Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

HI Li

For us ours was on Sat. Fire insurance on 2nd floor. Quite fast. just show them your ic / appointment later and pay in cash. abt 9.15 for 5 room. but no queue number so if queue is long u have to wait a bit.

after that proceed to counter to get queue number. the number is not called in sequence so just wait a while. I waited less then 1 min. And it was 1 hr b4 my scheduled appointment time. so if u go early chances are u can settle it early.

then u will need to determine how u going to make payment, the allocation of cpf / cash per person. sign a lot of documents. then 1 person can go make payment while the other person sign more documents. once everything signed u can apply for water / gas / elect if u wish to. if u have a 'nets' card giro is auto approved.

whole process is abt 45 tp 1 hr..i asked a lot of questions so longer for me..

shawn

Hi Shawn,

You are saying with nets, giro is auto approved for for purposes? the conservancy fees is it?

So which means die die i mus go buy fire insurance first then get my queqe no? Can i get queqe no then while waiting fire insurance?

Li

I wanna check those who gotten the key and enter the house already, the St 64 long master bedroom type, can i check if teh master bedroom really that long, 6 m?? how baout living room? anyone has any picture to share?

Li

li,

conservancy fees is not utility charges.

conservancy is $61/month if you are staying at st.64. it's for the maintainance of the neighbourhood. You will start paying once you get your keys.

utility is gas, water and electricity. You don't get charged unless you activate it. However there are fixed cost attached to utility charges so you may want to activate only when you want to use it.

li,

i didn't measure it but it doesn't look big physically. it should be smaller than 6m because the measurement includes the wall etc.

I wanna check with you all again, serious the master bedroom is not 6 m long???? I dun mind teh breathe but the length should be 6m cos teh floor plan reads 6.23m so minus away the wall which is 0.2m shoudl be 6 m?????

Li
if u bring along your nets card when applying for water/elect/gas, giro is auto approved. usually u have to fill up a form and takes abt 2 months for processing. like what ryan says, if u dont need them, can apply later as there are chagres like sanitary fittings, disposal fees etc.

i didnt measure the bedroom but it looks long enough for me.

kitty
change of appointment, u can log into singpass at hdb website, click new flat tab, scroll down you will see change appointment.

for door opening, we did quite an elaborate 1 in my opinion, the whole ting lasted 2 hours..we didnt beleive it too...

one of my friends didnt do anything at all and just open the door, so it depends on your preference.

shawn

i was quite puzzled by the inspection. after we submit the defect list to the service centre, apparently they will not tell us when they will go into our unit to fix the defects. They will just collect our keys, go into our unit as and when they like. Does that mean i have to go down once a while just to see if anything had been done to my defects?

I thought they should at least make an appointment with us to fix the defects. It's like hide and seek kind of thing.

I'm quite disappointed with all the floor skirting, they are so badly done. Not just the parquet skirting, but the living room homogenuous tiles skirting are also quite bad. You can see a gap at almost everywhere.

my grant is approved!! but is only 5k..
when we bring our cpf statment to the CS during oout first appt, she told us we will take arnd 10k-15k... can we appeal for the grant? our combined salary (average for 2yrs) is definitely less than $3500

Hi all~ I went to slect my flat on 20th Nov. Selected st 64. Any neighbours here? Blk 675A. I have yet to receive any letter to collect keys yet... We r waiting for myself to turn 21 this feb so that we can use my cpf. >>.<<

Chris,

If you think your below $3,500, why not appeal. not sure how to ...

Estelle,

you're not even 21 yet?? wah.. very young neighbour lor

Hihi JiaJia, WOW~ So fast got neighbour liaoz...:P unit 205 de... Hehe...

Ryan, Nope gng to 21 on feb 08. :P Married for about 2 years liaoz... U stay which blk?

hi guys
MIA for awhile.

Hello Estelle &amp; Du G~!!!

Anyone here gotten Dunlopillo mattress? We just ordered one last wk. $1699 Mattress + Bedframe + 2 pillows + pillow protectors + mattress protector

Is that a good deal? ;p sorta bought it on impulse.

1699 i think quite okie the price.

Last sun we checked out Sealy @ IMM. They quoted us almost $4k for the king size mattress + bed frame but the colour i don't like.

hi Du G, im from 677a too...

Sy Chen, Sealy is wayyyyy off our budget. Dunlopillo quite comfy. HB likes it, i like it. Thats what matters ba. No need ex one. Bedframe not obiang type. hahaha.

Hi Nicole Nai, its queen size. Bedframe in PVC material with a choice of 4 colours. SA told us that we could change to another bedframe if we change our minds. Got it at courts jurong point. =)

hwee hwee> try calling the main HDB line and say tat u tried contacting ur officer but u cannot contact her.. but of cos u muz haf a valid reason for wanting to get ur keys earlier.. =D

I juz collected my keys today... wah.. so many things to pay once u haf a hse...

Hi Nicole,

hee hee anyway these 2 wks i will be busy studying for my exam so thus no time to call lol..maybe get my hubby to call again lor

Hi all neighbours

my 2nd appointment on 31 Jan (Thursday)
anyone want looking for ID &amp; furnishings together. maybe we can get a good quotes.

Hwee Hwee,

Ask your hubby to go down to HDB and make a scene... sure get attention one.. hee

I think you waited for very very long liao... Your neighbour had already moved in .. i think it's a family.. saw it from my flat. Outside they put a rack of shoe think will block your way a little ... i hope my neiughbour don't put anything outside the flat.. not even plants... it dirtied the wall and grow mosquitoes.

Morning, guys if your flat got any defects, try to submit online. I submitted my 2nd defect list yst morning and at noon the TO called me to confirm the defects. Very fast. Think coz its sent straight to HDB HQ.

Said if i found anything else unsatisfactory, i can call him. Heh..heh...Nag the TO, TO nag the contractor, contractor nag the workers. >..<

Read from another forum that we cannot be too kind regarding the defects. Must be GL &amp; niao if not we lose out.

Hwee> maybe she so blur that why anyhw give grant... i will try to call her again, hopefully she FINALLY at work and ANSWERING her phone

Hwee Hwee, Try sent email to the higher level.

i've got the reply real fast. and the officer will call and update us.
"maybe" the more complain the officer got, the lesser the bonus will be ha ha :x

wow...miracle happens...my cs officer called me when she hear my voicemail... thought she never solve my problem and say will get back to me again...

Ryan On, think you misunderstood. we bought a padlock and gave them the padlock spare key. didnt give them our existing lock keys =)