Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

end of the year for Xmas?

probably we can have a monthly gathering or something?

House warming also can. Haha

For everyone’s info
If u c this $70 deduction in ur utilities bills (for jan), it’s an U-save rebate granted by the govt for 5-room flat
Twice annually, once in jan, once in july

for the metal shelving, got mine at $110+ after 10$ discount
believe some vendors dropped their adverts in our mailboxes
exact pricing depends on the length of the shelving (ht is std) and the finishing

anyone has any ideas how to remove odour in the bomb shelter
hate that stale air smell in it
wonder the wisdom of these bomb shelters
would suffocate in it before we kanna ‘bombed’
now spent silly $ to conceal the door

wah $70! If my utilities only activated on Feb, that means i lugi eh.. or else can use that $70 to offset the deposit heh

SY Chen,

What about weekly mahjong gathering?

eh mine is started in nov/dec.. i shall go ask my bf if there's $70 deduction hehe

kevin

try putting charcoal/tea bags in the HHS. can remove odour

Mayb I can go 1 step further
Instead of removing odour, can inject fragrance into the shelter
Like my ceiling-height shoe cabinet, placed fragrant candles n dried flowers
Now smell really good, haha
Can place these in the shelter

kevin

issit? i juz got my apr bill ytd, checked with bf, doesn't have $70 off. he says tink there was a 70 or 100 rebate a few mths back. tonite go back check :P

oh ya put tea bags in shoes can absorb the smells too.. veri useful n cheap solution

Val
Perhaps u activated ur utilities earlier, tat y the rebate came earlier for u
Mine was activated in feb when the reno commeneced

Kevin,

make sure you buy lots of tea bags tonight and buy cheap ones..

Li,

How's your reno going? Maybe can go up and take a look. I bought my mattress from Sealy about $2500

no wonder i saw a $70 rebate. i was still wondering why so good.

I am okie with doing the metal shelving together. We haven't got ours yet. Let me go home and dig the brochure out. I think i filed it somewhere.

Ryan, mahjong session is good haha. Icegin was mentioning abt this when we drop by her house last weekend

kevin

not sure. but got rebate is gd hehe..no matter when it comes :P

sy.. ok.. u go dig out let let us know how's the pricing like.. if ok can do together.. bargain! hehehe

u all veri gd at mahjong? i'm know the basic only haha

fragrant candles mask the smell only leh.. teabags absorb it. if use masking only, one day if both mix together then become another smell then jialat keke.

Hmm, need to refer to dummy’s guide to mahjong here
Clueless abt the game, and cant stand the noise
Haha
Better dun mahjong-ing near me ah

SY Chen,

I was at her place last week too. She uses a lot of lighting effects eh ... anyway this thursday i will be dropping by my place also to check on the reno progress, happens that valerie is also dropping by so we thought we can do some house visiting. Hee

I am okay too with the metal shelving. Definitely must give discount lor cos it's in bulk, if not tell him we find someone else. Must be tough lor..

Did anyone sandblast their wall and ceiling? I can see very uneven wall and ceilings.. very disappointed with HDB for giving such 'good' quality walls.

I was told sandblasting can cost well above $1000 eh?

ryan.. ur walls and ceiling veri uneven unti its noticeable? i didn notice that about mine leh..

don tink need to spend such money ba.. unless its veri noticeable.. if so, then must get HDB to do smthing about it le. don spend our hardearned money on this

i oso didn't notice it until my ID told me. I think they much more experience so they can catch all these details. After she told me, i look at it and yay hor.. quite obvious...

I think if it's dark you can't see it.. but that wall is directly adjacent to the tall windows in the living room, so when the sunlight comes in , it reflects the light on the wall and it becomes quite obvious to the eyes.

