Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Say if we inviting 80 pax, do we order food lesser than 80 or + a few more?

i like that calculate ah, more than $1k liao leh
die

normally order only 80% of the total of pax u're inviting if not there will be a lot leftover unless u know the caterer's portion is def not enough.

hi sy chen, i think order food lesser than 80, unless all adults and all very hungry...

when i invited my relatives over. i only ordered for 30 pax thinking that only 30 people coming... turns out that there are 50+! the food was just about right, slightly more would have been better...

Just like to confirm with you all if there is any problem with the installation of the storage heater. Cause my plumber just phoned me that my Joven 35L is not suitable for our toilet cause its fab, so might not be able to withstand the weight of the heater. Well thinking of installing 25L, but he said must be 15L, which might be abit too small for us.

Ryan
Tat’s y we need u to be our voice (as grassroots leader), haha
To let those pple noe wat we need (in the 2 shops) @ our premises

My ID also have problems installing storage heaters and asked to change to another brand - Ariston or Alpha.. cant remember which one.

Valerie - I catered Neo gardens for my ROM cos of the good reviews. Catered ard 40-45 pple.. but in the end, the feedback was not very good. Some say food not nice. Nevertheless, this is only from my end. Forum reviews quite good wor. I tried Mei Hao 99 catering recently. Feedback quite ok. If you have more budget, Mum's kitchen not bad.

Ahock, ya for house warming. Going to do all in one day instead of splitting it into my side and my bf's side.

Want to tired, rather tired 1 day.

dun need to clean so many time also. Haha.

one of my friend also tell me her usual caterer have very good review but for her wedding, the food turn up to be quite bad.

Maybe too much business, they anyhow rush to cook

find it funni why can't mount.

My unit, all i noe is that we can only mount on the common toilet. I forget the reason why but it has to do with the wall.

Hi Henry,

According to the pre-fabricated guidelines from HDB, the maximum weight for items hung onto the wall is 10kg. Not sure if this also applies to storage heaters though.

On a side note, it was great to meet you for the first time yesterday.

Hi SY Chen (csy),

the reason for installing at the common toilet is that water pipe linking both the common toilet and the MBR for the hot water is located at the common toilet. will try to take the pic for the libk and post it here.

Hi Goatie,

first of all really happy to have such good neighbor like you. hope to see your finished entertainment room once its finished. As for the water heater, really at a lost whether to travel back all the way to bendemeer just to exchange for the 15L.

Hi Ryan,

Is 15L enough for just a couple? Am afraid that 15L not enough. So maybe like you all just "hoot" the 25L then start praying.

hi herain

ya neo gdns's comments not veri constant that's why i thot of getting rasel's.. but its more ex. might see how 1st. cos neo gdn hv gst and delivery charges... hmm...

so for ur hse warming u intend to try others? if so can try rasel if u don mind the slightly higher charges. the comments are all good.

Do check out robinsons and mark & spencer are having great sale!!!
Promotion starts 29th april, got advertisements on newspapers!!!

Henry,

According to NCCC, a 25L is sufficient for a family of 4 usage. Since we only 2 person, i thought 15L is enough for us. Even if that is not true, i do not normally use hot water for shower, unless really cold weather which i can just reheat again.

Hi Hwee Hwee,

If i remembered correctly, i think it says starts on labour day 1May. Anyway, i will visit it to take a look at the kitchenware.

Hi Ryan,

I totally opp. with you. I norm take hot shower, even in hot day (well at least not that hot). Well thats why i still intend to get a 25L.

Hi Valerie,

Is it possible to get know where your ID get the special brackets for installation of the heater to our walls? Really reluctant to use a 15L.

Hi Nai,

surprised to see you here. so which estate you aiming for in this apr balloting? coming to our area?

what was your queue number and selection date?

Hi Valerie

I though there is a hidden compartment for us to store our storage heater in the common toilet? If that's the case, why do we still have to mount on the wall? Cos i'm quite clueless abt this.

