted, should mix a good ratio of hot and cold water to give u strong shower, how much towards left/right would depend on ur preference and how hot ur hot water is.

If preheated to a hot temp, can easily mix it with cold water, even though the hot water flow is weak. By mixing it with more cold water will give a strong shower.

However if ur hot water cools or is not preheated enuf, cant mix it with too much cold water, meaning ur mixer will be tilted more towards the left, so likelihood a weaker shower since the hot water flow is halved.

It is probably impossible to tilt towards extreme left for a strong warm shower since the water flow is weak. Hence need to preheat the water longer liao to ensure higher temperature for u to mix it with more cold water for stronger shower.

val
alternatively, u can try see see whether there’s any way to adjust the hot water pressure on the storage heater?

Hi ryan..
i told the starhub customers service officer abt this activation that being carried on street 64 not long ago and after that he mentioned that they are not given the go ahead for mass activation at the street 93, tell me that they are still waiting for HDB "finalised plan" so...in the end..is the money that made starhub work.Even the HDB officer don't even aware of this "finalised" plan,he told me to go ahead to tell starhub to get this thing done.

like what kelvin mentioned,if u want to made use the cable tv or maxonline early rather than wait for FOC, then i need to pay them to come down to do activation.I had arrange the starhub to come down to do activation tmr.

Really thank for everyone help, i m very happy as i m able to watch coming euro 2008 in HD, if lucky i can even watch the final EPL matches in HD too!!

Anyway my LCD tv will be delievered later today it is 40 inch sony bravia X series.

Hi winningevelan,

You still need them to come down to do activation.

Valerie,

They had 2 mass activation dates (free) for our estate and that is over already. I supposed you had to arrange the starhub technician to come down, as Kevin says you have to pay a fee. Don't know why you didn't receive any letter, they left it at my metal gate at the corridor.

hmm ok i'll go try tmr when i go back. tks kevin

ryan

i didn receive any notification at all on the 2 activations leh. wonder wad happened. next time wan install then call them ba. meanwhile got many units to go see soccer at haha

Thank Ryan...anyway i will be around when starhub come over and do activation.As for the tv,i couldn't wait for new serie bravia x as i m goin to move in this week, the price i get is best i can get so far,bought the tv at mustafa,price is $3149 + $200 mustafa voucher + $500 choice voucher(this one must register online with Sony that they will contact u on how to redeem.

I bought bravia x because i really like the additional glass panel design as it stand out different from the rest of the sony LCD, beside that it is also truly made in Japan. As what i heard W series is made in Malaysia,But if u really want a good full HD LCD tv, u can consider philips 9532, this set definitely beat bravia x Sony in term of spec but lose out due to simple design, Price wise is even more expensive than bravia X.as for now i go to buy PS3 now..hahaha

My Toshiba fridge so far so good, abit too cold even I turn level 1 onli. I like the design of the fridge, so far no complain from my bf too... haha

Guys, seems the list is getting longer hee hee able to add on those for those who have miss out?

Last update list 21st April 2008.

Estelle st 64 Blk 675A
toothytooth st 64 Blk 675A
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
Jiajia st 64 Blk: 675A
Henvye st 64 Blk: 675B
Kevin st 64 Blk: 675B
khy st 64 Blk: 675B
Yen Chern st64 Blk 675B
Justin&Jolin st64 Blk 675B
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Li st64 Blk 676B
christine st64 Blk 676B*
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
Corrine/Shawn St64 Blk 678A
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
Meirong st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Hwee*2 st64 Blk 678C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Shermaine st64 Blk 678C
dar80 st 64 Blk 678D

Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
ckoonyin st93 989A
genwin st93 989A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Plasterbride st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Kopi/pleiades st93 Blk 989C
Purpletulips st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
aforahma st93 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D

Shan3 YS Blk 178 #18
Lavender YS Blk 178 #13
Lin & L3x YS Blk 182 #14
Kitty YS Blk 177
Pauline YS Blk 181
Lele YS Blk 180
Mmelody YS Blk 181 #14
Piggy aka Sharon YS Blk 181 #13
Star07dust YS Blk 181 #07
Jam&Jap YS Blk 182 #08
MLR YS Blk 177

Last update list 6th May 2008.

Estelle st 64 Blk 675A
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
Yen Chern st64 Blk 675B
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Goatie st64 Blk 676A
Li st64 Blk 676B
christine st64 Blk 676B
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
Meirong st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Hwee*2 st64 Blk 678C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Shermaine st64 Blk 678C
dar80 st 64 Blk 678D

Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
ckoonyin st93 989A
genwin st93 989A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
aforahma st93 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D

Shan3 YS Blk 178 #18
Lavender YS Blk 178 #13
Lin & L3x YS Blk 182 #14
Kitty YS Blk 177
Pauline YS Blk 181
Lele YS Blk 180
Mmelody YS Blk 181 #14
Jam&Jap YS Blk 182 #08
MLR YS Blk 177

I am thinking of removing the entire metal gate and selling it to garang guni or whoever and not get any replacement.

Coz I was thinking why do we need a metal gate? Just close the main wooden door can liao?

Only HDB flats got this gate? Condo and other countries apartments dun have? Coz HDB got more stray cats n dogs?

the metal gate act as another protection.

we don't have a security guard outside the estate to jagar for us leh

Last update list 7th May 2008.

