Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Hdb only provide plan drawings
2-D, u can tell where the pipes run
but u wont know at which height the pipes are running
alternatively, simply ring the service centre @ the carpack n they will send a guy down to ur place to advise u or ur contractor the exact location/mtd to drill these prefabricated toilets

i want to do a shoe cabinet on the wall and it happens to be on the same wall in the living room where cold water pipes are located. Kind of tricky with the height thing..

I kept the blue booklet containing the flat price and unit no during our selection in oct/nov. It's standard $40K appreciation for all units at our area.

But we cannot sell, $40K paper gain also no use leh.

got my 2nd utilities bill
glad to note the remarks stated
haha
wonder why it doesnt capture my gas consumption

Your current electricity consumption
is 82% below the average
for HDB 5-ROOM

Your current water consumption
is 76% below the average
for HDB 5-ROOM

did activate the gas supply after water and electricity
but the reason for not having a remark on gas consumption, i believe for mar, i've used quite fair bit of gas on cooking (as well as water heater and clothes dryer are gas-powered), thus near the national average, so no pt reporting it.

OMG!
Just went to see the april balloting..
2 units below me....higher cost than mine!
Really increase by 40K sia!!!
Goodness!

But I remembered when I was choosing my unit, it was not available...
Someone may have given up!

haiz.. i should have checked with HDB and kevin... arrrrrrgh...!!!!!!! what i have done is insstalled a electric instant heater now and i find it not as hot as the gas heater..

SY Chen, which floor are you in?

hello everyone.. been missing in action for quite long. busy with reno.

how's your reno coming along? share share

HuiLing, do you really need it that hot? I just watched a programme yesterday on tv and it says the preferred water temp. should not exceed 40 degrees or it will spoil your hair. For me i don't use hot water... i can't stand it even when it goes over 30 degrees.. hee

Hi Ryan! hehe i like the hotel kind. where water very very hot.. than also the water flow is very fast. My gas heater can do that but now cannot since only connected to kitchen tap.

SY Chen (csy) how to on PM?

huiling, not us. We went ard 11pm+. haha. We got the HDB contractor to grind the floor yesterday. The smell was so horrible. Didn't manage to take a good look at the result becoz we scare not dry yet.

Will review tonight.

You can on your PM at [Profile].

SY Chen,

It is usually suggested to leave it to dry for at least 2 days.

Just now i went up to see the lightings delivered. They gave me Powerpac bulb for the downlights, anyone knows if this brand is good?

2 days!

today got people going up to install some thing. Haha, hopefully no damage

so sianz. Now left those little little bit of stuff to finish and my ID like taking forever to do it.

Hi Ryan On,

How come they give you Powerpac lights? Think its from China, not very good. The more preferred lights for downlights are Osram or Philips. Think you can also read the lights thread for more infor. How much you bought the lights anyway?

Cheers ^_^

i thought about that but who knows if i top up $ for osram and philips and will they give me the real one? There are too many imitations for lightbulbs too.. Anyway i think Powerpac is from Australia.

thought it's better to get what they give.. if spoilt then go carrefour or giant to buy it.. this way we know it is genuine ones.

i got it for $28 each 2x13w downlight.

Hi Ryan,

Paiseh, cause what I know is the powerpac lights are all made in China (Paiseh if I am wrong). Anyway I got 13W x 2 Osram Warm @ $25/pc downlight from Aust. (Found out outside selling the cheapest is around $4 per light bulb).

Hi Ryan,

Well maybe you can go back and see.. but anyway don't buy from carrefour, cause I see all made from China. Cause that time i also wanted to buy.

With china as a world-factory, It’s rather tough to find non china-made items these days, be it appliances, furnishing or in this case, light bulbs. Importantly, it’s whether these china-made items are made to specification in accordance with their brand’s own QC. While Powerpac might be an aussie brand, it could be manufactured in china. Likewise for osram, philips or other brands.