Tks.

possible, my queue is 656, depend on what is left by the time my turn. i though the water "warm" can last for 2-3 days or so. even if u don use 25L everyday, u would be used them all by 3 days bah.

i met a couple today at the estate and they are very interested to take the unit beside me.. finally! my neighbour had appeared! LOL

her selection is on sunday and well if it's taken up, i will know who it is.

jus back fr robinson sales.
punctured few lobangs in pocket .. hai
walao, been a long time since stepped into orchard since reno started and ended earlier this yr.

ms blur
are u referring to the metal ceiling in the toilet? that metal sheets conceal the water pipes, not for storage heater. anyway the storage heater is too big to be hidden above the metal sheets.

quite curious abt storage water heater
it requires preheating prior to bath
and let's say we have a 20L storage heater
a low-flow shower head can emit 3-4L of water per min. if the hot water to cold water mix ratio is 1:3, so in 1 min, 1L of hot water will be exhausted. Hence a 20L storage heater can last continuously for only 20min? let's lower the shower head pressure to 2L per min, then we can prolong the storage heater capacity to 40min?

i do enjoy long, hot bath, easily half an hr, to wash away the fatigue.. haha

what if the hot water stored in heater is insufficient? need to stop bathing and walk to kitchen to switch on the heater again (if u've earlier switch it off to conserve energy)

anyone to clear my doubts

you don't continuously run the water for 20 mins do you? i think average shower probably run the water for 5 mins... even if you like long bath think 20 mins continuosly let the water flow down on you sounds a bit too long and if everyone does that, singapore needs to buy more water liao.. ha ha ha

kevin, your wife very fortunate hor..

no need to cook, no need to wash, no need to clean house. got tiramisu to eat in future and now have new dresses, heels and bags for labour day.

We went to Raffles City Robinson too. Shun pian can use the vouchers we got from buying TV.

and...we signed up for hub station.

ha ha.. everyone went to Robinson today.. i think maybe i'm going down on Sat early monring... avoid the rush !

what time it opens? maybe i be ther at 9.30am! Heh

i saw a meyer kitchenware today there, is meyer good? the price is cheaper range lor.. one of the color quite match my kitchen color... do you think it's nice to get a color matching the kitchen cabinet, or get a diff color?

i dun understand abt Ikea delivery service
below $300 is $40
above $300 is $45

i thought usually when u buy more items, should be cheaper.

barang barang also got sale up to 70%..not sure whether it is all outlets but the outlet at PS is having sale.

looks like everywhere is having a sale. maybe they just wanted to grab the early GSS shoppers.

Yesterday i was at Ikea and Robinson. For a moment a Ikea, i was wondering why they did not give me a plastic bag for my purchase, then my wife told me must pay for it. Hee forgot about it but i support the practise. Makes me a ikea supporter suddenly, as others are still not brave enough to implement it.

SY Chen, if it's not that big, take a cab and you save half the transportation. Hee

Hey guys,

Ikea really having sale, then i muz go this sun to grab some stuffs!!!I see from the website it till this sun, m i rite?

LI

Hey,

Guys, share with you all, i went ot og the other time, they was havign a mini sales about plates and etc. The plates price is relativetly cheaper than neighbourhood type of shops and somemore very pretty utensils!! Elegent as well. If got chance, i upload the pic to let you all see.

LI

hi ms blur

as wad kevin said.. thre's no hidden compartment for the heater. its supposed to be installed behind the door on the top of the wall

hi Henry

i asked my ID already. its not special bracket.. i heard wrongly. its a specific type of screw to hold the heater. each screw can hold 20kg thus 4 will hold 80kg. our heater is at most 35-40kg so its def ok. u ask ur ID/plumber to look for mr tan at the service centre at our estate. he's veri good, will explain all the technical terms to ur ID then he will understand wad to do.

hi herain

no hse warming is gd! save all the hassle n money. tiring too. i don intend to hv much ppl over on AD so will arrange for hse warming but maybe in small grps over diff wkends. easier to handle hehe.

Ya, Val
Mr tan is so gd tat he helped me on occasions to drill and fix some of my bathroom shelves onto the wall, and gave me some foc accessories. heehee

Gd fren wi him liao after he came to my place no less than 5 times in earlier mths