Hi Kelvin,
You saw the Toshiba glass door model at my hse. So far so good. Initially i wanted to get the model SY bought cos the salesman promiss to gimme best price if I bought samsung tv, fridge and washing machine from them. I dun wan my hse to be full of samsung products... unless they gimme for free... haha
Samsung (2)- – LR TV & HTS
LG (2)- – Fridge & Microwave/Oven
Electrolux (2) -– Washing Machine & Vacuum Cleaner
Tefal (2) -– Rice Cooker & Iron
Turbo (2) -– Hob & Hood
Rinnai (2) -– Water Heater & Clothes Dryer
Toshiba (1) -– MBR TV
Mitsubishi (1) -– A/C
Icegin
Wife n i like tat toshiba fridge with its elegant door finish
Tall & slim, fit we wanted too
Just tat we chose practicality so that we can leave msgs on metal fridge door, haha
I've called up the lighting shop and told him I want Aus echo ballast. Then he said recently got people complain saying their lights give off a buzzing sound. He said probably there's a batch of echo ballast having problem and recommended me another brand which I've never heard of. He said it's made in Malaysia and so far no complaints about it. Probably that's the reason why the salesman asked you to get other brand. I don't know how true, so in the end I still stick with echo ballast.
For me, as long as the ballast serves its sole purpose, causes no damage to light fitting and is long-lasting, it doesn’t bother me a bit whether it’s born a Malaysian, an Aussie or PRC. However, if that bugger emits a low but audible buzzing sound, it does irritate some people, I suppose, esp in the study.
Ps. strangely speaking, believe most in this forum don’t have a clue what ballast is for
haha not now la.. that will be for later, in june or july. now is for the wedding lunch after tea ceremony. haven book!! kan chiong now. u know of any gd ones?
Talking about it, usually after go to the bride's place to fetch her.. do you go to the groom's parent place or go to the new house for tea ceremony with the groom's family?
I was thinking of doing it at the new house... think is okay or not?
haha.. aiya the free meal in june/july la. wait a while lor hehe. my lunch buffet is at my old hse cos relatives all go there for tea ceremony so will hv lunch there. not outside venue.
ryan
budget ar.. i tink most buffets are ard 10 per pax.. so ard this price is ok lor. but of cos if got cheaper but still gd food then better la.
wad's the name of the bukit batok caterer?
usually after fetching bride, will go to groom hse for prayers n groom side tea ceremony then go to new house for an chuang or smthing n change to kua then go back to bride's house. tink at new hse is ok. all depends on both parents. diff families diff rules one.
sy.. i'm also considering neo gardens. prob is i don need 30 pax that much. so see got what other caterer. they will have warmers so food won't be cold ba
haha where got time to deliver to u all. that day will be mad rush around. u all take leave come my house eat la hahahah
sy
ya neo gardens also not v cheap. tink that's the rate nowadays. rasel is gd too but slightly more ex. well.. cant please everyone, so ur pocket happy and most ppl happy can le. hehe
last time my sister 21st birthday, we order Peach Garden. The food not bad leh but the portion was quite little. End up, not enought to eat. Luckily we have BBQ also.
I have a WIW but mine is not the long MBR. If I remember correctly, my WIW is around 10ft. So after building WIW, room will be very small. Planning to get divan and not bedframe to save space.
i think my wiw have 14.5ft because i hack the wall to make it bigger.
like meirong mentioned, getting a bedframe may take up extra space too.. that's one of my consideration but basically i didn't like bedframe so i didn't got it. instead spend some money to make a platform at one side and just put mattress over it. A bit wasted since we have parquet floor.
mine is 3rd wk may leh.. urs is when in may? i rem ur hse warming is in may so maybe urs earlier hehe.
i have friends who tried and said not bad. so if no better choice u can try this. i'm most prob taking this unless i find a better and cheaper one haha. will let u know if i do
May i know which wall did u hack? Cos what IDs proposed are 2 wardrobe facing each other ( Mirror effect ) or will be something like box up at the toilet area. Hmm, really don't know what to do..