Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

Hey SY Chen,

Actually the tile grout can be cleaned... if you get any reno package, they usually had the chemical cleaning at the end of the reno, that will clean up the tile grout from brown to white. Brown is unavoidable, when you reno dust and dirts will get trap between the tiles. I think HDB will not bother about them because it's like you're asking them to clean up for you. Unless it's gaps showing up, then they should fixed it for you.

whyme,

i wash up my unit today. Basically just sweep the floor and mop it. My friends are more hardworking, help me to wash up both the toilets and kitchen.hee hee Probably will not activate water and electricity until reno starts in end march, don't want it to be dirty for the next 2 months so cleaned it now since we have free water for 7 days.

Linksie,

my wife also hates the toilet door a lot. Think she wants to change it to a tampered glass type because i hate foldable door. I heard that the toilet door are very good door, i was told that each door can sell for about $400.

There are a lot of gaps too in my unit at the skirting on the parquet floor. Also a small part got discoloration (about a 15 by 15cm). Will get HDB to patch up the gaps and do something to do discoloration (maybe varnish it) Didn't find any obvious scratches thought (lucky)

Joelle.

yes i bought my air-con unit liao from Gain City. Got a starmex non-inverter cos i am going to air-conditioned my 3 bedrooms. Will not be using it often, probably only between march - may (hot period)

Hi Plasterbride and Corrine,

i bought the fire insurance at about 8.45am. Didn't really notice about others because i was too excited to collect my keys.. hee hee

Left the room at about 9.40am. Went straight to my unit after that

When i was at my unit today, i notice my neighbour on the other end, on the other side of the lift was playing mahjong right at the living room near the gate. 4 person playing and like another 2 or 3 person watching. MAHJONG NEIGHBOUR!!!

5 mins later, a guy came out from the lift and was carrying another mahjong table into that house. A little gambling den is formed. Ha ha.. Hope it's just a housewarming occasion, not a every weekend event. lucky their unit is so far away and didn't affect us.

hi guys, i went down to check on the rectifications done. Its like buay song anyhow do. I can do better that. Very pissed off now. Gonna submit more defects. Anyone here complain about the rectifications too?

shan3, my kitchen toilet tiles are all misaligned with edges jutting out. If cannot change then how? We paid for the "built in" stuff for the flat leh, now its not fair that we have to spend extra to overlay the mess. zzz...gonna get my husband to write a letter liao..

Hi Olivia,

If the edges are jutting out and may be dangerous, do point it out to your technical officer. He/She can arrange for the contractor to re-lay the tiles for you instead. If we do ask and be reasonable about it, I think they will have to redo for us lor... Afterall, like you said... we paid for it lor.

My kitchen wall tiles and floor tiles were hacked up and redone. Though it caused some problems and delay in my own renovation works, I tot it was worth it after it was done. The HDB appointed contractor was quite nice (though my HTB was not very satisfied with the work --- he in the construction/ renovation line so very difficult to please)... he brought sample tiles for us to choose from. =)

hi ryan,

can i know how long will the water and electricity be free till? And now did u turn it on...I tot there's no electricity and water and had to go to carpark to get water to clean up my hse today...tiring...

Henye,

I was told 7 days from collection of keys. You have to turn on the water supply and power from the box outside your house.

For power, you may have to check that your consumer unit is switched on too.

Ryan,

I have already hacked my wall! Room looks so much bigger... but am putting cupboard in soon. Still if we didn't hack the wall then we will either have no space around the bed or a super small wardrobe.

Yvonne, thanks for the "tip"
the officers really very jia lat...
must we call them then consider urgent, they should do up the AHG first come first serve ma... somemore my officer in charge never pick up phone *sighz* anyway i have email them, hopefully they can get back to me asap....

shan3, what are the cost involve? must appoint a HDB engineer to inspect at site right? read $400 per vist.. how many visits they have to take?

Hi Chris, No problem. U will get your keys soon. btw, when is your 1st Appt?

Hi Jopp & Hwee Hwee,
Have the officer reply to your mail?

I just sent out on last Friday so guess wont reply so fast..but in between the higher level you send to where did u get the email add from?

Ryan,

I know that there must be an engineer on site to supervisor the hacking... to prevent cases of hacking a beam or a pillar... As for how much it cost each visit I am not sure but I am charged about three hundred plus for the hacking

hi chris,
call up your officer!
my first appt was 24 oct; we didn't chase or anything.. AHG got approved beginning jan and 2nd appt date is supposedly this wed but we postponing it..

i try calling her, but no one pick up the call. i even leave voice mail, but no one call me back. so i just them today. i also not rushing to get the keys coz i don't want to ROM so soon. but at least they should finish processing my AHG ma... coz i really kan cheong bout AHG, coz i scare nt approved...

yuppie the AHG has transfer to our account..
now waiting for the 2nd appointment..not necessary before CYN cos renovation oni will also start after CYN..