And for info, I got osram bulbs for all my lights ïŠ

any update(s), people

Estelle st 64 Blk 675A
toothytooth st 64 Blk 675A
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
Jiajia st 64 Blk: 675A
Henvye st 64 Blk: 675B
Kevin st 64 Blk: 675B
khy st 64 Blk: 675B
Yen Chern st64 Blk 675B
Justin&Jolin st64 Blk 675B
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Li st64 Blk 676B
cYANIDE st64 Blk 677A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
Corrine/Shawn St64 Blk 678A
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Hwee*2 st64 Blk 678C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
dar80 st 64 Blk 678D

Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
ckoonyin st93 989A
genwin st93 989A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Plasterbride st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Kopi/pleiades st93 Blk 989C
Purpletulips st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
aforahma st93 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D

Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182
Shan3 YS Blk 178
henkitty YS Blk 177

Estelle st 64 Blk 675A
toothytooth st 64 Blk 675A
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
Jiajia st 64 Blk: 675A
Henvye st 64 Blk: 675B
Kevin st 64 Blk: 675B
khy st 64 Blk: 675B
Yen Chern st64 Blk 675B
Justin&Jolin st64 Blk 675B
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Li st64 Blk 676B
cYANIDE st64 Blk 677A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
Corrine/Shawn St64 Blk 678A
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Hwee*2 st64 Blk 678C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
dar80 st 64 Blk 678D

Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
ckoonyin st93 989A
genwin st93 989A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Plasterbride st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Kopi/pleiades st93 Blk 989C
Purpletulips st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
aforahma st93 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D

Shan3 YS Blk 178 #18
Lavender YS Blk 178 #13
Lin & L3x YS Blk 182 #14
Kitty YS Blk 177
Pauline YS Blk 181
Lele YS Blk 180
Mmelody YS Blk 181 #14
Piggy aka Sharon YS Blk 181 #13
Star07dust YS Blk 181 #07
Jam&Jap YS Blk 182 #08
MLR YS Blk 177

hi kevin

my reno is completing soon, tink in 2weeks time. now left with solid surface and plumbing works.

how's urs? started already? which ID did u choose?

hi goatie

juz saw ur blog. nice design u have. ur lightings juz installed todae, tink our reno will finish ard the same time

when are u planning to move in?

hi goatie

care to exchange visits to each other's hse when its done?
u can pm me the details ya

are u arranging ur wedding in may or somewhere soon?

i like the metal shelving idea too... provide more storage space
i guess i will have to look around at the floor for those leaflets when i next visit the estate. Ha ha

Goatie, How much did it cost you?

anyone with the metal sleving contacts pls post it up.
had saw it before at my unit but threw it away as there were just too many flyers.
now want to find them also dun have.
anyway, what is the average price range?

if i never remember wrongly, it ranges from $80 - 180 like that.

i dun think is MTM for these price. They have 3-4 sizes to choose from

hi val
sure, welcome
so fast so gd, just have to get used to a bit more dust here n there, occasionally airshow n the noise above

Valerie,

Invite everyone down here so we can have a little gathering and know everyone.. ha ha

I'm dropping by the house during lunchtime again today because my ID says she wants me to meet the carpenter before he starts on it. Hiazz, another 2 hrs lunch for me ...

Kevin,

It sounds interesting with the air show above us. Maybe you should compile a chart on the time and type of planes flying past above us for each day of the week. Hee hee or we just ask for the flight schedules from the air-force.

From what i observed... during weekday between 10am to 1pm the planes flying like crazy ... and there are basically two types of planes... with the fighter jets creating the worst noise level! In other countries, the air force were made to compensate the people who are affected by all the noise created by their planes... that won't happen here

haha invite to ur hse? tink we will hv a gathering by end of the yr cos now ppl are still doing reno so time schedules not the same. once moved in, it will be easier to meet.

2hrs lunch for u stil haiz?? i wan also don have haha.

they can fly on wkday working hrs for all they wan, but on occasions when they return to airbase late, there were times when they still flew past above at 9,10pm on wkdays. worse, sometimes on wkends morning when i'm having my beauty sleep