Anyone can gives tips on where i can find a good range of

(1) Clocks (can also consider designer's type)
(2) Paintings (except Ikea)

Estelle st 64 Blk 675A
toothytooth st 64 Blk 675A
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
Jiajia st 64 Blk: 675A
Henvye st 64 Blk: 675B
Kevin st 64 Blk: 675B
khy st 64 Blk: 675B
Yen Chern st64 Blk 675B
Justin&Jolin st64 Blk 675B
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Li st64 Blk 676B
cYANIDE st64 Blk 677A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
Corrine/Shawn St64 Blk 678A
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Hwee*2 st64 Blk 678C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
Shermaine st64 Blk 678C
dar80 st 64 Blk 678D

Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
ckoonyin st93 989A
genwin st93 989A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Plasterbride st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Kopi/pleiades st93 Blk 989C
Purpletulips st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
aforahma st93 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D

Shan3 YS Blk 178 #18
Lavender YS Blk 178 #13
Lin & L3x YS Blk 182 #14
Kitty YS Blk 177
Pauline YS Blk 181
Lele YS Blk 180
Mmelody YS Blk 181 #14
Piggy aka Sharon YS Blk 181 #13
Star07dust YS Blk 181 #07
Jam&Jap YS Blk 182 #08
MLR YS Blk 177

unlike condo walls which are sandblasted, hdb walls do have certain degree of uneveniness, but very unnoticable unless strong light. besides sunlight, under the light effect (cove light, spot light) , u may see uneveniness on the ceiling.

seems rather unnecessary to me to spend few k to 'polish' the walls

kevin

i sent to ur hotmail account. if not u let us know another email add.. hehe.

ya after 9 too late. we will be there ard 7pm. ur work place veri far from our estate?

so we got 5 pax for the metal shelving now. me, sy chen, ryan, ice gin and huiLing. when do u all plan to do it? anyone got the flyers for the prices? i've thrown mine away last time hehehe...

i can't find it also le.

It was a very small leaftlet, don't know put where although i remember i file it up liao.

HI Ryan and Val,

My renovation have started, so ding ding dong with my id. Cos i change here and there. So renovation only can start end of april if i finalised with id. Ofcos i do welcome. How about you all?/ can pm each other?

Li

Hi GUys,

Can i check with you how th ekightning at bendemeer? Heard that it chaep? Isit true? cos my id recommend me the chinises garden shop.

li

sy.. tink we need to wait see if anyone get the leaflets when we go to our hses hehe. see void deck area have o not.

LI.. when ur reno start, we shd be busy cleaning up our houses hehe. can see u around then. sure.. pm us lor.. can discuss over email on when to meet
we will be exchanging visits this thurs evening

balestier's lightings are cheap, got many varieties too. but the lighting shop at chinese garden is also popular from wad i heard. u can ask ryan on this, he bought from that shop

Think I have the metal shelving leaflet
Filed all invoices n related info
Need go home check
Still have the vendor no. 6441 7809 in my mobile
U can try

Well, I’m on flexi-working-hrs arrangement
So normally start wk late at 9am or thereafter
Cos dread to wake up early in morning unless planes above force me to
So if I start wk late, I’d need to knock off late in the evening
Wkplace isn’t far but usually follow up dinner with shopping or drinking
9pm is considered early loh

do add me in for the metal shelving.
just got a call from another vendor selling the shelf and was quoted $280+ for a 1.8m length by 1.8m height by 45cm breath. so exp!!

i can get the shelf installed anytime after this month.

Hey,

I wanna check with you all wwhether m i cheated? My id quote me about 5k for my kitchen cabinets 35 ft with unlimited frosted glass and blum system and solid surface top Is it reasonable?

If not, can i argue with her but i have sign teh contract with her but haven give money yet???

Li

looks like the metal shelving response quite good eh. Now got 6 of us liao i supposed. (valerie, you counted yourself twice?) i can only do the shelving after my reno ard mid may cos right now the shelter full of reno's stuffs in it.

kevin,

I've emailed you. Let's see if you can receive my email.

Li,

I had PM you liao.

The lighting shop i went to is the same as nic. The shop is lighting garden. My ID recommends me there, the price does not look like the cheapest to me there but the boss says the one i see is probably inferior quality. Hard to judge though.