Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Woot.. AHG approval letter just came ^_^.

Now waiting for the $$ to be transfered and 2nd appt date.

Just nice..this Sunday settle ROM and can concentrate on the flat

Thank Shan3, like u, i also managed to defer my submittion of ROM cert when recieveing the key today with AHG approved.The only thing that screwed up is because the officer said that we must suppose to inform them beforehand that we r goin to defer the ROM cert during the takeover keys if using the AHG,lucky the officer is very helpful about this matter and now we can submit our ROM cert till the end of march.

although collected the key today but we didn't proceed to open door cause it will be very late and the sky will be too dark for us to see because we spend the rest of the day busy looking for wedding bands today, will open the door this sunday, i m so anxious!! who can realy tahan that??

To save "trouble", also activate the electrictity and power through the SP counter over there...even though someone do mention here that it is actually free for a few days.

yeah..finally the day of owning our home with my love one has come!!

hi guys,

aiya i too busy to call them LOL
email got reply from glady lor say due to high demand of applications our ahg got delayed waa lau faint** dunno what to say

i do customer service one wont also like that so bad service

ryan,

waa you help me make frens with my neighbour lor spy spy ah chinese family? How about the rest on 7th flr help me check it out LOL jk...

hwee hwee,

when i'm there i will take a look. the family door always open, see it a few times i went down. I think they moved in only last week. cos last saturday they had the hot stove outside the main gate, think they moved in that day. ha ha

and i realised from my living room window, if i put my head out and look down, i can actually see part of your living room behind the door. If it's the same floor neighbour, i can see the whole living room. Think you will need to cover the window beside you door with curtain or something.

Thanks everyone..
lucky that i can able to show then (HDB) the resturant receipt which i had already booked for my ROM/solemnization day.It is in March!!!and it is on Sunday!!! and also the e-filing for the ROM

As for wedding bands, bought it from Goldheart cause the sale lady is really nice and really give us such a good service on let us try a lot of rings. The sale lady like me cause i m very xing chai and every wedding band to me is ok for me and my fiancee really want to scold me for that,said that i must also like wat!!! how come all ok wan!! hahahaha..in the end,me and my fiancee are so happy that we choose a design we both like....

hi winningeleven,

goldheart not bad lor... got quite a big range of wedding bands. i bought mine from their sister company lee hwa.

btw, do you still have your weiken quotation? can share with me?

Anyone interested in getting Goldheart wedding bands from the Intimo range, serial nos: 1025SW and 1026SW?
I have vouchers for them.. email me if anyone is interested.. =)

Jiajia, use a coin to knock on the tiles. My HB think i OTT coz i knock on every single floor tile. @_@ Please share if have better method. hahaha

don't think there is a better method ... must knock on every single floor tile lor.. also must knock on every single wall tiles in the kitchen.. but too high don't bother.. ha ha

herain, for the parquet i just see whether got scratches or not but still very dusty...,might have to mop the floor and check again. Kitchen floor i also "kok" every single one. hahaha

Do u 'kok' the center of the tile or the 4 edges of the tile?
My Bf's father roll a coin on the tiles of living room to check for the 'even-ness' of the tiles.

Olivia, thanks. I checked on the corners of the living room tiles as well. Some hollowness only happens at the corners of the tiles.

after reading, i thought i have not checked enough. will have to do so tomorrow again!

rolling the coins to see if the floor is even? hmm i got better ideas. constructor have those long ruler with liquid in it, i don't know what is that called. But when you place it on the floor, you will be able to tell if it's even. I had one at home i think.

I got a small scratch on the parquet.. maybe just 3 cm long, i don't know about asking them to fixed it.. i don't think it's a big deal .. scared if report it they will papersand that area and makes the color uneven. maybe end up with more scratches.. ha ha

Ryan On, i have the 'water ruler' too~ hee

if u already confirmed your ID, ask ur ID to check the defects with you. =)

morning all

is it advisable to use water to splash and mop on the laminate flooring (or watever that is called) in the bedrooms?

hi A.C you can scroll up or check back previous msgs. there is a list of people in st 64..i am in st64 blk 678a

I'm staying at 678c =) 2nd appt is on 1st Feb..but my mum said its better to open the door after CNY. Any idea if it would be too late to report any defects by then? What is the window period for us to feedback to them? Thanks!

amanda,

although HDB indicates 7 days after the collection of keys, generally it would be okay as long as before renovation.

corrine,

definitely NOT! you cannot splash water on the parquet. you can't even use a wet mop on it, i suggest you squeeze out as much water off the mop before wiping the floor. I'm a little bit more hardworking, i uses hand cloth because i dont' think mop can be dry enough.

I discovered the skirting in my storeroom was held together by nails instead of cements..*faintz*.. And is the skirting in the living room suppose to have hollow in between ?