Estelle st 64 Blk 675A
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
Yen Chern st64 Blk 675B
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Goatie st64 Blk 676A
Li st64 Blk 676B
christine st64 Blk 676B
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
Meirong st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Hwee*2 st64 Blk 678C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Shermaine st64 Blk 678C
Meng & Liz St 64 Blk 678C
dar80 st 64 Blk 678D

Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
ckoonyin st93 989A
genwin st93 989A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
aforahma st93 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D

Shan3 YS Blk 178 #18
Lavender YS Blk 178 #13
Lin & L3x YS Blk 182 #14
Kitty YS Blk 177
Pauline YS Blk 181
Lele YS Blk 180
Mmelody YS Blk 181 #14
Jam&Jap YS Blk 182 #08
MLR YS Blk 177

Updated list 7th May 2008.

Estelle st 64 Blk 675A
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
Yen Chern st64 Blk 675B
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Goatie st64 Blk 676A
Li st64 Blk 676B
christine st64 Blk 676B
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
Meirong st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Hwee*2 st64 Blk 678C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Shermaine st64 Blk 678C
Meng & Liz St 64 Blk 678C
Ms_blur St 64 Blk 678C
dar80 st 64 Blk 678D

Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
ckoonyin st93 989A
genwin st93 989A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
aforahma st93 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D

Shan3 YS Blk 178 #18
Lavender YS Blk 178 #13
Lin & L3x YS Blk 182 #14
Kitty YS Blk 177
Pauline YS Blk 181
Lele YS Blk 180
Mmelody YS Blk 181 #14
Jam&Jap YS Blk 182 #08
MLR YS Blk 177

Need help here again, the ikea curtain holding rod can't fitted into my false ceiling and L-box curtain permets,my width is about 5 to 6 inches long and the length of the curtain holding rod is just the same as it is, beside that the drilling of screw and the rod need to be at the side of the wall, now i need a hook that look a J and will drill to the top of the ceiling, i wonder where can i get this kind of hook.

kevin, not so soon
will slowly slowly move in

supposed to be next year but it seems like my little sis got ideas to reno my room liao. Can;t wait to chase me out..haha

hehe tonite i'll be at my hse too. curtains coming in. kevin.. can 'order' dinner at ur place? hahaha.

sy.. gd excuse for u to move in earlier lor.. then can enjoy ur new hse.. after all the hard work in the reno

hi winningeleven

i tink such hooks can be found at most hardware shops ba..if not can try asking ikea if they sell? cos i know the curtain rods section does sell all the itsy bitsy stuffs needed like screws etc.

Kevin, i just thought about investing a better looking metal gate but then just thinking about it, probably not doing it.

Today i took a half day off to go to the new house cos my air con installation. I realised one of the shower spray is leaking at the end (where it is screwed on the 'chain'). Quite sure it wasn't leaking previously, is HDB giving us such poor quality shower spray that it last only a while? I called up service centre and they will come up on saturday to look at it, must demand a replacement.

And some parts of the floor glout already came off, think after the handover will ask HDB to send someone up again to do the glouting the second time ! Our kitchen floor tiles gets really dirty easily, and the toilet is the same. SIGH. I wonder how to clean up all the black stains.

So yay Val, i will be at the new house on saturday morning too. The service centre will send someone up at 10am to look at the shower spray, then my electrician is going to help me install the hanging lights. Almost everything is done, just waiting for the ID to get all defects fixed. I supposed she will handover next week.

Val. Good idea, let's all have lunch together on saturday, maybe can walk over to the same place we had dinner the other day, the food definitely better than the coffeeshop

wa seh that place is far leh.. and lunch time the sun is burning. got any other place to eat other than there and the coffeeshop? haha. lets hav lunch at kevin's hse. :P

todae matt tabao-ed dinner to my hse and 4got chopsticks! end up hv to borrow frm neighbour. so pathetic lol. now got dining table but no utensils. must prepare some soon for back up hehe.

by the way i painted the metal gate instead of changing it. the old paint is terrible after so many yrs and after the reno.

so sat lunch and be part time house mover. heh heh.

ryan
cos ur reno is on-going, the floor tiles stain easily. i dont have issue with that. only need to clean it after heavy cooking (unless i bear with the oily floor)

valerie,

what color did you paint your metal gate?

The color i choose appears light brown on the ici book but the actual color looks more like white after painted! Maybe will just buy a can of paint and paint it myself sometime later... but the more i look at it the more i can accept the color liao. ha ha

val
sure, but wife not ard this sat to prepare lunch orh. drunken prawns on last sat dinner menu loh, too bad u went imm, haha

can drop by to see the letters & pics before i keep them

ryan

mine is white base with gold coating (not completely covered with gold la.. can still see a bit of white).
colours are like that.. appear darker a bit on the book. smtimes it depends on which paint u choose and under what lighting u see it too. that's wad i learn from my designer. my green room's 3 plain walls also appear to be white when i on the lights at nite.

kevin

i was at home last sat nite!! i didn go IMM! i was there till 930pm cleaning the furnitures. u didn see my lights on? next time got drunken prawns must peep at my hse k. haha. or better.. sms me haahahah.

u not going out on sat? if so can come help carry stuffs too. will be moving most of my stuffs over on sat (many A4 boxes)

val
unfortunately, that 500ml full bottle is now left with merely 50ml after i used the thinner to remove stains around the hse...

can jus go service centre with an empty bottle to get some thinner FOC, just quote my name, haha