My flat has alot of defects too...briefly washed up my unit.
After checking all the sockets,our Bedroom 3 is not connected to elect supply at all! i duno what's wrong..1 of the living room socket almost dropped out.. toilet seat mis-alignment till quite bad, scratches on door and parquet, hole on skirting..kitchen drain chocked.. havent even start to check for hollow tiles already so many problems found...=.=

Hwee Hwee> yes.. they will send letter to inform u of the date and all.. loads of stuff to read before u go...

jiajia>> tats bad... hope u can get HDB to rectify for u... mine is at 678C.. getting keys wed.. praying hard...

Hi Nicole,

thks for infor when is ur first appt?
And hey u r neighbour me also in 678C, same for ryan and michele welcome neighbour

Hi Nicole,

ya lor...i living on 7th flr...as for rest you can ask them hee hee...ya that is the 2nd appt want to know when is ur first appt date.

hi Corrine (shawn_) & Ryan

haha...think I did rem a couple in green...cannot remember exactly...I was wearing a green sprag top with jeans & my FH was wearing a white top

my collection time was 8.15am, think i bought the fire insurance around 8.30am like that, then awhile later proceed to SP to apply for water and electricity...we will be meeting SP to turn on the water and electricity this sat...(we make a mistake, later we overheard one couple wearing green beside us requesting to turn on only after CNY, we realise we should not have turn up so early ! we too kan-chiong!!! )

gosh..everyone seems to be having unpleasant incidents with HDB...I just finish summarizing the defects , I have total of 17 defects !

Shawn, your friend is staying at which block at st93? has he/her already reported to HDB ? rectify already ?

I'm really having lots of problem with HDB regarding the defects. After their contractor recitfy the defects, they actually created even more defects. Really headache. You guys really got to check the defects after they rectify or even as and when you are free, drop by and see if it has been done or has it been done properly. Now, I only hope they can really do a good job and I need not to bother them anymore. By the way, anyone went to 'All Best' to buy air-con and any recommended furniture shop?

Hi Hwee Hwee,

Your neighbour had moved in. I saw a charcoal thing outside the flat last weekend.

Hi Nicole,

Which floor is your unit? can PM me.

Kitty,

although reno will start only after CNY, but you may want to get the keys earlier. We don't know how long the inspector would come and fixed up the place, probably weeks before it's ready for reno. Ha ha

I hope to get reno started by Apr. Most ID are on long holidays during Feb.

Hi joelle,
i also found many defects after rectifications.
anyhow do. super sloppy. i am going to keep reporting the defects >..<

Hi Joelle,

I bought my air-con from All Best... Was quite nice... the salesperson. They will be coming to laid the pipes this thursday... Hope that their workmanship is as soon as the salesperson promised..

ryan

to hack a wall, u need to first identify where's the location of the wall. if it's between two bedrooms or between LR and bedroom, likely the wall is not a reinforced concrete wall (RC wall), so no need to engage a PE/QP to certify the hacking. engaging the professional will set u back 300-400 bucks. all u need is to apply for renov permit thru your ID/contractor.

but several cost factors
1) PE/QP professional fee (if hacking RC wall)
2) hauling and clearing debris
3) actual hacking cost
4) make good to the hacked wall
5) repair floor finishes on both sides of wall if you are hacking to the floor

all best @ IMM is one of the popular choices, n definitely they provide top-notch service and of course, low price with 60mth warranty for the workmanship, for compresser 5yrs, for other parts 1yr

Hi everyone..long time no post already..
anyway i will be recieve my key on the 24th Jan after which my 1st appt was way back on the 31 oct last year.

I apply for AHG and it already approved 2 weeks ago and i ahd checked the amounts has creditted into my CPF OA.

Till now i have not yet married but i have already book a venue for solemnization in march, will i be able to appeal for deferment of ROM cert since my AHG is approved? If i not wrong,someone here also got a similar case like mine?

for defects, it's how much u can tolerate
my 1st visit after getting keys, spotted merely 2 defects, happy.

however with each visit, more defects, think after 4th or 5th defect submission, amted to over 20 defects n some were resulted from those foreign wkers' negligience, like scratching my parquet.they were wkin unsupervised. screwed the foreman for letting the foreign workers wked unsupervised, while re-laying my tiles, scratched the parquet right under my nose. fuming.

if u want to get them rectify quickly, u have to be nasty too. too nice, they take their time since they have to give priority to those nasty and pushy lessees.

winningeleven,

I think deferment of ROM cert is not a problem. You can back up your receipt for the venue with your ROM registration. I actually submit the deferment for the ROM cert (for both AHG and as required by HDB) in one single email.

Ryan,

do check... i have a beam and pillar between the master bedroom and the bedroom that I hacked. I have to leave them alone and conceal them with my wardrode...

Anyone collectign key next sat? 67X series flats. So excited finally after 3 months wait. Now scare about my defects. Can i check with you how teh collection of key procedure? first get appt then while waiting buy fire insurance then proceeed to room when number called. After that, after signing teh documents, go pay the conservancy fees then back to room then off we go? m i rite?

How long is teh procedure going to takes? cos my appt is early morn then i scare i will miss out teh auspicious time???

Jess