Corrine,

I think you can also use the "wet" wipes... The magic clean type. They are dry enough to protect the parquet and wet enough to pick up the dirt and dust.

toothytooth st 64 Blk 675A
ngel65 st64 Blk 675A
Jiajia st 64 Blk: 675A
Henvye st 64 Blk: 675B
Kevin st 64 Blk: 675B
khy st 64 Blk: 675B
Yen Chern st64 Blk 675B
Justin&Jolin st64 Blk 675B
1118 st64 Blk 676A
Li st64 Blk 676B
cYANIDE st64 Blk 677A
Valerie st64 Blk 677B
Woonie st64 Blk 677B
Corrine/Shawn St64 Blk 678A
whyme st64 Blk 678A
whiteyling st64 blk 678A
CSY St st64 Blk 678A
Icegin st64 Blk 678A
rav3n st64 Blk 678B
Hwee*2 st64 Blk 678C
Impy st 64 Blk 678C
Ryan st64 Blk 678C
dar80 st 64 Blk 678D

Yvonne st93 Blk 988C
ckoonyin st93 989A
genwin st93 989A
Eileen st93 Blk 989B
xiao_qing st93 Blk 989B
Plasterbride st93 Blk 989B
Cutie cute st93 Blk 989C
Kopi/pleiades st93 Blk 989C
Purpletulips st93 Blk 989C
Pebblewee st93 Blk 989C
aforahma st93 989C
Hui ny st93 Blk 989D

Ann YS Blk 181
Lin YS Blk 182
Shan3 YS Blk 178
henkitty YS Blk 177

just to check with those that had completed the rectification done by HDB.
how long does it take them to do up all the defects?
i want to get an average timeframe so that i can coordinate my purchases and reno start date.
currently still sourcing contacts to do up the kitchen, bomb shelter and mbr toilet.

oh my, this thread is moving so fast...

i just reported my defects to HDB on Sat..they basically just put our list into a stack of papers. think we are like number 50 in that whole heap of list....how can we get them to expedite on verifying the defects ? usually they will take how long to contact us to make appt to check through the defects and make good the defects? will it takes a few months ??

they basically did not tell us anything, just ask us to wait for them to call us back. argh..........
at least give us a timeline lah, or else how are we going to engage our contractor to start work??

After i submitted my defect list to HDB, i called my technical officer the next day to arrange for an appointment. It was quite fast on his part (in the end, we didn't have a joint inspection... he inspected the flat on his own).

The part which was difficult was the appointed contractor. Because different parts of the house was done by different contractors like the windows and the tiling are under two different contractors, you have "chase" after each one for rectification.

It has been about one month since I submitted my defect list... So far only the bomb shelter door defect and the kitchen wall tile defect were rectified... The toilet doors (which had rusty knobs), window hinges, main door and letter-box were still left as it was...

However, I informed the "co-ordinating" contractor that I will start my renovation by a certain date. So at one time i had two different groups of contractors working in the same flat.

i think you have to expect about 2 months for them to fix everything. i had just submitted my defect list on Saturday too. don't expect it to be processed until after CNY as all the contractors are probably going back to hometown soon.

even they are back after CNY, i supposed they be too busy doing catching up and sigh... blame who for giving me the keys so late?

Anyone knows where i can submit my defect list? Is there a service centre arond my area? I am in jurong west street 64, blk 678a. My house has so many defects. close to 30!!!

Hi, we spent about 1 hr trying to open the main door. One worker came to try to kick the door open and try pry open by using tools but furtile and after asked for another worker to help where he really kicked profusely to finally open the door. Some wood shavings came off.

After which the service centre suggested to smoothen the door edges where the tool was used to pry open. But I think the inside of the timber door is already damaged.

Anyone successfully managed to get a replacement door?

Hi Huiling

yeah finally a 678a neighbour posting again

theres a service centre at 675b carkpark. if u rem when the whole area was fenced up and there was only 1 way to come in? thats the area. its normal office hours mon - sat. theres a notice saying that it will be closed during cny period cant recall the exact date.

there is also a map in the booklet which hdb gave u showing where the serivce centre is.

we just did a quick visual check of our flat on sat, basically the common ones like door chip, windows rusty & moldy, tiles, uneven and gaps in skirting, cracks in ceiling. will do a more through one this weekend.

which unit are u in?

Hey thanks for informing where is the service centre.. any idea what time it is closed? is it 8 or 9 pm? mine is on the 15th floor slanted corner unit. i checked my house and found wrong color tiles in my master toilet, main door cannot open, windows cannot close. air bubles in glass living room windows, sratches on door, deep scratches on parquet floor, sharp edges on kitchen floor, cracked window.. etc... so many more to list!!!! fed up